Avon Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

PLANET SPA Mediterranean Olive Oil Whipped Body Cream

Overall rating:
4.742 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 31 reviews
5 Stars
26
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
28 of 31(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for PLANET SPA Mediterranean Olive Oil Whipped Body Cream
Review 1 for PLANET SPA Mediterranean Olive Oil Whipped Body Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DMWnVA
Location:Virginia
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
A True Favorite
Date:August 30, 2010
"I tend to have dry skin on my arms and legs, and this lotion is truly a favorite. From the tube, it seems slightly heavier than a standard lotion. However, once I smooth it on, it absorbs into my skin quickly and lacks that greasy feeling that some products leave. My skin is smooth and resists ashiness all day. I'm one of the lucky ones, because the light, natural scent (somewhat earthy/herbal/grassy) lasts for several hours on me before fading. I also like the olive oil body wash, and I'm a huge fan of the hair mask."
Review 2 for PLANET SPA Mediterranean Olive Oil Whipped Body Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Serawhim
Location:Newark, DE
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Soft skin, smells great!
Date:July 20, 2010
"I love this body cream! Just a small amount makes my skin smooth and silky. I love the beads of olive oil that blend in when the lotion is applied. And the scent is probably my favorite part! It's earthy and herbal, just a tiny bit floral, and lingers for a little while but fades within an hour or so, so it doesn't compete with perfume. After trying my first bottle, I immediate stocked up on three more. It makes me feel soft and pampered."
Review 3 for PLANET SPA Mediterranean Olive Oil Whipped Body Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Location:Massachusetts
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Planet Spa
Date:June 29, 2010
"I love this body cream. It actually makes your legs and arms shine like you put on baby oil with it. It is so smooooth and smells great.
Best part it's a cream not lotion big difference in quality of product."
Review 4 for PLANET SPA Mediterranean Olive Oil Whipped Body Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LELE43
Location:Southeast
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Hydrating
Date:May 28, 2010
"Another quality product fron Avon! I really like this moisturizer. This cream is not heavily scented or sticky. Takes a just a minute for cream to sink in. Leaves my skin so soft. A little bit goes a long way."
Review 5 for PLANET SPA Mediterranean Olive Oil Whipped Body Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SammyKateP
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Love it!
Date:April 8, 2010
"Love this lotion! Goes on smooth and just feels so nice and soft without being too greasy. Smells great...natural and not overwhelming. Got this and the African Shea butter one at the same time and this was definitely the favorite!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for PLANET SPA Mediterranean Olive Oil Whipped Body Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
FloridaLady
Location:Florida
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Love It!! Love it!!
Date:March 2, 2010
"This cream is awesome. Soaks in perfectly and the scent is light and refreshing. I used it along with the shower cream and everyone asked me what fragrance I was wearing. I didnt need to use any fragrance with this but it isnt overwhelming...just light and fresh. Love it!"
Review 7 for PLANET SPA Mediterranean Olive Oil Whipped Body Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
edna2001
Couldn't Love It More
Date:December 20, 2009
"Very moisturizing, light fresh scent. My husband loves the scent, too."
Review 8 for PLANET SPA Mediterranean Olive Oil Whipped Body Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
KathyD
Location:Lincoln, NE
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
A little goes a long way!
Date:November 24, 2009
"I love the Planet Spa line, but this product took a bit for me to get used to. I seemed so greasy, but I was using way to much. You can use a lot less with this cream and it spreads a long way. It has a light, fresh scent and leaves my skin soft all day."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for PLANET SPA Mediterranean Olive Oil Whipped Body Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pieper
Location:Ocean Springs, MS
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
It's not greasy!
Date:October 19, 2009
"I was so tired of using hydration for my skin which left me feeling greasy. This product feels great and smells great and is just overall something I will use for a long time. I keep my tube at my desk so I won't forget to use it. I love it!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for PLANET SPA Mediterranean Olive Oil Whipped Body Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rumer229
Location:Atlanta, GA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Now all we need is the body spray!
Date:October 14, 2009
"This is a great body cream, it's thick and rich and makes your skin so smooth. I love the fragrance so much I wish Avon made a matching body spray in the same fragrance. I get so many compliments on how great I smell when I use this, but the fragrance doesn't last very long so it would be great to have a spray. It's a great fresh, clean, herbal smell."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for PLANET SPA Mediterranean Olive Oil Whipped Body Cream
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
alicealice
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Great moisturizer, but phony scent
Date:October 12, 2009
"This really is a great moisturizer. The high level of shea butter really shines, and this keeps my skin hydrated all day. My only complaint is the scent. Yes, it's a nice scent, very clean and cool. It isn't a scent found in nature, however. I was expecting something a bit earthier and authentic from an olive oil line.
I don't know if I'd personally purchase it again, but all the same, if the scent appeals (and again, it is a nice scent if you enjoy cool, fresh, not exactly natural smells), it's a great product."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for PLANET SPA Mediterranean Olive Oil Whipped Body Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
brownsugar01
Location:Panama City, FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Dry
Love Product
Date:September 29, 2009
"All of the planet spa products are excellent, but the body cream works on my skin and it smells so good. Try it and you will want to try them all!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for PLANET SPA Mediterranean Olive Oil Whipped Body Cream
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
colbertfan
Location:Drexel Hill, PA
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Not impressed
Date:September 9, 2009
"Bought this based on the review here. Don't see what is particularly special about it. Your average moisturizer ,in my book."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for PLANET SPA Mediterranean Olive Oil Whipped Body Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MV2331
Location:Los Angeles, California
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
LOVE THIS!
Date:July 20, 2009
"This cream is thick and rich and leaves my skin soooo soft. It has a very nice grassy/cucumbery green scent that is excellent for summer. It's the perfect cream to put on after an afternoon in the pool."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for PLANET SPA Mediterranean Olive Oil Whipped Body Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lpnc
Location:Greensboro, NC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Dry
Buy it! Buy i! Buy it! Too
Date:July 9, 2009
"Get this with the Mediterranean Olive Oil Body Wash. Though the wash is great by itself, this lotion makes the delightful smell last longer. It's got kind of a sweet smell, but not like a flower. I love it."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for PLANET SPA Mediterranean Olive Oil Whipped Body Cream
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
SweetFace
Location:Johnstown, OH
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Pleasantly Surprised
Date:July 8, 2009
"I ordered this in sample form because just by the name of it, I was curious. I'm glad I decided to try it out, because I'm the type of person that likes to try before she buys and I probably would have never made the decision to purchase a full sized bottle if I hadn't been able to try it. This stuff is good, I like how it has a really light scent, not overpowering and a little goes a long way. It's a lightweight, non greasy formula as long as you don't use too much. I feel like my skin just drinks it right up!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for PLANET SPA Mediterranean Olive Oil Whipped Body Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AvonRepNicole
Location:Greenbush, ME
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
My FAVORITE body cream
Date:July 2, 2009
"I purchased the Olive Oil Body Wash and Body Cream and in a last minute "oops I forgot your birthday..." I gave them to my aunt so I never had the chance to use them. But after she ordered several bottles from me and raved about how nice it smelled and how soft her skin was I just had to order some for myself. I am SO glad I did. It smells amazing. I use it with the coordinating body wash. They leave my skin feeling silky and the scent lingers beautifully. My skin has NEVER been so soft and smooth. Sometimes I use these and put Mark Earth fragrance over it. They all smell so clean, crisp and natural. It just works. HIGHLY recommended!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for PLANET SPA Mediterranean Olive Oil Whipped Body Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lapa
Location:NJ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Luxury
Date:May 12, 2009
"It was luxury and privilege to discover this cream!
It is very, very different from other gels I tried before. It really feels like a Spa!. Helps relieving the stress too.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for PLANET SPA Mediterranean Olive Oil Whipped Body Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Baba
Love this product
Date:April 22, 2009
"I have been using this as my only "facial" moisturizer since it was introduced and always get comments on my beautiful complexion."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for PLANET SPA Mediterranean Olive Oil Whipped Body Cream
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
BornToWearLipstick
Location:East Coast Florida
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
A Little Too Thick
Date:April 20, 2009
""Whipped" it's not. Heavy it is. It smells great, isn't oily, works well, but the consistency is too heavy for me. It takes some work to spread it around evenly. The good thing about it is that the scent lasts a long time."