Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Shea Butter or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

PLANET SPA African Shea Butter Foot & Elbow Cream with AHA

Overall rating:
4.7 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 40 reviews
5 Stars
34
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
36 of 40(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for PLANET SPA African Shea Butter Foot & Elbow Cream with AHA
Review 21 for PLANET SPA African Shea Butter Foot & Elbow Cream with AHA
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tex2Tenn
Location:Nashville, TN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
A MUST HAVE!!!
Date:June 8, 2009
"For years I have been using Avon Foot Works which is a good product; however, this Shea Butter Foot & Elbow Cream is the BEST!!! I used it everyday and I recommend you do too. If your a manicurist and give pedicures, use this product on your clients they will love it."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 22 for PLANET SPA African Shea Butter Foot & Elbow Cream with AHA
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Marycate
Location:Estes Park, Colorado
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Can I buy it by the bottle??
Date:November 8, 2009
"I love this cream, it's worked wonders on my elbows and feet. I live in the Colorado Rockies, a dry climate, and can see a definite difference in my skin since I started using the African Shea Butter. I wish Avon made it in a larger size, a bottle with a pump would be wonderful."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 23 for PLANET SPA African Shea Butter Foot & Elbow Cream with AHA
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
pookie02
Location:new york
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
best purchase EVER
Date:July 25, 2009
"The best foot lotion,whipped body balm and hand and cuticle that Avon has is the african shea butter.Its the best everrrrrr.I just wish that it came in bigger containers like the jar.I also gave my sister the foot and elbow creme she absolutly loves it. It did magic on her feet and mine as well. The smell is great."
Review 24 for PLANET SPA African Shea Butter Foot & Elbow Cream with AHA
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sweetmelissak
Location:Maryland
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
GREAT PRODUCT FOR DRY ELBOWS...
Date:July 22, 2009
"I tried this because I had really dry rough elbows and no regular lotions were doing anything....I used this and it cleared up the rough spots within a few days.....It is nice and thick and has a nice sugary vanilla smell...Also works great on any other rough callused areas on feet, hands, etc. Definitely Recommended."
Review 25 for PLANET SPA African Shea Butter Foot & Elbow Cream with AHA
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
jetta
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
This is the best!!
Date:January 13, 2010
"This is the most amazing foot and elbow cream I have ever found!! It looks, smells and feels absolutely wonderful. It is just fantastic! The price is terrific too... Wow, what a bonus!!
I can't say enough - it's just awesome!
One thing I do agree with the other customers that commented - it would be better if it was in a jar as opposed to the tube."
Review 26 for PLANET SPA African Shea Butter Foot & Elbow Cream with AHA
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tootsie
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
LOVE IT!!
Date:January 31, 2009
"This works!! I had a dry spot on just one elbow, nothing worked on it...I tried everything...using this cream twice & the dry spot was gone...could not believe it...I use it every day, LOVE IT....PLEASE don't stop making it, which usually happens when I find something that I love...just like the African Shea Butter hair mask, loved it, now its gone...keep this product, it works..."
Review 27 for PLANET SPA African Shea Butter Foot & Elbow Cream with AHA
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
KB20012
Location:MD
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Very Disappointed with this product
Date:July 12, 2009
"Did NOTHING for my elbows.
Despite repeated applications multiple times a day, my elbows did not improve.
I'm very disappointed.
I must say, in general, Avon products ARE superior to most other products on the market today.
However, this is the first and only product I've ever bought from Avon that did nothing.
There was no improvement in my elbows whatsoever.
And this cream does NOT smell good either.
"
Review 28 for PLANET SPA African Shea Butter Foot & Elbow Cream with AHA
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TNkitty
Location:TN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Best Ever Foot Cream
Date:August 19, 2008
"I began using this cream when it first came out and it is the only thing that actually softens callouses. I began using it several years ago and then Avon discontinued it. I am glad to see that it is back. I use it every night after I get out of the shower and put on socks to hold the moisturizer in. My feet are soft and pink now, no ugly white callouses. Thank you Avon for bringing it back at a cheaper price even!"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 29 for PLANET SPA African Shea Butter Foot & Elbow Cream with AHA
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
jhbeauty89
Location:Kansas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Luxurious Feet
Date:January 25, 2010
"I had dry, rough skin on my heels and elbows for years until I found this product. It isn't greasy at all and makes my feet incredibly soft and smooth. I was hesitant to try it due to the small size of the tube but quickly found out that a little bit goes a very long way. I wash my feet every night with the Foot Works Exfoliating Bar Soap then put this on just before bed. I wake up every morning with clean, smooth feet. I love it!"
Review 30 for PLANET SPA African Shea Butter Foot & Elbow Cream with AHA
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
FWilliam
Location:Michigan
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Great foot cream
Date:February 2, 2010
"I have Peripheral neuropathy, and developed painful cracks in my feet every winter before I discovered this product. Now they are a thing of the past! I am allergic to baby oil and other creams do not work nearly as well. Would recommend to diabetic patients as well. And yes, I did like it in the jar, but the tubes are easier to pack and take with. And they do go a long way - I also cut off the end so that I can use every last bit. Thank you"
Review 31 for PLANET SPA African Shea Butter Foot & Elbow Cream with AHA
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stoneman1964
Location:Sun City, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
A God Send!!
Date:April 30, 2010
"I'm a 45yr okd Man that has Type 2 Diabetes! Needless to say I have a problem with very dry feet!! They get so dry that My heals were always cracking!! I would try almost anything I could to get relief for My feet!! I want to tell You to purchase this African Shea Butter from Avon!! It works GREAT!! After I shower is when I apply the foot cream to both of My feet & it really works!!! My feet even feel better after appling this cream!! Thank You Avon!!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 32 for PLANET SPA African Shea Butter Foot & Elbow Cream with AHA
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shermayle
Location:Cleveland, Ohio
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Dry
I Love this product
Date:January 4, 2010
"I have been searching for a long time trying to find something that would not make my skin look and feel so oily. My Avon Representative ( Stephanie) knew right off the back what that was. I have tried other products that has Shea butter in it but, this was awesome, When you wake up in the morning and your feet and elbows look and feel the way they did the night beforet and you can see a difference, You know this is the right product for you. Please keep this product available at all times. Thank You!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 33 for PLANET SPA African Shea Butter Foot & Elbow Cream with AHA
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Joetta
Location:Minnesota
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Please Don't Stop Making This
Date:August 24, 2009
"I LOVE this stuff. I live in Minnesota where the winters are really tough on your skin and this product keeps it soft and touchable. I put it on my feet, my elbows, my hands or anywhere I have very dry skin. Last winter I never had cracked shin on my hands and that has never happened before. I put it on at night before bed and I wake up with skin that feels great. The person who thought it was too thick and heavy should apply it at night because it works magic while you sleep. I have recommended this product to my family and friends and they love it too."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 34 for PLANET SPA African Shea Butter Foot & Elbow Cream with AHA
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
meyerinc
Location:Chicago
Age:35-44
Couldn't Live Without It!
Date:March 26, 2009
"Before I began using this cream, my heels were dry and cracked to the point of bleeding. My heels are now as soft as a baby's bottom. Every evening, I put this cream on my feet after my shower and then put on footies. I keep the footies on until bedtime. No other product has ever worked this well! It used to come in a little jar (which I preferred to this tube); and then the last time I needed to order, I couldn't find it, and I panicked! Then I discovered they simply repackaged it. Whew! Thank goodness! If it's ever discontinued, I don't know what I'll do."
Review 35 for PLANET SPA African Shea Butter Foot & Elbow Cream with AHA
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
NHnaturally
Location:Beautiful New England
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
FABULOUS!!!
Date:July 5, 2008
"Avon's PLANET SPA African Shea Butter products are simply the BEST I've ever used ... at any price. I've always had dry skin, but it's evern worse now that I've reached menopause. Nothing ... and I mean NOTHING ... nouishes my skin like these products. And the fragrance is simply FABULOUS!
I use the PLANET SPA African Shea Butter Foot & Elbow Cream twice a week at night. You will feel how thick and rich it is ... I wear light socks to bed on those nights to create a perfect environment to soak in fast ... and awaken to soft, happy feet. . You simpky cannot find a better product at ANY PRICE."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 36 for PLANET SPA African Shea Butter Foot & Elbow Cream with AHA
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Tikkitumble
Location:Boston
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Good product (in name)
Date:July 19, 2009
"Maybe my expectations for this product was too high. I was disappointed in its effects. I had expected that it would soothe and renew the soles of my feet with each application, but ultimately, the product was too sticky, very thick (can be advantageous or not based on your perception -- but obv. for me it wasn't an enjoyable aspect), and I just felt that it wasn't moisturizing enough (although the thickness did persuade me to think otherwise...). Nevertheless, although this product does have some redeeming qualities such as the shea butter and vitamin E properties, I nonetheless felt that it was only so-so."
Review 37 for PLANET SPA African Shea Butter Foot & Elbow Cream with AHA
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LisasBabySister
Location:KY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Everyone in my family uses this!
Date:July 24, 2008
"Last year for Christmas I bought everyone in my family this product after using it myself. Including my girls, my mom and even my husband of almost 18 years, yes I have been happily married since I was a teen!! Anyways, I also bought the avon foot file to go along with it. Everyone loves it and it makes me feel soo good that I was able to give them something that makes them feel pampered with soft feet. My mom used to have feet so rough that she complained how they caught on her sheets and socks. NOW THEY DON'T! She said nothing worked till I gave her this. My husband also had the same problem, and had a pumice, now he loves to be pampered with the file then a foot rub with this great working product. And it lasts. SUCH A REWARD FOR ALL OF US! Ladies buy this for your man and make it romantic by pampering him! Hey, he'll $ugge$t for you to go $hopping on Avon.com!"
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 38 for PLANET SPA African Shea Butter Foot & Elbow Cream with AHA
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LilyMunster
Location:NC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Skin like butter!
Date:November 23, 2008
"I've used this on my feet, elbows, arms and legs. The feeling you get instantly is amazingly soft. My skin feels like butter right away. It makes my skin look and feel much healthier, and as an added bonus I've noticed it lightens scars as well. I'm going to keep using this religiously and continue to watch the scars fade away! This is not just like any other ordinary lotion or cream. It stays in your skin even a day later. When I got in the shower the next day my legs were still smooth and the water runs off my skin like water on a duck's back. So it really locks in moisture and keeps the damaging elements out until you wash it off with soap and water. This is why I love this, and all the other Planet Spa Shea Butter products. When I see how well it works, it makes me love it even more! I can't even begin to tell you how much better my skin looks after using this stuff. I'm so sad that they are discontinuing these Planet Spa products. I wish they wouldn't, they are truly the best ever."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for PLANET SPA African Shea Butter Foot & Elbow Cream with AHA
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall: 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product
21-38 of 38