Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop problem solvers or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

ANEW CLINICAL Advanced Retexturizing Peel

An at-home peel. Now, in 1 easy step! See results superior to a professional 35% glycolic peel at home.* The advanced exfoliator safely visibly retexturizes and resurfaces skin. Formulated with soothing botanicals, it cleanses and refreshes skin. Peels away dullness and visible age damage so healthier looking skin can surface. 30 unscented pads. TO USE: Glide over face. Let dry (don't wash off). Use AM or PM after cleansing, 2-3 times a week. *In 6 of 8 attributes tested over a 7-week period.
Average Customer Rating:
4.479 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (539 reviews)
5 stars
408
4 stars
66
3 stars
11
2 stars
23
1 star
31
484 of 539(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for ANEW CLINICAL Advanced Retexturizing Peel
Review 21 for ANEW CLINICAL Advanced Retexturizing Peel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
vewat
Location:AL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Peel Review
Date:September 18, 2013
"Have used this for years. Keeps my skin smooth and pores minimized without irritating it."
Review 22 for ANEW CLINICAL Advanced Retexturizing Peel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dmp1125
Location:New York, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
BEST PEEL!
Date:September 12, 2013
"I've been using Anew Clinical Advanced Retexturing Peel for more than 3 years now and it really works. It's easy and it doesn't dry my skin out. It has toned and made my skin smoother. Everyone should incorporate this peel into their skin care regimen. Thank you Avon for such a wonderful product!"
Review 23 for ANEW CLINICAL Advanced Retexturizing Peel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Karole
Location:Knoxville, TN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Love It!
Date:September 9, 2013
"I love this stuff. It makes my skin feel so smooth and soft. I use it every other night right after I wash my face and before I put on my night moisturizer. I have had no problems with redness or irritation. Just finishing my first jar and definitely will continue to buy this product."
Review 24 for ANEW CLINICAL Advanced Retexturizing Peel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shakum
Location:Manitowoc, WI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Excellent at home peel
Date:September 7, 2013
"I've been using A New Clinical Advanced Retexturizing Peel for more than two years and is the best at home peel. Its safe and easy to use.
I will continue to buy this product from Avon."
Review 25 for ANEW CLINICAL Advanced Retexturizing Peel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tinimite1
Location:San Antonio,TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
#1 on my counter
Date:September 6, 2013
"Fantastic product. Makes my face feel so smooth and clean. Only a professional could do a better job, maybe."
Review 26 for ANEW CLINICAL Advanced Retexturizing Peel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
barbarella2
My pores seemed to disappear!
Date:August 31, 2013
"This product shows immediate results. Someone gave me a jar and the first time I tried it I was hooked. I just wish I could use it evey day. It makes my skin glow and feel wonderful."
Review 27 for ANEW CLINICAL Advanced Retexturizing Peel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pookie4mom
Location:Wantagh, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
A very helpful product for me.
Date:August 24, 2013
"I've been using this product every other night as written on the label. I don't notice any peeling which is good. I have very oily skin and I'm almost 62 years old. I still suffer with acne at this age and for the first time I have not been waking up whiteheads or an acne cyst. I've only used about 1/2 the jar so far and I am very pleased."
Review 28 for ANEW CLINICAL Advanced Retexturizing Peel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KatN
Age:35-44
Surprising benefit
Date:August 8, 2013
"It's not the intended purpose of the product but my teenage daughter tried it and we found it dramatically minimized and reduced embarrassing acne overnight. Now she uses on every day."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 29 for ANEW CLINICAL Advanced Retexturizing Peel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RandyS
Location:Phoenix AZ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Spa Quality
Date:August 8, 2013
"The glycolic acid in this is exactly like the kind you find in the products sold at dermatologist office or spa. It works very fast and you only need it twice a week at most for impressive results. Forget the $100 facials and just do this!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 30 for ANEW CLINICAL Advanced Retexturizing Peel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TorTorsMom
Location:Sedona, AZ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Perfect for Every Age
Date:August 5, 2013
"I'm 51 and my daughter is 15. This is an essential part of both of our skin care routines. It help fights her acne and for me it keeps away my fine lines. We can do without a lot of other products, but not this one!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 31 for ANEW CLINICAL Advanced Retexturizing Peel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FabMakeupArtist
Location:Lake Worth, FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Better than nose strips & skin looks fab!
Date:July 30, 2013
"I have combination skin, and I get those annoying blackheads in my nose that are impossible to get rid of, until NOW! These are even excellent for people with combo and oily skin. My skin looks great when I use these on a regular basis. My mom even told me whatever I put on my face looked really nice one day, and I use any foundation, powder and blush on my face. I just used one of these pads! They even out my skin tone more and the pinkness in my cheeks isn't as blotchy. My cheeks look more evened out. Thank goodness these go on sale, because I just got two more of 'em! These are the bomb!!!"
Review 32 for ANEW CLINICAL Advanced Retexturizing Peel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kjunmomma
Location:San Diego, CA
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Great Product!
Date:July 29, 2013
"I used to go to the Dermatologist every 2 weeks to get a Glycolic Peel to keep my acne under control. I have been unable to go for a whole year. I really missed going because the peel worked so well! This product is very similar(not as strong) but still works so well! I noticed a difference right away and my acne is back under control! If, and I say, IF I get a little acne, it goes away in a day or two! This stuff is totally amazing! I will be purchasing this again and again!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 33 for ANEW CLINICAL Advanced Retexturizing Peel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
slowjoecrow
Location:Dayton, WA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
It really works!
Date:July 21, 2013
"I use this about three times a week. It really helps smooth my skin and immediately clears up any small blemishes I might have. I love it!"
Review 34 for ANEW CLINICAL Advanced Retexturizing Peel
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
cindii
Location:Houston, TX
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Date:July 19, 2013
"I have two jars of these peels. I have been using every other day for about 2-3 weeks and see no difference in my skin. Would not recommend."
Review 35 for ANEW CLINICAL Advanced Retexturizing Peel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Virgo23
Location:New York, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Smoother skin
Date:July 13, 2013
"My complexion is smoother and more even after using. I plan to continue with the product"
Review 36 for ANEW CLINICAL Advanced Retexturizing Peel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Larua
Location:Franklin, TN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
ANEW Clinical Advanced Retexturizing Peel
Date:July 11, 2013
"I have been using this product for several years and I really enjoy it. I use it about 4 times a week. I put it on at night after I wash my face. I wait about 30 minutes and then I put on my wrinkle cream and night cream (I don't wash this off - I let it stay on all night). My complexion is not nearly as dull as it was before I started using this. It seems to keep it exfoliated without having a lot of flakes. It also has reduced my breakouts, which is very nice. I would recommend this product to friends."
Review 37 for ANEW CLINICAL Advanced Retexturizing Peel
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
momsy
Location:Midwest
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Good Product
Date:July 9, 2013
"This glycolic peel evens out skin tone while being gentle enough for even sensitive skin."
Review 38 for ANEW CLINICAL Advanced Retexturizing Peel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
graceannesmom
Better than any other peel I've used
Date:July 6, 2013
"I loooove these pads! They are as good as products 4 times the price, and I have tried them all! I hope they go on sale again soon, I want to stock up!!!"
Review 39 for ANEW CLINICAL Advanced Retexturizing Peel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MissM
Location:the South
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
This product is AMAZING
Date:July 2, 2013
"I recently repurchased it, after not using it for over a year. I was desperate. My face was breaking out and looking lackluster at the same time. I'm 48. I was afraid that it might be too drying, but it was on sale, and I was desperate, so I thought I'd give it a shot.
Wow. It's been a week, and I use it every other day. Within two uses, I could tell a difference.
I'm not one to right about a product unless I love it or hate it. This is a love.
Yes, it does cause my face to burn slightly when I use it right after I shower, but I am wondering if I waited 15-30 minutes after washing my face if that burning sensation would stop. It doesn't look red - it just burns a bit.
Anyway, the sting is worth it. I can actually go without makeup after applying this.
I do miss the original formulation where you'd put on the cooling second pad, but this one is easier.
If you're looking for a miracle product that's affordable, give this one a shot. There's no guarantee it will work for everyone, but I've been using it all on and off through my 40s and am really pleased with it. People often think I'm in my 30s and can't believe I'm 48. Their jaws drop when I tell them my age. I do avoid the sun, so that may help, too."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 40 for ANEW CLINICAL Advanced Retexturizing Peel
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ALaure
Location:Buzzards Bay, MA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Horrible Experience
Date:June 30, 2013
"Something in this product is my skin's worst nightmare. I used it because I wanted to decrease my dead skin cell layer. I hoped it would help me get my pores clearer. I hoped it would help me decrease breakouts. However, my skin burned and remained red for days after just one use. It activated my acne and it took weeks to calm that down to normal again. It dried out my skin as well. So I had red, blotchy, tight, irritated, stinging skin which began breaking out that same day as a result of this product. Never, never again. I think if your skin isn't sensitive, then it might work for you. Avon has discontinued my go-to product for dermabrasion, and now I'm stuck using only straight sugar as a scrub. I can't find a product that won't upset my skin without my favorite being offered. This definitely does not replace my favorite ."