Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Concealer or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

Anew Age-Transforming Concealer SPF 15

Fine lines are visibly diminished. Skin texture and clarity are improved. Reflects light away from wrinkles and disguises imperfections. Unique brush applicator. .06 oz. net wt. TO USE: Click base several times to activate product. Apply before sun exposure.
Overall rating:
3.308 / 5
3.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 104 reviews
5 Stars
40
4 Stars
18
3 Stars
10
2 Stars
6
1 Star
30
59 of 97(61%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Anew Age-Transforming Concealer SPF 15
Review 1 for Anew Age-Transforming Concealer SPF 15
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Anew concealer
By JoanneK
on December 3, 2014
About the reviewer
By JoanneK
Location:Camano Island WA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Although I love ANEW products, this concealer sloughed off under my eye. Trying to return or receive credit it for product now. It's been 48 hrs and still have not heard back from them yet......"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Anew Age-Transforming Concealer SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Concealor Ever
By Kell7
on November 22, 2014
About the reviewer
By Kell7
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this product. I am a fair skin African American woman and the color goes on silky and smooth. The color is a great match with the foundation I use. The product is great for the eyebrow area and just under the eye. It has a great applicator that allows it to blend easily. I wish you could hear the compliments I recieve after using it in my eye make-up routine. Great product for traveling."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Anew Age-Transforming Concealer SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent product!
By BeagleLoverGal
on November 12, 2014
About the reviewer
By BeagleLoverGal
Location:North Carolina, USA
Age:45-54
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This is way better than any other concealer you can find out there. Glides on effortlessly, smoothes on to a no line finish and covers well."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Anew Age-Transforming Concealer SPF 15
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
bad purchase
By Sasha5
on November 1, 2014
About the reviewer
By Sasha5
Location:PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I tried this product only to find it not a true color. It has a yellow orange tint and i got the lightest available. Takes too many twists to get it going. Very expensive for the quality. I will NOT be buying this, again."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Anew Age-Transforming Concealer SPF 15
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not so good....
By HotMomma
on October 24, 2014
About the reviewer
By HotMomma
Location:Rancho Mirage, CA, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"1st time I tried this but was disappointed in ordering the lightest shade and not finding it to be very light at all (in my opinion). Would not order again unless they come up with lighter shade-consistency & coverage OK."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Anew Age-Transforming Concealer SPF 15
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Very drying
By mrsk524
on October 13, 2014
About the reviewer
By mrsk524
Location:NJ
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This concealer was very drying. It emphasized fine lines under my eyes that originally weren't that noticeable."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Anew Age-Transforming Concealer SPF 15
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
not for me
By operalover
on September 22, 2014
About the reviewer
By operalover
Location:Whitesboro, TX 76273, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Required several twists to get started. Product was thick and hard to blend and was drying to my skin. I got the lightest shade and it was still too orange. I'll try another product, as I'll be returning this one."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Anew Age-Transforming Concealer SPF 15
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Just not for me.
By NinaW
on March 21, 2014
About the reviewer
By NinaW
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I really like everything I've tried from the Anew line, I ordered 3 of this concealer in the shade that appeared to be the lightest in the brochure, it's too orange, that is my only complain, the formula is really covering but I needed a really fair color. About the brush it's very helpfull, many beauty products have this kind of brush and I love it."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Anew Age-Transforming Concealer SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wrong description on package
By GigiWin
on January 19, 2014
About the reviewer
By GigiWin
Location:Chicago
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I love the product but wasn't sure how to use it and almost broke the end off the applicator before I figured out it is a brush on one end with a twist pump on the other end. The package has the correct product description on the front but ingredients, warnings and directions for applying sunscreen on the back. Oops!"
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Anew Age-Transforming Concealer SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Concelaer
By MDFinn
on December 16, 2013
About the reviewer
By MDFinn
Location:Bowie, MD
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I have used so many different concealers. This concealer really conceals! It goes on smoothly, covers and LASTS! Thank you, ANEW!"
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Anew Age-Transforming Concealer SPF 15
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cover Up, YES
By Mono
on October 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By Mono
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"Once again I love the Anew line. This product does cover up dark circles around the eye. It does not get cakie, and last all day."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Anew Age-Transforming Concealer SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Finally - a concealer that works!
By BronYrAur
on October 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By BronYrAur
Location:Indian Rocks Beach, FL
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
"I have resisted using concealer since I could never get it blended in to cover, yet look 'natural'. I read all the reviews for this product and decided to give it a try using the techniques others have written about.
So glad I did! I just twist the concealer bottom 2-3 times, dot it on wherever I want to apply it, under eyes, around nose, etc., and then blend with the make up brush (the make up brush is another must have!) I set it with the mineral make up and that's it. So simple and covers wonderfully.
"
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Anew Age-Transforming Concealer SPF 15
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Unremarkable
By Sammygirl286
on September 30, 2013
About the reviewer
By Sammygirl286
Location:Raleigh NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"The product itself ok Ok not any better or worse than most other concealers out there. I think it is a bit overpriced for the amount you get, and does take quite a few clicks to get the product out. The brush is fairly ineffective. It causes the product to come out gloppy. I apply and then use an actual concealer brush to blend. On the upside, it does not settle into the wrinkles around my eyes like many others do."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Anew Age-Transforming Concealer SPF 15
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
product directions
By luckilinda
on September 22, 2013
About the reviewer
By luckilinda
Location:Wisconsin
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
-3points
0OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"Well I haven't had time to try the product but as for a review of product directions - "what?!"
They read "Apply liberally 15 minutes before sun exposure". There are no other instructions about product use.
Okay so it has an SPF rating but what does apply liberally have to do with a concealer.
"
-3points
0OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Anew Age-Transforming Concealer SPF 15
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not what I expected
By ParrotGirl
on August 21, 2013
About the reviewer
By ParrotGirl
Location:Phoenix, AZ
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I had high hopes for this concealer. Unfortunately, it did not deliver. I found it to be very dry and hard to blend unless I tugged really hard around my eyes which is of course bad if you're concerned about lines. The only way to get it to go on and blend was to pile it on and then it just looked thick and cakey. Very disappointed. I have to give kudos to customer service though for giving me a very quick refund and being totally courteous."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Anew Age-Transforming Concealer SPF 15
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Nothing special
By oclady
on June 23, 2013
About the reviewer
By oclady
Location:Oregon City, OR
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Tried this after using cheaper kinds of Avon concealer. This is more expensive, but no appreciable difference. Didn't cover dark circles under eyes any better; interesting to see how long it lasts compared to other. Probably won't buy again"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Anew Age-Transforming Concealer SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love this new product!
By ckeindl
on May 16, 2013
About the reviewer
By ckeindl
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I love the applicator "brush" covers my blemishes and dark age spots beautifully without drying clumping or wearing off too quickly!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Anew Age-Transforming Concealer SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fabulous Product
By annelm
on May 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By annelm
Location:Houston, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have used many concealers and this is one of the best - goes on smoothly and covers brilliantly. Will certainly purchase more."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Anew Age-Transforming Concealer SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ideal Shade has Competition
By KLove24
on March 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By KLove24
Location:El paso, TX
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
+10points
10OUT OF 10people found this review helpful
"I think this product great. Apply quickly, sparingly, and with a concealer brush. This will give you what you are looking for. Also apply powder to set. I am a black woman and I look for an awake look refreshed. I really don't have dark circles but this gives me that bright look I am trying to achieve. I used to use magic x but avon for some reason avon got rid of it. But I am so pleased... I know my stuff when it comes to make up and I am quite picky...this is an excellent product! The shade I use is natural golden."
+10points
10OUT OF 10people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Anew Age-Transforming Concealer SPF 15
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Caused dry patches under my eyes
By MomfromPA
on March 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By MomfromPA
Location:PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I bought a couple tubes of this figured out that this product was actually the cause of the patch of dry, flaky skin under my eye where I was applying the concealer. I thought I was experiencing first signs of aging or sun damage, but when I discontinued using this product the dry patches disappeared. I found that color did blend well and that it did provide all-day coverage."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 5 next>>