Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Treatments or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Anew Clinical Advanced Retexturizing Peel

An at-home peel. Now, in 1 easy step! See results superior to a professional 35% glycolic peel at home.* The advanced exfoliator safely visibly retexturizes and resurfaces skin. Formulated with soothing botanicals, it cleanses and refreshes skin. Peels away dullness and visible age damage so healthier looking skin can surface. 30 unscented pads. TO USE: Glide over face. Let dry (don't wash off). Use AM or PM after cleansing, 2-3 times a week. *In 6 of 8 attributes tested over a 7-week period.
Overall rating:
4.474 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 616 reviews
5 Stars
465
4 Stars
75
3 Stars
14
2 Stars
27
1 Star
35
553 of 616(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Anew Clinical Advanced Retexturizing Peel
Review 41 for Anew Clinical Advanced Retexturizing Peel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Spa Quality
By RandyS
on August 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By RandyS
Location:Phoenix AZ
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"The glycolic acid in this is exactly like the kind you find in the products sold at dermatologist office or spa. It works very fast and you only need it twice a week at most for impressive results. Forget the $100 facials and just do this!!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 42 for Anew Clinical Advanced Retexturizing Peel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect for Every Age
By TorTorsMom
on August 5, 2013
About the reviewer
By TorTorsMom
Location:Sedona, AZ
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I'm 51 and my daughter is 15. This is an essential part of both of our skin care routines. It help fights her acne and for me it keeps away my fine lines. We can do without a lot of other products, but not this one!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 43 for Anew Clinical Advanced Retexturizing Peel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Better than nose strips & skin looks fab!
By FabMakeupArtist
on July 30, 2013
About the reviewer
By FabMakeupArtist
Location:Lake Worth, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have combination skin, and I get those annoying blackheads in my nose that are impossible to get rid of, until NOW! These are even excellent for people with combo and oily skin. My skin looks great when I use these on a regular basis. My mom even told me whatever I put on my face looked really nice one day, and I use any foundation, powder and blush on my face. I just used one of these pads! They even out my skin tone more and the pinkness in my cheeks isn't as blotchy. My cheeks look more evened out. Thank goodness these go on sale, because I just got two more of 'em! These are the bomb!!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 44 for Anew Clinical Advanced Retexturizing Peel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product!
By Kjunmomma
on July 29, 2013
About the reviewer
By Kjunmomma
Location:San Diego, CA
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I used to go to the Dermatologist every 2 weeks to get a Glycolic Peel to keep my acne under control. I have been unable to go for a whole year. I really missed going because the peel worked so well! This product is very similar(not as strong) but still works so well! I noticed a difference right away and my acne is back under control! If, and I say, IF I get a little acne, it goes away in a day or two! This stuff is totally amazing! I will be purchasing this again and again!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 45 for Anew Clinical Advanced Retexturizing Peel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It really works!
By slowjoecrow
on July 21, 2013
About the reviewer
By slowjoecrow
Location:Dayton, WA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I use this about three times a week. It really helps smooth my skin and immediately clears up any small blemishes I might have. I love it!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 46 for Anew Clinical Advanced Retexturizing Peel
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
By cindii
on July 19, 2013
About the reviewer
By cindii
Location:Houston, TX
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have two jars of these peels. I have been using every other day for about 2-3 weeks and see no difference in my skin. Would not recommend."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 47 for Anew Clinical Advanced Retexturizing Peel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smoother skin
By Virgo23
on July 13, 2013
About the reviewer
By Virgo23
Location:New York, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"My complexion is smoother and more even after using. I plan to continue with the product"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 48 for Anew Clinical Advanced Retexturizing Peel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ANEW Clinical Advanced Retexturizing Peel
By Larua
on July 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By Larua
Location:Franklin, TN
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have been using this product for several years and I really enjoy it. I use it about 4 times a week. I put it on at night after I wash my face. I wait about 30 minutes and then I put on my wrinkle cream and night cream (I don't wash this off - I let it stay on all night). My complexion is not nearly as dull as it was before I started using this. It seems to keep it exfoliated without having a lot of flakes. It also has reduced my breakouts, which is very nice. I would recommend this product to friends."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 49 for Anew Clinical Advanced Retexturizing Peel
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Product
By momsy
on July 9, 2013
About the reviewer
By momsy
Location:Midwest
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This glycolic peel evens out skin tone while being gentle enough for even sensitive skin."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 50 for Anew Clinical Advanced Retexturizing Peel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Better than any other peel I've used
By graceannesmom
on July 6, 2013
About the reviewer
By graceannesmom
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I loooove these pads! They are as good as products 4 times the price, and I have tried them all! I hope they go on sale again soon, I want to stock up!!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 51 for Anew Clinical Advanced Retexturizing Peel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is AMAZING
By MissM
on July 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By MissM
Location:the South
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I recently repurchased it, after not using it for over a year. I was desperate. My face was breaking out and looking lackluster at the same time. I'm 48. I was afraid that it might be too drying, but it was on sale, and I was desperate, so I thought I'd give it a shot.
Wow. It's been a week, and I use it every other day. Within two uses, I could tell a difference.
I'm not one to right about a product unless I love it or hate it. This is a love.
Yes, it does cause my face to burn slightly when I use it right after I shower, but I am wondering if I waited 15-30 minutes after washing my face if that burning sensation would stop. It doesn't look red - it just burns a bit.
Anyway, the sting is worth it. I can actually go without makeup after applying this.
I do miss the original formulation where you'd put on the cooling second pad, but this one is easier.
If you're looking for a miracle product that's affordable, give this one a shot. There's no guarantee it will work for everyone, but I've been using it all on and off through my 40s and am really pleased with it. People often think I'm in my 30s and can't believe I'm 48. Their jaws drop when I tell them my age. I do avoid the sun, so that may help, too."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 52 for Anew Clinical Advanced Retexturizing Peel
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Horrible Experience
By ALaure
on June 30, 2013
About the reviewer
By ALaure
Location:Buzzards Bay, MA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Something in this product is my skin's worst nightmare. I used it because I wanted to decrease my dead skin cell layer. I hoped it would help me get my pores clearer. I hoped it would help me decrease breakouts. However, my skin burned and remained red for days after just one use. It activated my acne and it took weeks to calm that down to normal again. It dried out my skin as well. So I had red, blotchy, tight, irritated, stinging skin which began breaking out that same day as a result of this product. Never, never again. I think if your skin isn't sensitive, then it might work for you. Avon has discontinued my go-to product for dermabrasion, and now I'm stuck using only straight sugar as a scrub. I can't find a product that won't upset my skin without my favorite being offered. This definitely does not replace my favorite ."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 53 for Anew Clinical Advanced Retexturizing Peel
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not Impressed
By SunnyMimi
on June 26, 2013
About the reviewer
By SunnyMimi
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I've used this stuff for a couple weeks and I haven't seen any difference. Light sunspots still the same and no difference to the little wrinkles in my face. Makes your face greasy feeling about 10 minutes after use and your face doesn't "peel". So sad. Wish it had worked. I was so excited."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 54 for Anew Clinical Advanced Retexturizing Peel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
What I saw....
By Mandasia
on June 13, 2013
About the reviewer
By Mandasia
Location:Johnston, RI
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
"After reading ALL the reviews, starting from the lowest ratings and continuing on up, I've decided the following: This product, on average, is best for older women, even though some younger girls found this product to be effective. For me, being almost 63, I find my skin looks and acts better with regular use. I've been using this since it first appeared on Avon's market years ago. Initially, I used it every other night, following directions to a T, then moisturizing for the evening. As time went on, I needed to use it less and less. Today, I use it sporadically, doing the every-other-night routine for a week at the beginning of each season, then perhaps once a week or more (only if needed). My skin is firmer with this kind of use, small lines disappear and the texture of my skin is awesome. I receive compliments from strangers nowadays wherein I never did before. For me, it truly works. If I go without it (when my skin needs it), I can see and, worse, feel, the difference."
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
Review 55 for Anew Clinical Advanced Retexturizing Peel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this peel!
By dfish34
on June 5, 2013
About the reviewer
By dfish34
Location:Calif
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"In my early forties, I still struggle with acne & more recently, melasma. This product is keeping my skin clear & glowy while lightening the melasma. Very gentle yet effective."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 56 for Anew Clinical Advanced Retexturizing Peel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really works!
By Beignet
on June 5, 2013
About the reviewer
By Beignet
Location:Iowa
Age:55 yrs and older
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I even use them to get rid of age spots on my hands."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 57 for Anew Clinical Advanced Retexturizing Peel
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Retexturizing Peel
By Rudy23
on June 3, 2013
About the reviewer
By Rudy23
Location:Portland, Oregon
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Hummm, this produce seems to clean my face pretty well. It cleans with a tingle nearly every time and this makes me think my face is cleaner. However, I really don't notice any difference in the texture or lessening of my brown spots. I will keep using it for another month and see if it helps my brown spots be less noticeable."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 58 for Anew Clinical Advanced Retexturizing Peel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It works!
By Anonymous
on June 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By Anonymous
Location:Newport Beach, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I've tried several peels, most of them costing much more. I come back to this one ;because, every time I use it, I get compliments on my skin! All I can say about this peel is "It works!"
Thank you AVON for making something I can rely on! If you take it off the market without replacing it with something better, I will never come back again!!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 59 for Anew Clinical Advanced Retexturizing Peel
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
As Claimed!
By Savmicheal
on June 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By Savmicheal
Location:Boston,MA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I purchase this hoping to even out my skin tone like you. I must say I am impressed with overall clarity. My skin is smoother and the hyperpigmentation is reducing. I am African-American and I do like this product. You do have to use every other day. Having said that I did not experience any peeling but clearing!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 60 for Anew Clinical Advanced Retexturizing Peel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing softness
By Anonymous
on June 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By Anonymous
Location:Highlands Ranch CO
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have been using this product for 3 years now and have noted an amazing softness to my 50+ year old skin. I will never take this product out of my daily regimen in the AM"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 27 next>>