Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Anew Clinical Advanced Retexturizing Peel

An at-home peel. Now, in 1 easy step! See results superior to a professional 35% glycolic peel at home.* The advanced exfoliator safely visibly retexturizes and resurfaces skin. Formulated with soothing botanicals, it cleanses and refreshes skin. Peels away dullness and visible age damage so healthier looking skin can surface. 30 unscented pads. TO USE: Glide over face. Let dry (don't wash off). Use AM or PM after cleansing, 2-3 times a week. *In 6 of 8 attributes tested over a 7-week period.
Overall rating:
4.464 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 632 reviews
5 Stars
475
4 Stars
77
3 Stars
15
2 Stars
28
1 Star
37
553 of 616(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Anew Clinical Advanced Retexturizing Peel
Review 41 for Anew Clinical Advanced Retexturizing Peel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
RESULTS ARE AMAZING!!
By: DLK0808
on October 28, 2013
About the reviewer
By: DLK0808
Location:New Orleans, LA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" As others have stated, I too have utilized a plethora of products over the years. This has no parabens which creates a user-friendly product for me in addition to the ingredients that increase cell turnover.
I did quite a bit of research before ordering and I am not disappointed with the results.
I've been using this product for three months now and my derm asked if I'd been going somewhere else for microderms on my last visit.
"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 42 for Anew Clinical Advanced Retexturizing Peel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A product that works
By: sunnyface2
on October 21, 2013
About the reviewer
By: sunnyface2
Location:S. Palm Beach,Fl.
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I have been using this product for two weeks now and IT WORKS. It's so great to use a product and get results. After two weeks my gym partner said "your face looks GOOD". I have used so many products with out results. This is such a nice surprise. Will now try other Avon products. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 43 for Anew Clinical Advanced Retexturizing Peel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
works
By: shenanigans
on October 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By: shenanigans
Location:southern ca
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Love it. It makes the difference of looking 5 years younger when I use it. No one ever guesses my age correctly, and still get some guesses of 30's vs the 45 I am. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 44 for Anew Clinical Advanced Retexturizing Peel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super effective
By: French
on October 12, 2013
About the reviewer
By: French
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Makes your skin glow and gives you a very fresh look. Foundation applies much better afterwards and looks smoother. I use it at least twice a week. My husband who has psoriasis around his eyebrows and cheeks uses it also and it seems to alleviate quite a bit the unsightly effect of the skin flaking off from the psoriasis. I truly think this is a very effective product "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 45 for Anew Clinical Advanced Retexturizing Peel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
By: NewShopper
on October 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By: NewShopper
Location:New Mexico
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I've been using the Advanced Retexturizing Peel for about 2 months. During that time, the pores and minor blemishes have decreased in size. I think my skin is much smoother! Liked the product enough to take time to write a review. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 46 for Anew Clinical Advanced Retexturizing Peel
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Affordable Skin Resurfacing
By: Yesitsme44
on September 28, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Yesitsme44
Location:Washington
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I would not consider this a peel as it's a pad that's in a jar of fluid. I use it every 3rd day or so and have fine skin and have had no redness. I do notice a difference where I had acne and redness. It is clearing up nicely. I find it a bit sticky even when it dries. I try to put it on a few hours before bed time so it's dry. I haven't noticed it discoloring anything which some products will do. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 47 for Anew Clinical Advanced Retexturizing Peel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
what we all need
By: tao0462
on September 19, 2013
About the reviewer
By: tao0462
Location:Bement, IL
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" having this product around has helped my skin rejuvenate. I can tell when I have missed a couple of days, i start to see the wrinkles creep back up "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 48 for Anew Clinical Advanced Retexturizing Peel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AWSOME PRODUCT!!
By: PTACHIK
on September 18, 2013
About the reviewer
By: PTACHIK
Location:Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" This product is AMAZING- seriously!! I could honestly notice a difference after a week. I will warn you, it mildly burns / intense tingles a little bit fright after you use it, but it is totally worth it. I am hooked on how soft and clear it leaves my skin! I follow with a moisturizer, of course. Seriously, though- my friends have even commented on how good my face looks. I am telling eveyone about it- because it really is a great product! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 49 for Anew Clinical Advanced Retexturizing Peel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Peel Review
By: vewat
on September 18, 2013
About the reviewer
By: vewat
Location:AL
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Have used this for years. Keeps my skin smooth and pores minimized without irritating it. "
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 50 for Anew Clinical Advanced Retexturizing Peel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BEST PEEL!
By: dmp1125
on September 12, 2013
About the reviewer
By: dmp1125
Location:New York, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I've been using Anew Clinical Advanced Retexturing Peel for more than 3 years now and it really works. It's easy and it doesn't dry my skin out. It has toned and made my skin smoother. Everyone should incorporate this peel into their skin care regimen. Thank you Avon for such a wonderful product! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 51 for Anew Clinical Advanced Retexturizing Peel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love It!
By: Karole
on September 9, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Karole
Location:Knoxville, TN
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I love this stuff. It makes my skin feel so smooth and soft. I use it every other night right after I wash my face and before I put on my night moisturizer. I have had no problems with redness or irritation. Just finishing my first jar and definitely will continue to buy this product. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 52 for Anew Clinical Advanced Retexturizing Peel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent at home peel
By: Shakum
on September 7, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Shakum
Location:Manitowoc, WI
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I've been using A New Clinical Advanced Retexturizing Peel for more than two years and is the best at home peel. Its safe and easy to use.
I will continue to buy this product from Avon. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 53 for Anew Clinical Advanced Retexturizing Peel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
#1 on my counter
By: Tinimite1
on September 6, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Tinimite1
Location:San Antonio,TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Fantastic product. Makes my face feel so smooth and clean. Only a professional could do a better job, maybe. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 54 for Anew Clinical Advanced Retexturizing Peel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My pores seemed to disappear!
By: barbarella2
on August 31, 2013
About the reviewer
By: barbarella2
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This product shows immediate results. Someone gave me a jar and the first time I tried it I was hooked. I just wish I could use it evey day. It makes my skin glow and feel wonderful. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 55 for Anew Clinical Advanced Retexturizing Peel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A very helpful product for me.
By: pookie4mom
on August 24, 2013
About the reviewer
By: pookie4mom
Location:Wantagh, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I've been using this product every other night as written on the label. I don't notice any peeling which is good. I have very oily skin and I'm almost 62 years old. I still suffer with acne at this age and for the first time I have not been waking up whiteheads or an acne cyst. I've only used about 1/2 the jar so far and I am very pleased. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 56 for Anew Clinical Advanced Retexturizing Peel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Surprising benefit
By: KatN
on August 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By: KatN
Age:35-44
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" It's not the intended purpose of the product but my teenage daughter tried it and we found it dramatically minimized and reduced embarrassing acne overnight. Now she uses on every day. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 57 for Anew Clinical Advanced Retexturizing Peel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Spa Quality
By: RandyS
on August 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By: RandyS
Location:Phoenix AZ
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" The glycolic acid in this is exactly like the kind you find in the products sold at dermatologist office or spa. It works very fast and you only need it twice a week at most for impressive results. Forget the $100 facials and just do this!! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 58 for Anew Clinical Advanced Retexturizing Peel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect for Every Age
By: TorTorsMom
on August 5, 2013
About the reviewer
By: TorTorsMom
Location:Sedona, AZ
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I'm 51 and my daughter is 15. This is an essential part of both of our skin care routines. It help fights her acne and for me it keeps away my fine lines. We can do without a lot of other products, but not this one! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 59 for Anew Clinical Advanced Retexturizing Peel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Better than nose strips & skin looks fab!
By: FabMakeupArtist
on July 30, 2013
About the reviewer
By: FabMakeupArtist
Location:Lake Worth, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I have combination skin, and I get those annoying blackheads in my nose that are impossible to get rid of, until NOW! These are even excellent for people with combo and oily skin. My skin looks great when I use these on a regular basis. My mom even told me whatever I put on my face looked really nice one day, and I use any foundation, powder and blush on my face. I just used one of these pads! They even out my skin tone more and the pinkness in my cheeks isn't as blotchy. My cheeks look more evened out. Thank goodness these go on sale, because I just got two more of 'em! These are the bomb!!! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 60 for Anew Clinical Advanced Retexturizing Peel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product!
By: Kjunmomma
on July 29, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Kjunmomma
Location:San Diego, CA
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I used to go to the Dermatologist every 2 weeks to get a Glycolic Peel to keep my acne under control. I have been unable to go for a whole year. I really missed going because the peel worked so well! This product is very similar(not as strong) but still works so well! I noticed a difference right away and my acne is back under control! If, and I say, IF I get a little acne, it goes away in a day or two! This stuff is totally amazing! I will be purchasing this again and again! "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 28 next>>