Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Treatments or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Anew Clinical Advanced Retexturizing Peel

An at-home peel. Now, in 1 easy step! See results superior to a professional 35% glycolic peel at home.* The advanced exfoliator safely visibly retexturizes and resurfaces skin. Formulated with soothing botanicals, it cleanses and refreshes skin. Peels away dullness and visible age damage so healthier looking skin can surface. 30 unscented pads. TO USE: Glide over face. Let dry (don't wash off). Use AM or PM after cleansing, 2-3 times a week. *In 6 of 8 attributes tested over a 7-week period.
Overall rating:
4.465 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 621 reviews
5 Stars
466
4 Stars
77
3 Stars
15
2 Stars
27
1 Star
36
553 of 616(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Anew Clinical Advanced Retexturizing Peel
Review 21 for Anew Clinical Advanced Retexturizing Peel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My Favorite AVON product
By Trina101
on March 19, 2014
About the reviewer
By Trina101
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I started using the Retexturizing Peel almost 10 years ago and I am hooked. Even after the first use, it makes an improvement in skin texture and appearance. Well worth the price."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 22 for Anew Clinical Advanced Retexturizing Peel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best thing ever
By Metrevelli
on March 8, 2014
About the reviewer
By Metrevelli
Location:LA, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"4 words only.... It works, MUST buy."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 23 for Anew Clinical Advanced Retexturizing Peel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This should be your FIRST STEP!!
By debiy
on February 23, 2014
About the reviewer
By debiy
Location:NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I never want to be without this ever! If you don't exfoliate REGULARLY the creams won't work as good. You have to try this! I simply love it. I always try to keep a couple extra on hand, so when there's a special on this I STOCK UP! I have extra sensitive skin too but this doesn't bother me, especially since I started using this every other day. At first you might feel some tingling, or a little itchiness, but that goes away with regular use. At least it did for me. My skin feels sooooo smooth and soft now too! No wonder this peel has won so many awards!"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 24 for Anew Clinical Advanced Retexturizing Peel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing - A must for everyone
By BarbLovesAvon
on February 9, 2014
About the reviewer
By BarbLovesAvon
Location:Viginia Beach, VA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I LOVE this product. I'm not a person that usually does reviews but this one I have to rave about. I am on my 3rd jar and I stock up when it is on sale. I have seen a remarkable difference on my chest, the skin is tighter and more smooth, doesn't wrinkle or crease when I pull my shoulders in, a good way to test. I use the pads on my face, neck, chest, ELBOWS, EARS & LOBES and back of my hands. Yes, I have noticed a difference in my earlobes, creases are reduced. Please order yourself this product and use it every other day, use it FAITHFULLY!! I hope this review helps you !!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 25 for Anew Clinical Advanced Retexturizing Peel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing!!
By Misti36
on January 1, 2014
About the reviewer
By Misti36
Location:Mount Carmel, TN
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I can't live without this product. My moisturizer & makeup goes on such much better with these. Absolutely amazing! I have been using them for at least 4 years now."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 26 for Anew Clinical Advanced Retexturizing Peel
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
still under review
By jgc386
on November 15, 2013
About the reviewer
By jgc386
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have been using this product with the rejuvenate line for about 2 weeks now. I'm not sure if it's the mixture of both products but my skin is feeling smoother and soft to the touch. I do not see a difference in my complexion but hope as I continue use I will."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 27 for Anew Clinical Advanced Retexturizing Peel
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very good product
By LisaES98
on November 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By LisaES98
Location:Levittown, PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have very oily skin and VERY large pores. Oh boy, my pores are just the bane of my existence, no lie. I'd do ANYTHING to lessen their appearance and that is where this little product comes in. It helps!! It's noticeable to me and I'm stunned (but happy!).
Because my skin can be sensitive as well, I tried it once a week at first. The very first time you use it there is a light stinging and that may catch you off guard, but it's cool, don't worry. I followed another tipsters advice and when I was done with my face I swiped the pad and any remaining solution over the backs of my hands. (why not?) After having no alarming reaction I then started using it every 4-5 days after cleansing. And I noticed that my pores seemed to be a little less visible!!! Happily I moved to every 3-4 days with no ill effects on my (can be moody at times) sensitive skin.
This helps, this works, I'm back here purchasing a second jar. I will continue to use this product although being that it's now winter here in PA I may drop back to every 5 days to combat the dry air.
Last tip- store the jar upside down so that all the solution flows to the pad you'll be using next. (Someone tipped me off to that and it's a good idea). :-)"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 28 for Anew Clinical Advanced Retexturizing Peel
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Horrible!!!!
By ConsultantK
on November 7, 2013
About the reviewer
By ConsultantK
Location:Fort Wayne, IN
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I was excited to get and to use this product. The first night, I just used a pad after I washed my face and let it dry, then I went to sleep. Was fine when I woke up. Two days later, I tried a pad again, same routine, but I used my Avon moisturizer [as suggested on the package]before I went to bed. My skin looked really ruddy when I got up. Tonight, I looked like I had acne ALL OVER my face...and onto my neck. My entire face has little bumps, a few with whiteheads visible. Seriously, I look like I need a trip to the dermatologist -- my skin wasn't even that bad, and I really did a number on it. Very disappointed!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 29 for Anew Clinical Advanced Retexturizing Peel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
WONDERFUL product, I'd give it 6 stars if I could
By ChristineBBD
on October 28, 2013
About the reviewer
By ChristineBBD
Location:NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I love this product, it really works! I have a problem with skin cell build up due to oily skin. This peel is the best product I've ever tried. If you have tiny black heads, the kind you can only see with a 10x magnifier, this will get rid of them.
I highly recommend this product. I used it 3 days straight when it first came, and then every other day after the first blitz. Please don't stop making this product AVON!!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 30 for Anew Clinical Advanced Retexturizing Peel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
RESULTS ARE AMAZING!!
By DLK0808
on October 28, 2013
About the reviewer
By DLK0808
Location:New Orleans, LA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"As others have stated, I too have utilized a plethora of products over the years. This has no parabens which creates a user-friendly product for me in addition to the ingredients that increase cell turnover.
I did quite a bit of research before ordering and I am not disappointed with the results.
I've been using this product for three months now and my derm asked if I'd been going somewhere else for microderms on my last visit.
"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 31 for Anew Clinical Advanced Retexturizing Peel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A product that works
By sunnyface2
on October 21, 2013
About the reviewer
By sunnyface2
Location:S. Palm Beach,Fl.
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have been using this product for two weeks now and IT WORKS. It's so great to use a product and get results. After two weeks my gym partner said "your face looks GOOD". I have used so many products with out results. This is such a nice surprise. Will now try other Avon products."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 32 for Anew Clinical Advanced Retexturizing Peel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
works
By shenanigans
on October 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By shenanigans
Location:southern ca
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Love it. It makes the difference of looking 5 years younger when I use it. No one ever guesses my age correctly, and still get some guesses of 30's vs the 45 I am."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 33 for Anew Clinical Advanced Retexturizing Peel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super effective
By French
on October 12, 2013
About the reviewer
By French
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Makes your skin glow and gives you a very fresh look. Foundation applies much better afterwards and looks smoother. I use it at least twice a week. My husband who has psoriasis around his eyebrows and cheeks uses it also and it seems to alleviate quite a bit the unsightly effect of the skin flaking off from the psoriasis. I truly think this is a very effective product"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 34 for Anew Clinical Advanced Retexturizing Peel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
By NewShopper
on October 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By NewShopper
Location:New Mexico
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I've been using the Advanced Retexturizing Peel for about 2 months. During that time, the pores and minor blemishes have decreased in size. I think my skin is much smoother! Liked the product enough to take time to write a review."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 35 for Anew Clinical Advanced Retexturizing Peel
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Affordable Skin Resurfacing
By Yesitsme44
on September 28, 2013
About the reviewer
By Yesitsme44
Location:Washington
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I would not consider this a peel as it's a pad that's in a jar of fluid. I use it every 3rd day or so and have fine skin and have had no redness. I do notice a difference where I had acne and redness. It is clearing up nicely. I find it a bit sticky even when it dries. I try to put it on a few hours before bed time so it's dry. I haven't noticed it discoloring anything which some products will do."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 36 for Anew Clinical Advanced Retexturizing Peel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
what we all need
By tao0462
on September 19, 2013
About the reviewer
By tao0462
Location:Bement, IL
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"having this product around has helped my skin rejuvenate. I can tell when I have missed a couple of days, i start to see the wrinkles creep back up"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 37 for Anew Clinical Advanced Retexturizing Peel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AWSOME PRODUCT!!
By PTACHIK
on September 18, 2013
About the reviewer
By PTACHIK
Location:Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This product is AMAZING- seriously!! I could honestly notice a difference after a week. I will warn you, it mildly burns / intense tingles a little bit fright after you use it, but it is totally worth it. I am hooked on how soft and clear it leaves my skin! I follow with a moisturizer, of course. Seriously, though- my friends have even commented on how good my face looks. I am telling eveyone about it- because it really is a great product!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 38 for Anew Clinical Advanced Retexturizing Peel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Peel Review
By vewat
on September 18, 2013
About the reviewer
By vewat
Location:AL
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Have used this for years. Keeps my skin smooth and pores minimized without irritating it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 39 for Anew Clinical Advanced Retexturizing Peel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BEST PEEL!
By dmp1125
on September 12, 2013
About the reviewer
By dmp1125
Location:New York, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I've been using Anew Clinical Advanced Retexturing Peel for more than 3 years now and it really works. It's easy and it doesn't dry my skin out. It has toned and made my skin smoother. Everyone should incorporate this peel into their skin care regimen. Thank you Avon for such a wonderful product!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 40 for Anew Clinical Advanced Retexturizing Peel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love It!
By Karole
on September 9, 2013
About the reviewer
By Karole
Location:Knoxville, TN
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this stuff. It makes my skin feel so smooth and soft. I use it every other night right after I wash my face and before I put on my night moisturizer. I have had no problems with redness or irritation. Just finishing my first jar and definitely will continue to buy this product."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 27 next>>