Avon Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Towelettes

Protects against mosquitoes, deer ticks, gnats, no- seeums, sand flies and biting midges. DEET-free . Resealable bag holds 8 packets. Each towelette, 9" L x 5 1/2" W. Each, .3 fl. oz. Read and follow label directions and precautions.
Overall rating:
4.633 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 90 reviews
5 Stars
76
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
5
1 Star
3
82 of 90(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Towelettes
Review 21 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Towelettes
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MickiR
Location:Boynton Beach, FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Great product
Date:August 22, 2012
"My husband is a golfer and loves the Skin So Soft towelettes for keeping the bugs away while he's on the course."
Review 22 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Towelettes
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shadow17
Location:New Jersey Shoreline
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Works well and smells great!
Date:August 12, 2012
"These small packs are handy to keep in pocket or purse. They are single use. They smell great and keep the bugs away."
Review 23 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Towelettes
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
poochiesmom
Location:Morgan City, LA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
So Far, So Good
Date:August 9, 2012
"Have only used these a couple of times because it is too darned hot for me to be outside much - however - I did give some of these to a friend whose home is on the edge of water and she spends a good deal of time outside - and she said they definately work for her! We experience mosquitoes every day, all day whether it rains often or not, and all year round. If we have company, they seem to like me better than anyone else so when summer is over I will definately spend more time outside and use these towels."
Review 24 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Towelettes
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
libbyslabel
Location:Tulsa, OK
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
great protection
Date:July 7, 2012
"This product is great. I can not go outside without being eating alive by mosquitoes this really works and packets are great, easy and quick to use. My grandkids use them as well and they smell great."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Towelettes
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
JY1963
Location:Anchorage, AK
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
SSS Picaridin Towelettes
Date:June 26, 2012
"These towelettes are rather large - full body coverage and not what I had expected. There were only 8 in the package. I was expecting a smaller towelette and more packets to be reapplied throughout the day."
Review 26 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Towelettes
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
gracie123
Location:Florida
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Bug bites no more!
Date:June 26, 2012
"This product works great. I live in the sunny, bug infested Florida. The mosquitoes and no seeums just love me. Nothing works like this product, it smells relatively good and it doesn't seem like an insect repellent and again best of all IT WORKS!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Towelettes
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
irishgrandma
Location:Herkimer, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Great buy
Date:June 22, 2012
"Very Pleased, works great. Thank You"
Review 28 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Towelettes
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
jenjenjen
Location:WA
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Great and Conveniant
Date:June 20, 2012
"Love this product, so easy to use and no overspray! love that it is not messy."
Review 29 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Towelettes
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bjdestiny
Location:Fort Worth, Texas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Great Product
Date:June 18, 2012
"I've been using these towelettes for years now and I love them. They are very effective and useful in many ways. The children don't mind me wiping down their legs and arms instead of creams or lotions. When I'm outdoors working in the yard I wipe myself with them and then just pin it or let the towelette hang from my pocket or sock while I work.When at outdoor concerts, I after using it just lay it on the blanket while sitting on the ground. I could just see the little bugs flying and crawling away. The repellent power of these towelettes is awesome and last a long time. I just hope Avon doesn't increase the price now."
Review 30 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Towelettes
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PJinNY
Location:NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
It works!
Date:June 17, 2012
"None aerosol, no breathing in of the product when applying, and putting it exactly where you want it applied is a huge plus. Best of all, it works! The scent is pleasant and doesn't choke you, like some do. You are in complete control so it doesn't get all over your clothes, hair, food, shoes, etc. We can sit outdoors on humid evenings without being eaten alive, and it is especially good and easy to apply for the children. I've used this for about 4 summers now. SO PORTABLE! Easily carried in your bag or pockets with no mess, and NO BUGS! Be sure to stock up as it is a fast seller!"
Review 31 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Towelettes
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lisbet
Location:Oregon
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Great item
Date:June 16, 2012
"These towlettes work very well and smell nice too - great product, no mess."
Review 32 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Towelettes
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
lorraine123
Location:Virginia
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
highly overpriced
Date:June 14, 2012
"I purchased skin so soft cream and spray and have been happy but this product is a disappointment. Only 8 towelettes in the entire package!!"
Review 33 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Towelettes
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
kaesposito
Portable!
Date:June 6, 2012
"I have already told all my friends about this! It smells great, it is not greasy and it keeps the mosquitoes off!
I keep in my golf bag, purse, car, boat, etc..."
Review 34 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Towelettes
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sanddollar55
Location:bucks county, PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Bugs and Sun
Date:June 2, 2012
"small enough to carry incase you missed a spot with the spray"
Review 35 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Towelettes
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
HeatherToo
Location:TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Sticky and ineffective
Date:May 29, 2012
"The product went on easily, but it was very sticky on my skin. This made me very uncomfortable. It kept some of the bugs away, but not all, which is what I expect from bug repellant. I re-applied as instructed and still got bit numerous times.
The fragrance is overwhelming and unpleasant to me.
"
Review 36 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Towelettes
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PilatesFan21
Location:Raleigh, NC
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Easiest Mosqito Repellent
Date:May 27, 2012
"I discovered these some years ago. They work quite well. Yesterday I gardened in bare arms and was not bitten where the towelettes had been used.
They are not oily and have a pleasant odor. I keep the opened towelettes in a sealed plastic bad to reuse until it is dried out."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 37 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Towelettes
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
RaeMaleeW
Location:Tampa, Florida
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Best purchase ever! In my Avon top 10 Favorites
Date:October 3, 2011
"These seem a little pricy but I can sure say I have gotten my moneys worth! First off they are LARGE toweletts soaked in the Bug Guard. So I can use one on the whole family! They make it so easy to get all over! I don't have to worry about a leaky bottle or the arosole spray going off. I keep them in my purse, car, and all my childrens sports bags & fishing box. A must have! For the outdoor family. I keep the bottles of Bug Guard at the house and camper & in the pocket of my car door."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 38 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Towelettes
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
wouldyoubuy
Location:Rockton, IL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
I will never be without these in the summer
Date:March 4, 2011
"I feel good putting this on my son in the summer. I don't have to worry about any spray getting on clothes or eyes. 1 towelette is enough for him and I (he is 3). Best yet, it works! Scent is not offensive. Great product."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 39 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Towelettes
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
CaseyMeadows
Doesn't work everywhere!
Date:July 30, 2010
"Have used these in USA and they work fine. Took them on a trip to Costa Rica and the mosquitoes ate us alive! Definitely not strong enough for certain areas"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 40 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Towelettes
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
shars
Location:California
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
These really work!
Date:April 12, 2010
"These towelettes are awesome! We camp a lot, and mosquitoes are usually a huge problem where ever we go, but these towelettes are big enough for two people to use, and the mosquitoes won't come near us after we use them. I love the towelette design, it's so easy to use, you don't feel all goopy after applying, and they smell good. Thanks Avon!!!!!"
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.