Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Anew Clinical Thermafirm Face Lifting Cream

In just 3 days, skin looks tighter, firmer, and more lifted.* Simply apply daily to a clean, dry face AM and/or PM under your moisturizer. 1 fl. oz. Clinical Therafirm contains Triple Sonic Technology, a combination of ultrasonically stressed yeast, hydrolyzed plant protein, and natural extracts. The formula provides a visible lifting, tightening and firming effect.* RESULTS SHOW: After 3 Days ** •Skin looks and feels firmer, tighter and more lifted.* After 4 Weeks** •87% of women felt their youthful facial shape was visibly restored.** •77% of women felt their jawline and neck were looked sculpted.** With Continued Use *** •76% of women showed improvement in the look of sagging.*** •The appearance of skin tightness improved a remarkable 51%.*** •91% of women showed improvement in the look of fine lines.*** *Based on a consumer perception study. **Based on women who expressed an opinion in a consumer-perception study. ***Based on a dermatologist-supervised clinical study.
Overall rating:
4.126 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 294 reviews
5 Stars
191
4 Stars
32
3 Stars
22
2 Stars
15
1 Star
34
214 of 273(78%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Anew Clinical Thermafirm Face Lifting Cream
Review 1 for Anew Clinical Thermafirm Face Lifting Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Satisfied
By: rcchapa
on February 27, 2015
About the reviewer
By: rcchapa
Location:Texas, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This product worked for me, in the 3 days as claimed! I am 49 years-old and don't have any fine lines or crow's feet. What I do have is nasolabial folds, marionette lines and some softening of the jawline. This product gave me significant results that astonished me. Further, after using it for a few weeks, I forgot to take it with me on a weekend trip and was very distressed thinking that I would lose my gains, but to my relief my face remained firm and shapely! I was using it with the Ultimate line but with this purchase I am trying the Skinvisible line (why not, its on sale ). "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Anew Clinical Thermafirm Face Lifting Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Moisture Layer
By: JoyOnline
on February 26, 2015
About the reviewer
By: JoyOnline
Location:Noblesville, IN
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I like this product a lot. I was looking for something to act as a first layer under my moisturizer, and this works very well. It is light and quick to apply -- very little is needed -- and it prepares the skin for the day's moisturizer. Its function is to firm skin, but there is no "tight" feeling at all. I will buy this again. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Anew Clinical Thermafirm Face Lifting Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Buy
By: GMAjt
on February 26, 2015
About the reviewer
By: GMAjt
Location:Melbourne, FL, USA
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" This is an excellent product. Consistency is the key. Use everyday. Works great with the wrinkle corrector. I use one at night and the other in the day. Love it. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Anew Clinical Thermafirm Face Lifting Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exceeded my expectations
By: SwimmerLady
on February 25, 2015
About the reviewer
By: SwimmerLady
Location:Boylston, MA, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Winter weather, frequent swims in pool -- my skin was begging me to listen to it. Saw ad for this product; sounded good. After about 5 days, I was surprised that i could see such an improvement. I received a compliment from my guy. I am hooked. Try it! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Anew Clinical Thermafirm Face Lifting Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dry skin therapy
By: MeShelldeb
on February 23, 2015
About the reviewer
By: MeShelldeb
Location:Arkansas, USA
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" I have been using Thermafirm for many years and haven't found anything better for my dry skin. It moisturizes my face beautifully and stays moisturized all day. I have spent much more money on face creams that did not work as well for me as Thermafirm. I will continue to use it for many more years to come. "
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Anew Clinical Thermafirm Face Lifting Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this stuff.
By: ChellyJ
on February 19, 2015
About the reviewer
By: ChellyJ
Location:Cleveland, OH, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I have been using Thermafirm for years, and can't express how great this cream is. Excellent moisturizing without the oily residue that causes makeup to run. And I completely believe this cream is one of the reasons I still look very young for my age. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Anew Clinical Thermafirm Face Lifting Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Face Cream
By: CakesandCookies
on February 17, 2015
About the reviewer
By: CakesandCookies
Location:Memphis, TN, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" The minute I use this cream, I can tell a difference. The clarity of my complexion is amazing. My husband said after 2 days that he didn't know what I had done but I just looked beautiful. Out of all the Avon products I have used over the years, this one does everything it promises. Please Avon, don't change this product or stop making it. "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Anew Clinical Thermafirm Face Lifting Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this
By: dojeei
on February 7, 2015
About the reviewer
By: dojeei
Location:Delaware, USA
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
" I've been using this for several years now for one big reason: it works. Was amazed the first time I tried it.
I highly recommend this product. "
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Anew Clinical Thermafirm Face Lifting Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really works
By: Angie7941
on January 21, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Angie7941
Location:Los Angeles, CA, USA
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" This really works. I use along with the Platinum series. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Anew Clinical Thermafirm Face Lifting Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love my Thermafirm
By: Lenn
on January 13, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Lenn
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" Love my Thermafirm and I use it every day. "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Anew Clinical Thermafirm Face Lifting Cream
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Bad Purchas ever
By: linddalee
on January 5, 2015
About the reviewer
By: linddalee
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
-4points
1OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
" I am still waiting for this lifting cream to work after using it for a least TWO weeks "
-4points
1OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Anew Clinical Thermafirm Face Lifting Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
FACE LIFT IN A JAR
By: evesq
on January 2, 2015
About the reviewer
By: evesq
Location:Carrollton Ga
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
" I love to use this product when I'm wearing make up (which I don't do every day!) I can feel it tightening and firming my face, and my make up looks great. It lasts all day, looks as good at the end of the day as when I applied it. I keep a jar of Anew Clinical Thermafirm at all times!! "
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Anew Clinical Thermafirm Face Lifting Cream
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Seeing a difference
By: LindaN
on December 29, 2014
About the reviewer
By: LindaN
Location:Milwaukie, OR, USA
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+17points
17OUT OF 17people found this review helpful
" I have been using this product for about 2 weeks, and I have noticed quite a difference. It's a good thing I came to this site, because the gal at the Avon store told me to give up on it if I did not get results I needed within 2 weeks. On this site I learned it can take several weeks, so I'm sticking with it. My biggest concern is early sagging around the mouth - haven't seen a change in that yet - will continue with the product another month and write a second review of my results. One thing I notice in other reviews is the complaint of dryness. You cannot just apply the cream. I was instructed - and it says so here too - to put this cream on over dry skin, let it penetrate, and then always apply a moisturizer over top. This is not a moisturizer cream, so always use a moisturizer afterwards. Skin feels great then! "
+17points
17OUT OF 17people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Anew Clinical Thermafirm Face Lifting Cream
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Don't waste your money!
By: KFran35
on December 4, 2014
About the reviewer
By: KFran35
Location:Old Bridge, NJ
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+7points
9OUT OF 11people found this review helpful
" I was given a few samples to try and did not like. The smell is strange, I thought it was me but I see others have made the same remark. This cream made my face & neck feeling very dry. I have been a faithful user of your Dramatic Firming Cream and I'm going to remain faithful. I use the Skin so Soft Firm & Restore face & neck cream on top of the firming cream in the morning and at night I use the Anew Clinical Advanced Wrinkle cream. It's been working so far so for me they're a keeper (unless Avon decides to discontinue one of them) "
+7points
9OUT OF 11people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Anew Clinical Thermafirm Face Lifting Cream
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Couldn't get past the smell
By: coniljw
on November 19, 2014
About the reviewer
By: coniljw
Location:Philadelphia
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" I gave this product away as I couldn't get used to the smell. I use the Dramatic Firming Cream and have for years and love it a lot more than this product. I suggest you read other reviews however before being turned off from buying it. "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Anew Clinical Thermafirm Face Lifting Cream
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Feels great looks even better
By: kookielovins
on November 10, 2014
About the reviewer
By: kookielovins
Location:DC
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+10points
11OUT OF 12people found this review helpful
" I have Very sensitive, combo (dry cheeks, oily t-zone), acne-prone skin. Most products are too harsh on me, even some Avon products. I was hoping this one wouldn't give me a rash, and it didn't! Not only that but it feels so moisturizing on the face, in a Ahhhh that feels nice kind of way. And as for the lifting effect, I have noticed my face looking much more youthful after application. I will buy this again, it has become a staple. "
+10points
11OUT OF 12people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Anew Clinical Thermafirm Face Lifting Cream
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
???
By: MizzTea
on November 8, 2014
About the reviewer
By: MizzTea
Location:Nashville, TN, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Dry
-2points
3OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
" I really could not see a difference in my skin. So, I'm not really sure what this product is supposed to do. I bought it because it was on sale and I needed a good night cream. This cream was too light and my skin felt dried out a few minutes after using it. I did not like this cream. "
-2points
3OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Anew Clinical Thermafirm Face Lifting Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A SUPER great creme!
By: vcwalters
on November 8, 2014
About the reviewer
By: vcwalters
Location:Vicksburg, MS, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+11points
11OUT OF 11people found this review helpful
" This is one great product. I have been using it for years. I have always had a little "hang" under my chin, but using this creme tightens it quite a bit. I also use it on my whole face paying special attention to my eyelids. Love this. Wish it were on sale more often! "
+11points
11OUT OF 11people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Anew Clinical Thermafirm Face Lifting Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Impressive!
By: justmyopinion
on November 5, 2014
About the reviewer
By: justmyopinion
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" After sampling this product for a week, I was hooked! I noticed a smoother, more firm look to my face. Love it! "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Anew Clinical Thermafirm Face Lifting Cream
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
love it
By: meeka
on August 28, 2014
About the reviewer
By: meeka
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
" this face cream left my face so soft, even my husband noticed, with just a single touch! "
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>