Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Concealer or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

Anew Age-Transforming Concealer SPF 15

Fine lines are visibly diminished. Skin texture and clarity are improved. Reflects light away from wrinkles and disguises imperfections. Unique brush applicator. .06 oz. net wt.
Overall rating:
3.436 / 5
3.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 140 reviews
5 Stars
56
4 Stars
28
3 Stars
13
2 Stars
7
1 Star
36
88 of 140(63%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Anew Age-Transforming Concealer SPF 15
Review 1 for Anew Age-Transforming Concealer SPF 15
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Just not for me.
By NinaW
on March 21, 2014
About the reviewer
By NinaW
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I really like everything I've tried from the Anew line, I ordered 3 of this concealer in the shade that appeared to be the lightest in the brochure, it's too orange, that is my only complain, the formula is really covering but I needed a really fair color. About the brush it's very helpfull, many beauty products have this kind of brush and I love it."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Anew Age-Transforming Concealer SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wrong description on package
By GigiWin
on January 19, 2014
About the reviewer
By GigiWin
Location:Chicago
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love the product but wasn't sure how to use it and almost broke the end off the applicator before I figured out it is a brush on one end with a twist pump on the other end. The package has the correct product description on the front but ingredients, warnings and directions for applying sunscreen on the back. Oops!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Anew Age-Transforming Concealer SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Concelaer
By MDFinn
on December 16, 2013
About the reviewer
By MDFinn
Location:Bowie, MD
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have used so many different concealers. This concealer really conceals! It goes on smoothly, covers and LASTS! Thank you, ANEW!"
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Anew Age-Transforming Concealer SPF 15
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cover Up, YES
By Mono
on October 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By Mono
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Once again I love the Anew line. This product does cover up dark circles around the eye. It does not get cakie, and last all day."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Anew Age-Transforming Concealer SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Finally - a concealer that works!
By BronYrAur
on October 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By BronYrAur
Location:Indian Rocks Beach, FL
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I have resisted using concealer since I could never get it blended in to cover, yet look 'natural'. I read all the reviews for this product and decided to give it a try using the techniques others have written about.
So glad I did! I just twist the concealer bottom 2-3 times, dot it on wherever I want to apply it, under eyes, around nose, etc., and then blend with the make up brush (the make up brush is another must have!) I set it with the mineral make up and that's it. So simple and covers wonderfully.
"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Anew Age-Transforming Concealer SPF 15
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Unremarkable
By Sammygirl286
on September 30, 2013
About the reviewer
By Sammygirl286
Location:Raleigh NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The product itself ok Ok not any better or worse than most other concealers out there. I think it is a bit overpriced for the amount you get, and does take quite a few clicks to get the product out. The brush is fairly ineffective. It causes the product to come out gloppy. I apply and then use an actual concealer brush to blend. On the upside, it does not settle into the wrinkles around my eyes like many others do."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Anew Age-Transforming Concealer SPF 15
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
product directions
By luckilinda
on September 22, 2013
About the reviewer
By luckilinda
Location:Wisconsin
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
-2points
0OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"Well I haven't had time to try the product but as for a review of product directions - "what?!"
They read "Apply liberally 15 minutes before sun exposure". There are no other instructions about product use.
Okay so it has an SPF rating but what does apply liberally have to do with a concealer.
"
-2points
0OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Anew Age-Transforming Concealer SPF 15
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not what I expected
By ParrotGirl
on August 21, 2013
About the reviewer
By ParrotGirl
Location:Phoenix, AZ
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I had high hopes for this concealer. Unfortunately, it did not deliver. I found it to be very dry and hard to blend unless I tugged really hard around my eyes which is of course bad if you're concerned about lines. The only way to get it to go on and blend was to pile it on and then it just looked thick and cakey. Very disappointed. I have to give kudos to customer service though for giving me a very quick refund and being totally courteous."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Anew Age-Transforming Concealer SPF 15
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Nothing special
By oclady
on June 23, 2013
About the reviewer
By oclady
Location:Oregon City, OR
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Tried this after using cheaper kinds of Avon concealer. This is more expensive, but no appreciable difference. Didn't cover dark circles under eyes any better; interesting to see how long it lasts compared to other. Probably won't buy again"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Anew Age-Transforming Concealer SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love this new product!
By ckeindl
on May 16, 2013
About the reviewer
By ckeindl
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I love the applicator "brush" covers my blemishes and dark age spots beautifully without drying clumping or wearing off too quickly!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Anew Age-Transforming Concealer SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fabulous Product
By annelm
on May 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By annelm
Location:Houston, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have used many concealers and this is one of the best - goes on smoothly and covers brilliantly. Will certainly purchase more."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Anew Age-Transforming Concealer SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ideal Shade has Competition
By KLove24
on March 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By KLove24
Location:El paso, TX
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
+9points
9OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
"I think this product great. Apply quickly, sparingly, and with a concealer brush. This will give you what you are looking for. Also apply powder to set. I am a black woman and I look for an awake look refreshed. I really don't have dark circles but this gives me that bright look I am trying to achieve. I used to use magic x but avon for some reason avon got rid of it. But I am so pleased... I know my stuff when it comes to make up and I am quite picky...this is an excellent product! The shade I use is natural golden."
+9points
9OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Anew Age-Transforming Concealer SPF 15
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Caused dry patches under my eyes
By MomfromPA
on March 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By MomfromPA
Location:PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I bought a couple tubes of this figured out that this product was actually the cause of the patch of dry, flaky skin under my eye where I was applying the concealer. I thought I was experiencing first signs of aging or sun damage, but when I discontinued using this product the dry patches disappeared. I found that color did blend well and that it did provide all-day coverage."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Anew Age-Transforming Concealer SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
blends well with my skin
By corysgirl
on February 18, 2013
About the reviewer
By corysgirl
Location:Turlock, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"My husband mentioned that he thought, Avon concealer was the best cover up I've ever tried. I usually can't stand anything on my face as far as concealer or foundation. I will be ordering this product again."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Anew Age-Transforming Concealer SPF 15
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
So so
By Integrity
on January 29, 2013
About the reviewer
By Integrity
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is a handy tool to have, but it's not as spreadable as I would like. It dries really quickly once applied and don't have too much chance to "blend " it in. Nice though"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Anew Age-Transforming Concealer SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Concealer I've Ever Used
By over40looks35
on October 28, 2012
About the reviewer
By over40looks35
Location:Chicago, IL
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I don't have dark circles but I have hereditary puffiness and uneven skintone and this stuff works wonders! I've been using for at least 2 years now, and then bought a store product in between to compare. I'll just say that there IS NO comparison. Not one product that I've tried in 20 years has done what ANEW does for my red spots, blemishes, and smoothes around my eyes. What I find that works well is using a makeup sponge for a more even application, then I put my powder on and voila! I have a younger looking face!
Love it!!
"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Anew Age-Transforming Concealer SPF 15
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
concealer anew
By krickett
on October 17, 2012
About the reviewer
By krickett
Location:oregon coast
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"it may not be fair for me to judge this product as i have not used a concealer for some 30 years and i am not entirely sure what today's concealer is supposed to do. it does lighten under my eyes softly--not having me look like a skunk like in the old days---lol! the brush is a nice idea, but even dialing the smallest amount, the brush seems to keep on giving, so i dab it with the brush then blend it with my fingers. it is very light-weight and i dont even notice it on all day."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Anew Age-Transforming Concealer SPF 15
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Did not like
By Teresa1234
on October 16, 2012
About the reviewer
By Teresa1234
Location:Cincinnati
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I hated this product. It was way too orange. I also found the application brush completely useless as the brush did not blend the product in at all. It also took several click turns to get the product to pop out onto the brush and when it finally did pop out, it was far too much product. Just didn't like anything about this concealer and returned it immediately."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Anew Age-Transforming Concealer SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!
By Kiwi28
on July 2, 2012
About the reviewer
By Kiwi28
Location:Gaithersburg, MD
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The best concealor I've ever used. Covers the the dark circles under my eyes very well and I looked refreshed all day long. Also an added moisturizer for the eye area."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Anew Age-Transforming Concealer SPF 15
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Hard to apply
By ShadowRose
on July 1, 2012
About the reviewer
By ShadowRose
Location:Pennsylvania
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Not very impressed with this product. I found it hard to apply."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 next>>