Avon Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Towelettes

Protects against mosquitoes, deer ticks, gnats, no- seeums, sand flies and biting midges. DEET-free . Resealable bag holds 8 packets. Each towelette, 9" L x 5 1/2" W. Each, .3 fl. oz. Read and follow label directions and precautions.
Overall rating:
4.621 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 66 reviews
5 Stars
55
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
4
1 Star
2
60 of 66(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Towelettes
Review 21 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Towelettes
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
By MickiR
on August 22, 2012
About the reviewer
By MickiR
Location:Boynton Beach, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"My husband is a golfer and loves the Skin So Soft towelettes for keeping the bugs away while he's on the course."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 22 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Towelettes
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works well and smells great!
By Shadow17
on August 12, 2012
About the reviewer
By Shadow17
Location:New Jersey Shoreline
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"These small packs are handy to keep in pocket or purse. They are single use. They smell great and keep the bugs away."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 23 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Towelettes
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So Far, So Good
By poochiesmom
on August 9, 2012
About the reviewer
By poochiesmom
Location:Morgan City, LA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Have only used these a couple of times because it is too darned hot for me to be outside much - however - I did give some of these to a friend whose home is on the edge of water and she spends a good deal of time outside - and she said they definately work for her! We experience mosquitoes every day, all day whether it rains often or not, and all year round. If we have company, they seem to like me better than anyone else so when summer is over I will definately spend more time outside and use these towels."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 24 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Towelettes
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great protection
By libbyslabel
on July 7, 2012
About the reviewer
By libbyslabel
Location:Tulsa, OK
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This product is great. I can not go outside without being eating alive by mosquitoes this really works and packets are great, easy and quick to use. My grandkids use them as well and they smell great."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 25 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Towelettes
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
SSS Picaridin Towelettes
By JY1963
on June 26, 2012
About the reviewer
By JY1963
Location:Anchorage, AK
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"These towelettes are rather large - full body coverage and not what I had expected. There were only 8 in the package. I was expecting a smaller towelette and more packets to be reapplied throughout the day."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 26 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Towelettes
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bug bites no more!
By gracie123
on June 26, 2012
About the reviewer
By gracie123
Location:Florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This product works great. I live in the sunny, bug infested Florida. The mosquitoes and no seeums just love me. Nothing works like this product, it smells relatively good and it doesn't seem like an insect repellent and again best of all IT WORKS!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 27 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Towelettes
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great buy
By irishgrandma
on June 22, 2012
About the reviewer
By irishgrandma
Location:Herkimer, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Very Pleased, works great. Thank You"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 28 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Towelettes
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great and Conveniant
By jenjenjen
on June 20, 2012
About the reviewer
By jenjenjen
Location:WA
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Love this product, so easy to use and no overspray! love that it is not messy."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 29 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Towelettes
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product
By bjdestiny
on June 18, 2012
About the reviewer
By bjdestiny
Location:Fort Worth, Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I've been using these towelettes for years now and I love them. They are very effective and useful in many ways. The children don't mind me wiping down their legs and arms instead of creams or lotions. When I'm outdoors working in the yard I wipe myself with them and then just pin it or let the towelette hang from my pocket or sock while I work.When at outdoor concerts, I after using it just lay it on the blanket while sitting on the ground. I could just see the little bugs flying and crawling away. The repellent power of these towelettes is awesome and last a long time. I just hope Avon doesn't increase the price now."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 30 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Towelettes
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It works!
By PJinNY
on June 17, 2012
About the reviewer
By PJinNY
Location:NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"None aerosol, no breathing in of the product when applying, and putting it exactly where you want it applied is a huge plus. Best of all, it works! The scent is pleasant and doesn't choke you, like some do. You are in complete control so it doesn't get all over your clothes, hair, food, shoes, etc. We can sit outdoors on humid evenings without being eaten alive, and it is especially good and easy to apply for the children. I've used this for about 4 summers now. SO PORTABLE! Easily carried in your bag or pockets with no mess, and NO BUGS! Be sure to stock up as it is a fast seller!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 31 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Towelettes
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great item
By lisbet
on June 16, 2012
About the reviewer
By lisbet
Location:Oregon
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"These towlettes work very well and smell nice too - great product, no mess."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 32 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Towelettes
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
highly overpriced
By lorraine123
on June 14, 2012
About the reviewer
By lorraine123
Location:Virginia
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I purchased skin so soft cream and spray and have been happy but this product is a disappointment. Only 8 towelettes in the entire package!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 33 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Towelettes
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Portable!
By kaesposito
on June 6, 2012
About the reviewer
By kaesposito
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have already told all my friends about this! It smells great, it is not greasy and it keeps the mosquitoes off!
I keep in my golf bag, purse, car, boat, etc..."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 34 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Towelettes
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bugs and Sun
By sanddollar55
on June 2, 2012
About the reviewer
By sanddollar55
Location:bucks county, PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"small enough to carry incase you missed a spot with the spray"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 35 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Towelettes
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Sticky and ineffective
By HeatherToo
on May 29, 2012
About the reviewer
By HeatherToo
Location:TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The product went on easily, but it was very sticky on my skin. This made me very uncomfortable. It kept some of the bugs away, but not all, which is what I expect from bug repellant. I re-applied as instructed and still got bit numerous times.
The fragrance is overwhelming and unpleasant to me.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 36 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Towelettes
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easiest Mosqito Repellent
By PilatesFan21
on May 27, 2012
About the reviewer
By PilatesFan21
Location:Raleigh, NC
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I discovered these some years ago. They work quite well. Yesterday I gardened in bare arms and was not bitten where the towelettes had been used.
They are not oily and have a pleasant odor. I keep the opened towelettes in a sealed plastic bad to reuse until it is dried out."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 37 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Towelettes
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best purchase ever! In my Avon top 10 Favorites
By RaeMaleeW
on October 3, 2011
About the reviewer
By RaeMaleeW
Location:Tampa, Florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"These seem a little pricy but I can sure say I have gotten my moneys worth! First off they are LARGE toweletts soaked in the Bug Guard. So I can use one on the whole family! They make it so easy to get all over! I don't have to worry about a leaky bottle or the arosole spray going off. I keep them in my purse, car, and all my childrens sports bags & fishing box. A must have! For the outdoor family. I keep the bottles of Bug Guard at the house and camper & in the pocket of my car door."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 38 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Towelettes
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I will never be without these in the summer
By wouldyoubuy
on March 4, 2011
About the reviewer
By wouldyoubuy
Location:Rockton, IL
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I feel good putting this on my son in the summer. I don't have to worry about any spray getting on clothes or eyes. 1 towelette is enough for him and I (he is 3). Best yet, it works! Scent is not offensive. Great product."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 39 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Towelettes
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Doesn't work everywhere!
By CaseyMeadows
on July 30, 2010
About the reviewer
By CaseyMeadows
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"Have used these in USA and they work fine. Took them on a trip to Costa Rica and the mosquitoes ate us alive! Definitely not strong enough for certain areas"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 40 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Towelettes
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These really work!
By shars
on April 12, 2010
About the reviewer
By shars
Location:California
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
"These towelettes are awesome! We camp a lot, and mosquitoes are usually a huge problem where ever we go, but these towelettes are big enough for two people to use, and the mosquitoes won't come near us after we use them. I love the towelette design, it's so easy to use, you don't feel all goopy after applying, and they smell good. Thanks Avon!!!!!"
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 next>>