Avon Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Anew Clinical Advanced Retexturizing Peel

An at-home peel. Now, in 1 easy step! See results superior to a professional 35% glycolic peel at home.* The advanced exfoliator safely visibly retexturizes and resurfaces skin. Formulated with soothing botanicals, it cleanses and refreshes skin. Peels away dullness and visible age damage so healthier looking skin can surface. 30 unscented pads. TO USE: Glide over face. Let dry (don't wash off). Use AM or PM after cleansing, 2-3 times a week. *In 6 of 8 attributes tested over a 7-week period.
Overall rating:
4.467 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 643 reviews
5 Stars
485
4 Stars
77
3 Stars
15
2 Stars
28
1 Star
38
553 of 616(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Anew Clinical Advanced Retexturizing Peel
Review 21 for Anew Clinical Advanced Retexturizing Peel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful High End Product with Low Price
By: SkincareSpecialist
on January 8, 2015
About the reviewer
By: SkincareSpecialist
Location:Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+24points
25OUT OF 26people found this review helpful
" This Retuxterizing Peel is just wonderful! I love how it makes my skin glow. I recommend it to everyone. My 72 year old mother loves it as well. I am so happy that Avon makes this product affordable. I have had facials at expensive spas that don't leave my skin feeling or looking this good.
The product tingled at first - I always use it before bed so my face has the best chance to get it's full benefits. The tingle goes away after a few minutes and I've noticed that the longer I use this product (going on 8 months), the tingle sensation has faded to almost nothing. I also took another reviewer's advice and use it on my chest, tops of hands, elbows, knees, tops of feet - anywhere I can! There is a lot of product on each pad so don't waste a drop! Please keep making this peel! "
+24points
25OUT OF 26people found this review helpful
Review 22 for Anew Clinical Advanced Retexturizing Peel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
THIS PRODUCT WORKS
By: evesq
on January 2, 2015
About the reviewer
By: evesq
Location:Carrollton Ga
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+9points
10OUT OF 11people found this review helpful
" I must say I love almost all Anew Clinical products. I use this Retexturizing Peel 2-4 times a week to remove dead skin cells. It keeps my skin looking fresh and not dull. It works well with other Anew Clinical products! "
+9points
10OUT OF 11people found this review helpful
Review 23 for Anew Clinical Advanced Retexturizing Peel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AVON'S ICONIC PRODUCT- YES, I DO STOCK UP ON SALE
By: americangirl
on January 1, 2015
About the reviewer
By: americangirl
Location:Washington
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+24points
24OUT OF 24people found this review helpful
" YES, I DO HOARD THIS PRODUCT (ON SALES).
This is definitely a product I must have!
It should be part of every woman's arsenal.
I'm an ex avon rep due to some life changes and it's among my favorite Avon products.
It's simply makes similar product's of this type pale in effectiveness & price point (esp. on sale). I've found it's so effective to retexturize & exfoliate my facial & neck skin yet remain gentle (for me). Yet, contains a high glygolic percentage.
I've stashed away a very large supply. When I'm done using pad on face & neck I apply left over to hands, feet etc… THIS IS A MUST HAVE!
It works better than even the most pretegious and expensive other products out there.
"
+24points
24OUT OF 24people found this review helpful
Review 24 for Anew Clinical Advanced Retexturizing Peel
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I could pass on this.
By: PrBobbi
on November 28, 2014
About the reviewer
By: PrBobbi
Location:St Cloud, MN
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
-2points
2OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
" I like that it is so mild that it doesn't burn or smell bad as some peels do but I can't say I see any difference in my skin. "
-2points
2OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 25 for Anew Clinical Advanced Retexturizing Peel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works
By: goodmom21
on November 16, 2014
About the reviewer
By: goodmom21
Location:Michigan
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+12points
12OUT OF 12people found this review helpful
" I have very fair skin and I had a ton of brown spots on my face. These lightened them up so much, I didn't need special makeup anymore. Im on my second jar. I highly recommend it. I got special stuff from a dermatologist office that didn't work this good. Worth every penny. "
+12points
12OUT OF 12people found this review helpful
Review 26 for Anew Clinical Advanced Retexturizing Peel
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good stuff!
By: MizzTea
on November 8, 2014
About the reviewer
By: MizzTea
Location:Nashville, TN
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Dry
+13points
14OUT OF 15people found this review helpful
" My skin always feels smooth and looks brighter just after a few days using this product. However, I do not recommend using it every day as it can be somewhat irritating. "
+13points
14OUT OF 15people found this review helpful
Review 27 for Anew Clinical Advanced Retexturizing Peel
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A Must Have!
By: justmyopinion
on November 5, 2014
About the reviewer
By: justmyopinion
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
" This is something that everyone should have in their skincare kit! I use this 2x a week and have really noticed a positive difference! "
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 28 for Anew Clinical Advanced Retexturizing Peel
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Be careful - broke out in a horrible rash
By: EJAA
on October 29, 2014
About the reviewer
By: EJAA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
" I never thought I had particularly sensitive skin, but I used this product once and broke out in a massive, red, bumpy, itchy rash. I guess my skin really is sensitive after all. Or I'm just allergic to something in this product.
I followed all the directions precisely, applied to clean, dry skin, allowed to dry, then put on a very gentle, soothing, all-natural moisturizer, but obviously this is a product I just can't use.
At first, everything seemed fine, just a little tingling sensation, but when I woke up the next morning, I was super red and blotchy, and as the day went on, I developed itchy red bumps all over my face and neck (where I applied the product).
As I said, I didn't think my skin was sensitive, as I've used retinol products before and haven't had a problem, plus I never reacted badly to makeup or perfumed moisturizers. But I guess I've learned that I can't use any glycolic peel products. Yikes! So itchy! "
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 29 for Anew Clinical Advanced Retexturizing Peel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It's the fountain of youth for me!
By: KareBere
on August 6, 2014
About the reviewer
By: KareBere
Location:Wantagh, ny
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+23points
24OUT OF 25people found this review helpful
" I am 50 years old and have tried everything & spent a lot of money to reduce large pores. I've finally found the product! Not only that, but it eliminates dark spots & wrinkles! I've used it for a year now but it worked the first day I tried it. In the morning I wipe my face with the pad and then apply my makeup. Somehow, a little later, my skin just glows like a teenager without acne! Everybody, everybody tells me my skin looks terrific and I let them know it's anew texturizing peel. I'm not going to say a lot more because it will sound like I'm getting paid. It just works for me & the others who also give it a 10/10. I hope it works for you. I wish I'd come across it sooner. "
+23points
24OUT OF 25people found this review helpful
Review 30 for Anew Clinical Advanced Retexturizing Peel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really improves scars and skin tone!
By: Sann
on July 19, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Sann
Location:OH
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+17points
17OUT OF 17people found this review helpful
" After reading the other good reviews, I decided to give this a try after a twin pregnancy, which ended in miscarriage, totally wrecked my skin due to hormonal cystic acne. I still needed an antibiotic from my doctor for the cysts, but this avon peel really helped with erasing a lot of scars from my acne. It also helps unclog your pores to prevent future breakouts. I use it every other night after washing my face. It took a couple weeks to notice the results, but now after using it for about a month my skin is noticeably more even and clear. For the first time in a long time I can get by with just wearing a little mineral powder and skip the usual makeup routine, which is great in the summer. I will keep using this product as it has made me much more comfortable in my own skin after being self-conscious for so long. "
+17points
17OUT OF 17people found this review helpful
Review 31 for Anew Clinical Advanced Retexturizing Peel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Effective
By: BucsFan
on July 17, 2014
About the reviewer
By: BucsFan
Location:Holiday, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+17points
17OUT OF 17people found this review helpful
" I had purchased this back when it first came out, but was not consistent in using it as part of my routine. Some time ago while scrolling through Yahoo News, there was an article that rated products for their being as close to a chemical peel, without actually having a chemical peel. Anew Clinical Advanced Retexturizing Peel was listed as the #1 of the products tested for both effectiveness and price. The skin on my face is so much brighter and smoother now that I use the pads on a regular basis. It really works, and does not sting, leave my skin dry and tight, nor red. Give it a try! "
+17points
17OUT OF 17people found this review helpful
Review 32 for Anew Clinical Advanced Retexturizing Peel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By: jr33
on July 13, 2014
About the reviewer
By: jr33
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" This is a WONDERFUL product! It helps to keep my skin free of acne and keeps my skin clear. I have tried everything out there and this is the best! "
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 33 for Anew Clinical Advanced Retexturizing Peel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing product!
By: LindaSM
on July 4, 2014
About the reviewer
By: LindaSM
Location:SW Mo
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I'm a skeptic about most skin care products, but this one is truly amazing. It has evened out my skin tone and faded dark spots. I'm a lifetime user so Avon, don't stop making this. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 34 for Anew Clinical Advanced Retexturizing Peel
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not what I thought....
By: AmEyeAm
on July 1, 2014
About the reviewer
By: AmEyeAm
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
-4points
4OUT OF 12people found this review helpful
" Not sure why Avon calls this a "peel" as the product is more reminiscent of the Stridex acne pads I used as a teenager (20 years ago). Not sure what it did exactly, as my face felt dry (clean?) and a little tighter after using it. But there is no "peeling" or anything remotely similar to any peel or mask product I've used in the past. It would be helpful if Avon would market this differently and perhaps people like myself wouldn't be so disappointed. "
-4points
4OUT OF 12people found this review helpful
Review 35 for Anew Clinical Advanced Retexturizing Peel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Peel !!
By: KalaKandasamy
on June 30, 2014
About the reviewer
By: KalaKandasamy
Location:Morrisville, PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I was looking for a peel that can remove the dead skin and i found it!!.Very happy seeing the expected result. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 36 for Anew Clinical Advanced Retexturizing Peel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this great for acne
By: Williedrew
on June 28, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Williedrew
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" After two weeks my pores are smaller comedones are gone and no new blemishes. Skin looks younger. "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 37 for Anew Clinical Advanced Retexturizing Peel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Must have!
By: Hendedd
on June 7, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Hendedd
Location:Louisville Ky
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" Yes, this is a must have with your daily regimen! I use this about 3 times a week and use the night moisturizer and the next morning my face feels as smooth as a baby bottom. Combined with my other ANEW products, I look 10-15 years younger!!! "
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 38 for Anew Clinical Advanced Retexturizing Peel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great! Great! Great!
By: DeannaRana
on June 3, 2014
About the reviewer
By: DeannaRana
Location:Albion, IN
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I started really paying attention to my skin this year, and have included this as well as many of the ANEW products in my morning/evening cleansing regimen. I love the gentleness of this product as well as the textured pad that surprisingly lifts up and removes particles in my pores that I would have thought washing with a cleanser and wash clothe would have removed. I love it when this goes on special because I'll buy 2 at a time then! "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 39 for Anew Clinical Advanced Retexturizing Peel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dark spot BUSTER
By: Alohachick
on May 21, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Alohachick
Location:Gainesville, VA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Oily
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I read about this product in an Allure magazine and thought I would try it. My son and I suffer from acne and the hypigmentation scars left must work for the devil! We have tried several creams and serums to no avail. These pads are self neutralizing and glycolic acid is in the top of its ingredients list. Avon this is a miracle product please keep producing it! "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 40 for Anew Clinical Advanced Retexturizing Peel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE this product!
By: vicki5127
on May 9, 2014
About the reviewer
By: vicki5127
Location:Chicago
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I used it for about a week and I saw a dramatic difference in my skin. I already have very nice skin and skin tone. But this stuff is GREAT! No one believes I am 44. Many assume I am in my late 20s!! I do not use foundation, never needed it. I use a little blush from time to time more so in the winter for a hint of color. My skin looks amazing! I wish they made this in a full body version...Thats a HINT. Thanks AVON! "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 29 next>>