Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Body Lotion or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

PLANET SPA African Shea Butter Whipped Body Balm

Overall rating:
4.816 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 87 reviews
5 Stars
80
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
83 of 87(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for PLANET SPA African Shea Butter Whipped Body Balm
Review 1 for PLANET SPA African Shea Butter Whipped Body Balm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cozmeticqueen
Location:Portland, OR
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
It's gone? Wahhhh!!!
Date:October 19, 2010
"I was just about to order another 3 or 4 of these and come to find out it's discontinued? Like the other reviewers, I love this stuff and know it compares to more expensive shea butter products. If I had known I would have stocked up, but now it's gone, along with my other two faves, the Alternative day and night creams in the brown containers. So now about the only thing I have left to buy from Avon is their Ultra Rich Color Lipstick."
Review 2 for PLANET SPA African Shea Butter Whipped Body Balm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
natsbac
Location:Carlsbad, NM
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
African Shea Butter Whipped Body Balm
Date:October 18, 2010
"I absolutely love this product! I have been using it for years and never get tired of it. The scent is refreshing and soothing at the same time and the product makes my skin feel soft and sexy. I truly hope that you are not discontinuing another one of the products that I love from Avon. It is truly getting tiring trying to find a replacement for product that works soooo well. I realize change is important, but why fix something that isn't broke????"
Review 3 for PLANET SPA African Shea Butter Whipped Body Balm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CLDub
Location:Chicago, IL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Love this stuff! WHY IS IT DISCONTINUED?
Date:October 17, 2010
"I came on here to purchase this lotion from my Avon representative to only find out that I can't. Tsk Tsk! This is the only thing I buy on a regular basis from Avon. I've been turned off from Avon before because many of the products that I like have been discontinued. I love this lotion, this lotion is one of the few that works on my dry ethnic skin especially during the winter months. I'm really sad to see it go because now I have to hunt all over again for a good lotion. The other lotions that you carry are too oily or watery and dry my skin up. Farewell Planet Spa African Shea Butter."
Review 4 for PLANET SPA African Shea Butter Whipped Body Balm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ke37
Awesome Product
Date:October 15, 2010
"Love the Shea Butter Body Balm. It seems to keep my skin soft year round. I saw that it says it is not available. I am hoping that it is not being dropped out of the line for good. I love this product and would not know what to use if I didn't have this. The other Planet Spa body balms/lotions are great, but still cannot replace this because they do not have the shea butter in them. I truly hope this is just temporary. Please keep this product for sale in your Planet Spa line."
Review 5 for PLANET SPA African Shea Butter Whipped Body Balm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Angel1234
Location:Ashland Ky
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Love it!
Date:October 15, 2010
"This stuff is sooo awesome! I love it, it is the only thing that keeps my psoriasis in check! It works on stretch marks too!!!! I really, really need some more! Please bring it back!!!!!"
Review 6 for PLANET SPA African Shea Butter Whipped Body Balm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lilleala
Location:New York
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
BRING IT BACK
Date:October 15, 2010
"Thia is a wonderful body lotion. It smells soooooooooo good. Please bring it back! ! ! !"
Review 7 for PLANET SPA African Shea Butter Whipped Body Balm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nee56
African Shea Butter Body Balm
Date:October 15, 2010
"Why is this not being sold? My skin has not been this smooth since I can remember! I use it on my grandchildren too! It keeps your skin moisturized all day. PLease BRING IT BACK!!!"
Review 8 for PLANET SPA African Shea Butter Whipped Body Balm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
RetRep
Location:Albuquerque, NM
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Amazing Body Balm!
Date:October 10, 2010
"I am a retired Avon Rep. I love this stuff. I have been using it since it came out. It is the only thing that helps my dry itchy legs. I use it all over. Please bring it back!!"
Review 9 for PLANET SPA African Shea Butter Whipped Body Balm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Myni
Location:Houston, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Best Lotion and Sugar Scrub on the Market!
Date:October 8, 2010
"Please keep Planet Spa Products! They are the best smelling and feeling lotions I have ever used! The Sugar scrub is great too!"
Review 10 for PLANET SPA African Shea Butter Whipped Body Balm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Toni768
Location:Conneticut
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Best Product Ever
Date:October 3, 2010
"I love all planet spa products. Please, Please don't eliminate them. I especially love the one for feet and elbows."
Review 11 for PLANET SPA African Shea Butter Whipped Body Balm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Deedy
Location:Philadelphia, PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Best Product Ever!
Date:October 2, 2010
"I am so sorry that Avon has decided to discontinue thhis product. It is absolutely the best!! My skin never felt so good! Please, please consider bringing it back. . . ."
Review 12 for PLANET SPA African Shea Butter Whipped Body Balm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
2boys3girls
Location:Traverse City, MI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
LOVE THIS
Date:October 1, 2010
"Please bring this back!! This is the best for dry skin and the only thing I use on my hands!!!"
Review 13 for PLANET SPA African Shea Butter Whipped Body Balm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
tcisco
Location:PISGAH, AL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
BEST BODY BALM EVER
Date:September 30, 2010
"PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE BRING THIS PRODUCT BACK....I HAVE LOOKED EVERYWHERE FOR A PRODUCT TO REPLACE IT AND NOTHING COMPARES. I HAVE READ ALL THE OTHER REVEIWS AND THEY ALL ARE THE SAME.......BRING THIS PRODUCT BACK....IT IS LOVED AND WILL BE PURCHASED ON REGULAR BASIS BY ALL WHO TRY IT AND FALL IN LOVE WITH IT!!!!!!!"
Review 14 for PLANET SPA African Shea Butter Whipped Body Balm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BamaBelle
Location:Moulton AL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Terrific Skin Care
Date:September 30, 2010
"I cannot believe that Avon is discontinuing this line of products. This is the best moisturizing skin care line I've ever used! I have several tattoos & this lotion really helped keep my skin soft & helped keep the colors in my tattoos more vibrant. Not to mention, it smells great. My friends would ask what perfume I was wearing & couldn't believe it when I replied that the scent was from my body lotion. Why in the world would you discontinue such a great product?"
Review 15 for PLANET SPA African Shea Butter Whipped Body Balm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
San40
Please bring it back!!!!!
Date:September 29, 2010
"This is a great lotion that you have taken away. I love the way it make my skin feel and smell. I have tried many of lotions on the market and this one really agrees with me. So, I asking you to please return this lotion to us."
Review 16 for PLANET SPA African Shea Butter Whipped Body Balm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SaraJ
Amazing lotion...Bring it BACK!!!
Date:September 20, 2010
"I love the African Shea Whipped Body Balm. I get horribly dry skin in the winter and this lotion can bring back the moisture in 1 application. In addition, I love the scent! PLEASE bring it back."
Review 17 for PLANET SPA African Shea Butter Whipped Body Balm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AQuinn
Location:Knoxville, TN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Best lotion ever
Date:September 18, 2010
"I am so upset this lotion is discontinued. This is hands down the BEST lotion I have ever used. My legs are so incredibly soft. People who even accidentally touch my skin are amazed and ask what I use. Please, please bring this product back. I'm afraid if you don't, I'll spend the rest of my life trying to replace it."
Review 18 for PLANET SPA African Shea Butter Whipped Body Balm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GrannyDee
Location:Cleveland OH
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
The best body cream ever created!
Date:September 16, 2010
"I am so dissapointed that they discontinued this product. I love this body cream. The scent has grown on me and now I just love it! I use it throughout the day on my hands. and this is the only thing I can use on my overly dry feet and ankles and they are silky smooth all day. PLEASE bring this product back!"
Review 19 for PLANET SPA African Shea Butter Whipped Body Balm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MrsNancy
Excellent Product
Date:September 14, 2010
"Please, please do not quit offering the Planet Spa African Shea Butter Whipped Body Balm. I apply the balm to my legs after shaving. Goes on smoothly and smells divine."
Review 20 for PLANET SPA African Shea Butter Whipped Body Balm
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Robin50
Location:Los Angeles, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Best Purchase Ever
Date:September 9, 2010
"This product is the best body lotion I have ever used.
It's so soft and it really makes your body soft.
P.S.
I hope that it will be available for sale again.
"