Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop problem solvers or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

ANEW CLINICAL Advanced Retexturizing Peel

An at-home peel. Now, in 1 easy step! See results superior to a professional 35% glycolic peel at home.* The advanced exfoliator safely visibly retexturizes and resurfaces skin. Formulated with soothing botanicals, it cleanses and refreshes skin. Peels away dullness and visible age damage so healthier looking skin can surface. 30 unscented pads. TO USE: Glide over face. Let dry (don't wash off). Use AM or PM after cleansing, 2-3 times a week. *In 6 of 8 attributes tested over a 7-week period.
Average Customer Rating:
4.479 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (539 reviews)
5 stars
408
4 stars
66
3 stars
11
2 stars
23
1 star
31
484 of 539(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for ANEW CLINICAL Advanced Retexturizing Peel
Review 1 for ANEW CLINICAL Advanced Retexturizing Peel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lleo
Avon's Best
Date:August 15, 2012
"This peel is amazing. I have used countless products over the years and this is one that I keep coming back to. It makes my skin tone look better, reduces acne scars and dark marks, and helps with breakouts. The only problem that I have is making sure I don't run out! This is a must have in my routine."
14 of 14 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for ANEW CLINICAL Advanced Retexturizing Peel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
suzie242
Location:Naples, Florida
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
What A Difference!
Date:April 4, 2014
"I don't like peels that have several step programs with more than one product involved. Some require 15 minutes before rinsing. Just takes too much time. But Clinical is terrific. Just one step. I noticed the large pores on my nose and chin have all but vanished, and the lines on my forehead have diminished. It feels smooth and refreshing when applied. I use the product day or night."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for ANEW CLINICAL Advanced Retexturizing Peel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NinaW
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
This is a must for my beauty routine from now on!
Date:March 25, 2014
"Avon please don't ever discontinue this miracle product! I started to use these pads two weeks ago, one day I use it before my night routine, the next day I don't. I rub the pad all over my face and neck until the pad almost dries. My problem areas are, well, were :) my chin because of clogged pores and fine lines on my forehead. Now my chin looks clear and the fine lines look softened and the best is how smooth my skin feels. It really makes a difference on your skin, for the best. It's worth every penny!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for ANEW CLINICAL Advanced Retexturizing Peel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Trina101
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
My Favorite AVON product
Date:March 19, 2014
"I started using the Retexturizing Peel almost 10 years ago and I am hooked. Even after the first use, it makes an improvement in skin texture and appearance. Well worth the price."
Review 5 for ANEW CLINICAL Advanced Retexturizing Peel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Metrevelli
Location:LA, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Best thing ever
Date:March 8, 2014
"4 words only.... It works, MUST buy."
Review 6 for ANEW CLINICAL Advanced Retexturizing Peel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
debiy
Location:NC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
This should be your FIRST STEP!!
Date:February 23, 2014
"I never want to be without this ever! If you don't exfoliate REGULARLY the creams won't work as good. You have to try this! I simply love it. I always try to keep a couple extra on hand, so when there's a special on this I STOCK UP! I have extra sensitive skin too but this doesn't bother me, especially since I started using this every other day. At first you might feel some tingling, or a little itchiness, but that goes away with regular use. At least it did for me. My skin feels sooooo smooth and soft now too! No wonder this peel has won so many awards!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for ANEW CLINICAL Advanced Retexturizing Peel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BarbLovesAvon
Location:Viginia Beach, VA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Amazing - A must for everyone
Date:February 9, 2014
"I LOVE this product. I'm not a person that usually does reviews but this one I have to rave about. I am on my 3rd jar and I stock up when it is on sale. I have seen a remarkable difference on my chest, the skin is tighter and more smooth, doesn't wrinkle or crease when I pull my shoulders in, a good way to test. I use the pads on my face, neck, chest, ELBOWS, EARS & LOBES and back of my hands. Yes, I have noticed a difference in my earlobes, creases are reduced. Please order yourself this product and use it every other day, use it FAITHFULLY!! I hope this review helps you !!"
Review 8 for ANEW CLINICAL Advanced Retexturizing Peel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Misti36
Location:Mount Carmel, TN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Amazing!!
Date:January 1, 2014
"I can't live without this product. My moisturizer & makeup goes on such much better with these. Absolutely amazing! I have been using them for at least 4 years now."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for ANEW CLINICAL Advanced Retexturizing Peel
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
jgc386
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
still under review
Date:November 15, 2013
"I have been using this product with the rejuvenate line for about 2 weeks now. I'm not sure if it's the mixture of both products but my skin is feeling smoother and soft to the touch. I do not see a difference in my complexion but hope as I continue use I will."
Review 10 for ANEW CLINICAL Advanced Retexturizing Peel
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LisaES98
Location:Levittown, PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Very good product
Date:November 8, 2013
"I have very oily skin and VERY large pores. Oh boy, my pores are just the bane of my existence, no lie. I'd do ANYTHING to lessen their appearance and that is where this little product comes in. It helps!! It's noticeable to me and I'm stunned (but happy!).
Because my skin can be sensitive as well, I tried it once a week at first. The very first time you use it there is a light stinging and that may catch you off guard, but it's cool, don't worry. I followed another tipsters advice and when I was done with my face I swiped the pad and any remaining solution over the backs of my hands. (why not?) After having no alarming reaction I then started using it every 4-5 days after cleansing. And I noticed that my pores seemed to be a little less visible!!! Happily I moved to every 3-4 days with no ill effects on my (can be moody at times) sensitive skin.
This helps, this works, I'm back here purchasing a second jar. I will continue to use this product although being that it's now winter here in PA I may drop back to every 5 days to combat the dry air.
Last tip- store the jar upside down so that all the solution flows to the pad you'll be using next. (Someone tipped me off to that and it's a good idea). :-)"
Review 11 for ANEW CLINICAL Advanced Retexturizing Peel
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ConsultantK
Location:Fort Wayne, IN
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Horrible!!!!
Date:November 7, 2013
"I was excited to get and to use this product. The first night, I just used a pad after I washed my face and let it dry, then I went to sleep. Was fine when I woke up. Two days later, I tried a pad again, same routine, but I used my Avon moisturizer [as suggested on the package]before I went to bed. My skin looked really ruddy when I got up. Tonight, I looked like I had acne ALL OVER my face...and onto my neck. My entire face has little bumps, a few with whiteheads visible. Seriously, I look like I need a trip to the dermatologist -- my skin wasn't even that bad, and I really did a number on it. Very disappointed!"
Review 12 for ANEW CLINICAL Advanced Retexturizing Peel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ChristineBBD
Location:NC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
WONDERFUL product, I'd give it 6 stars if I could
Date:October 28, 2013
"I love this product, it really works! I have a problem with skin cell build up due to oily skin. This peel is the best product I've ever tried. If you have tiny black heads, the kind you can only see with a 10x magnifier, this will get rid of them.
I highly recommend this product. I used it 3 days straight when it first came, and then every other day after the first blitz. Please don't stop making this product AVON!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for ANEW CLINICAL Advanced Retexturizing Peel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DLK0808
Location:New Orleans, LA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
RESULTS ARE AMAZING!!
Date:October 28, 2013
"As others have stated, I too have utilized a plethora of products over the years. This has no parabens which creates a user-friendly product for me in addition to the ingredients that increase cell turnover.
I did quite a bit of research before ordering and I am not disappointed with the results.
I've been using this product for three months now and my derm asked if I'd been going somewhere else for microderms on my last visit.
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for ANEW CLINICAL Advanced Retexturizing Peel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sunnyface2
Location:S. Palm Beach,Fl.
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
A product that works
Date:October 21, 2013
"I have been using this product for two weeks now and IT WORKS. It's so great to use a product and get results. After two weeks my gym partner said "your face looks GOOD". I have used so many products with out results. This is such a nice surprise. Will now try other Avon products."
Review 15 for ANEW CLINICAL Advanced Retexturizing Peel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
shenanigans
Location:southern ca
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
works
Date:October 14, 2013
"Love it. It makes the difference of looking 5 years younger when I use it. No one ever guesses my age correctly, and still get some guesses of 30's vs the 45 I am."
Review 16 for ANEW CLINICAL Advanced Retexturizing Peel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
French
Super effective
Date:October 12, 2013
"Makes your skin glow and gives you a very fresh look. Foundation applies much better afterwards and looks smoother. I use it at least twice a week. My husband who has psoriasis around his eyebrows and cheeks uses it also and it seems to alleviate quite a bit the unsightly effect of the skin flaking off from the psoriasis. I truly think this is a very effective product"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for ANEW CLINICAL Advanced Retexturizing Peel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NewShopper
Location:New Mexico
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Great product
Date:October 2, 2013
"I've been using the Advanced Retexturizing Peel for about 2 months. During that time, the pores and minor blemishes have decreased in size. I think my skin is much smoother! Liked the product enough to take time to write a review."
Review 18 for ANEW CLINICAL Advanced Retexturizing Peel
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Yesitsme44
Location:Washington
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Affordable Skin Resurfacing
Date:September 28, 2013
"I would not consider this a peel as it's a pad that's in a jar of fluid. I use it every 3rd day or so and have fine skin and have had no redness. I do notice a difference where I had acne and redness. It is clearing up nicely. I find it a bit sticky even when it dries. I try to put it on a few hours before bed time so it's dry. I haven't noticed it discoloring anything which some products will do."
Review 19 for ANEW CLINICAL Advanced Retexturizing Peel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tao0462
Location:Bement, IL
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
what we all need
Date:September 19, 2013
"having this product around has helped my skin rejuvenate. I can tell when I have missed a couple of days, i start to see the wrinkles creep back up"
Review 20 for ANEW CLINICAL Advanced Retexturizing Peel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PTACHIK
Location:Texas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
AWSOME PRODUCT!!
Date:September 18, 2013
"This product is AMAZING- seriously!! I could honestly notice a difference after a week. I will warn you, it mildly burns / intense tingles a little bit fright after you use it, but it is totally worth it. I am hooked on how soft and clear it leaves my skin! I follow with a moisturizer, of course. Seriously, though- my friends have even commented on how good my face looks. I am telling eveyone about it- because it really is a great product!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.