Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Shea Butter or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

PLANET SPA African Shea Butter Foot & Elbow Cream with AHA

Overall rating:
4.7 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 40 reviews
5 Stars
34
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
36 of 40(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for PLANET SPA African Shea Butter Foot & Elbow Cream with AHA
Review 21 for PLANET SPA African Shea Butter Foot & Elbow Cream with AHA
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Very Disappointed with this product
By KB20012
on July 12, 2009
About the reviewer
By KB20012
Location:MD
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Did NOTHING for my elbows.
Despite repeated applications multiple times a day, my elbows did not improve.
I'm very disappointed.
I must say, in general, Avon products ARE superior to most other products on the market today.
However, this is the first and only product I've ever bought from Avon that did nothing.
There was no improvement in my elbows whatsoever.
And this cream does NOT smell good either.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 22 for PLANET SPA African Shea Butter Foot & Elbow Cream with AHA
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absolutely Love It!!
By Justathing2me
on July 7, 2009
About the reviewer
By Justathing2me
Location:Hartford, CT
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I was a little skeptical, I have tried many creams but I absolutely love PLANET SPA African Shea Butter Foot & Elbow Cream with AHA. I just ordered some more!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 23 for PLANET SPA African Shea Butter Foot & Elbow Cream with AHA
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A MUST HAVE!!!
By Tex2Tenn
on June 8, 2009
About the reviewer
By Tex2Tenn
Location:Nashville, TN
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"For years I have been using Avon Foot Works which is a good product; however, this Shea Butter Foot & Elbow Cream is the BEST!!! I used it everyday and I recommend you do too. If your a manicurist and give pedicures, use this product on your clients they will love it."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 24 for PLANET SPA African Shea Butter Foot & Elbow Cream with AHA
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love It
By Jacquie55
on May 13, 2009
About the reviewer
By Jacquie55
Location:Illinois
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This is the best, I had black, chapped elbows that were horiible and I tried Plant Spa PLANET SPA African Shea Butter Foot & Elbow Cream with AHA This stuff is the BEST"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 25 for PLANET SPA African Shea Butter Foot & Elbow Cream with AHA
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic!
By Hoofy
on May 7, 2009
About the reviewer
By Hoofy
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is a wonder product. Usually products make claims and they only work half as good as they say, but this one is instant relief. I even use it on my dried out lips before using chapstick. It instantly softens rough skin. I love it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 26 for PLANET SPA African Shea Butter Foot & Elbow Cream with AHA
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Best - Really
By BornToWearLipstick
on April 20, 2009
About the reviewer
By BornToWearLipstick
Location:East Coast Florida
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is the absolute BEST foot cream for returning "old" feet to soft youthfulness. Use a foot grater doo-hickey once a week to remove the crepey spots on the heels, and apply this at least twice a week before bed. The fragrance is fantastic: creamy and buttery."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 27 for PLANET SPA African Shea Butter Foot & Elbow Cream with AHA
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wow!
By Treenie
on April 13, 2009
About the reviewer
By Treenie
Location:Colorado Springs, CO
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I desperately needed something to smooth my dry cracked elbows; this product did it in less than a week of application! This is probably the best item I've bought from Avon!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 28 for PLANET SPA African Shea Butter Foot & Elbow Cream with AHA
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Stuff
By smilingEnglishteacher
on April 6, 2009
About the reviewer
By smilingEnglishteacher
Location:Riverton, UT
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I really like this for my feet; it keeps them from cracking. Like other reviewers, I really do wish Avon would put it back in the plastic jar instead of the tube. Tubes are wasteful; jars let you use all of the product."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 29 for PLANET SPA African Shea Butter Foot & Elbow Cream with AHA
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this stuff!!!
By virginialady
on April 4, 2009
About the reviewer
By virginialady
Location:Virginia
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this stuff. Works great on heels and elbows and has a wonderful fragrance. Wish they would put it back in the original container, which was a jar as opposed to a tube. Made it much easier to get ALL the product out without wasting any!!!!!!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 30 for PLANET SPA African Shea Butter Foot & Elbow Cream with AHA
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Couldn't Live Without It!
By meyerinc
on March 26, 2009
About the reviewer
By meyerinc
Location:Chicago
Age:35-44
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Before I began using this cream, my heels were dry and cracked to the point of bleeding. My heels are now as soft as a baby's bottom. Every evening, I put this cream on my feet after my shower and then put on footies. I keep the footies on until bedtime. No other product has ever worked this well! It used to come in a little jar (which I preferred to this tube); and then the last time I needed to order, I couldn't find it, and I panicked! Then I discovered they simply repackaged it. Whew! Thank goodness! If it's ever discontinued, I don't know what I'll do."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 31 for PLANET SPA African Shea Butter Foot & Elbow Cream with AHA
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Item Ever
By JMsmom
on March 2, 2009
About the reviewer
By JMsmom
Location:CT
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have searched for years to clear up a rough patch on one elbow - other elbow is fine. This product is a miracle - it is one of the best purchases I have ever made. The results, for me, were literally after 2 applications - my elbow is smooth and lookin' great!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 32 for PLANET SPA African Shea Butter Foot & Elbow Cream with AHA
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE IT!!
By Tootsie
on January 31, 2009
About the reviewer
By Tootsie
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This works!! I had a dry spot on just one elbow, nothing worked on it...I tried everything...using this cream twice & the dry spot was gone...could not believe it...I use it every day, LOVE IT....PLEASE don't stop making it, which usually happens when I find something that I love...just like the African Shea Butter hair mask, loved it, now its gone...keep this product, it works..."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 33 for PLANET SPA African Shea Butter Foot & Elbow Cream with AHA
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Product Ever!
By OhioPlayer
on December 9, 2008
About the reviewer
By OhioPlayer
Location:Northeast Ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"LOVE IT! This is a wonderful product for people who have very dry skin and/or have skin that flakes. I also like that it is rather inexpensive since I use it daily. I just wish they made larger tubes or would bring back the jars!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 34 for PLANET SPA African Shea Butter Foot & Elbow Cream with AHA
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Skin like butter!
By LilyMunster
on November 23, 2008
About the reviewer
By LilyMunster
Location:NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I've used this on my feet, elbows, arms and legs. The feeling you get instantly is amazingly soft. My skin feels like butter right away. It makes my skin look and feel much healthier, and as an added bonus I've noticed it lightens scars as well. I'm going to keep using this religiously and continue to watch the scars fade away! This is not just like any other ordinary lotion or cream. It stays in your skin even a day later. When I got in the shower the next day my legs were still smooth and the water runs off my skin like water on a duck's back. So it really locks in moisture and keeps the damaging elements out until you wash it off with soap and water. This is why I love this, and all the other Planet Spa Shea Butter products. When I see how well it works, it makes me love it even more! I can't even begin to tell you how much better my skin looks after using this stuff. I'm so sad that they are discontinuing these Planet Spa products. I wish they wouldn't, they are truly the best ever."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 35 for PLANET SPA African Shea Butter Foot & Elbow Cream with AHA
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Ever Foot Cream
By TNkitty
on August 19, 2008
About the reviewer
By TNkitty
Location:TN
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
"I began using this cream when it first came out and it is the only thing that actually softens callouses. I began using it several years ago and then Avon discontinued it. I am glad to see that it is back. I use it every night after I get out of the shower and put on socks to hold the moisturizer in. My feet are soft and pink now, no ugly white callouses. Thank you Avon for bringing it back at a cheaper price even!"
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 36 for PLANET SPA African Shea Butter Foot & Elbow Cream with AHA
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
No more dry spots
By Texasdame
on August 13, 2008
About the reviewer
By Texasdame
Location:Northeast TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Best ever...I put on my feet at night and wake up silking & soft. No more dry cuticles, no more dry spots. They look great all day long. I love this product. need it in larger sizes!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 37 for PLANET SPA African Shea Butter Foot & Elbow Cream with AHA
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Everyone in my family uses this!
By LisasBabySister
on July 24, 2008
About the reviewer
By LisasBabySister
Location:KY
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"Last year for Christmas I bought everyone in my family this product after using it myself. Including my girls, my mom and even my husband of almost 18 years, yes I have been happily married since I was a teen!! Anyways, I also bought the avon foot file to go along with it. Everyone loves it and it makes me feel soo good that I was able to give them something that makes them feel pampered with soft feet. My mom used to have feet so rough that she complained how they caught on her sheets and socks. NOW THEY DON'T! She said nothing worked till I gave her this. My husband also had the same problem, and had a pumice, now he loves to be pampered with the file then a foot rub with this great working product. And it lasts. SUCH A REWARD FOR ALL OF US! Ladies buy this for your man and make it romantic by pampering him! Hey, he'll $ugge$t for you to go $hopping on Avon.com!"
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 38 for PLANET SPA African Shea Butter Foot & Elbow Cream with AHA
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
FABULOUS!!!
By NHnaturally
on July 5, 2008
About the reviewer
By NHnaturally
Location:Beautiful New England
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"Avon's PLANET SPA African Shea Butter products are simply the BEST I've ever used ... at any price. I've always had dry skin, but it's evern worse now that I've reached menopause. Nothing ... and I mean NOTHING ... nouishes my skin like these products. And the fragrance is simply FABULOUS!
I use the PLANET SPA African Shea Butter Foot & Elbow Cream twice a week at night. You will feel how thick and rich it is ... I wear light socks to bed on those nights to create a perfect environment to soak in fast ... and awaken to soft, happy feet. . You simpky cannot find a better product at ANY PRICE."
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Ratings-only reviews for PLANET SPA African Shea Butter Foot & Elbow Cream with AHA
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall: 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product
<<prev 1 2