Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop insect repellents or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

SKIN SO SOFT Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Towelettes

Protects against mosquitoes, deer ticks, gnats, no- seeums, sand flies and biting midges. DEET-free . Resealable bag holds 8 packets. Each towelette, 9" L x 5 1/2" W. Each, .3 fl. oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.639 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (61 reviews)
5 stars
51
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 star
2
56 of 61(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for SKIN SO SOFT Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Towelettes
Review 1 for SKIN SO SOFT Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Towelettes
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rswpa
Location:Franklin, PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Great insect wipes!
Date:March 4, 2014
"These wipes are absolutely perfect for travel. I have been to Mexico twice for mission trips and used these twice a day all over my exposed skin. I had absolutely no problem with any insect bites. I always keep them in my travel bag. AAA+++"
Review 2 for SKIN SO SOFT Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Towelettes
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DonnaF
Location:Phoenix, AZ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Great Product
Date:December 18, 2013
"Perfect for traveling! Tuck them in your suitcase. I love the scent too!"
Review 3 for SKIN SO SOFT Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Towelettes
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
annesg
Location:Staten Island, NY
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
very effective
Date:September 8, 2013
"I always have one or two of these towelettes in my purse or back pocket and replenish as I use them. Mosquitoes and ticks seem to be around anytime of the day whether cloudy or sunny, so I'm always prepared. If my husband is outside doing yard work he'll come in and ask for one of those bug thingie / wipes.....They do work and don't have an awful smell."
Review 4 for SKIN SO SOFT Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Towelettes
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
annie6460
Location:NJ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Convenient and it works!
Date:July 15, 2013
"Love these as they are so convenient and they do work. You never know when the bugs will bite here in NJ. So I also take 1 along with me."
Review 5 for SKIN SO SOFT Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Towelettes
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
chpet
not enough
Date:July 5, 2013
"towel is fairly wet, but not enough to do arms, legs, and face"
Review 6 for SKIN SO SOFT Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Towelettes
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
JaneZ
Location:Seattle, WA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Skin so soft bug guard
Date:July 2, 2013
"I used the insect repellent wipes. The smell was overpowering and my skin started stinging and burning. I was outside, away from home and used baby wipes to try and remove the product. This didn't help. I eventually returned home and washed myself and hours later my skin is still stinging and burning!!!"
Review 7 for SKIN SO SOFT Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Towelettes
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nicole24
Location:Seattle, wa
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Works amazingly!
Date:June 30, 2013
"I recently went to Central America and was told sand fleas and Mosquitos were very prominent. Other people had 30-40 bits and I walked away with 2 after being there for 8 days. This is a super easy product to use and I primarily used it at night. I would also recommend their sunscreen with bug repellant in it. It was very helpful during the day."
Review 8 for SKIN SO SOFT Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Towelettes
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Location:Dayton, OH
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Bugs Be Gone!
Date:June 28, 2013
"This is wonderful for keeping away the mosquitoes. I'm always the one in the group who gets chewed alive, but these large towlettes keep me bite-free. I love these! I used to use the Skin So Soft lotion years ago, but this is so convenient."
Review 9 for SKIN SO SOFT Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Towelettes
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Frenchsk8
Location:New York
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
skin so soft towelette
Date:June 25, 2013
"Great for travel or putting in a pocket or purse"
Review 10 for SKIN SO SOFT Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Towelettes
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fineaswine28
Location:Mid SOUTH
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Better than ANY!
Date:June 22, 2013
"THIS Stuff right here.....This right here!(in my Katt Williams voice) This is by far the best protection out there that I have found..Without the harsh smells and IT WORKS!!!!"
Review 11 for SKIN SO SOFT Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Towelettes
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
buckyboots
Picaridin
Date:June 20, 2013
"It works, and I know it because my spouse hates DEET and virtually all repellents. The main objection is the smell of the preparations. But this does the job, protecting and not smelling. Actually, it smells like rubbing alcohol. But that's a lot better than the other repellents."
Review 12 for SKIN SO SOFT Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Towelettes
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Darkman
Location:Austin Tx
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
Date:June 5, 2013
"This item works perfect and when I wiped down with it no mosquitoes came near."
Review 13 for SKIN SO SOFT Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Towelettes
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kitsnell
Location:Goose Creek, SC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
BUGGIES NO MORE
Date:June 1, 2013
"I love the Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus, I need more..I have fleas in my house and they keep biting me..So I bought the Bug Guard Plus after a friend said to. I love that the fleas and other outside bugs just run from it. And it smells good. Keeps the skin soft as well as keeping off the bugs."
Review 14 for SKIN SO SOFT Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Towelettes
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worldtraveller
Fantastic solution, and can go in a carryon!
Date:January 17, 2013
"These wipes work very well - one wipe can be used for your entire body (actually, 2 bodies) and we didn't get one bug bite in Belize, versus everyone else I know who got bitten a lot. Plus these wipes don't count as a 'liquid' and so you can fit them in your carryon, no need to check bags. And they don't smell bad like OFF does. Buy them!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for SKIN SO SOFT Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Towelettes
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CocoBlossom
Location:Manhattan Beach
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Great smelling bug guard
Date:January 5, 2013
"Super easy to use and smells great! Wish they had an added SPF though;)"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for SKIN SO SOFT Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Towelettes
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dvdoll
Location:St Marys Georgia
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Anti Bites
Date:December 8, 2012
"These wipes really work in this gnat infested area of southest Georgia whether you are on the water or on the golf course."
Review 17 for SKIN SO SOFT Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Towelettes
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
noel825
Location:New York, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
Skin So Soft Bug Guard Towelettes
Date:September 28, 2012
"A great guard against those flying pest. The towelettes can be used several times. Thanks, Avon."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for SKIN SO SOFT Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Towelettes
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shinrinyoku
Location:Los Angeles
life saver
Date:September 16, 2012
"I am hugely allergic to mosquitoes and they find me in a crowd. Skin So Soft Bug Guard in every form keeps them away and gives me peace of mind. The towelettes are great to take along everywhere I think there just might be mosquitoes. With west nile virus an added woe and actually life threatening to those of us who are mosquito magnets, I can't recommend Skin So Soft Bug Guard highly enough."
Review 19 for SKIN SO SOFT Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Towelettes
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
quinng
Location:Shenandoah, Texas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
So Easy to Use
Date:August 23, 2012
"I bought these for my five-year-old grandson to protect him from mosquitos, and they are so much better than other repellents. There is no harsh smell, and no more bites either."
Review 20 for SKIN SO SOFT Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Towelettes
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LeslieQ
Location:Florence, MT
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Works every time!
Date:August 22, 2012
"I buy the Avon Skin-so-Soft Bug Guard towelettes every year. Recommend them to friends. They really WORK and they smell good too! Also safe for children"