Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Treatments or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Anew Clinical Advanced Retexturizing Peel

An at-home peel. Now, in 1 easy step! See results superior to a professional 35% glycolic peel at home.* The advanced exfoliator safely visibly retexturizes and resurfaces skin. Formulated with soothing botanicals, it cleanses and refreshes skin. Peels away dullness and visible age damage so healthier looking skin can surface. 30 unscented pads. TO USE: Glide over face. Let dry (don't wash off). Use AM or PM after cleansing, 2-3 times a week. *In 6 of 8 attributes tested over a 7-week period.
Overall rating:
4.474 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 616 reviews
5 Stars
465
4 Stars
75
3 Stars
14
2 Stars
27
1 Star
35
553 of 616(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Anew Clinical Advanced Retexturizing Peel
Review 1 for Anew Clinical Advanced Retexturizing Peel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Avon's Best
By Lleo
on August 15, 2012
About the reviewer
By Lleo
+27points
27OUT OF 27people found this review helpful
"This peel is amazing. I have used countless products over the years and this is one that I keep coming back to. It makes my skin tone look better, reduces acne scars and dark marks, and helps with breakouts. The only problem that I have is making sure I don't run out! This is a must have in my routine."
+27points
27OUT OF 27people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Anew Clinical Advanced Retexturizing Peel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It's the fountain of youth for me!
By KareBere
on August 6, 2014
About the reviewer
By KareBere
Location:Wantagh, ny
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+12points
13OUT OF 14people found this review helpful
"I am 50 years old and have tried everything & spent a lot of money to reduce large pores. I've finally found the product! Not only that, but it eliminates dark spots & wrinkles! I've used it for a year now but it worked the first day I tried it. In the morning I wipe my face with the pad and then apply my makeup. Somehow, a little later, my skin just glows like a teenager without acne! Everybody, everybody tells me my skin looks terrific and I let them know it's anew texturizing peel. I'm not going to say a lot more because it will sound like I'm getting paid. It just works for me & the others who also give it a 10/10. I hope it works for you. I wish I'd come across it sooner."
+12points
13OUT OF 14people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Anew Clinical Advanced Retexturizing Peel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really improves scars and skin tone!
By Sann
on July 19, 2014
About the reviewer
By Sann
Location:OH
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
"After reading the other good reviews, I decided to give this a try after a twin pregnancy, which ended in miscarriage, totally wrecked my skin due to hormonal cystic acne. I still needed an antibiotic from my doctor for the cysts, but this avon peel really helped with erasing a lot of scars from my acne. It also helps unclog your pores to prevent future breakouts. I use it every other night after washing my face. It took a couple weeks to notice the results, but now after using it for about a month my skin is noticeably more even and clear. For the first time in a long time I can get by with just wearing a little mineral powder and skip the usual makeup routine, which is great in the summer. I will keep using this product as it has made me much more comfortable in my own skin after being self-conscious for so long."
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Anew Clinical Advanced Retexturizing Peel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Effective
By BucsFan
on July 17, 2014
About the reviewer
By BucsFan
Location:Holiday, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+13points
13OUT OF 13people found this review helpful
"I had purchased this back when it first came out, but was not consistent in using it as part of my routine. Some time ago while scrolling through Yahoo News, there was an article that rated products for their being as close to a chemical peel, without actually having a chemical peel. Anew Clinical Advanced Retexturizing Peel was listed as the #1 of the products tested for both effectiveness and price. The skin on my face is so much brighter and smoother now that I use the pads on a regular basis. It really works, and does not sting, leave my skin dry and tight, nor red. Give it a try!"
+13points
13OUT OF 13people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Anew Clinical Advanced Retexturizing Peel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By jr33
on July 13, 2014
About the reviewer
By jr33
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This is a WONDERFUL product! It helps to keep my skin free of acne and keeps my skin clear. I have tried everything out there and this is the best!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Anew Clinical Advanced Retexturizing Peel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing product!
By LindaSM
on July 4, 2014
About the reviewer
By LindaSM
Location:SW Mo
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I'm a skeptic about most skin care products, but this one is truly amazing. It has evened out my skin tone and faded dark spots. I'm a lifetime user so Avon, don't stop making this."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Anew Clinical Advanced Retexturizing Peel
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not what I thought....
By AmEyeAm
on July 1, 2014
About the reviewer
By AmEyeAm
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
-1point
3OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
"Not sure why Avon calls this a "peel" as the product is more reminiscent of the Stridex acne pads I used as a teenager (20 years ago). Not sure what it did exactly, as my face felt dry (clean?) and a little tighter after using it. But there is no "peeling" or anything remotely similar to any peel or mask product I've used in the past. It would be helpful if Avon would market this differently and perhaps people like myself wouldn't be so disappointed."
-1point
3OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Anew Clinical Advanced Retexturizing Peel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Peel !!
By KalaKandasamy
on June 30, 2014
About the reviewer
By KalaKandasamy
Location:Morrisville, PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I was looking for a peel that can remove the dead skin and i found it!!.Very happy seeing the expected result."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Anew Clinical Advanced Retexturizing Peel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this great for acne
By Williedrew
on June 28, 2014
About the reviewer
By Williedrew
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"After two weeks my pores are smaller comedones are gone and no new blemishes. Skin looks younger."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Anew Clinical Advanced Retexturizing Peel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Must have!
By Hendedd
on June 7, 2014
About the reviewer
By Hendedd
Location:Louisville Ky
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"Yes, this is a must have with your daily regimen! I use this about 3 times a week and use the night moisturizer and the next morning my face feels as smooth as a baby bottom. Combined with my other ANEW products, I look 10-15 years younger!!!"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Anew Clinical Advanced Retexturizing Peel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great! Great! Great!
By DeannaRana
on June 3, 2014
About the reviewer
By DeannaRana
Location:Albion, IN
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I started really paying attention to my skin this year, and have included this as well as many of the ANEW products in my morning/evening cleansing regimen. I love the gentleness of this product as well as the textured pad that surprisingly lifts up and removes particles in my pores that I would have thought washing with a cleanser and wash clothe would have removed. I love it when this goes on special because I'll buy 2 at a time then!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Anew Clinical Advanced Retexturizing Peel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dark spot BUSTER
By Alohachick
on May 21, 2014
About the reviewer
By Alohachick
Location:Gainesville, VA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Oily
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I read about this product in an Allure magazine and thought I would try it. My son and I suffer from acne and the hypigmentation scars left must work for the devil! We have tried several creams and serums to no avail. These pads are self neutralizing and glycolic acid is in the top of its ingredients list. Avon this is a miracle product please keep producing it!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Anew Clinical Advanced Retexturizing Peel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE this product!
By vicki5127
on May 9, 2014
About the reviewer
By vicki5127
Location:Chicago
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I used it for about a week and I saw a dramatic difference in my skin. I already have very nice skin and skin tone. But this stuff is GREAT! No one believes I am 44. Many assume I am in my late 20s!! I do not use foundation, never needed it. I use a little blush from time to time more so in the winter for a hint of color. My skin looks amazing! I wish they made this in a full body version...Thats a HINT. Thanks AVON!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Anew Clinical Advanced Retexturizing Peel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
What A Difference!
By suzie242
on April 4, 2014
About the reviewer
By suzie242
Location:Naples, Florida
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I don't like peels that have several step programs with more than one product involved. Some require 15 minutes before rinsing. Just takes too much time. But Clinical is terrific. Just one step. I noticed the large pores on my nose and chin have all but vanished, and the lines on my forehead have diminished. It feels smooth and refreshing when applied. I use the product day or night."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Anew Clinical Advanced Retexturizing Peel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a must for my beauty routine from now on!
By NinaW
on March 25, 2014
About the reviewer
By NinaW
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"Avon please don't ever discontinue this miracle product! I started to use these pads two weeks ago, one day I use it before my night routine, the next day I don't. I rub the pad all over my face and neck until the pad almost dries. My problem areas are, well, were :) my chin because of clogged pores and fine lines on my forehead. Now my chin looks clear and the fine lines look softened and the best is how smooth my skin feels. It really makes a difference on your skin, for the best. It's worth every penny!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Anew Clinical Advanced Retexturizing Peel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My Favorite AVON product
By Trina101
on March 19, 2014
About the reviewer
By Trina101
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I started using the Retexturizing Peel almost 10 years ago and I am hooked. Even after the first use, it makes an improvement in skin texture and appearance. Well worth the price."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Anew Clinical Advanced Retexturizing Peel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best thing ever
By Metrevelli
on March 8, 2014
About the reviewer
By Metrevelli
Location:LA, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"4 words only.... It works, MUST buy."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Anew Clinical Advanced Retexturizing Peel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This should be your FIRST STEP!!
By debiy
on February 23, 2014
About the reviewer
By debiy
Location:NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I never want to be without this ever! If you don't exfoliate REGULARLY the creams won't work as good. You have to try this! I simply love it. I always try to keep a couple extra on hand, so when there's a special on this I STOCK UP! I have extra sensitive skin too but this doesn't bother me, especially since I started using this every other day. At first you might feel some tingling, or a little itchiness, but that goes away with regular use. At least it did for me. My skin feels sooooo smooth and soft now too! No wonder this peel has won so many awards!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Anew Clinical Advanced Retexturizing Peel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing - A must for everyone
By BarbLovesAvon
on February 9, 2014
About the reviewer
By BarbLovesAvon
Location:Viginia Beach, VA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I LOVE this product. I'm not a person that usually does reviews but this one I have to rave about. I am on my 3rd jar and I stock up when it is on sale. I have seen a remarkable difference on my chest, the skin is tighter and more smooth, doesn't wrinkle or crease when I pull my shoulders in, a good way to test. I use the pads on my face, neck, chest, ELBOWS, EARS & LOBES and back of my hands. Yes, I have noticed a difference in my earlobes, creases are reduced. Please order yourself this product and use it every other day, use it FAITHFULLY!! I hope this review helps you !!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Anew Clinical Advanced Retexturizing Peel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing!!
By Misti36
on January 1, 2014
About the reviewer
By Misti36
Location:Mount Carmel, TN
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I can't live without this product. My moisturizer & makeup goes on such much better with these. Absolutely amazing! I have been using them for at least 4 years now."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 5 ... 27 next>>