Avon Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Anew Clinical Advanced Retexturizing Peel

An at-home peel. Now, in 1 easy step! See results superior to a professional 35% glycolic peel at home.* The advanced exfoliator safely visibly retexturizes and resurfaces skin. Formulated with soothing botanicals, it cleanses and refreshes skin. Peels away dullness and visible age damage so healthier looking skin can surface. 30 unscented pads. TO USE: Glide over face. Let dry (don't wash off). Use AM or PM after cleansing, 2-3 times a week. *In 6 of 8 attributes tested over a 7-week period.
Overall rating:
4.476 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 578 reviews
5 Stars
439
4 Stars
68
3 Stars
12
2 Stars
25
1 Star
34
495 of 551(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Anew Clinical Advanced Retexturizing Peel
Review 1 for Anew Clinical Advanced Retexturizing Peel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Avon's Best
By: Lleo
on August 15, 2012
About the reviewer
By: Lleo
+104points
104OUT OF 104people found this review helpful
" This peel is amazing. I have used countless products over the years and this is one that I keep coming back to. It makes my skin tone look better, reduces acne scars and dark marks, and helps with breakouts. The only problem that I have is making sure I don't run out! This is a must have in my routine. "
+104points
104OUT OF 104people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Anew Clinical Advanced Retexturizing Peel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Won't need Spa Facials EVER AGAIN
By: AvonUserFor25years
on April 19, 2015
About the reviewer
By: AvonUserFor25years
Location:Niagara Falls, NY, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" I have been using AVON Clinical products for years, and when the Retexturizing Peel came out, I was truly amazed and instantly hooked. Everyone noticed the glow in my face after using my first "pad"! And most importantly, all AVON Clinical and Anew Moisturizers and Treatments work so well after using the Clinical Advanced Retuxturizing Peel. It is the "must have" of mine, so I always keep an extra jar on hand so I never run out. Thanks again AVON! "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Anew Clinical Advanced Retexturizing Peel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By: jesseeekuh
on April 13, 2015
About the reviewer
By: jesseeekuh
Location:Highlands Ranch, Co
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" I have used these for the past 4 years!!! I always get compliments the day after I use these. I don't dare use them everyday; tried that and ended up with dry flakey patches. But once a week I'll use one- depending on how "ruddy" my skin looks and feels maybe twice in a row...but I have combination skin, so it could just be me. I recommend these for those looking for a youthful glow. "
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Anew Clinical Advanced Retexturizing Peel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this product!
By: MsBlock
on April 12, 2015
About the reviewer
By: MsBlock
Location:West Palm Beach, FL, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" My daughter had been away at college for a few months. When she came for a visit, she looked at me and said," Mom, you look so young! " I have been using the peels for years, now. I love the results! "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Anew Clinical Advanced Retexturizing Peel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love, Love, Love!
By: MRenee
on April 3, 2015
About the reviewer
By: MRenee
Location:NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+11points
11OUT OF 11people found this review helpful
" I absolutely love the retexturizing peel! I had a professional chemical peel in the past, and just needed something that I could do quickly at home and not spend a fortune on. My face looks amazing! My pores are noticeably smaller and I think I look more refreshed. I use this on my neck as well and have noticed a decrease in neck lines. I also had a line between my eyebrows from squinting too much, but that is beginning to fade as well. I've never really had a beauty 'go-to' product, but this is definitely it! I don't even wear makeup on most days, my skin looks that great. "
+11points
11OUT OF 11people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Anew Clinical Advanced Retexturizing Peel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Must Have!
By: Cooky22
on March 30, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Cooky22
Location:Florida
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
" This peel is wonderful! The very first time you use it, your skin will feel refreshed and tingly! The pads have a very light scent that does not overwhelm... I have sensitive skin and it has never irritated me in any way. I started using this product a year ago and have not been without it since that time! Highly recommend! "
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Anew Clinical Advanced Retexturizing Peel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Changes
By: Pms54
on March 24, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Pms54
Location:Lancaster, wi
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
-6points
0OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
" Why, when I find a great product, it discontinues? I have been a customer for 30 years. "
-6points
0OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Anew Clinical Advanced Retexturizing Peel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Retexturing Peel
By: Anonymous
on March 18, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Anonymous
Location:Tulsa
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+9points
9OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
" I always try peels, looking for something to make my face clearer and brighter. At 58, it's not easy. I always come back to this. "
+9points
9OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Anew Clinical Advanced Retexturizing Peel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Game Changer
By: greenlassie
on March 12, 2015
About the reviewer
By: greenlassie
Location:Chicago, IL
+11points
12OUT OF 13people found this review helpful
" I am in my late 20's and I have been suffering with sever cystic acne. Once my skin cleared up, I had unsightly red marks and scars all over my neck and chin. I have been using Proactive's dark spot remover, which has been great but my skin eventually plateaued and needed a boost. An esthetician recommended I add a glycolic acid product to my regime to help speed up cell turnover. After just 3 uses (I use the peel every other day and on off days a retinol cream) I have seen drastic improvement! Skin is smoother, pores smaller than they have ever been in my life, and my dark spots are rapidly fading. I now wear minimal makeup and my confidence is through the roof. This will become a staple of my skin care regime and can't wait to see results with continued use! "
+11points
12OUT OF 13people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Anew Clinical Advanced Retexturizing Peel
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointed
By: LoriQ
on March 9, 2015
About the reviewer
By: LoriQ
Location:Masontown, PA 15461, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
-3points
8OUT OF 19people found this review helpful
" I bought this recently. I chose this product because of the description. I thought the description is misleading. The description says, " superior to a professional 35% glycolic peel at home." When I received the product I learned it only contains 10% . If I knew that I would have never have ordered this product. "
-3points
8OUT OF 19people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Anew Clinical Advanced Retexturizing Peel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By: DaniH
on March 3, 2015
About the reviewer
By: DaniH
Location:Kansas City, MO, USA
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" I have used the Anew Clinical Advanced Retexturizing Peel for over 10 years. I truly believe it has helped my skin to maintain a youthful appearance. After each use, my skin feels fresh and energized. "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Anew Clinical Advanced Retexturizing Peel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
You have got to try this!
By: Pattie1012
on March 1, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Pattie1012
Location:New York, NY, USA
+5points
6OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
" This is the best item on the block! Leaves your skin feeling refreshed and clean! You have got to try this! "
+5points
6OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Anew Clinical Advanced Retexturizing Peel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smooth Glowing Face
By: JoyOnline
on February 26, 2015
About the reviewer
By: JoyOnline
Location:Noblesville, IN
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" This product provides effective skin resurfacing without pain. Yes, there is some tingling, but my very sensitive skin did not find it at all uncomfortable (does not burn). The jar contains very thin pads, so make sure you peel apart and only select one small pad. Other reviewers are correct: you can apply to your face and have plenty left over for neck, chest, hands, etc. I really like the results. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Anew Clinical Advanced Retexturizing Peel
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Too strong for me
By: SanPip
on February 25, 2015
About the reviewer
By: SanPip
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" My skin is apparently too sensitive for this product. I can only use it, maybe once a week. I initially tried using it on alternating days as recommended in the instructions, and it made my skin inflamed and super-flaky - which could not be covered by makeup.
Only if you know for sure your skin is not sensitive would I recommend this for you. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Anew Clinical Advanced Retexturizing Peel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it.
By: StephofTarpon
on February 24, 2015
About the reviewer
By: StephofTarpon
Location:Tarpon Springs,FL
Age:45-54
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Refreshing and keeps skin healthy. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Anew Clinical Advanced Retexturizing Peel
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not for me i guess
By: shamy
on February 21, 2015
About the reviewer
By: shamy
Location:Fort Worth, TX, USA
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" In my case I did not see a difference in my skin. it just felt like it left behind a sticky residue and nothing more. I thought it was part of the process but it just made my face itch. I tried it a couple of times thinking I was not doing it correct but it just kept doing the same thing. "
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Anew Clinical Advanced Retexturizing Peel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The product I keep coming back to!
By: nennyvoo
on February 14, 2015
About the reviewer
By: nennyvoo
Location:Bellingham, WA, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" I've used the Anew Clinical Advanced Retexturizing Peel for several years now. Multiple times I have strayed away from Avon only to find my skin doesn't do nearly as well on other products. Mainly it will continue to break out. With this product, many fewer problems! "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Anew Clinical Advanced Retexturizing Peel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Miracle Go-to for Dry, Uneven Skin!
By: Trishie
on February 1, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Trishie
Location:West Virginia, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+29points
29OUT OF 29people found this review helpful
" I'm 26 years old and have Hypothyroidism. . .one of the main symptoms for women with this disease is dry skin - mine is ridiculously dry (it can get so bad that it cracks and peels and flakes)! I tried at first to simply exfoliate like crazy but that made it even worse to where I had that invisible "scabbing"!
I saw this product in 2011 and was able to try it. . .and I cried over the results (No i'm not exaggerating!)
I first started using this every other night after washing my face and before moisturizing (with at the time, was Avon's Winter Solutions night cream-PLEASE BRING THAT BACK!) and at first, it stung pretty badly since my skin was already so dry it was damaged! After the first week I adjusted and began to heal - the results were so great I actually bawled.
My skin became smoother, softer, and stopped cracking! The flaking was gone and I could finally wear makeup without looking like a cracked/peeling porcelain doll!
Nowadays I use this twice a week or so at night after washing my face and before using my Nurtura cream (Don't use a high-acid night cream after this! It'll burn!) and the results are still amazing. I notice my pores look smaller, scars are diminished greatly, and the brightness in my skin makes foundation makeup moot for me, unless I'm really going for that perfect doll face.
Thank you Avon, for helping to fight the symptoms of my disease and giving me back my ability to love my skin again!
"
+29points
29OUT OF 29people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Anew Clinical Advanced Retexturizing Peel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My skin has been transformed
By: Matureeducator
on January 31, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Matureeducator
Location:Whittier, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+17points
17OUT OF 17people found this review helpful
" I am a 60+ grandmother whose aging skin had begun to develop small, white bumps beneath the surface. I began using the Retexturing Peel daily, and the bumps have almost completely disappeared. My skin is also smoother and softer. The slight tingle I feel after application tells me that the product is working beautifully. I am now purchasing this product as birthday gifts. "
+17points
17OUT OF 17people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Anew Clinical Advanced Retexturizing Peel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super skin product-start now!
By: Docmom
on January 30, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Docmom
Location:Indiana
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+18points
18OUT OF 18people found this review helpful
" Yikes , I am now in the oldest age group! After 20+ years of retinols, glycolic acids, Vit C topicals, salicylates, and various other prescription and over counter products, my skin became so used to these products with regular use that it no longer peels. As a MD, I can tell you skin turnover is an important step in the "youthful glow" look. I jumped for joy when I had a very light peel just two days after my first time use.
Every 1-2 days I alternate this product with my retinol cream. Two months later a day does not go by without a patient or stranger telling me how great my skin looks. A 45 year old complaining of wrinkles actually said "you'll understand when you reach my age". I did not confess I am 10 years ahead of her.. Start using this product now!
"
+18points
18OUT OF 18people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 5 ... 29 next>>