Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Anew Clinical Advanced Retexturizing Peel

An at-home peel. Now, in 1 easy step! See results superior to a professional 35% glycolic peel at home.* The advanced exfoliator safely visibly retexturizes and resurfaces skin. Formulated with soothing botanicals, it cleanses and refreshes skin. Peels away dullness and visible age damage so healthier looking skin can surface. 30 unscented pads. TO USE: Glide over face. Let dry (don't wash off). Use AM or PM after cleansing, 2-3 times a week. *In 6 of 8 attributes tested over a 7-week period.
Overall rating:
4.464 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 632 reviews
5 Stars
475
4 Stars
77
3 Stars
15
2 Stars
28
1 Star
37
553 of 616(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Anew Clinical Advanced Retexturizing Peel
Review 1 for Anew Clinical Advanced Retexturizing Peel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Avon's Best
By: Lleo
on August 15, 2012
About the reviewer
By: Lleo
+70points
70OUT OF 70people found this review helpful
" This peel is amazing. I have used countless products over the years and this is one that I keep coming back to. It makes my skin tone look better, reduces acne scars and dark marks, and helps with breakouts. The only problem that I have is making sure I don't run out! This is a must have in my routine. "
+70points
70OUT OF 70people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Anew Clinical Advanced Retexturizing Peel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smooth Glowing Face
By: JoyOnline
on February 26, 2015
About the reviewer
By: JoyOnline
Location:Noblesville, IN
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This product provides effective skin resurfacing without pain. Yes, there is some tingling, but my very sensitive skin did not find it at all uncomfortable (does not burn). The jar contains very thin pads, so make sure you peel apart and only select one small pad. Other reviewers are correct: you can apply to your face and have plenty left over for neck, chest, hands, etc. I really like the results. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Anew Clinical Advanced Retexturizing Peel
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Too strong for me
By: SanPip
on February 25, 2015
About the reviewer
By: SanPip
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" My skin is apparently too sensitive for this product. I can only use it, maybe once a week. I initially tried using it on alternating days as recommended in the instructions, and it made my skin inflamed and super-flaky - which could not be covered by makeup.
Only if you know for sure your skin is not sensitive would I recommend this for you. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Anew Clinical Advanced Retexturizing Peel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it.
By: StephofTarpon
on February 24, 2015
About the reviewer
By: StephofTarpon
Location:Tarpon Springs,FL
Age:45-54
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Refreshing and keeps skin healthy. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Anew Clinical Advanced Retexturizing Peel
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not for me i guess
By: shamy
on February 21, 2015
About the reviewer
By: shamy
Location:Fort Worth, TX, USA
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" In my case I did not see a difference in my skin. it just felt like it left behind a sticky residue and nothing more. I thought it was part of the process but it just made my face itch. I tried it a couple of times thinking I was not doing it correct but it just kept doing the same thing. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Anew Clinical Advanced Retexturizing Peel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The product I keep coming back to!
By: nennyvoo
on February 14, 2015
About the reviewer
By: nennyvoo
Location:Bellingham, WA, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" I've used the Anew Clinical Advanced Retexturizing Peel for several years now. Multiple times I have strayed away from Avon only to find my skin doesn't do nearly as well on other products. Mainly it will continue to break out. With this product, many fewer problems! "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Anew Clinical Advanced Retexturizing Peel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Miracle Go-to for Dry, Uneven Skin!
By: Trishie
on February 1, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Trishie
Location:West Virginia, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+23points
23OUT OF 23people found this review helpful
" I'm 26 years old and have Hypothyroidism. . .one of the main symptoms for women with this disease is dry skin - mine is ridiculously dry (it can get so bad that it cracks and peels and flakes)! I tried at first to simply exfoliate like crazy but that made it even worse to where I had that invisible "scabbing"!
I saw this product in 2011 and was able to try it. . .and I cried over the results (No i'm not exaggerating!)
I first started using this every other night after washing my face and before moisturizing (with at the time, was Avon's Winter Solutions night cream-PLEASE BRING THAT BACK!) and at first, it stung pretty badly since my skin was already so dry it was damaged! After the first week I adjusted and began to heal - the results were so great I actually bawled.
My skin became smoother, softer, and stopped cracking! The flaking was gone and I could finally wear makeup without looking like a cracked/peeling porcelain doll!
Nowadays I use this twice a week or so at night after washing my face and before using my Nurtura cream (Don't use a high-acid night cream after this! It'll burn!) and the results are still amazing. I notice my pores look smaller, scars are diminished greatly, and the brightness in my skin makes foundation makeup moot for me, unless I'm really going for that perfect doll face.
Thank you Avon, for helping to fight the symptoms of my disease and giving me back my ability to love my skin again!
"
+23points
23OUT OF 23people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Anew Clinical Advanced Retexturizing Peel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My skin has been transformed
By: Matureeducator
on January 31, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Matureeducator
Location:Whittier, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+14points
14OUT OF 14people found this review helpful
" I am a 60+ grandmother whose aging skin had begun to develop small, white bumps beneath the surface. I began using the Retexturing Peel daily, and the bumps have almost completely disappeared. My skin is also smoother and softer. The slight tingle I feel after application tells me that the product is working beautifully. I am now purchasing this product as birthday gifts. "
+14points
14OUT OF 14people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Anew Clinical Advanced Retexturizing Peel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super skin product-start now!
By: Docmom
on January 30, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Docmom
Location:Indiana
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+15points
15OUT OF 15people found this review helpful
" Yikes , I am now in the oldest age group! After 20+ years of retinols, glycolic acids, Vit C topicals, salicylates, and various other prescription and over counter products, my skin became so used to these products with regular use that it no longer peels. As a MD, I can tell you skin turnover is an important step in the "youthful glow" look. I jumped for joy when I had a very light peel just two days after my first time use.
Every 1-2 days I alternate this product with my retinol cream. Two months later a day does not go by without a patient or stranger telling me how great my skin looks. A 45 year old complaining of wrinkles actually said "you'll understand when you reach my age". I did not confess I am 10 years ahead of her.. Start using this product now!
"
+15points
15OUT OF 15people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Anew Clinical Advanced Retexturizing Peel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful High End Product with Low Price
By: SkincareSpecialist
on January 8, 2015
About the reviewer
By: SkincareSpecialist
Location:Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+18points
18OUT OF 18people found this review helpful
" This Retuxterizing Peel is just wonderful! I love how it makes my skin glow. I recommend it to everyone. My 72 year old mother loves it as well. I am so happy that Avon makes this product affordable. I have had facials at expensive spas that don't leave my skin feeling or looking this good.
The product tingled at first - I always use it before bed so my face has the best chance to get it's full benefits. The tingle goes away after a few minutes and I've noticed that the longer I use this product (going on 8 months), the tingle sensation has faded to almost nothing. I also took another reviewer's advice and use it on my chest, tops of hands, elbows, knees, tops of feet - anywhere I can! There is a lot of product on each pad so don't waste a drop! Please keep making this peel! "
+18points
18OUT OF 18people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Anew Clinical Advanced Retexturizing Peel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
THIS PRODUCT WORKS
By: evesq
on January 2, 2015
About the reviewer
By: evesq
Location:Carrollton Ga
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
" I must say I love almost all Anew Clinical products. I use this Retexturizing Peel 2-4 times a week to remove dead skin cells. It keeps my skin looking fresh and not dull. It works well with other Anew Clinical products! "
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Anew Clinical Advanced Retexturizing Peel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AVON'S ICONIC PRODUCT- YES, I DO STOCK UP ON SALE
By: americangirl
on January 1, 2015
About the reviewer
By: americangirl
Location:Washington
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+20points
20OUT OF 20people found this review helpful
" YES, I DO HOARD THIS PRODUCT (ON SALES).
This is definitely a product I must have!
It should be part of every woman's arsenal.
I'm an ex avon rep due to some life changes and it's among my favorite Avon products.
It's simply makes similar product's of this type pale in effectiveness & price point (esp. on sale). I've found it's so effective to retexturize & exfoliate my facial & neck skin yet remain gentle (for me). Yet, contains a high glygolic percentage.
I've stashed away a very large supply. When I'm done using pad on face & neck I apply left over to hands, feet etc… THIS IS A MUST HAVE!
It works better than even the most pretegious and expensive other products out there.
"
+20points
20OUT OF 20people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Anew Clinical Advanced Retexturizing Peel
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I could pass on this.
By: PrBobbi
on November 28, 2014
About the reviewer
By: PrBobbi
Location:St Cloud, MN
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
-2points
2OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
" I like that it is so mild that it doesn't burn or smell bad as some peels do but I can't say I see any difference in my skin. "
-2points
2OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Anew Clinical Advanced Retexturizing Peel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works
By: goodmom21
on November 16, 2014
About the reviewer
By: goodmom21
Location:Michigan
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+11points
11OUT OF 11people found this review helpful
" I have very fair skin and I had a ton of brown spots on my face. These lightened them up so much, I didn't need special makeup anymore. Im on my second jar. I highly recommend it. I got special stuff from a dermatologist office that didn't work this good. Worth every penny. "
+11points
11OUT OF 11people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Anew Clinical Advanced Retexturizing Peel
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good stuff!
By: MizzTea
on November 8, 2014
About the reviewer
By: MizzTea
Location:Nashville, TN
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Dry
+12points
13OUT OF 14people found this review helpful
" My skin always feels smooth and looks brighter just after a few days using this product. However, I do not recommend using it every day as it can be somewhat irritating. "
+12points
13OUT OF 14people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Anew Clinical Advanced Retexturizing Peel
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A Must Have!
By: justmyopinion
on November 5, 2014
About the reviewer
By: justmyopinion
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" This is something that everyone should have in their skincare kit! I use this 2x a week and have really noticed a positive difference! "
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Anew Clinical Advanced Retexturizing Peel
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Be careful - broke out in a horrible rash
By: EJAA
on October 29, 2014
About the reviewer
By: EJAA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" I never thought I had particularly sensitive skin, but I used this product once and broke out in a massive, red, bumpy, itchy rash. I guess my skin really is sensitive after all. Or I'm just allergic to something in this product.
I followed all the directions precisely, applied to clean, dry skin, allowed to dry, then put on a very gentle, soothing, all-natural moisturizer, but obviously this is a product I just can't use.
At first, everything seemed fine, just a little tingling sensation, but when I woke up the next morning, I was super red and blotchy, and as the day went on, I developed itchy red bumps all over my face and neck (where I applied the product).
As I said, I didn't think my skin was sensitive, as I've used retinol products before and haven't had a problem, plus I never reacted badly to makeup or perfumed moisturizers. But I guess I've learned that I can't use any glycolic peel products. Yikes! So itchy! "
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Anew Clinical Advanced Retexturizing Peel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It's the fountain of youth for me!
By: KareBere
on August 6, 2014
About the reviewer
By: KareBere
Location:Wantagh, ny
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+21points
22OUT OF 23people found this review helpful
" I am 50 years old and have tried everything & spent a lot of money to reduce large pores. I've finally found the product! Not only that, but it eliminates dark spots & wrinkles! I've used it for a year now but it worked the first day I tried it. In the morning I wipe my face with the pad and then apply my makeup. Somehow, a little later, my skin just glows like a teenager without acne! Everybody, everybody tells me my skin looks terrific and I let them know it's anew texturizing peel. I'm not going to say a lot more because it will sound like I'm getting paid. It just works for me & the others who also give it a 10/10. I hope it works for you. I wish I'd come across it sooner. "
+21points
22OUT OF 23people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Anew Clinical Advanced Retexturizing Peel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really improves scars and skin tone!
By: Sann
on July 19, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Sann
Location:OH
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+16points
16OUT OF 16people found this review helpful
" After reading the other good reviews, I decided to give this a try after a twin pregnancy, which ended in miscarriage, totally wrecked my skin due to hormonal cystic acne. I still needed an antibiotic from my doctor for the cysts, but this avon peel really helped with erasing a lot of scars from my acne. It also helps unclog your pores to prevent future breakouts. I use it every other night after washing my face. It took a couple weeks to notice the results, but now after using it for about a month my skin is noticeably more even and clear. For the first time in a long time I can get by with just wearing a little mineral powder and skip the usual makeup routine, which is great in the summer. I will keep using this product as it has made me much more comfortable in my own skin after being self-conscious for so long. "
+16points
16OUT OF 16people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Anew Clinical Advanced Retexturizing Peel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Effective
By: BucsFan
on July 17, 2014
About the reviewer
By: BucsFan
Location:Holiday, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+17points
17OUT OF 17people found this review helpful
" I had purchased this back when it first came out, but was not consistent in using it as part of my routine. Some time ago while scrolling through Yahoo News, there was an article that rated products for their being as close to a chemical peel, without actually having a chemical peel. Anew Clinical Advanced Retexturizing Peel was listed as the #1 of the products tested for both effectiveness and price. The skin on my face is so much brighter and smoother now that I use the pads on a regular basis. It really works, and does not sting, leave my skin dry and tight, nor red. Give it a try! "
+17points
17OUT OF 17people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 5 ... 28 next>>