Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Moisturizers or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Anew Clinical Thermafirm Face Lifting Cream

In just 3 days, skin looks tighter, firmer, and more lifted.* Simply apply daily to a clean, dry face AM and/or PM under your moisturizer. 1 fl. oz. Clinical Therafirm contains Triple Sonic Technology, a combination of ultrasonically stressed yeast, hydrolyzed plant protein, and natural extracts. The formula provides a visible lifting, tightening and firming effect.* RESULTS SHOW: After 3 Days ** •Skin looks and feels firmer, tighter and more lifted.* After 4 Weeks ** •87% of women felt their youthful facial shape was visibly restored.** •77% of women felt their jawline and neck were looked sculpted.** With Continued Use *** •76% of women showed improvement in the look of sagging.*** •The appearance of skin tightness improved a remarkable 51%.*** •91% of women showed improvement in the look of fine lines.*** *Based on a consumer perception study. **Based on women who expressed an opinion in a consumer-perception study. ***Based on a dermatologist-supervised clinical study.
Overall rating:
4.161 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 391 reviews
5 Stars
260
4 Stars
37
3 Stars
32
2 Stars
21
1 Star
41
312 of 391(80%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Anew Clinical Thermafirm Face Lifting Cream
Review 1 for Anew Clinical Thermafirm Face Lifting Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Greyeagle
Location:Minnesota
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Excellent product
Date:July 12, 2014
"I was skeptical that a cream could really improve the look of sagging facial skin, but I truly noticed a difference with Thermafirm. It is not greasy and can be worn under makeup. My skin is 62 years "young" and this product really helps my skin keep a generally good texture and reduced sagging from the cheekbone to jawline.
Thanks Avon!
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Anew Clinical Thermafirm Face Lifting Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AvonUser63
Location:Kansas City, MO
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
The Best
Date:June 15, 2014
"I have been using this since it came out - absolutely love this! People are surprised to learn I am 50 now. It doesn't stop the aging but slows it down so you can grow old gracefully. I have really oily skin and just a dab patted into the right areas is all that is needed."
Review 3 for Anew Clinical Thermafirm Face Lifting Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MomPerson
Location:Sunnyvale, California
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Wonderful Product! Can't Live Without it!
Date:June 8, 2014
"I have been using this product since it first came out. I was hesitant at first because of the price, but after the first 2 or 3 applications I would pay anything to get this product. It is light, non-oily and disappears into the skin a few seconds after applying. My skin is so soft, firm and glowing! Tiny lines have vanished and my face looks 10 years younger. This stuff is amazing. At first, I couldn't believe it - I am so jaded from products that promise and don't deliver - This delivers! I use only a tiny bit over my whole face, chin and upper chest area. If there is any left from my dip into the jar I rub it on the back of my hands. Finally, something that works!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Anew Clinical Thermafirm Face Lifting Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DeannaRana
Location:Albion, IN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Wow!
Date:June 3, 2014
"I started really paying attention to my skin this year, and have included this as well as many of the ANEW products in my morning/evening cleansing regimen. After a few days using this product I realized my face felt different. It really did feel firmer and tighter, and it was this ANEW product that really convinced me that I was on the right track on taking better care of my skin."
Review 5 for Anew Clinical Thermafirm Face Lifting Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sabrinae
Location:New York, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Best Product Ever
Date:April 4, 2014
"I have been using this products for .... I don't know .... 6 years or so. This is the best Avon skin product. Period. I always talk about it and recommend it. I have tried many of the other Anew skin cream products and this is just the best. AND, people comment about my skin and looking great."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Anew Clinical Thermafirm Face Lifting Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bobsjules
Location:Fox Valley, WI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
LOVE LOVE LOVE
Date:March 19, 2014
"I purchased this when I noticed bags under my eyes. I was skeptical about starting to use this product in February/March being dry and cold, but it has been a month now, and I have not noticed any drying. In fact, I have noticed my skin is probably in the best condition it has ever been in! As previous reviews have mentioned, it is lightweight, non-greasy, and goes on great! I am 44 and my face doesn't show my age. I have had a history of oily and sensitive skin, but I do not break out using this product, and I even use it around my eyes, with no irritation!! I would recommend this cream to anyone!"
Review 7 for Anew Clinical Thermafirm Face Lifting Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Allaboutme
Location:New York, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Just Amazing!
Date:March 17, 2014
"Just recently purchased this item. At first I was a little hesitant but decided to give it a try. THIS PRODUCT IS JUST UNBELIEVABLE! I dont' know what's in it, but in about 2 days I saw a difference. My skin did become tighter and "smile lines" have disappeared. Avon, please don't stop making this product. This face cream is now part of my daily routine and it's something I can't live without. Try it ladies...you won't be disappointed. Makes you look younger! REALLY!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Anew Clinical Thermafirm Face Lifting Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Danz4sure
Location:Woodbridge, VA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Miracle Cream!
Date:February 20, 2014
"Have been using this now for 2+ years and I LOVE IT. As many ladies here have stated, I'm told I look much younger than I am (I'm 43). It goes on smooth and not heavy. My regimen includes cleaning w/ Proactiv, this and the ANEW Clinical Eyelift PRO Dual Eye System--and that's it!"
Review 9 for Anew Clinical Thermafirm Face Lifting Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
New2Avon12
Location:Indianapolis, IN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
I was pleasantly surprised
Date:February 5, 2014
"First let me start by saying i was very skeptical and i don't normally use any lotion on my face because of the heavy feeling they leave. I decided to try this on a whim. I LOVE it. It has a light floral scent and I actually use it after a shower in the morning and before bed at night. Did I say I love it? At first I didn't think it was doing anything other than moisturize, but I had a close up photo taken with full flash, and i was amazed at the difference in my skin with just 2 weeks of used. I bought more. It doesn't remove the wrinkles, but it does make them less noticeable while evening out the skin tone. Best part is that it doesn't make my face break out. Very happy with this product and I have recommended it to several people I know."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Anew Clinical Thermafirm Face Lifting Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ladetres
Location:Baja, Mexico
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
My Face Crack!
Date:February 3, 2014
"Seriously... I have been using this product for over 4 years. During those seasons when I can't afford it, the difference is remarkable. It's ALWAYS on my christmas and birthday lists bc I simply cannot live without it. As soon as it touches your skin....you feel the difference. I am 44 years old and am constantly confused of being in my 30's. Thank you Avon for making this amazing product that REALLY WORKS!!!"
Review 11 for Anew Clinical Thermafirm Face Lifting Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LynnNewcomb
Location:Mountain House, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Works great!
Date:January 19, 2014
"I am 44 and have been using this product for almost 6 months now. I really appreciate that it goes on smoothly and absorbs quickly. Some of the other high-powered wrinkle/aging products I have tried leave a greasy-oily film and I cannot put my makeup on immediately afterward. This product absorbs quickly, diminished my fined lines and wrinkles, and my skin is ready for makeup immediately. At night, I have started to combine this product with the application of the Advanced Wrinkle Corrector and the combination works wonders for my skin. I have very sensitive skin, strawberry blonde hair, and very light skin that has a tendency to be very dry. This product moisturizes my skin perfectly and it took care of my dry, peeling skin beautifully. My friends have commented on how my skin looks great and they have wondered what I was using."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Anew Clinical Thermafirm Face Lifting Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bellanow
Location:Phila. PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Therafirm Face Lifting Cream
Date:November 30, 2013
"Age 55. Used this for 6 months. People say I look 35! Thanks!"
Review 13 for Anew Clinical Thermafirm Face Lifting Cream
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
abcafg
Location:milford, ct
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
waste of money for me
Date:November 19, 2013
"I was very excited to receive this product. I'm 42 and noticingfrown lines and sagging.I use this product for approximately one and one half weeks and I broke out in pimples like a teenager. If you are prone to break outs,I suggest you do not buy this product."
Review 14 for Anew Clinical Thermafirm Face Lifting Cream
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
shejos
Location:Ohio
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Goes on smoothly
Date:November 2, 2013
"I have be using this for 3 weeks now and have not seen any difference so far. I will use the whole jar before I pass judgement on it."
Review 15 for Anew Clinical Thermafirm Face Lifting Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Curlly
Location:Cleveland, Ohio
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Anew Clinical Thermafirm
Date:October 11, 2013
"I have been using this product for the past 10 years and I love it. No other product that I have tried even comes close to the results that Thermafirm produces. Don't ever discontinue this product Avon!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Anew Clinical Thermafirm Face Lifting Cream
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
gtrgrl
Location:Ohio
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
No Visible Results
Date:October 10, 2013
"On the plus side it's lightweight and has a pleasant smell. On the downside I've noticed no visible difference in the tightness of my skin. I've been searching for something to tighten up my "jowels" and was hoping this was it. Unfortunately it's not. My search continues in fixing the only issue I currently have."
Review 17 for Anew Clinical Thermafirm Face Lifting Cream
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Cindy62707
Location:Springfield, IL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Worthless
Date:October 1, 2013
"Not only does this product NOT lift or firm anything it causes a red hot itchy rash all over my neck and upper chest. I was able to use the cream for a few weeks without a reaction so when the rash came on I attributed it to a heat rash but didn't stop the cream. The rash got so bad I had to ask a pharmacist for a recommendation for something to put on it as hydrocortisone cream didn't relieve it and paying full price for a doctor visit was out of the question. The soothing gel he recommended cleared up the rash after about 2 weeks. I waited another couple of weeks and started the cream again but the rash came back (again figured it was a heat rash as I was working outside a lot). So I stopped it over the summer and started back in the other night as it was too expensive to throw away even if it didn't lift and firm anything. Within 12 hours the rash hit and by the evening I was in a full blown red raw itchy rash."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Anew Clinical Thermafirm Face Lifting Cream
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Yesitsme44
Location:Washington
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Nice Neck Cream
Date:September 28, 2013
"I personally would not use this on my face as it's a bit heavy. I was hoping for something to use on my neck and face. But I have very oily skin and break-outs and this is too heavy for my skin."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Anew Clinical Thermafirm Face Lifting Cream
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
RacingMom
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Positive Experience
Date:September 28, 2013
"I have been using this product for about a month. It has given my skin an all around healthier look. I did experience a slight breakout towards the end of the first week of use, but that has cleared up and I will definitely continue using the product"
Review 20 for Anew Clinical Thermafirm Face Lifting Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Loveavon56
Location:NW Indiana
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
The best!!
Date:September 21, 2013
"Love Thermafirm !! Works great!"