Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Sales & Specials or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

AVON BASICS Vita Moist Face Cream

Overall rating:
4.889 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
9 of 9(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for AVON BASICS Vita Moist Face Cream
Review 1 for AVON BASICS Vita Moist Face Cream
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Face Cream
By southandthesea
on September 30, 2008
About the reviewer
By southandthesea
Location:Philadelphia, PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I bought the face cream on a whim after reading all of the raving reviews on this product. It lives up to the hype! I have african american, acne prone skin and most moisturizers seems to make my face an oil slick or the cream just evaporates and leaves me dry and ashy. This cream is not greasy and keeps my skin moisturized at work in my climate controlled office building all day.
I also would like to rave about the smell of this cream. Strongly fragranced creams or makeup give me a headache. This smell is so light and fresh, it's refreshing.
Great product, great reviews, great price!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for AVON BASICS Vita Moist Face Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best moisturizer at great price
By janan
on August 8, 2008
About the reviewer
By janan
Location:Seattle
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have used this product daily for over 40 years.
It is a wonderful day and night moisturizer and also works well in my financial budget. I hope Avon never stops making this very fine product.
Always wait for sale price and order in bulk.
"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 3 for AVON BASICS Vita Moist Face Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This saved my face!
By GreenEyez911
on August 4, 2008
About the reviewer
By GreenEyez911
Location:Indianapolis, IN
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I recently used a high end face care regimen, and I had a terrible reaction. My eyelids swelled and dried out so bad that I couldn't wear make up for a week. I used this as a last resort to try to bring some moisture back to my eyes, and it worked wonders!! I'd been using this as a face cream for a while now, but hadn't used it near my eye area.. still not sure if you're supposed to, but it works!!
I LOVE this product. It makes my skin so soft. No offensive odor, it's just wonderful!
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for AVON BASICS Vita Moist Face Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vita Moint Face Cream
By BonBlue
on August 3, 2008
About the reviewer
By BonBlue
Location:Fresno CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have used Vita Moist Face Cream for 50 years. It is so silky and easy to smooth on my face. I mix it with Retin-A
which helps keep my facial skin almost wrinkle free. Women are always asking me what I use for my complexion and the answer is always Avon's Vita Moist Face Cream.
I am 77 years old.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for AVON BASICS Vita Moist Face Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AWESOME PRODUCT
By wldr4ever
on July 28, 2008
About the reviewer
By wldr4ever
Location:pelion, south carolina
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this product!! I have always had dry skin but not anymore! It doesn't leave your face oily and it smells terrific! I've even got my Mom using it!!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for AVON BASICS Vita Moist Face Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vita Moist Face Cream
By younger
on July 14, 2008
About the reviewer
By younger
Location:California
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have been using Vita Moist Face Cream or Rich Moisture Cream for 50 years and everyone remarks on how 'young' my appearance is. It may be genetic but I am convinced I have fewer wrinkles and look better because I have used this day and night for all these years and love it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for AVON BASICS Vita Moist Face Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By sdg11
on July 3, 2008
About the reviewer
By sdg11
Location:Detroit
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I used to have dry patches on my face, but thanks to this face cream, I have them no more. I use the anti-aging thermal cleanser every day and follow up with this face cream. The cream is not oily, so don't worry about shine. My skin is so soft & works wonders on sensitive skin. Don't pass this deal up, especially because of the price!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for AVON BASICS Vita Moist Face Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
one of the best!!!
By shanny022
on June 29, 2008
About the reviewer
By shanny022
Location:fl
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"this is a wonderful product for your face. it makes my skin so soft and the smell is very nice and pleasant as well. wonderful under your makeup. when it goes on sale you cant beat the price and it lasts a long time too!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Ratings-only reviews for AVON BASICS Vita Moist Face Cream
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product