Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Treatments or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Anew Clinical Advanced Retexturizing Peel

An at-home peel. Now, in 1 easy step! See results superior to a professional 35% glycolic peel at home.* The advanced exfoliator safely visibly retexturizes and resurfaces skin. Formulated with soothing botanicals, it cleanses and refreshes skin. Peels away dullness and visible age damage so healthier looking skin can surface. 30 unscented pads. TO USE: Glide over face. Let dry (don't wash off). Use AM or PM after cleansing, 2-3 times a week. *In 6 of 8 attributes tested over a 7-week period.
Overall rating:
4.487 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 932 reviews
5 Stars
713
4 Stars
108
3 Stars
16
2 Stars
42
1 Star
53
837 of 932(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Anew Clinical Advanced Retexturizing Peel
Review 41 for Anew Clinical Advanced Retexturizing Peel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TorTorsMom
Location:Sedona, AZ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Perfect for Every Age
Date:August 5, 2013
"I'm 51 and my daughter is 15. This is an essential part of both of our skin care routines. It help fights her acne and for me it keeps away my fine lines. We can do without a lot of other products, but not this one!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 42 for Anew Clinical Advanced Retexturizing Peel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
FabMakeupArtist
Location:Lake Worth, FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Better than nose strips & skin looks fab!
Date:July 30, 2013
"I have combination skin, and I get those annoying blackheads in my nose that are impossible to get rid of, until NOW! These are even excellent for people with combo and oily skin. My skin looks great when I use these on a regular basis. My mom even told me whatever I put on my face looked really nice one day, and I use any foundation, powder and blush on my face. I just used one of these pads! They even out my skin tone more and the pinkness in my cheeks isn't as blotchy. My cheeks look more evened out. Thank goodness these go on sale, because I just got two more of 'em! These are the bomb!!!"
Review 43 for Anew Clinical Advanced Retexturizing Peel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kjunmomma
Location:San Diego, CA
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Great Product!
Date:July 29, 2013
"I used to go to the Dermatologist every 2 weeks to get a Glycolic Peel to keep my acne under control. I have been unable to go for a whole year. I really missed going because the peel worked so well! This product is very similar(not as strong) but still works so well! I noticed a difference right away and my acne is back under control! If, and I say, IF I get a little acne, it goes away in a day or two! This stuff is totally amazing! I will be purchasing this again and again!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 44 for Anew Clinical Advanced Retexturizing Peel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
slowjoecrow
Location:Dayton, WA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
It really works!
Date:July 21, 2013
"I use this about three times a week. It really helps smooth my skin and immediately clears up any small blemishes I might have. I love it!"
Review 45 for Anew Clinical Advanced Retexturizing Peel
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
cindii
Location:Houston, TX
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Date:July 19, 2013
"I have two jars of these peels. I have been using every other day for about 2-3 weeks and see no difference in my skin. Would not recommend."
Review 46 for Anew Clinical Advanced Retexturizing Peel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Virgo23
Location:New York, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Smoother skin
Date:July 13, 2013
"My complexion is smoother and more even after using. I plan to continue with the product"
Review 47 for Anew Clinical Advanced Retexturizing Peel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Larua
Location:Franklin, TN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
ANEW Clinical Advanced Retexturizing Peel
Date:July 11, 2013
"I have been using this product for several years and I really enjoy it. I use it about 4 times a week. I put it on at night after I wash my face. I wait about 30 minutes and then I put on my wrinkle cream and night cream (I don't wash this off - I let it stay on all night). My complexion is not nearly as dull as it was before I started using this. It seems to keep it exfoliated without having a lot of flakes. It also has reduced my breakouts, which is very nice. I would recommend this product to friends."
Review 48 for Anew Clinical Advanced Retexturizing Peel
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
momsy
Location:Midwest
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Good Product
Date:July 9, 2013
"This glycolic peel evens out skin tone while being gentle enough for even sensitive skin."
Review 49 for Anew Clinical Advanced Retexturizing Peel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
graceannesmom
Better than any other peel I've used
Date:July 6, 2013
"I loooove these pads! They are as good as products 4 times the price, and I have tried them all! I hope they go on sale again soon, I want to stock up!!!"
Review 50 for Anew Clinical Advanced Retexturizing Peel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MissM
Location:the South
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
This product is AMAZING
Date:July 2, 2013
"I recently repurchased it, after not using it for over a year. I was desperate. My face was breaking out and looking lackluster at the same time. I'm 48. I was afraid that it might be too drying, but it was on sale, and I was desperate, so I thought I'd give it a shot.
Wow. It's been a week, and I use it every other day. Within two uses, I could tell a difference.
I'm not one to right about a product unless I love it or hate it. This is a love.
Yes, it does cause my face to burn slightly when I use it right after I shower, but I am wondering if I waited 15-30 minutes after washing my face if that burning sensation would stop. It doesn't look red - it just burns a bit.
Anyway, the sting is worth it. I can actually go without makeup after applying this.
I do miss the original formulation where you'd put on the cooling second pad, but this one is easier.
If you're looking for a miracle product that's affordable, give this one a shot. There's no guarantee it will work for everyone, but I've been using it all on and off through my 40s and am really pleased with it. People often think I'm in my 30s and can't believe I'm 48. Their jaws drop when I tell them my age. I do avoid the sun, so that may help, too."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 51 for Anew Clinical Advanced Retexturizing Peel
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
ALaure
Location:Buzzards Bay, MA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Horrible Experience
Date:June 30, 2013
"Something in this product is my skin's worst nightmare. I used it because I wanted to decrease my dead skin cell layer. I hoped it would help me get my pores clearer. I hoped it would help me decrease breakouts. However, my skin burned and remained red for days after just one use. It activated my acne and it took weeks to calm that down to normal again. It dried out my skin as well. So I had red, blotchy, tight, irritated, stinging skin which began breaking out that same day as a result of this product. Never, never again. I think if your skin isn't sensitive, then it might work for you. Avon has discontinued my go-to product for dermabrasion, and now I'm stuck using only straight sugar as a scrub. I can't find a product that won't upset my skin without my favorite being offered. This definitely does not replace my favorite ."
Review 52 for Anew Clinical Advanced Retexturizing Peel
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
SunnyMimi
Not Impressed
Date:June 26, 2013
"I've used this stuff for a couple weeks and I haven't seen any difference. Light sunspots still the same and no difference to the little wrinkles in my face. Makes your face greasy feeling about 10 minutes after use and your face doesn't "peel". So sad. Wish it had worked. I was so excited."
Review 53 for Anew Clinical Advanced Retexturizing Peel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mandasia
Location:Johnston, RI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
What I saw....
Date:June 13, 2013
"After reading ALL the reviews, starting from the lowest ratings and continuing on up, I've decided the following: This product, on average, is best for older women, even though some younger girls found this product to be effective. For me, being almost 63, I find my skin looks and acts better with regular use. I've been using this since it first appeared on Avon's market years ago. Initially, I used it every other night, following directions to a T, then moisturizing for the evening. As time went on, I needed to use it less and less. Today, I use it sporadically, doing the every-other-night routine for a week at the beginning of each season, then perhaps once a week or more (only if needed). My skin is firmer with this kind of use, small lines disappear and the texture of my skin is awesome. I receive compliments from strangers nowadays wherein I never did before. For me, it truly works. If I go without it (when my skin needs it), I can see and, worse, feel, the difference."
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 54 for Anew Clinical Advanced Retexturizing Peel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
dfish34
Location:Calif
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Love this peel!
Date:June 5, 2013
"In my early forties, I still struggle with acne & more recently, melasma. This product is keeping my skin clear & glowy while lightening the melasma. Very gentle yet effective."
Review 55 for Anew Clinical Advanced Retexturizing Peel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beignet
Location:Iowa
Age:55 yrs and older
Really works!
Date:June 5, 2013
"I even use them to get rid of age spots on my hands."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 56 for Anew Clinical Advanced Retexturizing Peel
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Rudy23
Location:Portland, Oregon
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Retexturizing Peel
Date:June 3, 2013
"Hummm, this produce seems to clean my face pretty well. It cleans with a tingle nearly every time and this makes me think my face is cleaner. However, I really don't notice any difference in the texture or lessening of my brown spots. I will keep using it for another month and see if it helps my brown spots be less noticeable."
Review 57 for Anew Clinical Advanced Retexturizing Peel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Location:Newport Beach, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
It works!
Date:June 1, 2013
"I've tried several peels, most of them costing much more. I come back to this one ;because, every time I use it, I get compliments on my skin! All I can say about this peel is "It works!"
Thank you AVON for making something I can rely on! If you take it off the market without replacing it with something better, I will never come back again!!!"
Review 58 for Anew Clinical Advanced Retexturizing Peel
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Savmicheal
Location:Boston,MA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
As Claimed!
Date:June 1, 2013
"I purchase this hoping to even out my skin tone like you. I must say I am impressed with overall clarity. My skin is smoother and the hyperpigmentation is reducing. I am African-American and I do like this product. You do have to use every other day. Having said that I did not experience any peeling but clearing!!"
Review 59 for Anew Clinical Advanced Retexturizing Peel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Location:Highlands Ranch CO
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Amazing softness
Date:June 1, 2013
"I have been using this product for 3 years now and have noted an amazing softness to my 50+ year old skin. I will never take this product out of my daily regimen in the AM"
Review 60 for Anew Clinical Advanced Retexturizing Peel
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
jvnyc
Location:dallas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
no bueno
Date:June 1, 2013
"This made my skin break out and itch, I tried to give a few tries, but it just does not work for. I regularly use glycolic acid but this one just irritated my skin."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.