Avon Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Anew Clinical Thermafirm Face Lifting Cream

In just 3 days, skin looks tighter, firmer, and more lifted.* Simply apply daily to a clean, dry face AM and/or PM under your moisturizer. 1 fl. oz. Clinical Therafirm contains Triple Sonic Technology, a combination of ultrasonically stressed yeast, hydrolyzed plant protein, and natural extracts. The formula provides a visible lifting, tightening and firming effect.* RESULTS SHOW: After 3 Days ** •Skin looks and feels firmer, tighter and more lifted.* After 4 Weeks** •87% of women felt their youthful facial shape was visibly restored.** •77% of women felt their jawline and neck were looked sculpted.** With Continued Use *** •76% of women showed improvement in the look of sagging.*** •The appearance of skin tightness improved a remarkable 51%.*** •91% of women showed improvement in the look of fine lines.*** *Based on a consumer perception study. **Based on women who expressed an opinion in a consumer-perception study. ***Based on a dermatologist-supervised clinical study.
Overall rating:
4.1 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 280 reviews
5 Stars
179
4 Stars
31
3 Stars
22
2 Stars
15
1 Star
33
214 of 273(78%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Anew Clinical Thermafirm Face Lifting Cream
Review 1 for Anew Clinical Thermafirm Face Lifting Cream
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Don't waste your money!
By KFran35
on December 4, 2014
About the reviewer
By KFran35
Location:Old Bridge, NJ
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I was given a few samples to try and did not like. The smell is strange, I thought it was me but I see others have made the same remark. This cream made my face & neck feeling very dry. I have been a faithful user of your Dramatic Firming Cream and I'm going to remain faithful. I use the Skin so Soft Firm & Restore face & neck cream on top of the firming cream in the morning and at night I use the Anew Clinical Advanced Wrinkle cream. It's been working so far so for me they're a keeper (unless Avon decides to discontinue one of them)"
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Anew Clinical Thermafirm Face Lifting Cream
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Couldn't get past the smell
By coniljw
on November 19, 2014
About the reviewer
By coniljw
Location:Philadelphia
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I gave this product away as I couldn't get used to the smell. I use the Dramatic Firming Cream and have for years and love it a lot more than this product. I suggest you read other reviews however before being turned off from buying it."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Anew Clinical Thermafirm Face Lifting Cream
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Feels great looks even better
By kookielovins
on November 10, 2014
About the reviewer
By kookielovins
Location:DC
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+5points
6OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
"I have Very sensitive, combo (dry cheeks, oily t-zone), acne-prone skin. Most products are too harsh on me, even some Avon products. I was hoping this one wouldn't give me a rash, and it didn't! Not only that but it feels so moisturizing on the face, in a Ahhhh that feels nice kind of way. And as for the lifting effect, I have noticed my face looking much more youthful after application. I will buy this again, it has become a staple."
+5points
6OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Anew Clinical Thermafirm Face Lifting Cream
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
???
By MizzTea
on November 8, 2014
About the reviewer
By MizzTea
Location:Nashville, TN, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Dry
0points
3OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
"I really could not see a difference in my skin. So, I'm not really sure what this product is supposed to do. I bought it because it was on sale and I needed a good night cream. This cream was too light and my skin felt dried out a few minutes after using it. I did not like this cream."
0points
3OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Anew Clinical Thermafirm Face Lifting Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A SUPER great creme!
By vcwalters
on November 8, 2014
About the reviewer
By vcwalters
Location:Vicksburg, MS, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+10points
10OUT OF 10people found this review helpful
"This is one great product. I have been using it for years. I have always had a little "hang" under my chin, but using this creme tightens it quite a bit. I also use it on my whole face paying special attention to my eyelids. Love this. Wish it were on sale more often!"
+10points
10OUT OF 10people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Anew Clinical Thermafirm Face Lifting Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Impressive!
By justmyopinion
on November 5, 2014
About the reviewer
By justmyopinion
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"After sampling this product for a week, I was hooked! I noticed a smoother, more firm look to my face. Love it!"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Anew Clinical Thermafirm Face Lifting Cream
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
love it
By meeka
on August 28, 2014
About the reviewer
By meeka
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
"this face cream left my face so soft, even my husband noticed, with just a single touch!"
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Anew Clinical Thermafirm Face Lifting Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best product EVER!!!!!
By SueB11
on August 27, 2014
About the reviewer
By SueB11
Location:Ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+16points
17OUT OF 18people found this review helpful
"At 54 and seeing the sagging skin and crepy neck begin, I had tried everything, only to be disappointed. Put this on the night I got it, not expecting much. But, the very next morning my neck was noticeably smoother and tighter. My wrinkles were less noticeable. Even now if I put it on before my makeup it works before I am done getting ready to go out. Not greasy, quickly absorbed and light. Please don't ever stop making this stuff. It is great!!!!"
+16points
17OUT OF 18people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Anew Clinical Thermafirm Face Lifting Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Skeptic No More
By suzeq92
on August 19, 2014
About the reviewer
By suzeq92
Location:Chapin, SC
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+15points
15OUT OF 15people found this review helpful
"This product exceeded my expectations. My skin tone, especially around the eyes, was firmer and healthier looking after the first use. I choose to never be without this product and have purchased this 5 times since my first use over a year ago.
I'm a skeptic with products like these but this is a proven winner that I would recommend to anyone. It is void of harsh chemicals and is a pleasure to use. Light, soothing and very beneficial."
+15points
15OUT OF 15people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Anew Clinical Thermafirm Face Lifting Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product
By Greyeagle
on July 12, 2014
About the reviewer
By Greyeagle
Location:Minnesota
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+10points
12OUT OF 14people found this review helpful
"I was skeptical that a cream could really improve the look of sagging facial skin, but I truly noticed a difference with Thermafirm. It is not greasy and can be worn under makeup. My skin is 62 years "young" and this product really helps my skin keep a generally good texture and reduced sagging from the cheekbone to jawline.
Thanks Avon!
"
+10points
12OUT OF 14people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Anew Clinical Thermafirm Face Lifting Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Best
By AvonUser63
on June 15, 2014
About the reviewer
By AvonUser63
Location:Kansas City, MO
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I have been using this since it came out - absolutely love this! People are surprised to learn I am 50 now. It doesn't stop the aging but slows it down so you can grow old gracefully. I have really oily skin and just a dab patted into the right areas is all that is needed."
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Anew Clinical Thermafirm Face Lifting Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful Product! Can't Live Without it!
By MomPerson
on June 8, 2014
About the reviewer
By MomPerson
Location:Sunnyvale, California
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"I have been using this product since it first came out. I was hesitant at first because of the price, but after the first 2 or 3 applications I would pay anything to get this product. It is light, non-oily and disappears into the skin a few seconds after applying. My skin is so soft, firm and glowing! Tiny lines have vanished and my face looks 10 years younger. This stuff is amazing. At first, I couldn't believe it - I am so jaded from products that promise and don't deliver - This delivers! I use only a tiny bit over my whole face, chin and upper chest area. If there is any left from my dip into the jar I rub it on the back of my hands. Finally, something that works!"
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Anew Clinical Thermafirm Face Lifting Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wow!
By DeannaRana
on June 3, 2014
About the reviewer
By DeannaRana
Location:Albion, IN
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I started really paying attention to my skin this year, and have included this as well as many of the ANEW products in my morning/evening cleansing regimen. After a few days using this product I realized my face felt different. It really did feel firmer and tighter, and it was this ANEW product that really convinced me that I was on the right track on taking better care of my skin."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Anew Clinical Thermafirm Face Lifting Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Product Ever
By sabrinae
on April 4, 2014
About the reviewer
By sabrinae
Location:New York, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
"I have been using this products for .... I don't know .... 6 years or so. This is the best Avon skin product. Period. I always talk about it and recommend it. I have tried many of the other Anew skin cream products and this is just the best. AND, people comment about my skin and looking great."
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Anew Clinical Thermafirm Face Lifting Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE LOVE LOVE
By bobsjules
on March 19, 2014
About the reviewer
By bobsjules
Location:Fox Valley, WI
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I purchased this when I noticed bags under my eyes. I was skeptical about starting to use this product in February/March being dry and cold, but it has been a month now, and I have not noticed any drying. In fact, I have noticed my skin is probably in the best condition it has ever been in! As previous reviews have mentioned, it is lightweight, non-greasy, and goes on great! I am 44 and my face doesn't show my age. I have had a history of oily and sensitive skin, but I do not break out using this product, and I even use it around my eyes, with no irritation!! I would recommend this cream to anyone!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Anew Clinical Thermafirm Face Lifting Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just Amazing!
By Allaboutme
on March 17, 2014
About the reviewer
By Allaboutme
Location:New York, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"Just recently purchased this item. At first I was a little hesitant but decided to give it a try. THIS PRODUCT IS JUST UNBELIEVABLE! I dont' know what's in it, but in about 2 days I saw a difference. My skin did become tighter and "smile lines" have disappeared. Avon, please don't stop making this product. This face cream is now part of my daily routine and it's something I can't live without. Try it ladies...you won't be disappointed. Makes you look younger! REALLY!!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Anew Clinical Thermafirm Face Lifting Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Miracle Cream!
By Danz4sure
on February 20, 2014
About the reviewer
By Danz4sure
Location:Woodbridge, VA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Have been using this now for 2+ years and I LOVE IT. As many ladies here have stated, I'm told I look much younger than I am (I'm 43). It goes on smooth and not heavy. My regimen includes cleaning w/ Proactiv, this and the ANEW Clinical Eyelift PRO Dual Eye System--and that's it!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Anew Clinical Thermafirm Face Lifting Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was pleasantly surprised
By New2Avon12
on February 5, 2014
About the reviewer
By New2Avon12
Location:Indianapolis, IN
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"First let me start by saying i was very skeptical and i don't normally use any lotion on my face because of the heavy feeling they leave. I decided to try this on a whim. I LOVE it. It has a light floral scent and I actually use it after a shower in the morning and before bed at night. Did I say I love it? At first I didn't think it was doing anything other than moisturize, but I had a close up photo taken with full flash, and i was amazed at the difference in my skin with just 2 weeks of used. I bought more. It doesn't remove the wrinkles, but it does make them less noticeable while evening out the skin tone. Best part is that it doesn't make my face break out. Very happy with this product and I have recommended it to several people I know."
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Anew Clinical Thermafirm Face Lifting Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My Face Crack!
By Ladetres
on February 3, 2014
About the reviewer
By Ladetres
Location:Baja, Mexico
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Seriously... I have been using this product for over 4 years. During those seasons when I can't afford it, the difference is remarkable. It's ALWAYS on my christmas and birthday lists bc I simply cannot live without it. As soon as it touches your skin....you feel the difference. I am 44 years old and am constantly confused of being in my 30's. Thank you Avon for making this amazing product that REALLY WORKS!!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Anew Clinical Thermafirm Face Lifting Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works great!
By LynnNewcomb
on January 19, 2014
About the reviewer
By LynnNewcomb
Location:Mountain House, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I am 44 and have been using this product for almost 6 months now. I really appreciate that it goes on smoothly and absorbs quickly. Some of the other high-powered wrinkle/aging products I have tried leave a greasy-oily film and I cannot put my makeup on immediately afterward. This product absorbs quickly, diminished my fined lines and wrinkles, and my skin is ready for makeup immediately. At night, I have started to combine this product with the application of the Advanced Wrinkle Corrector and the combination works wonders for my skin. I have very sensitive skin, strawberry blonde hair, and very light skin that has a tendency to be very dry. This product moisturizes my skin perfectly and it took care of my dry, peeling skin beautifully. My friends have commented on how my skin looks great and they have wondered what I was using."
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>