Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Treatments or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Anew Clinical Advanced Retexturizing Peel

An at-home peel. Now, in 1 easy step! See results superior to a professional 35% glycolic peel at home.* The advanced exfoliator safely visibly retexturizes and resurfaces skin. Formulated with soothing botanicals, it cleanses and refreshes skin. Peels away dullness and visible age damage so healthier looking skin can surface. 30 unscented pads. TO USE: Glide over face. Let dry (don't wash off). Use AM or PM after cleansing, 2-3 times a week. *In 6 of 8 attributes tested over a 7-week period.
Overall rating:
4.487 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 932 reviews
5 Stars
713
4 Stars
108
3 Stars
16
2 Stars
42
1 Star
53
837 of 932(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Anew Clinical Advanced Retexturizing Peel
Review 1 for Anew Clinical Advanced Retexturizing Peel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lleo
Avon's Best
Date:August 15, 2012
"This peel is amazing. I have used countless products over the years and this is one that I keep coming back to. It makes my skin tone look better, reduces acne scars and dark marks, and helps with breakouts. The only problem that I have is making sure I don't run out! This is a must have in my routine."
17 of 17 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Anew Clinical Advanced Retexturizing Peel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sann
Location:OH
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Really improves scars and skin tone!
Date:July 19, 2014
"After reading the other good reviews, I decided to give this a try after a twin pregnancy, which ended in miscarriage, totally wrecked my skin due to hormonal cystic acne. I still needed an antibiotic from my doctor for the cysts, but this avon peel really helped with erasing a lot of scars from my acne. It also helps unclog your pores to prevent future breakouts. I use it every other night after washing my face. It took a couple weeks to notice the results, but now after using it for about a month my skin is noticeably more even and clear. For the first time in a long time I can get by with just wearing a little mineral powder and skip the usual makeup routine, which is great in the summer. I will keep using this product as it has made me much more comfortable in my own skin after being self-conscious for so long."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Anew Clinical Advanced Retexturizing Peel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BucsFan
Location:Holiday, FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Very Effective
Date:July 17, 2014
"I had purchased this back when it first came out, but was not consistent in using it as part of my routine. Some time ago while scrolling through Yahoo News, there was an article that rated products for their being as close to a chemical peel, without actually having a chemical peel. Anew Clinical Advanced Retexturizing Peel was listed as the #1 of the products tested for both effectiveness and price. The skin on my face is so much brighter and smoother now that I use the pads on a regular basis. It really works, and does not sting, leave my skin dry and tight, nor red. Give it a try!"
Review 4 for Anew Clinical Advanced Retexturizing Peel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
jr33
Date:July 13, 2014
"This is a WONDERFUL product! It helps to keep my skin free of acne and keeps my skin clear. I have tried everything out there and this is the best!"
Review 5 for Anew Clinical Advanced Retexturizing Peel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LindaSM
Location:SW Mo
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Amazing product!
Date:July 4, 2014
"I'm a skeptic about most skin care products, but this one is truly amazing. It has evened out my skin tone and faded dark spots. I'm a lifetime user so Avon, don't stop making this."
Review 6 for Anew Clinical Advanced Retexturizing Peel
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
AmEyeAm
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Not what I thought....
Date:July 1, 2014
"Not sure why Avon calls this a "peel" as the product is more reminiscent of the Stridex acne pads I used as a teenager (20 years ago). Not sure what it did exactly, as my face felt dry (clean?) and a little tighter after using it. But there is no "peeling" or anything remotely similar to any peel or mask product I've used in the past. It would be helpful if Avon would market this differently and perhaps people like myself wouldn't be so disappointed."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Anew Clinical Advanced Retexturizing Peel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
KalaKandasamy
Location:Morrisville, PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Great Peel !!
Date:June 30, 2014
"I was looking for a peel that can remove the dead skin and i found it!!.Very happy seeing the expected result."
Review 8 for Anew Clinical Advanced Retexturizing Peel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Williedrew
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Love this great for acne
Date:June 28, 2014
"After two weeks my pores are smaller comedones are gone and no new blemishes. Skin looks younger."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Anew Clinical Advanced Retexturizing Peel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hendedd
Location:Louisville Ky
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
Must have!
Date:June 7, 2014
"Yes, this is a must have with your daily regimen! I use this about 3 times a week and use the night moisturizer and the next morning my face feels as smooth as a baby bottom. Combined with my other ANEW products, I look 10-15 years younger!!!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Anew Clinical Advanced Retexturizing Peel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DeannaRana
Location:Albion, IN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Great! Great! Great!
Date:June 3, 2014
"I started really paying attention to my skin this year, and have included this as well as many of the ANEW products in my morning/evening cleansing regimen. I love the gentleness of this product as well as the textured pad that surprisingly lifts up and removes particles in my pores that I would have thought washing with a cleanser and wash clothe would have removed. I love it when this goes on special because I'll buy 2 at a time then!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Anew Clinical Advanced Retexturizing Peel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Alohachick
Location:Gainesville, VA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Oily
Dark spot BUSTER
Date:May 21, 2014
"I read about this product in an Allure magazine and thought I would try it. My son and I suffer from acne and the hypigmentation scars left must work for the devil! We have tried several creams and serums to no avail. These pads are self neutralizing and glycolic acid is in the top of its ingredients list. Avon this is a miracle product please keep producing it!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Anew Clinical Advanced Retexturizing Peel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
vicki5127
Location:Chicago
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
LOVE this product!
Date:May 9, 2014
"I used it for about a week and I saw a dramatic difference in my skin. I already have very nice skin and skin tone. But this stuff is GREAT! No one believes I am 44. Many assume I am in my late 20s!! I do not use foundation, never needed it. I use a little blush from time to time more so in the winter for a hint of color. My skin looks amazing! I wish they made this in a full body version...Thats a HINT. Thanks AVON!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Anew Clinical Advanced Retexturizing Peel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
suzie242
Location:Naples, Florida
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
What A Difference!
Date:April 4, 2014
"I don't like peels that have several step programs with more than one product involved. Some require 15 minutes before rinsing. Just takes too much time. But Clinical is terrific. Just one step. I noticed the large pores on my nose and chin have all but vanished, and the lines on my forehead have diminished. It feels smooth and refreshing when applied. I use the product day or night."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Anew Clinical Advanced Retexturizing Peel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
NinaW
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
This is a must for my beauty routine from now on!
Date:March 25, 2014
"Avon please don't ever discontinue this miracle product! I started to use these pads two weeks ago, one day I use it before my night routine, the next day I don't. I rub the pad all over my face and neck until the pad almost dries. My problem areas are, well, were :) my chin because of clogged pores and fine lines on my forehead. Now my chin looks clear and the fine lines look softened and the best is how smooth my skin feels. It really makes a difference on your skin, for the best. It's worth every penny!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Anew Clinical Advanced Retexturizing Peel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Trina101
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
My Favorite AVON product
Date:March 19, 2014
"I started using the Retexturizing Peel almost 10 years ago and I am hooked. Even after the first use, it makes an improvement in skin texture and appearance. Well worth the price."
Review 16 for Anew Clinical Advanced Retexturizing Peel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Metrevelli
Location:LA, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Best thing ever
Date:March 8, 2014
"4 words only.... It works, MUST buy."
Review 17 for Anew Clinical Advanced Retexturizing Peel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
debiy
Location:NC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
This should be your FIRST STEP!!
Date:February 23, 2014
"I never want to be without this ever! If you don't exfoliate REGULARLY the creams won't work as good. You have to try this! I simply love it. I always try to keep a couple extra on hand, so when there's a special on this I STOCK UP! I have extra sensitive skin too but this doesn't bother me, especially since I started using this every other day. At first you might feel some tingling, or a little itchiness, but that goes away with regular use. At least it did for me. My skin feels sooooo smooth and soft now too! No wonder this peel has won so many awards!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Anew Clinical Advanced Retexturizing Peel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BarbLovesAvon
Location:Viginia Beach, VA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Amazing - A must for everyone
Date:February 9, 2014
"I LOVE this product. I'm not a person that usually does reviews but this one I have to rave about. I am on my 3rd jar and I stock up when it is on sale. I have seen a remarkable difference on my chest, the skin is tighter and more smooth, doesn't wrinkle or crease when I pull my shoulders in, a good way to test. I use the pads on my face, neck, chest, ELBOWS, EARS & LOBES and back of my hands. Yes, I have noticed a difference in my earlobes, creases are reduced. Please order yourself this product and use it every other day, use it FAITHFULLY!! I hope this review helps you !!"
Review 19 for Anew Clinical Advanced Retexturizing Peel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Misti36
Location:Mount Carmel, TN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Amazing!!
Date:January 1, 2014
"I can't live without this product. My moisturizer & makeup goes on such much better with these. Absolutely amazing! I have been using them for at least 4 years now."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Anew Clinical Advanced Retexturizing Peel
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
jgc386
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
still under review
Date:November 15, 2013
"I have been using this product with the rejuvenate line for about 2 weeks now. I'm not sure if it's the mixture of both products but my skin is feeling smoother and soft to the touch. I do not see a difference in my complexion but hope as I continue use I will."