Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Concealer or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

Anew Age-Transforming Concealer SPF 15

Fine lines are visibly diminished. Skin texture and clarity are improved. Reflects light away from wrinkles and disguises imperfections. Unique brush applicator. .06 oz. net wt. TO USE: Click base several times to activate product. Apply before sun exposure.
Overall rating:
3.314 / 5
3.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 102 reviews
5 Stars
39
4 Stars
18
3 Stars
10
2 Stars
6
1 Star
29
59 of 97(61%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Anew Age-Transforming Concealer SPF 15
Review 21 for Anew Age-Transforming Concealer SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Concealer I've Ever Used
By over40looks35
on October 28, 2012
About the reviewer
By over40looks35
Location:Chicago, IL
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I don't have dark circles but I have hereditary puffiness and uneven skintone and this stuff works wonders! I've been using for at least 2 years now, and then bought a store product in between to compare. I'll just say that there IS NO comparison. Not one product that I've tried in 20 years has done what ANEW does for my red spots, blemishes, and smoothes around my eyes. What I find that works well is using a makeup sponge for a more even application, then I put my powder on and voila! I have a younger looking face!
Love it!!
"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 22 for Anew Age-Transforming Concealer SPF 15
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
concealer anew
By krickett
on October 17, 2012
About the reviewer
By krickett
Location:oregon coast
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"it may not be fair for me to judge this product as i have not used a concealer for some 30 years and i am not entirely sure what today's concealer is supposed to do. it does lighten under my eyes softly--not having me look like a skunk like in the old days---lol! the brush is a nice idea, but even dialing the smallest amount, the brush seems to keep on giving, so i dab it with the brush then blend it with my fingers. it is very light-weight and i dont even notice it on all day."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 23 for Anew Age-Transforming Concealer SPF 15
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Did not like
By Teresa1234
on October 16, 2012
About the reviewer
By Teresa1234
Location:Cincinnati
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I hated this product. It was way too orange. I also found the application brush completely useless as the brush did not blend the product in at all. It also took several click turns to get the product to pop out onto the brush and when it finally did pop out, it was far too much product. Just didn't like anything about this concealer and returned it immediately."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 24 for Anew Age-Transforming Concealer SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!
By Kiwi28
on July 2, 2012
About the reviewer
By Kiwi28
Location:Gaithersburg, MD
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The best concealor I've ever used. Covers the the dark circles under my eyes very well and I looked refreshed all day long. Also an added moisturizer for the eye area."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 25 for Anew Age-Transforming Concealer SPF 15
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Hard to apply
By ShadowRose
on July 1, 2012
About the reviewer
By ShadowRose
Location:Pennsylvania
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Not very impressed with this product. I found it hard to apply."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 26 for Anew Age-Transforming Concealer SPF 15
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
ANEW Age-Transforming Concealer SPF 15
By Anonms
on June 16, 2012
About the reviewer
By Anonms
Location:MA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love the creamyness and ease of application with the brush. It is a wonderful concealer for under-eyes as well as any other facial imperfections."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 27 for Anew Age-Transforming Concealer SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is worth buying.
By MsFlores
on May 31, 2012
About the reviewer
By MsFlores
Location:Hollywood, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I really like this product I wear it every morning and it protects my skin from the sun and hides every dark spot on my face. If you looking for a great concealer look no further this is it!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 28 for Anew Age-Transforming Concealer SPF 15
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Better Than Most
By donkey47
on May 23, 2012
About the reviewer
By donkey47
Location:Missouri
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Like this product - I can control how much concealer and it works."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 29 for Anew Age-Transforming Concealer SPF 15
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
no regrets
By cmills
on April 14, 2012
About the reviewer
By cmills
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"It's very easy to use. Goes on smooth, not greasy, I will def be ordering this again."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 30 for Anew Age-Transforming Concealer SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Miricle in a Tube!
By tbar
on April 13, 2012
About the reviewer
By tbar
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"Ever since I had children I have permanent dark circles under my eyes. This concealer made me look as fresh as I did when I was 18 years old!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 31 for Anew Age-Transforming Concealer SPF 15
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Hides blemishs
By Jok5678
on March 10, 2012
About the reviewer
By Jok5678
Location:Geneva ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Takes a little practice to get used to the applicator . Does a good job, little at a time. Hides dark circles and blemishes."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 32 for Anew Age-Transforming Concealer SPF 15
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
By Leelee48
on March 3, 2012
About the reviewer
By Leelee48
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have very dark circles, and this concealor really covers them nicely without being cakey. Highly recommend."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 33 for Anew Age-Transforming Concealer SPF 15
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Stays on all day and covers virtually everything!
By Elopez
on March 2, 2012
About the reviewer
By Elopez
Location:CT
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Great purchase and definitely will come back for more."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 34 for Anew Age-Transforming Concealer SPF 15
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Horrible
By MADUKE
on March 1, 2012
About the reviewer
By MADUKE
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"There is nothing I like about this product. The price is way too high for the quality you receive. I have a medium complexion and I have tried several shades to find a match. No such luck; they were all too orange. I also have dry skin during the winter months; this just clumps together and looks splotchy on dry skin. I also didn't find it helpful in covering up dark circles under the eyes. My last complaint is that when you sweat, it runs down the side of your face! Save your money!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 35 for Anew Age-Transforming Concealer SPF 15
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Thick and Cakey
By Subtle
on February 11, 2012
About the reviewer
By Subtle
Location:Cleveland
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This concealer is thick and does not smooth on well. I am not impressed with the coverage and have not noticed a difference in fine lines."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 36 for Anew Age-Transforming Concealer SPF 15
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very good product
By Denise216
on January 26, 2012
About the reviewer
By Denise216
Location:PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This concealor (for the money) does a decent job of covering my dark circles. It did not get cakey or crease in the lines in my undereye area. I wish it could have been a bit more creamy so now what I do is rub it between my 2 fingers to get it warmed up and more creamy. Easier to go on this way. Color is great and I am pleased with this for sure. Avon makes great products and so easy on the pocketbook!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 37 for Anew Age-Transforming Concealer SPF 15
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Drying and darking
By TikiToy
on January 25, 2012
About the reviewer
By TikiToy
Location:Spokane Wa
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I had to throgh this away dried my under eye area out and was way to dark."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 38 for Anew Age-Transforming Concealer SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works Great
By Mommy2Alex
on December 30, 2011
About the reviewer
By Mommy2Alex
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"I sometimes have dark circles under my eyes. This does the trick. It blends nicely and I sometimes put it on the lid of my eye to have base for my eyeshadow.
Highly recommend!"
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 39 for Anew Age-Transforming Concealer SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Outstanding coverage!
By DADIE
on December 21, 2011
About the reviewer
By DADIE
Location:Hinesville, Ga
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
"This concealer covers my blemishes perfectly and the under eye "fatigued look" in a way that no other product can."
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 40 for Anew Age-Transforming Concealer SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I could wear this all over my face!
By tink73
on December 14, 2011
About the reviewer
By tink73
Location:Kentucky
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I love this stuff! Great coverage without being cakey. Works for covering blemishes, but is especially great under my eyes to brighten up and reduce the appearance of wrinkles. I would smear this all over my face if I thought I wouldn't use it all up too quickly!"
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 next>>