Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Body Lotion or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

PLANET SPA Mediterranean Olive Oil Whipped Body Cream

Overall rating:
4.742 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 31 reviews
5 Stars
26
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
28 of 31(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for PLANET SPA Mediterranean Olive Oil Whipped Body Cream
Review 1 for PLANET SPA Mediterranean Olive Oil Whipped Body Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A True Favorite
By DMWnVA
on August 30, 2010
About the reviewer
By DMWnVA
Location:Virginia
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I tend to have dry skin on my arms and legs, and this lotion is truly a favorite. From the tube, it seems slightly heavier than a standard lotion. However, once I smooth it on, it absorbs into my skin quickly and lacks that greasy feeling that some products leave. My skin is smooth and resists ashiness all day. I'm one of the lucky ones, because the light, natural scent (somewhat earthy/herbal/grassy) lasts for several hours on me before fading. I also like the olive oil body wash, and I'm a huge fan of the hair mask."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for PLANET SPA Mediterranean Olive Oil Whipped Body Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soft skin, smells great!
By Serawhim
on July 20, 2010
About the reviewer
By Serawhim
Location:Newark, DE
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this body cream! Just a small amount makes my skin smooth and silky. I love the beads of olive oil that blend in when the lotion is applied. And the scent is probably my favorite part! It's earthy and herbal, just a tiny bit floral, and lingers for a little while but fades within an hour or so, so it doesn't compete with perfume. After trying my first bottle, I immediate stocked up on three more. It makes me feel soft and pampered."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for PLANET SPA Mediterranean Olive Oil Whipped Body Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Planet Spa
By Anonymous
on June 29, 2010
About the reviewer
By Anonymous
Location:Massachusetts
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this body cream. It actually makes your legs and arms shine like you put on baby oil with it. It is so smooooth and smells great.
Best part it's a cream not lotion big difference in quality of product."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for PLANET SPA Mediterranean Olive Oil Whipped Body Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hydrating
By LELE43
on May 28, 2010
About the reviewer
By LELE43
Location:Southeast
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Another quality product fron Avon! I really like this moisturizer. This cream is not heavily scented or sticky. Takes a just a minute for cream to sink in. Leaves my skin so soft. A little bit goes a long way."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for PLANET SPA Mediterranean Olive Oil Whipped Body Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!
By SammyKateP
on April 8, 2010
About the reviewer
By SammyKateP
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Love this lotion! Goes on smooth and just feels so nice and soft without being too greasy. Smells great...natural and not overwhelming. Got this and the African Shea butter one at the same time and this was definitely the favorite!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 6 for PLANET SPA Mediterranean Olive Oil Whipped Body Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love It!! Love it!!
By FloridaLady
on March 2, 2010
About the reviewer
By FloridaLady
Location:Florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This cream is awesome. Soaks in perfectly and the scent is light and refreshing. I used it along with the shower cream and everyone asked me what fragrance I was wearing. I didnt need to use any fragrance with this but it isnt overwhelming...just light and fresh. Love it!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for PLANET SPA Mediterranean Olive Oil Whipped Body Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Couldn't Love It More
By edna2001
on December 20, 2009
About the reviewer
By edna2001
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Very moisturizing, light fresh scent. My husband loves the scent, too."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for PLANET SPA Mediterranean Olive Oil Whipped Body Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A little goes a long way!
By KathyD
on November 24, 2009
About the reviewer
By KathyD
Location:Lincoln, NE
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I love the Planet Spa line, but this product took a bit for me to get used to. I seemed so greasy, but I was using way to much. You can use a lot less with this cream and it spreads a long way. It has a light, fresh scent and leaves my skin soft all day."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 9 for PLANET SPA Mediterranean Olive Oil Whipped Body Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It's not greasy!
By Pieper
on October 19, 2009
About the reviewer
By Pieper
Location:Ocean Springs, MS
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I was so tired of using hydration for my skin which left me feeling greasy. This product feels great and smells great and is just overall something I will use for a long time. I keep my tube at my desk so I won't forget to use it. I love it!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 10 for PLANET SPA Mediterranean Olive Oil Whipped Body Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Now all we need is the body spray!
By Rumer229
on October 14, 2009
About the reviewer
By Rumer229
Location:Atlanta, GA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"This is a great body cream, it's thick and rich and makes your skin so smooth. I love the fragrance so much I wish Avon made a matching body spray in the same fragrance. I get so many compliments on how great I smell when I use this, but the fragrance doesn't last very long so it would be great to have a spray. It's a great fresh, clean, herbal smell."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 11 for PLANET SPA Mediterranean Olive Oil Whipped Body Cream
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great moisturizer, but phony scent
By alicealice
on October 12, 2009
About the reviewer
By alicealice
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This really is a great moisturizer. The high level of shea butter really shines, and this keeps my skin hydrated all day. My only complaint is the scent. Yes, it's a nice scent, very clean and cool. It isn't a scent found in nature, however. I was expecting something a bit earthier and authentic from an olive oil line.
I don't know if I'd personally purchase it again, but all the same, if the scent appeals (and again, it is a nice scent if you enjoy cool, fresh, not exactly natural smells), it's a great product."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 12 for PLANET SPA Mediterranean Olive Oil Whipped Body Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love Product
By brownsugar01
on September 29, 2009
About the reviewer
By brownsugar01
Location:Panama City, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"All of the planet spa products are excellent, but the body cream works on my skin and it smells so good. Try it and you will want to try them all!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 13 for PLANET SPA Mediterranean Olive Oil Whipped Body Cream
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not impressed
By colbertfan
on September 9, 2009
About the reviewer
By colbertfan
Location:Drexel Hill, PA
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Bought this based on the review here. Don't see what is particularly special about it. Your average moisturizer ,in my book."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 14 for PLANET SPA Mediterranean Olive Oil Whipped Body Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE THIS!
By MV2331
on July 20, 2009
About the reviewer
By MV2331
Location:Los Angeles, California
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This cream is thick and rich and leaves my skin soooo soft. It has a very nice grassy/cucumbery green scent that is excellent for summer. It's the perfect cream to put on after an afternoon in the pool."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 15 for PLANET SPA Mediterranean Olive Oil Whipped Body Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Buy it! Buy i! Buy it! Too
By lpnc
on July 9, 2009
About the reviewer
By lpnc
Location:Greensboro, NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Get this with the Mediterranean Olive Oil Body Wash. Though the wash is great by itself, this lotion makes the delightful smell last longer. It's got kind of a sweet smell, but not like a flower. I love it."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 16 for PLANET SPA Mediterranean Olive Oil Whipped Body Cream
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pleasantly Surprised
By SweetFace
on July 8, 2009
About the reviewer
By SweetFace
Location:Johnstown, OH
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I ordered this in sample form because just by the name of it, I was curious. I'm glad I decided to try it out, because I'm the type of person that likes to try before she buys and I probably would have never made the decision to purchase a full sized bottle if I hadn't been able to try it. This stuff is good, I like how it has a really light scent, not overpowering and a little goes a long way. It's a lightweight, non greasy formula as long as you don't use too much. I feel like my skin just drinks it right up!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 17 for PLANET SPA Mediterranean Olive Oil Whipped Body Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My FAVORITE body cream
By AvonRepNicole
on July 2, 2009
About the reviewer
By AvonRepNicole
Location:Greenbush, ME
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I purchased the Olive Oil Body Wash and Body Cream and in a last minute "oops I forgot your birthday..." I gave them to my aunt so I never had the chance to use them. But after she ordered several bottles from me and raved about how nice it smelled and how soft her skin was I just had to order some for myself. I am SO glad I did. It smells amazing. I use it with the coordinating body wash. They leave my skin feeling silky and the scent lingers beautifully. My skin has NEVER been so soft and smooth. Sometimes I use these and put Mark Earth fragrance over it. They all smell so clean, crisp and natural. It just works. HIGHLY recommended!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 18 for PLANET SPA Mediterranean Olive Oil Whipped Body Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Luxury
By Lapa
on May 12, 2009
About the reviewer
By Lapa
Location:NJ
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"It was luxury and privilege to discover this cream!
It is very, very different from other gels I tried before. It really feels like a Spa!. Helps relieving the stress too.
"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 19 for PLANET SPA Mediterranean Olive Oil Whipped Body Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this product
By Baba
on April 22, 2009
About the reviewer
By Baba
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I have been using this as my only "facial" moisturizer since it was introduced and always get comments on my beautiful complexion."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 20 for PLANET SPA Mediterranean Olive Oil Whipped Body Cream
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
A Little Too Thick
By BornToWearLipstick
on April 20, 2009
About the reviewer
By BornToWearLipstick
Location:East Coast Florida
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
""Whipped" it's not. Heavy it is. It smells great, isn't oily, works well, but the consistency is too heavy for me. It takes some work to spread it around evenly. The good thing about it is that the scent lasts a long time."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
1 2 next>>