Avon Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Anew Clinical Advanced Retexturizing Peel

An at-home peel. Now, in 1 easy step! See results superior to a professional 35% glycolic peel at home.* The advanced exfoliator safely visibly retexturizes and resurfaces skin. Formulated with soothing botanicals, it cleanses and refreshes skin. Peels away dullness and visible age damage so healthier looking skin can surface. 30 unscented pads. TO USE: Glide over face. Let dry (don't wash off). Use AM or PM after cleansing, 2-3 times a week. *In 6 of 8 attributes tested over a 7-week period.
Overall rating:
4.47 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 626 reviews
5 Stars
471
4 Stars
77
3 Stars
15
2 Stars
27
1 Star
36
553 of 616(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Anew Clinical Advanced Retexturizing Peel
Review 21 for Anew Clinical Advanced Retexturizing Peel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great! Great! Great!
By: DeannaRana
on June 3, 2014
About the reviewer
By: DeannaRana
Location:Albion, IN
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I started really paying attention to my skin this year, and have included this as well as many of the ANEW products in my morning/evening cleansing regimen. I love the gentleness of this product as well as the textured pad that surprisingly lifts up and removes particles in my pores that I would have thought washing with a cleanser and wash clothe would have removed. I love it when this goes on special because I'll buy 2 at a time then! "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 22 for Anew Clinical Advanced Retexturizing Peel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dark spot BUSTER
By: Alohachick
on May 21, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Alohachick
Location:Gainesville, VA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Oily
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I read about this product in an Allure magazine and thought I would try it. My son and I suffer from acne and the hypigmentation scars left must work for the devil! We have tried several creams and serums to no avail. These pads are self neutralizing and glycolic acid is in the top of its ingredients list. Avon this is a miracle product please keep producing it! "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 23 for Anew Clinical Advanced Retexturizing Peel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE this product!
By: vicki5127
on May 9, 2014
About the reviewer
By: vicki5127
Location:Chicago
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I used it for about a week and I saw a dramatic difference in my skin. I already have very nice skin and skin tone. But this stuff is GREAT! No one believes I am 44. Many assume I am in my late 20s!! I do not use foundation, never needed it. I use a little blush from time to time more so in the winter for a hint of color. My skin looks amazing! I wish they made this in a full body version...Thats a HINT. Thanks AVON! "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 24 for Anew Clinical Advanced Retexturizing Peel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
What A Difference!
By: suzie242
on April 4, 2014
About the reviewer
By: suzie242
Location:Naples, Florida
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" I don't like peels that have several step programs with more than one product involved. Some require 15 minutes before rinsing. Just takes too much time. But Clinical is terrific. Just one step. I noticed the large pores on my nose and chin have all but vanished, and the lines on my forehead have diminished. It feels smooth and refreshing when applied. I use the product day or night. "
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 25 for Anew Clinical Advanced Retexturizing Peel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a must for my beauty routine from now on!
By: NinaW
on March 25, 2014
About the reviewer
By: NinaW
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
3OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" Avon please don't ever discontinue this miracle product! I started to use these pads two weeks ago, one day I use it before my night routine, the next day I don't. I rub the pad all over my face and neck until the pad almost dries. My problem areas are, well, were :) my chin because of clogged pores and fine lines on my forehead. Now my chin looks clear and the fine lines look softened and the best is how smooth my skin feels. It really makes a difference on your skin, for the best. It's worth every penny! "
+2points
3OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 26 for Anew Clinical Advanced Retexturizing Peel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My Favorite AVON product
By: Trina101
on March 19, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Trina101
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I started using the Retexturizing Peel almost 10 years ago and I am hooked. Even after the first use, it makes an improvement in skin texture and appearance. Well worth the price. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 27 for Anew Clinical Advanced Retexturizing Peel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best thing ever
By: Metrevelli
on March 8, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Metrevelli
Location:LA, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" 4 words only.... It works, MUST buy. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 28 for Anew Clinical Advanced Retexturizing Peel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This should be your FIRST STEP!!
By: debiy
on February 23, 2014
About the reviewer
By: debiy
Location:NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I never want to be without this ever! If you don't exfoliate REGULARLY the creams won't work as good. You have to try this! I simply love it. I always try to keep a couple extra on hand, so when there's a special on this I STOCK UP! I have extra sensitive skin too but this doesn't bother me, especially since I started using this every other day. At first you might feel some tingling, or a little itchiness, but that goes away with regular use. At least it did for me. My skin feels sooooo smooth and soft now too! No wonder this peel has won so many awards! "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 29 for Anew Clinical Advanced Retexturizing Peel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing - A must for everyone
By: BarbLovesAvon
on February 9, 2014
About the reviewer
By: BarbLovesAvon
Location:Viginia Beach, VA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I LOVE this product. I'm not a person that usually does reviews but this one I have to rave about. I am on my 3rd jar and I stock up when it is on sale. I have seen a remarkable difference on my chest, the skin is tighter and more smooth, doesn't wrinkle or crease when I pull my shoulders in, a good way to test. I use the pads on my face, neck, chest, ELBOWS, EARS & LOBES and back of my hands. Yes, I have noticed a difference in my earlobes, creases are reduced. Please order yourself this product and use it every other day, use it FAITHFULLY!! I hope this review helps you !! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 30 for Anew Clinical Advanced Retexturizing Peel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing!!
By: Misti36
on January 1, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Misti36
Location:Mount Carmel, TN
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I can't live without this product. My moisturizer & makeup goes on such much better with these. Absolutely amazing! I have been using them for at least 4 years now. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 31 for Anew Clinical Advanced Retexturizing Peel
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
still under review
By: jgc386
on November 15, 2013
About the reviewer
By: jgc386
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I have been using this product with the rejuvenate line for about 2 weeks now. I'm not sure if it's the mixture of both products but my skin is feeling smoother and soft to the touch. I do not see a difference in my complexion but hope as I continue use I will. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 32 for Anew Clinical Advanced Retexturizing Peel
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very good product
By: LisaES98
on November 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By: LisaES98
Location:Levittown, PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I have very oily skin and VERY large pores. Oh boy, my pores are just the bane of my existence, no lie. I'd do ANYTHING to lessen their appearance and that is where this little product comes in. It helps!! It's noticeable to me and I'm stunned (but happy!).
Because my skin can be sensitive as well, I tried it once a week at first. The very first time you use it there is a light stinging and that may catch you off guard, but it's cool, don't worry. I followed another tipsters advice and when I was done with my face I swiped the pad and any remaining solution over the backs of my hands. (why not?) After having no alarming reaction I then started using it every 4-5 days after cleansing. And I noticed that my pores seemed to be a little less visible!!! Happily I moved to every 3-4 days with no ill effects on my (can be moody at times) sensitive skin.
This helps, this works, I'm back here purchasing a second jar. I will continue to use this product although being that it's now winter here in PA I may drop back to every 5 days to combat the dry air.
Last tip- store the jar upside down so that all the solution flows to the pad you'll be using next. (Someone tipped me off to that and it's a good idea). :-) "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 33 for Anew Clinical Advanced Retexturizing Peel
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Horrible!!!!
By: ConsultantK
on November 7, 2013
About the reviewer
By: ConsultantK
Location:Fort Wayne, IN
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I was excited to get and to use this product. The first night, I just used a pad after I washed my face and let it dry, then I went to sleep. Was fine when I woke up. Two days later, I tried a pad again, same routine, but I used my Avon moisturizer [as suggested on the package]before I went to bed. My skin looked really ruddy when I got up. Tonight, I looked like I had acne ALL OVER my face...and onto my neck. My entire face has little bumps, a few with whiteheads visible. Seriously, I look like I need a trip to the dermatologist -- my skin wasn't even that bad, and I really did a number on it. Very disappointed! "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 34 for Anew Clinical Advanced Retexturizing Peel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
WONDERFUL product, I'd give it 6 stars if I could
By: ChristineBBD
on October 28, 2013
About the reviewer
By: ChristineBBD
Location:NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I love this product, it really works! I have a problem with skin cell build up due to oily skin. This peel is the best product I've ever tried. If you have tiny black heads, the kind you can only see with a 10x magnifier, this will get rid of them.
I highly recommend this product. I used it 3 days straight when it first came, and then every other day after the first blitz. Please don't stop making this product AVON!! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 35 for Anew Clinical Advanced Retexturizing Peel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
RESULTS ARE AMAZING!!
By: DLK0808
on October 28, 2013
About the reviewer
By: DLK0808
Location:New Orleans, LA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" As others have stated, I too have utilized a plethora of products over the years. This has no parabens which creates a user-friendly product for me in addition to the ingredients that increase cell turnover.
I did quite a bit of research before ordering and I am not disappointed with the results.
I've been using this product for three months now and my derm asked if I'd been going somewhere else for microderms on my last visit.
"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 36 for Anew Clinical Advanced Retexturizing Peel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A product that works
By: sunnyface2
on October 21, 2013
About the reviewer
By: sunnyface2
Location:S. Palm Beach,Fl.
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I have been using this product for two weeks now and IT WORKS. It's so great to use a product and get results. After two weeks my gym partner said "your face looks GOOD". I have used so many products with out results. This is such a nice surprise. Will now try other Avon products. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 37 for Anew Clinical Advanced Retexturizing Peel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
works
By: shenanigans
on October 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By: shenanigans
Location:southern ca
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Love it. It makes the difference of looking 5 years younger when I use it. No one ever guesses my age correctly, and still get some guesses of 30's vs the 45 I am. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 38 for Anew Clinical Advanced Retexturizing Peel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super effective
By: French
on October 12, 2013
About the reviewer
By: French
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Makes your skin glow and gives you a very fresh look. Foundation applies much better afterwards and looks smoother. I use it at least twice a week. My husband who has psoriasis around his eyebrows and cheeks uses it also and it seems to alleviate quite a bit the unsightly effect of the skin flaking off from the psoriasis. I truly think this is a very effective product "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 39 for Anew Clinical Advanced Retexturizing Peel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
By: NewShopper
on October 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By: NewShopper
Location:New Mexico
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I've been using the Advanced Retexturizing Peel for about 2 months. During that time, the pores and minor blemishes have decreased in size. I think my skin is much smoother! Liked the product enough to take time to write a review. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 40 for Anew Clinical Advanced Retexturizing Peel
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Affordable Skin Resurfacing
By: Yesitsme44
on September 28, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Yesitsme44
Location:Washington
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I would not consider this a peel as it's a pad that's in a jar of fluid. I use it every 3rd day or so and have fine skin and have had no redness. I do notice a difference where I had acne and redness. It is clearing up nicely. I find it a bit sticky even when it dries. I try to put it on a few hours before bed time so it's dry. I haven't noticed it discoloring anything which some products will do. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 28 next>>