Avon Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Anew Clinical Thermafirm Face Lifting Cream

In just 3 days, skin looks tighter, firmer, and more lifted.* Simply apply daily to a clean, dry face AM and/or PM under your moisturizer. 1 fl. oz. Clinical Therafirm contains Triple Sonic Technology, a combination of ultrasonically stressed yeast, hydrolyzed plant protein, and natural extracts. The formula provides a visible lifting, tightening and firming effect.* RESULTS SHOW: After 3 Days ** •Skin looks and feels firmer, tighter and more lifted.* After 4 Weeks** •87% of women felt their youthful facial shape was visibly restored.** •77% of women felt their jawline and neck were looked sculpted.** With Continued Use *** •76% of women showed improvement in the look of sagging.*** •The appearance of skin tightness improved a remarkable 51%.*** •91% of women showed improvement in the look of fine lines.*** *Based on a consumer perception study. **Based on women who expressed an opinion in a consumer-perception study. ***Based on a dermatologist-supervised clinical study.
Overall rating:
4.098 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 285 reviews
5 Stars
182
4 Stars
32
3 Stars
22
2 Stars
15
1 Star
34
214 of 273(78%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Anew Clinical Thermafirm Face Lifting Cream
Review 1 for Anew Clinical Thermafirm Face Lifting Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really works
By: Angie7941
on January 21, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Angie7941
Location:Los Angeles, CA, USA
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This really works. I use along with the Platinum series. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Anew Clinical Thermafirm Face Lifting Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love my Thermafirm
By: Lenn
on January 13, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Lenn
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Love my Thermafirm and I use it every day. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Anew Clinical Thermafirm Face Lifting Cream
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Bad Purchas ever
By: linddalee
on January 5, 2015
About the reviewer
By: linddalee
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
-2points
1OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" I am still waiting for this lifting cream to work after using it for a least TWO weeks "
-2points
1OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Anew Clinical Thermafirm Face Lifting Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
FACE LIFT IN A JAR
By: evesq
on January 2, 2015
About the reviewer
By: evesq
Location:Carrollton Ga
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I love to use this product when I'm wearing make up (which I don't do every day!) I can feel it tightening and firming my face, and my make up looks great. It lasts all day, looks as good at the end of the day as when I applied it. I keep a jar of Anew Clinical Thermafirm at all times!! "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Anew Clinical Thermafirm Face Lifting Cream
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Seeing a difference
By: LindaN
on December 29, 2014
About the reviewer
By: LindaN
Location:Milwaukie, OR, USA
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+11points
11OUT OF 11people found this review helpful
" I have been using this product for about 2 weeks, and I have noticed quite a difference. It's a good thing I came to this site, because the gal at the Avon store told me to give up on it if I did not get results I needed within 2 weeks. On this site I learned it can take several weeks, so I'm sticking with it. My biggest concern is early sagging around the mouth - haven't seen a change in that yet - will continue with the product another month and write a second review of my results. One thing I notice in other reviews is the complaint of dryness. You cannot just apply the cream. I was instructed - and it says so here too - to put this cream on over dry skin, let it penetrate, and then always apply a moisturizer over top. This is not a moisturizer cream, so always use a moisturizer afterwards. Skin feels great then! "
+11points
11OUT OF 11people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Anew Clinical Thermafirm Face Lifting Cream
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Don't waste your money!
By: KFran35
on December 4, 2014
About the reviewer
By: KFran35
Location:Old Bridge, NJ
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+4points
6OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
" I was given a few samples to try and did not like. The smell is strange, I thought it was me but I see others have made the same remark. This cream made my face & neck feeling very dry. I have been a faithful user of your Dramatic Firming Cream and I'm going to remain faithful. I use the Skin so Soft Firm & Restore face & neck cream on top of the firming cream in the morning and at night I use the Anew Clinical Advanced Wrinkle cream. It's been working so far so for me they're a keeper (unless Avon decides to discontinue one of them) "
+4points
6OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Anew Clinical Thermafirm Face Lifting Cream
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Couldn't get past the smell
By: coniljw
on November 19, 2014
About the reviewer
By: coniljw
Location:Philadelphia
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" I gave this product away as I couldn't get used to the smell. I use the Dramatic Firming Cream and have for years and love it a lot more than this product. I suggest you read other reviews however before being turned off from buying it. "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Anew Clinical Thermafirm Face Lifting Cream
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Feels great looks even better
By: kookielovins
on November 10, 2014
About the reviewer
By: kookielovins
Location:DC
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+7points
8OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
" I have Very sensitive, combo (dry cheeks, oily t-zone), acne-prone skin. Most products are too harsh on me, even some Avon products. I was hoping this one wouldn't give me a rash, and it didn't! Not only that but it feels so moisturizing on the face, in a Ahhhh that feels nice kind of way. And as for the lifting effect, I have noticed my face looking much more youthful after application. I will buy this again, it has become a staple. "
+7points
8OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Anew Clinical Thermafirm Face Lifting Cream
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
???
By: MizzTea
on November 8, 2014
About the reviewer
By: MizzTea
Location:Nashville, TN, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Dry
0points
3OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
" I really could not see a difference in my skin. So, I'm not really sure what this product is supposed to do. I bought it because it was on sale and I needed a good night cream. This cream was too light and my skin felt dried out a few minutes after using it. I did not like this cream. "
0points
3OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Anew Clinical Thermafirm Face Lifting Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A SUPER great creme!
By: vcwalters
on November 8, 2014
About the reviewer
By: vcwalters
Location:Vicksburg, MS, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+11points
11OUT OF 11people found this review helpful
" This is one great product. I have been using it for years. I have always had a little "hang" under my chin, but using this creme tightens it quite a bit. I also use it on my whole face paying special attention to my eyelids. Love this. Wish it were on sale more often! "
+11points
11OUT OF 11people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Anew Clinical Thermafirm Face Lifting Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Impressive!
By: justmyopinion
on November 5, 2014
About the reviewer
By: justmyopinion
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" After sampling this product for a week, I was hooked! I noticed a smoother, more firm look to my face. Love it! "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Anew Clinical Thermafirm Face Lifting Cream
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
love it
By: meeka
on August 28, 2014
About the reviewer
By: meeka
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
" this face cream left my face so soft, even my husband noticed, with just a single touch! "
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Anew Clinical Thermafirm Face Lifting Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best product EVER!!!!!
By: SueB11
on August 27, 2014
About the reviewer
By: SueB11
Location:Ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+17points
18OUT OF 19people found this review helpful
" At 54 and seeing the sagging skin and crepy neck begin, I had tried everything, only to be disappointed. Put this on the night I got it, not expecting much. But, the very next morning my neck was noticeably smoother and tighter. My wrinkles were less noticeable. Even now if I put it on before my makeup it works before I am done getting ready to go out. Not greasy, quickly absorbed and light. Please don't ever stop making this stuff. It is great!!!! "
+17points
18OUT OF 19people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Anew Clinical Thermafirm Face Lifting Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Skeptic No More
By: suzeq92
on August 19, 2014
About the reviewer
By: suzeq92
Location:Chapin, SC
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+15points
15OUT OF 15people found this review helpful
" This product exceeded my expectations. My skin tone, especially around the eyes, was firmer and healthier looking after the first use. I choose to never be without this product and have purchased this 5 times since my first use over a year ago.
I'm a skeptic with products like these but this is a proven winner that I would recommend to anyone. It is void of harsh chemicals and is a pleasure to use. Light, soothing and very beneficial. "
+15points
15OUT OF 15people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Anew Clinical Thermafirm Face Lifting Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product
By: Greyeagle
on July 12, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Greyeagle
Location:Minnesota
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+10points
12OUT OF 14people found this review helpful
" I was skeptical that a cream could really improve the look of sagging facial skin, but I truly noticed a difference with Thermafirm. It is not greasy and can be worn under makeup. My skin is 62 years "young" and this product really helps my skin keep a generally good texture and reduced sagging from the cheekbone to jawline.
Thanks Avon!
"
+10points
12OUT OF 14people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Anew Clinical Thermafirm Face Lifting Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Best
By: AvonUser63
on June 15, 2014
About the reviewer
By: AvonUser63
Location:Kansas City, MO
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I have been using this since it came out - absolutely love this! People are surprised to learn I am 50 now. It doesn't stop the aging but slows it down so you can grow old gracefully. I have really oily skin and just a dab patted into the right areas is all that is needed. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Anew Clinical Thermafirm Face Lifting Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful Product! Can't Live Without it!
By: MomPerson
on June 8, 2014
About the reviewer
By: MomPerson
Location:Sunnyvale, California
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" I have been using this product since it first came out. I was hesitant at first because of the price, but after the first 2 or 3 applications I would pay anything to get this product. It is light, non-oily and disappears into the skin a few seconds after applying. My skin is so soft, firm and glowing! Tiny lines have vanished and my face looks 10 years younger. This stuff is amazing. At first, I couldn't believe it - I am so jaded from products that promise and don't deliver - This delivers! I use only a tiny bit over my whole face, chin and upper chest area. If there is any left from my dip into the jar I rub it on the back of my hands. Finally, something that works! "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Anew Clinical Thermafirm Face Lifting Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wow!
By: DeannaRana
on June 3, 2014
About the reviewer
By: DeannaRana
Location:Albion, IN
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I started really paying attention to my skin this year, and have included this as well as many of the ANEW products in my morning/evening cleansing regimen. After a few days using this product I realized my face felt different. It really did feel firmer and tighter, and it was this ANEW product that really convinced me that I was on the right track on taking better care of my skin. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Anew Clinical Thermafirm Face Lifting Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Product Ever
By: sabrinae
on April 4, 2014
About the reviewer
By: sabrinae
Location:New York, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" I have been using this products for .... I don't know .... 6 years or so. This is the best Avon skin product. Period. I always talk about it and recommend it. I have tried many of the other Anew skin cream products and this is just the best. AND, people comment about my skin and looking great. "
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Anew Clinical Thermafirm Face Lifting Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE LOVE LOVE
By: bobsjules
on March 19, 2014
About the reviewer
By: bobsjules
Location:Fox Valley, WI
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I purchased this when I noticed bags under my eyes. I was skeptical about starting to use this product in February/March being dry and cold, but it has been a month now, and I have not noticed any drying. In fact, I have noticed my skin is probably in the best condition it has ever been in! As previous reviews have mentioned, it is lightweight, non-greasy, and goes on great! I am 44 and my face doesn't show my age. I have had a history of oily and sensitive skin, but I do not break out using this product, and I even use it around my eyes, with no irritation!! I would recommend this cream to anyone! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>