Avon Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Towelettes

Protects against mosquitoes, deer ticks, gnats, no- seeums, sand flies and biting midges. DEET-free . Resealable bag holds 8 packets. Each towelette, 9" L x 5 1/2" W. Each, .3 fl. oz. Read and follow label directions and precautions.
Overall rating:
4.621 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 66 reviews
5 Stars
55
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
4
1 Star
2
60 of 66(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Towelettes
Review 1 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Towelettes
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great insect wipes!
By rswpa
on March 4, 2014
About the reviewer
By rswpa
Location:Franklin, PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"These wipes are absolutely perfect for travel. I have been to Mexico twice for mission trips and used these twice a day all over my exposed skin. I had absolutely no problem with any insect bites. I always keep them in my travel bag. AAA+++"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Towelettes
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product
By DonnaF
on December 18, 2013
About the reviewer
By DonnaF
Location:Phoenix, AZ
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Perfect for traveling! Tuck them in your suitcase. I love the scent too!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Towelettes
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very effective
By annesg
on September 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By annesg
Location:Staten Island, NY
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I always have one or two of these towelettes in my purse or back pocket and replenish as I use them. Mosquitoes and ticks seem to be around anytime of the day whether cloudy or sunny, so I'm always prepared. If my husband is outside doing yard work he'll come in and ask for one of those bug thingie / wipes.....They do work and don't have an awful smell."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Towelettes
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Convenient and it works!
By annie6460
on July 15, 2013
About the reviewer
By annie6460
Location:NJ
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Love these as they are so convenient and they do work. You never know when the bugs will bite here in NJ. So I also take 1 along with me."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Towelettes
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
not enough
By chpet
on July 5, 2013
About the reviewer
By chpet
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"towel is fairly wet, but not enough to do arms, legs, and face"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Towelettes
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Skin so soft bug guard
By JaneZ
on July 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By JaneZ
Location:Seattle, WA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I used the insect repellent wipes. The smell was overpowering and my skin started stinging and burning. I was outside, away from home and used baby wipes to try and remove the product. This didn't help. I eventually returned home and washed myself and hours later my skin is still stinging and burning!!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Towelettes
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works amazingly!
By Nicole24
on June 30, 2013
About the reviewer
By Nicole24
Location:Seattle, wa
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I recently went to Central America and was told sand fleas and Mosquitos were very prominent. Other people had 30-40 bits and I walked away with 2 after being there for 8 days. This is a super easy product to use and I primarily used it at night. I would also recommend their sunscreen with bug repellant in it. It was very helpful during the day."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Towelettes
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bugs Be Gone!
By Anonymous
on June 28, 2013
About the reviewer
By Anonymous
Location:Dayton, OH
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is wonderful for keeping away the mosquitoes. I'm always the one in the group who gets chewed alive, but these large towlettes keep me bite-free. I love these! I used to use the Skin So Soft lotion years ago, but this is so convenient."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Towelettes
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
skin so soft towelette
By Frenchsk8
on June 25, 2013
About the reviewer
By Frenchsk8
Location:New York
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Great for travel or putting in a pocket or purse"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Towelettes
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Better than ANY!
By Fineaswine28
on June 22, 2013
About the reviewer
By Fineaswine28
Location:Mid SOUTH
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"THIS Stuff right here.....This right here!(in my Katt Williams voice) This is by far the best protection out there that I have found..Without the harsh smells and IT WORKS!!!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Towelettes
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Picaridin
By buckyboots
on June 20, 2013
About the reviewer
By buckyboots
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"It works, and I know it because my spouse hates DEET and virtually all repellents. The main objection is the smell of the preparations. But this does the job, protecting and not smelling. Actually, it smells like rubbing alcohol. But that's a lot better than the other repellents."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Towelettes
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By Darkman
on June 5, 2013
About the reviewer
By Darkman
Location:Austin Tx
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This item works perfect and when I wiped down with it no mosquitoes came near."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Towelettes
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BUGGIES NO MORE
By Kitsnell
on June 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By Kitsnell
Location:Goose Creek, SC
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love the Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus, I need more..I have fleas in my house and they keep biting me..So I bought the Bug Guard Plus after a friend said to. I love that the fleas and other outside bugs just run from it. And it smells good. Keeps the skin soft as well as keeping off the bugs."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Towelettes
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic solution, and can go in a carryon!
By Worldtraveller
on January 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By Worldtraveller
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"These wipes work very well - one wipe can be used for your entire body (actually, 2 bodies) and we didn't get one bug bite in Belize, versus everyone else I know who got bitten a lot. Plus these wipes don't count as a 'liquid' and so you can fit them in your carryon, no need to check bags. And they don't smell bad like OFF does. Buy them!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Towelettes
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great smelling bug guard
By CocoBlossom
on January 5, 2013
About the reviewer
By CocoBlossom
Location:Manhattan Beach
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Super easy to use and smells great! Wish they had an added SPF though;)"
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Towelettes
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anti Bites
By dvdoll
on December 8, 2012
About the reviewer
By dvdoll
Location:St Marys Georgia
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"These wipes really work in this gnat infested area of southest Georgia whether you are on the water or on the golf course."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Towelettes
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Skin So Soft Bug Guard Towelettes
By noel825
on September 28, 2012
About the reviewer
By noel825
Location:New York, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"A great guard against those flying pest. The towelettes can be used several times. Thanks, Avon."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Towelettes
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
life saver
By Shinrinyoku
on September 16, 2012
About the reviewer
By Shinrinyoku
Location:Los Angeles
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I am hugely allergic to mosquitoes and they find me in a crowd. Skin So Soft Bug Guard in every form keeps them away and gives me peace of mind. The towelettes are great to take along everywhere I think there just might be mosquitoes. With west nile virus an added woe and actually life threatening to those of us who are mosquito magnets, I can't recommend Skin So Soft Bug Guard highly enough."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Towelettes
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So Easy to Use
By quinng
on August 23, 2012
About the reviewer
By quinng
Location:Shenandoah, Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I bought these for my five-year-old grandson to protect him from mosquitos, and they are so much better than other repellents. There is no harsh smell, and no more bites either."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Towelettes
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works every time!
By LeslieQ
on August 22, 2012
About the reviewer
By LeslieQ
Location:Florence, MT
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I buy the Avon Skin-so-Soft Bug Guard towelettes every year. Recommend them to friends. They really WORK and they smell good too! Also safe for children"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
1 2 3 next>>