Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop problem solvers or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

ANEW CLINICAL Advanced Retexturizing Peel

An at-home peel. Now, in 1 easy step! See results superior to a professional 35% glycolic peel at home.* The advanced exfoliator safely visibly retexturizes and resurfaces skin. Formulated with soothing botanicals, it cleanses and refreshes skin. Peels away dullness and visible age damage so healthier looking skin can surface. 30 unscented pads. TO USE: Glide over face. Let dry (don't wash off). Use AM or PM after cleansing, 2-3 times a week. *In 6 of 8 attributes tested over a 7-week period.
Average Customer Rating:
4.479 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (539 reviews)
5 stars
408
4 stars
66
3 stars
11
2 stars
23
1 star
31
484 of 539(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for ANEW CLINICAL Advanced Retexturizing Peel
Review 41 for ANEW CLINICAL Advanced Retexturizing Peel
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
SunnyMimi
Not Impressed
Date:June 26, 2013
"I've used this stuff for a couple weeks and I haven't seen any difference. Light sunspots still the same and no difference to the little wrinkles in my face. Makes your face greasy feeling about 10 minutes after use and your face doesn't "peel". So sad. Wish it had worked. I was so excited."
Review 42 for ANEW CLINICAL Advanced Retexturizing Peel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mandasia
Location:Johnston, RI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
What I saw....
Date:June 13, 2013
"After reading ALL the reviews, starting from the lowest ratings and continuing on up, I've decided the following: This product, on average, is best for older women, even though some younger girls found this product to be effective. For me, being almost 63, I find my skin looks and acts better with regular use. I've been using this since it first appeared on Avon's market years ago. Initially, I used it every other night, following directions to a T, then moisturizing for the evening. As time went on, I needed to use it less and less. Today, I use it sporadically, doing the every-other-night routine for a week at the beginning of each season, then perhaps once a week or more (only if needed). My skin is firmer with this kind of use, small lines disappear and the texture of my skin is awesome. I receive compliments from strangers nowadays wherein I never did before. For me, it truly works. If I go without it (when my skin needs it), I can see and, worse, feel, the difference."
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 43 for ANEW CLINICAL Advanced Retexturizing Peel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dfish34
Location:Calif
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Love this peel!
Date:June 5, 2013
"In my early forties, I still struggle with acne & more recently, melasma. This product is keeping my skin clear & glowy while lightening the melasma. Very gentle yet effective."
Review 44 for ANEW CLINICAL Advanced Retexturizing Peel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beignet
Location:Iowa
Age:55 yrs and older
Really works!
Date:June 5, 2013
"I even use them to get rid of age spots on my hands."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 45 for ANEW CLINICAL Advanced Retexturizing Peel
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Rudy23
Location:Portland, Oregon
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Retexturizing Peel
Date:June 3, 2013
"Hummm, this produce seems to clean my face pretty well. It cleans with a tingle nearly every time and this makes me think my face is cleaner. However, I really don't notice any difference in the texture or lessening of my brown spots. I will keep using it for another month and see if it helps my brown spots be less noticeable."
Review 46 for ANEW CLINICAL Advanced Retexturizing Peel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Location:Newport Beach, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
It works!
Date:June 1, 2013
"I've tried several peels, most of them costing much more. I come back to this one ;because, every time I use it, I get compliments on my skin! All I can say about this peel is "It works!"
Thank you AVON for making something I can rely on! If you take it off the market without replacing it with something better, I will never come back again!!!"
Review 47 for ANEW CLINICAL Advanced Retexturizing Peel
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Savmicheal
Location:Boston,MA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
As Claimed!
Date:June 1, 2013
"I purchase this hoping to even out my skin tone like you. I must say I am impressed with overall clarity. My skin is smoother and the hyperpigmentation is reducing. I am African-American and I do like this product. You do have to use every other day. Having said that I did not experience any peeling but clearing!!"
Review 48 for ANEW CLINICAL Advanced Retexturizing Peel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Location:Highlands Ranch CO
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Amazing softness
Date:June 1, 2013
"I have been using this product for 3 years now and have noted an amazing softness to my 50+ year old skin. I will never take this product out of my daily regimen in the AM"
Review 49 for ANEW CLINICAL Advanced Retexturizing Peel
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
jvnyc
Location:dallas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
no bueno
Date:June 1, 2013
"This made my skin break out and itch, I tried to give a few tries, but it just does not work for. I regularly use glycolic acid but this one just irritated my skin."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 50 for ANEW CLINICAL Advanced Retexturizing Peel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EPicard
Location:NH
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
ANEW Clinical Peel...works and so convenient
Date:May 23, 2013
"I love this product and have used it for several years. I use it a couple of times a week and it just keeps your skin glowing and radiant. I get lots of remarks on my skin and how young I look. I'm 60 but most people guess my age to be about 40...I'll take that."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 51 for ANEW CLINICAL Advanced Retexturizing Peel
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
vmg1
Location:NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
disappointed, way too abrasive
Date:May 17, 2013
"First I would like to say, I love Avon and have been a loyal
customer for over 15 yrs. I couldn't wait to try this peel,it had great reviews. My skin was looking a little dull but it was in good condition overall.
I used the pads as directed 5days ago, and my face feels like sandpaper :( I cannot restore the balance back to my skin.I thought I might encounter some redness but it looks like a rash that is not going away. I will have to go see a dermatologist. So disappointed, will not buy again!
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 52 for ANEW CLINICAL Advanced Retexturizing Peel
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
PJKM
Location:Fresno, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Itchy
Date:May 17, 2013
"I think the product is working well but I have terrible itching soon after I apply the solution. I am now leaving the product on my face for a short time and them rinsing it off. So far that has been working."
Review 53 for ANEW CLINICAL Advanced Retexturizing Peel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mardi221
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Anew Clinical Advanced Retexturizing Peel
Date:May 16, 2013
"This product is wonderful. It leaves my skin feeling smooth and with regular use has made my face look much smoother."
Review 54 for ANEW CLINICAL Advanced Retexturizing Peel
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
DM10
Location:Southampton, PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Anew Clinical Peel
Date:May 16, 2013
"Was hoping it would exfoliate and instead caused red bumpy rash on face. Used only 3 times, every other night as recommended. I do not have overly sensitive skin so I would advise to use caution when using this product and make sure to follow directions."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 55 for ANEW CLINICAL Advanced Retexturizing Peel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jsg1914
Location:Maryland
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
ReTexturizing Peel Pads!
Date:May 11, 2013
"I do not normally shop AVON, but somehow became aware of these cleansing and retexturizing pads several years ago, just as I was beginning to have some cosmetic concerns associated with aging skin. I began using them and have had excellent results! They gently exfoliate, lighten darker spots on my skin, help to reduce fine lines and crow's feet and have even helped with some dry skin patches I have had (keratoses). They are not as expensive as other, similar, products I have tried but seem to produce the same results. I hope AVON gives me LOADS of notice if they ever discontinue this product, so I can stock up for the rest of my life! I would reccommend this to anyone who is starting to see changes in the texture of their skin or minor discoloration - really helps keep everything youthful and on an even keel! Thanks, AVON!"
Review 56 for ANEW CLINICAL Advanced Retexturizing Peel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
woolworthlady
Location:Forest Hills, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Excellent product
Date:May 9, 2013
"It actually dones fade brown spots on the face and
hands. I use it 3 to 4 times a week in Spring, Summer
and Fall.
"
Review 57 for ANEW CLINICAL Advanced Retexturizing Peel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
keensland
Location:Seymour, Texas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
good stuff!
Date:May 7, 2013
"Have been using this product for years...use it on cleansed skin, though not every day (my skin is too fragile for that!), sets a a blank canvas for moisturizing & make up. Consider it to be an essential in my skin care kit!"
Review 58 for ANEW CLINICAL Advanced Retexturizing Peel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ErinD
Location:Michigan
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Great Product!
Date:May 7, 2013
"Have a lot of dark spots from acne. This product helps lighten them, exfoliates, and makes my facial tone more even. It does sting a little when you use it, but it only lasts a few seconds. I don't have any adverse reaction from it, and I have sensitive skin. One of my favorite Avon products!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 59 for ANEW CLINICAL Advanced Retexturizing Peel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WarmSunshine
Location:Liberty Lake, WA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
I see the difference!
Date:May 6, 2013
"I love this product, I see the difference in the tone of my skin, my skin glows!"
Review 60 for ANEW CLINICAL Advanced Retexturizing Peel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TSerio
Location:Baton Rouge, LA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Great results!
Date:April 29, 2013
"I am so very pleased with the results of the Avon ANEW CLINICAL Advanced Retexturing Peel. I have sensitive skin and was concerned that I would have adverse effects, but I find the this product not only is gentle, but very effective in diminishing my dark spots for a fraction of the price of other creams! This is a winner!"