Avon Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Anew Clinical Thermafirm Face Lifting Cream

In just 3 days, skin looks tighter, firmer, and more lifted.* Simply apply daily to a clean, dry face AM and/or PM under your moisturizer. 1 fl. oz. Clinical Therafirm contains Triple Sonic Technology, a combination of ultrasonically stressed yeast, hydrolyzed plant protein, and natural extracts. The formula provides a visible lifting, tightening and firming effect.* RESULTS SHOW: After 3 Days ** •Skin looks and feels firmer, tighter and more lifted.* After 4 Weeks** •87% of women felt their youthful facial shape was visibly restored.** •77% of women felt their jawline and neck were looked sculpted.** With Continued Use *** •76% of women showed improvement in the look of sagging.*** •The appearance of skin tightness improved a remarkable 51%.*** •91% of women showed improvement in the look of fine lines.*** *Based on a consumer perception study. **Based on women who expressed an opinion in a consumer-perception study. ***Based on a dermatologist-supervised clinical study.
Overall rating:
4.127 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 299 reviews
5 Stars
195
4 Stars
32
3 Stars
22
2 Stars
15
1 Star
35
214 of 273(78%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Anew Clinical Thermafirm Face Lifting Cream
Review 1 for Anew Clinical Thermafirm Face Lifting Cream
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not as promised
By: dabombmom6558
on March 30, 2015
About the reviewer
By: dabombmom6558
Location:Detroit, MI, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This is my second product that I see as a failure. I have been using this twice a day for just over 2 weeks & have seen no improvement. 3 days? As stated by Avon? No. Products that worked are being replaced by products with promises of bigger & better results. The problem here is the new products are not delivering on their promises. Another epic fail, Avon. Sorry to say I will be heading to the store to purchase another brand. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Anew Clinical Thermafirm Face Lifting Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
WONDERFUL!
By: Cooky22
on March 24, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Cooky22
Location:Florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I have been using this product consistently for a few weeks now and I must say I am very pleased! Not only have I seen a difference in the firmness of my face, but also my neck and chest area. I am in my early forties and started noticing the lines on my neck becoming more pronounced in addition to the skin on my chest changing due to years of sun exposure. Both of these areas are dramatically improving because of this product!
In addition to that, my face has become firmer mainly in the area of my jawline and marionette lines (lines beginning around side of my mouth!) An added bonus is that when I am finished applying this moisturizer to my face I rub it on the back of my hands and I have seen improvement there! Love it and recommend highly!
"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Anew Clinical Thermafirm Face Lifting Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best product ever!
By: Sas49
on March 23, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Sas49
Location:Alabama
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I've been using this product for years. Several times I've tried other ones that say they will do the same thing, but they don't. I always came back to Thermafirm. I've now got my sister using it regularly too. Don't ever change this product! "
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Anew Clinical Thermafirm Face Lifting Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Miracle in a jar
By: Rooney
on March 13, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Rooney
Location:Boston, MA, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+7points
8OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
" Anew Clinical Thermafirm Face Lifting Cream is a miracle in a jar. It's unbelievable that after 3 days your chin line literally disappears! It is so obvious that my friend can always tell when I have used the cream and when I have stopped using it by the look of my chin and neck. It tightens, firms and moisturizes all at the same time. I have been using this on and off for the past few years and I always come back to it. Nothing makes my face look more lifted, tight and smooth that when I use this cream. From now on, I won't be caught out without it! Try it, you'll see almost immediate results. "
+7points
8OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Anew Clinical Thermafirm Face Lifting Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
wonderful product
By: Loislanesuperman999
on March 9, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Loislanesuperman999
Location:Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
" lifts, firms, reduces turkey neck. makes face look lifted n younger what can I say... wonderful!!! "
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Anew Clinical Thermafirm Face Lifting Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Satisfied
By: rcchapa
on February 27, 2015
About the reviewer
By: rcchapa
Location:Texas, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+10points
11OUT OF 12people found this review helpful
" This product worked for me, in the 3 days as claimed! I am 49 years-old and don't have any fine lines or crow's feet. What I do have is nasolabial folds, marionette lines and some softening of the jawline. This product gave me significant results that astonished me. Further, after using it for a few weeks, I forgot to take it with me on a weekend trip and was very distressed thinking that I would lose my gains, but to my relief my face remained firm and shapely! I was using it with the Ultimate line but with this purchase I am trying the Skinvisible line (why not, its on sale ). "
+10points
11OUT OF 12people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Anew Clinical Thermafirm Face Lifting Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Moisture Layer
By: JoyOnline
on February 26, 2015
About the reviewer
By: JoyOnline
Location:Noblesville, IN
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+10points
10OUT OF 10people found this review helpful
" I like this product a lot. I was looking for something to act as a first layer under my moisturizer, and this works very well. It is light and quick to apply -- very little is needed -- and it prepares the skin for the day's moisturizer. Its function is to firm skin, but there is no "tight" feeling at all. I will buy this again. "
+10points
10OUT OF 10people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Anew Clinical Thermafirm Face Lifting Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Buy
By: GMAjt
on February 26, 2015
About the reviewer
By: GMAjt
Location:Melbourne, FL, USA
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" This is an excellent product. Consistency is the key. Use everyday. Works great with the wrinkle corrector. I use one at night and the other in the day. Love it. "
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Anew Clinical Thermafirm Face Lifting Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exceeded my expectations
By: SwimmerLady
on February 25, 2015
About the reviewer
By: SwimmerLady
Location:Boylston, MA, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" Winter weather, frequent swims in pool -- my skin was begging me to listen to it. Saw ad for this product; sounded good. After about 5 days, I was surprised that i could see such an improvement. I received a compliment from my guy. I am hooked. Try it! "
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Anew Clinical Thermafirm Face Lifting Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dry skin therapy
By: MeShelldeb
on February 23, 2015
About the reviewer
By: MeShelldeb
Location:Arkansas, USA
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
" I have been using Thermafirm for many years and haven't found anything better for my dry skin. It moisturizes my face beautifully and stays moisturized all day. I have spent much more money on face creams that did not work as well for me as Thermafirm. I will continue to use it for many more years to come. "
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Anew Clinical Thermafirm Face Lifting Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this stuff.
By: ChellyJ
on February 19, 2015
About the reviewer
By: ChellyJ
Location:Cleveland, OH, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I have been using Thermafirm for years, and can't express how great this cream is. Excellent moisturizing without the oily residue that causes makeup to run. And I completely believe this cream is one of the reasons I still look very young for my age. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Anew Clinical Thermafirm Face Lifting Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Face Cream
By: CakesandCookies
on February 17, 2015
About the reviewer
By: CakesandCookies
Location:Memphis, TN, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
" The minute I use this cream, I can tell a difference. The clarity of my complexion is amazing. My husband said after 2 days that he didn't know what I had done but I just looked beautiful. Out of all the Avon products I have used over the years, this one does everything it promises. Please Avon, don't change this product or stop making it. "
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Anew Clinical Thermafirm Face Lifting Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this
By: dojeei
on February 7, 2015
About the reviewer
By: dojeei
Location:Delaware, USA
+9points
9OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
" I've been using this for several years now for one big reason: it works. Was amazed the first time I tried it.
I highly recommend this product. "
+9points
9OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Anew Clinical Thermafirm Face Lifting Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really works
By: Angie7941
on January 21, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Angie7941
Location:Los Angeles, CA, USA
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" This really works. I use along with the Platinum series. "
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Anew Clinical Thermafirm Face Lifting Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love my Thermafirm
By: Lenn
on January 13, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Lenn
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" Love my Thermafirm and I use it every day. "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Anew Clinical Thermafirm Face Lifting Cream
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Bad Purchas ever
By: linddalee
on January 5, 2015
About the reviewer
By: linddalee
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
-2points
3OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
" I am still waiting for this lifting cream to work after using it for a least TWO weeks "
-2points
3OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Anew Clinical Thermafirm Face Lifting Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
FACE LIFT IN A JAR
By: evesq
on January 2, 2015
About the reviewer
By: evesq
Location:Carrollton Ga
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+9points
9OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
" I love to use this product when I'm wearing make up (which I don't do every day!) I can feel it tightening and firming my face, and my make up looks great. It lasts all day, looks as good at the end of the day as when I applied it. I keep a jar of Anew Clinical Thermafirm at all times!! "
+9points
9OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Anew Clinical Thermafirm Face Lifting Cream
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Seeing a difference
By: LindaN
on December 29, 2014
About the reviewer
By: LindaN
Location:Milwaukie, OR, USA
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+21points
21OUT OF 21people found this review helpful
" I have been using this product for about 2 weeks, and I have noticed quite a difference. It's a good thing I came to this site, because the gal at the Avon store told me to give up on it if I did not get results I needed within 2 weeks. On this site I learned it can take several weeks, so I'm sticking with it. My biggest concern is early sagging around the mouth - haven't seen a change in that yet - will continue with the product another month and write a second review of my results. One thing I notice in other reviews is the complaint of dryness. You cannot just apply the cream. I was instructed - and it says so here too - to put this cream on over dry skin, let it penetrate, and then always apply a moisturizer over top. This is not a moisturizer cream, so always use a moisturizer afterwards. Skin feels great then! "
+21points
21OUT OF 21people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Anew Clinical Thermafirm Face Lifting Cream
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Don't waste your money!
By: KFran35
on December 4, 2014
About the reviewer
By: KFran35
Location:Old Bridge, NJ
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+8points
10OUT OF 12people found this review helpful
" I was given a few samples to try and did not like. The smell is strange, I thought it was me but I see others have made the same remark. This cream made my face & neck feeling very dry. I have been a faithful user of your Dramatic Firming Cream and I'm going to remain faithful. I use the Skin so Soft Firm & Restore face & neck cream on top of the firming cream in the morning and at night I use the Anew Clinical Advanced Wrinkle cream. It's been working so far so for me they're a keeper (unless Avon decides to discontinue one of them) "
+8points
10OUT OF 12people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Anew Clinical Thermafirm Face Lifting Cream
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Couldn't get past the smell
By: coniljw
on November 19, 2014
About the reviewer
By: coniljw
Location:Philadelphia
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" I gave this product away as I couldn't get used to the smell. I use the Dramatic Firming Cream and have for years and love it a lot more than this product. I suggest you read other reviews however before being turned off from buying it. "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>