Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Concealer or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

Anew Age-Transforming Concealer SPF 15

Fine lines are visibly diminished. Skin texture and clarity are improved. Reflects light away from wrinkles and disguises imperfections. Unique brush applicator. .06 oz. net wt.
Overall rating:
3.436 / 5
3.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 140 reviews
5 Stars
56
4 Stars
28
3 Stars
13
2 Stars
7
1 Star
36
88 of 140(63%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Anew Age-Transforming Concealer SPF 15
Review 1 for Anew Age-Transforming Concealer SPF 15
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
NinaW
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Just not for me.
Date:March 21, 2014
"I really like everything I've tried from the Anew line, I ordered 3 of this concealer in the shade that appeared to be the lightest in the brochure, it's too orange, that is my only complain, the formula is really covering but I needed a really fair color. About the brush it's very helpfull, many beauty products have this kind of brush and I love it."
Review 2 for Anew Age-Transforming Concealer SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GigiWin
Location:Chicago
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Wrong description on package
Date:January 19, 2014
"I love the product but wasn't sure how to use it and almost broke the end off the applicator before I figured out it is a brush on one end with a twist pump on the other end. The package has the correct product description on the front but ingredients, warnings and directions for applying sunscreen on the back. Oops!"
Review 3 for Anew Age-Transforming Concealer SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MDFinn
Location:Bowie, MD
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Great Concelaer
Date:December 16, 2013
"I have used so many different concealers. This concealer really conceals! It goes on smoothly, covers and LASTS! Thank you, ANEW!"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Anew Age-Transforming Concealer SPF 15
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Mono
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Cover Up, YES
Date:October 14, 2013
"Once again I love the Anew line. This product does cover up dark circles around the eye. It does not get cakie, and last all day."
Review 5 for Anew Age-Transforming Concealer SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BronYrAur
Location:Indian Rocks Beach, FL
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Finally - a concealer that works!
Date:October 2, 2013
"I have resisted using concealer since I could never get it blended in to cover, yet look 'natural'. I read all the reviews for this product and decided to give it a try using the techniques others have written about.
So glad I did! I just twist the concealer bottom 2-3 times, dot it on wherever I want to apply it, under eyes, around nose, etc., and then blend with the make up brush (the make up brush is another must have!) I set it with the mineral make up and that's it. So simple and covers wonderfully.
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Anew Age-Transforming Concealer SPF 15
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Sammygirl286
Location:Raleigh NC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Unremarkable
Date:September 30, 2013
"The product itself ok Ok not any better or worse than most other concealers out there. I think it is a bit overpriced for the amount you get, and does take quite a few clicks to get the product out. The brush is fairly ineffective. It causes the product to come out gloppy. I apply and then use an actual concealer brush to blend. On the upside, it does not settle into the wrinkles around my eyes like many others do."
Review 7 for Anew Age-Transforming Concealer SPF 15
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
luckilinda
Location:Wisconsin
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
product directions
Date:September 22, 2013
"Well I haven't had time to try the product but as for a review of product directions - "what?!"
They read "Apply liberally 15 minutes before sun exposure". There are no other instructions about product use.
Okay so it has an SPF rating but what does apply liberally have to do with a concealer.
"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Anew Age-Transforming Concealer SPF 15
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
ParrotGirl
Location:Phoenix, AZ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Not what I expected
Date:August 21, 2013
"I had high hopes for this concealer. Unfortunately, it did not deliver. I found it to be very dry and hard to blend unless I tugged really hard around my eyes which is of course bad if you're concerned about lines. The only way to get it to go on and blend was to pile it on and then it just looked thick and cakey. Very disappointed. I have to give kudos to customer service though for giving me a very quick refund and being totally courteous."
Review 9 for Anew Age-Transforming Concealer SPF 15
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
oclady
Location:Oregon City, OR
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Nothing special
Date:June 23, 2013
"Tried this after using cheaper kinds of Avon concealer. This is more expensive, but no appreciable difference. Didn't cover dark circles under eyes any better; interesting to see how long it lasts compared to other. Probably won't buy again"
Review 10 for Anew Age-Transforming Concealer SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ckeindl
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
love this new product!
Date:May 16, 2013
"I love the applicator "brush" covers my blemishes and dark age spots beautifully without drying clumping or wearing off too quickly!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Anew Age-Transforming Concealer SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
annelm
Location:Houston, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Fabulous Product
Date:May 14, 2013
"I have used many concealers and this is one of the best - goes on smoothly and covers brilliantly. Will certainly purchase more."
Review 12 for Anew Age-Transforming Concealer SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
KLove24
Location:El paso, TX
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
Ideal Shade has Competition
Date:March 11, 2013
"I think this product great. Apply quickly, sparingly, and with a concealer brush. This will give you what you are looking for. Also apply powder to set. I am a black woman and I look for an awake look refreshed. I really don't have dark circles but this gives me that bright look I am trying to achieve. I used to use magic x but avon for some reason avon got rid of it. But I am so pleased... I know my stuff when it comes to make up and I am quite picky...this is an excellent product! The shade I use is natural golden."
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Anew Age-Transforming Concealer SPF 15
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
MomfromPA
Location:PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Caused dry patches under my eyes
Date:March 10, 2013
"I bought a couple tubes of this figured out that this product was actually the cause of the patch of dry, flaky skin under my eye where I was applying the concealer. I thought I was experiencing first signs of aging or sun damage, but when I discontinued using this product the dry patches disappeared. I found that color did blend well and that it did provide all-day coverage."
Review 14 for Anew Age-Transforming Concealer SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
corysgirl
Location:Turlock, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
blends well with my skin
Date:February 18, 2013
"My husband mentioned that he thought, Avon concealer was the best cover up I've ever tried. I usually can't stand anything on my face as far as concealer or foundation. I will be ordering this product again."
Review 15 for Anew Age-Transforming Concealer SPF 15
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Integrity
So so
Date:January 29, 2013
"This is a handy tool to have, but it's not as spreadable as I would like. It dries really quickly once applied and don't have too much chance to "blend " it in. Nice though"
Review 16 for Anew Age-Transforming Concealer SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
over40looks35
Location:Chicago, IL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Best Concealer I've Ever Used
Date:October 28, 2012
"I don't have dark circles but I have hereditary puffiness and uneven skintone and this stuff works wonders! I've been using for at least 2 years now, and then bought a store product in between to compare. I'll just say that there IS NO comparison. Not one product that I've tried in 20 years has done what ANEW does for my red spots, blemishes, and smoothes around my eyes. What I find that works well is using a makeup sponge for a more even application, then I put my powder on and voila! I have a younger looking face!
Love it!!
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Anew Age-Transforming Concealer SPF 15
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
krickett
Location:oregon coast
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
concealer anew
Date:October 17, 2012
"it may not be fair for me to judge this product as i have not used a concealer for some 30 years and i am not entirely sure what today's concealer is supposed to do. it does lighten under my eyes softly--not having me look like a skunk like in the old days---lol! the brush is a nice idea, but even dialing the smallest amount, the brush seems to keep on giving, so i dab it with the brush then blend it with my fingers. it is very light-weight and i dont even notice it on all day."
Review 18 for Anew Age-Transforming Concealer SPF 15
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Teresa1234
Location:Cincinnati
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Did not like
Date:October 16, 2012
"I hated this product. It was way too orange. I also found the application brush completely useless as the brush did not blend the product in at all. It also took several click turns to get the product to pop out onto the brush and when it finally did pop out, it was far too much product. Just didn't like anything about this concealer and returned it immediately."
Review 19 for Anew Age-Transforming Concealer SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kiwi28
Location:Gaithersburg, MD
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
Love it!
Date:July 2, 2012
"The best concealor I've ever used. Covers the the dark circles under my eyes very well and I looked refreshed all day long. Also an added moisturizer for the eye area."
Review 20 for Anew Age-Transforming Concealer SPF 15
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
ShadowRose
Location:Pennsylvania
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Hard to apply
Date:July 1, 2012
"Not very impressed with this product. I found it hard to apply."