Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Eye Liner or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

ANEW Smoothing Eyeliner

Overall rating:
4.759 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 54 reviews
5 Stars
46
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
51 of 54(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for ANEW Smoothing Eyeliner
Review 1 for ANEW Smoothing Eyeliner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anew Smoothing Eyeliner
By AmyGirl
on February 15, 2011
About the reviewer
By AmyGirl
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I love this eyeliner. I have tried so many others. The ones made to stay all day are so hard and tug at my eyelids. The Anew eyeliners stay on all day. Are so soft and make a nice smooth line. Once you blend in (if you want), they are there to stay for the day and do not smudge at all.
PLEASE DO NOT DISCONTINUE THIS EYELINER.
"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 2 for ANEW Smoothing Eyeliner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
anew eye liners
By jemc
on December 4, 2010
About the reviewer
By jemc
Location:Southern Indy
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"anew eye liners are the best product that Avon has ever come up with ! Why haven't they come in more colors ? Are they going to discontinue this product ? If they do it would be a shame . It glides on so easy , no pull or drag . Washes off very easy and stays ALL day where you put it . IT"S GREAT I LOVE IT"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 3 for ANEW Smoothing Eyeliner
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Breaks!
By emb1
on August 10, 2010
About the reviewer
By emb1
Location:Tennessee
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"When I opened this product, the tip was already broke off and I cannot get it to sharpen. When I try to put it on it is clumpy and smears very easily. I love Avon Anew products and was excited to try this after reading the reviews, but I am so disappointed. I will be returning this product."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for ANEW Smoothing Eyeliner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best smooth eyeliner
By Beatriz1
on July 23, 2010
About the reviewer
By Beatriz1
Location:Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"This eyeliner is super soft and will not tug your delicate eye skin area. It glides on so well, I love it."
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 5 for ANEW Smoothing Eyeliner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very smooth, but color is very light/soft.
By BayAreaBabe
on July 18, 2010
About the reviewer
By BayAreaBabe
Location:Oakland, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"As far as application, this is the best eyeliner I have ever used. I have never found an eyeliner that is this smooth and easy to apply and I have been wearing eyeliner since I was 16! The only downside is that the color is very light. I have dark skin, and I usually use dark brown eyeliner for my daytime look. This liner was so light, that the brown faded into my skin. Perhaps it is so soft that the color does not apply as dark as most liners. I still use this liner in black, I only like to wear black when I am going out at night for added drama. As a result, I find this product a bit limited. But the application is so smooth and gentle, I will still use it in black. Due to light color, I will not re-purchase."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for ANEW Smoothing Eyeliner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is great!
By orangeblossom
on July 5, 2010
About the reviewer
By orangeblossom
Location:Vernal, Ut
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I used to use a dark shadow for a liner because the other liners would not go on, but this liner is great, it goes right on. I got it in many colors, but when I wear the Emerald I get so many compliments on my eyes. It is wonderful!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 7 for ANEW Smoothing Eyeliner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The best eyeliner ever
By donnacarot63
on June 29, 2010
About the reviewer
By donnacarot63
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I just love this eyeliner. Goes on easily and smoothly and stays on all day!!! Can't wait for the black to be ready to ship. It looked like it was unavailable for a little while, but I'm so glad that it's back in the book. THE BEST, would highly recommend it to my friends."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for ANEW Smoothing Eyeliner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BEST eyeliner ever!!!!!!!!
By Anonymous
on June 10, 2010
About the reviewer
By Anonymous
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!But I want to see the gray color back. That is my favorite."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for ANEW Smoothing Eyeliner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful Eyeliner
By Blessed2010
on March 11, 2010
About the reviewer
By Blessed2010
Location:Woodstock, GA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I too have tried all the expensive eye liners out there and have found the liner I'll stick to! It goes on so smooth and stays all day! I love the brown and black."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 10 for ANEW Smoothing Eyeliner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Eyeliner Ever, but need Gray back
By KJWinNC
on March 9, 2010
About the reviewer
By KJWinNC
Location:NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This is by far the best eyeliner I have every used. The only problem is they did away with the gray color. I am blonde and it worked great for me. I tried the brown, but it was too dark for my complexion. Please bring the Gray back!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 11 for ANEW Smoothing Eyeliner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Eyeliner
By girly1
on March 9, 2010
About the reviewer
By girly1
Location:Mesa, AZ
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"So far this is the best Eyeliner I have purchased from avon. It goes on smooth and blends well. I highly recommend this. it is worth the money."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for ANEW Smoothing Eyeliner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best ever eyeline
By betover40
on February 27, 2010
About the reviewer
By betover40
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I love this eyeliner and will purchase again,
It goes on smooth, and best of all it does not
smudge to top of eyes, avoiding that line I get with so many other eyeliners.
"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 13 for ANEW Smoothing Eyeliner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best eyeliner Ever
By Feliciana
on February 18, 2010
About the reviewer
By Feliciana
Location:Miami
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is the best eyeliner I ever used, I have them in all colors including my favorite gray, which is no longer available, I wish Avon brings gray back.
I have given these eyeliners as presents this past Xmas to friends at work, they all love them, and now they are the favorite eyeliner been used in the office, the girls keep buying them, trying all the colors.
Thank you for such a great product at such a great price, I also use most of the products in the Anew Line, very happy with all of them.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for ANEW Smoothing Eyeliner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Eyeliner Ever
By wernfla
on February 18, 2010
About the reviewer
By wernfla
Location:Florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"All my adult life I've tried to find a Kohl liner that would go on easliy and stay put. I have finally found it! I have green eyes so the plum really accentuates my eyes. I do wish there were more color selections though. I like a charcoal or smoke color to wear sometimes as well."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for ANEW Smoothing Eyeliner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super staying power
By Sprng
on February 18, 2010
About the reviewer
By Sprng
Location:NE Pa.
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I bought these in Brown and Emerald to try as I have been using the more expensive brand eyeliners and was not happy with the staying power (or price) of those make-up store expensive brands. These liners are super. They go on easily , can be blended but then stay on! Great product and at a really reasonable, even cheap, price."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 16 for ANEW Smoothing Eyeliner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pleasantly Surprised
By Grammyof2
on February 15, 2010
About the reviewer
By Grammyof2
Location:Omaha, Ne
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"First time user of the ANEW products and I love this eyeliner. I got the plum and it goes really well with my brown eyes. It lasts all day and really does go on smoothly."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for ANEW Smoothing Eyeliner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
my favorite eyeliner
By whatsabudget
on October 23, 2009
About the reviewer
By whatsabudget
Location:LA, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"i recently tried this in black and i have to say i am extremely impressed. it glides on smoothly and stays in place all day. i love having the smudger on the other end so i don't have to use a separate eyeliner brush."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 18 for ANEW Smoothing Eyeliner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Add me to the chorus
By Greenbluegray
on September 19, 2009
About the reviewer
By Greenbluegray
Location:Greater Philadelphia
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Creamy intense easy to apply color, one of the best I've ever tried."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 19 for ANEW Smoothing Eyeliner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The best
By darlena3
on August 25, 2009
About the reviewer
By darlena3
Location:Philadelphia,PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I have these eyeliners in all colors and they are some of the best eyeliners out there. They are very pigmented, glides on very easily, do not smudge and last all day. Oh, and they also come off easy with makeup remover. I have many eyeliners from expensive top brands and these are of competitive quality at such a great price. If you wear eyeliner, these are a must buy."
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 20 for ANEW Smoothing Eyeliner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent eye liner!
By kngwd36
on August 10, 2009
About the reviewer
By kngwd36
Location:Kinwgood, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"This is the best eye liner I have ever used. It goes on smoothly. It doesn't pull my eyelid. It looks great all day long."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
1 2 3 next>>