Avon Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Anew Clinical Thermafirm Face Lifting Cream

In just 3 days, skin looks tighter, firmer, and more lifted.* Simply apply daily to a clean, dry face AM and/or PM under your moisturizer. 1 fl. oz. Clinical Therafirm contains Triple Sonic Technology, a combination of ultrasonically stressed yeast, hydrolyzed plant protein, and natural extracts. The formula provides a visible lifting, tightening and firming effect.* RESULTS SHOW: After 3 Days ** •Skin looks and feels firmer, tighter and more lifted.* After 4 Weeks** •87% of women felt their youthful facial shape was visibly restored.** •77% of women felt their jawline and neck were looked sculpted.** With Continued Use *** •76% of women showed improvement in the look of sagging.*** •The appearance of skin tightness improved a remarkable 51%.*** •91% of women showed improvement in the look of fine lines.*** *Based on a consumer perception study. **Based on women who expressed an opinion in a consumer-perception study. ***Based on a dermatologist-supervised clinical study.
Overall rating:
4.098 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 285 reviews
5 Stars
182
4 Stars
32
3 Stars
22
2 Stars
15
1 Star
34
214 of 273(78%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Anew Clinical Thermafirm Face Lifting Cream
Review 21 for Anew Clinical Thermafirm Face Lifting Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just Amazing!
By: Allaboutme
on March 17, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Allaboutme
Location:New York, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" Just recently purchased this item. At first I was a little hesitant but decided to give it a try. THIS PRODUCT IS JUST UNBELIEVABLE! I dont' know what's in it, but in about 2 days I saw a difference. My skin did become tighter and "smile lines" have disappeared. Avon, please don't stop making this product. This face cream is now part of my daily routine and it's something I can't live without. Try it ladies...you won't be disappointed. Makes you look younger! REALLY!! "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 22 for Anew Clinical Thermafirm Face Lifting Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Miracle Cream!
By: Danz4sure
on February 20, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Danz4sure
Location:Woodbridge, VA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Have been using this now for 2+ years and I LOVE IT. As many ladies here have stated, I'm told I look much younger than I am (I'm 43). It goes on smooth and not heavy. My regimen includes cleaning w/ Proactiv, this and the ANEW Clinical Eyelift PRO Dual Eye System--and that's it! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 23 for Anew Clinical Thermafirm Face Lifting Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was pleasantly surprised
By: New2Avon12
on February 5, 2014
About the reviewer
By: New2Avon12
Location:Indianapolis, IN
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" First let me start by saying i was very skeptical and i don't normally use any lotion on my face because of the heavy feeling they leave. I decided to try this on a whim. I LOVE it. It has a light floral scent and I actually use it after a shower in the morning and before bed at night. Did I say I love it? At first I didn't think it was doing anything other than moisturize, but I had a close up photo taken with full flash, and i was amazed at the difference in my skin with just 2 weeks of used. I bought more. It doesn't remove the wrinkles, but it does make them less noticeable while evening out the skin tone. Best part is that it doesn't make my face break out. Very happy with this product and I have recommended it to several people I know. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 24 for Anew Clinical Thermafirm Face Lifting Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My Face Crack!
By: Ladetres
on February 3, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Ladetres
Location:Baja, Mexico
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Seriously... I have been using this product for over 4 years. During those seasons when I can't afford it, the difference is remarkable. It's ALWAYS on my christmas and birthday lists bc I simply cannot live without it. As soon as it touches your skin....you feel the difference. I am 44 years old and am constantly confused of being in my 30's. Thank you Avon for making this amazing product that REALLY WORKS!!! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 25 for Anew Clinical Thermafirm Face Lifting Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works great!
By: LynnNewcomb
on January 19, 2014
About the reviewer
By: LynnNewcomb
Location:Mountain House, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I am 44 and have been using this product for almost 6 months now. I really appreciate that it goes on smoothly and absorbs quickly. Some of the other high-powered wrinkle/aging products I have tried leave a greasy-oily film and I cannot put my makeup on immediately afterward. This product absorbs quickly, diminished my fined lines and wrinkles, and my skin is ready for makeup immediately. At night, I have started to combine this product with the application of the Advanced Wrinkle Corrector and the combination works wonders for my skin. I have very sensitive skin, strawberry blonde hair, and very light skin that has a tendency to be very dry. This product moisturizes my skin perfectly and it took care of my dry, peeling skin beautifully. My friends have commented on how my skin looks great and they have wondered what I was using. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 26 for Anew Clinical Thermafirm Face Lifting Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Therafirm Face Lifting Cream
By: Bellanow
on November 30, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Bellanow
Location:Phila. PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" Age 55. Used this for 6 months. People say I look 35! Thanks! "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 27 for Anew Clinical Thermafirm Face Lifting Cream
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
waste of money for me
By: abcafg
on November 19, 2013
About the reviewer
By: abcafg
Location:milford, ct
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I was very excited to receive this product. I'm 42 and noticingfrown lines and sagging.I use this product for approximately one and one half weeks and I broke out in pimples like a teenager. If you are prone to break outs,I suggest you do not buy this product. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 28 for Anew Clinical Thermafirm Face Lifting Cream
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Goes on smoothly
By: shejos
on November 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By: shejos
Location:Ohio
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I have be using this for 3 weeks now and have not seen any difference so far. I will use the whole jar before I pass judgement on it. "
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 29 for Anew Clinical Thermafirm Face Lifting Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anew Clinical Thermafirm
By: Curlly
on October 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Curlly
Location:Cleveland, Ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I have been using this product for the past 10 years and I love it. No other product that I have tried even comes close to the results that Thermafirm produces. Don't ever discontinue this product Avon! "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 30 for Anew Clinical Thermafirm Face Lifting Cream
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
No Visible Results
By: gtrgrl
on October 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By: gtrgrl
Location:Ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" On the plus side it's lightweight and has a pleasant smell. On the downside I've noticed no visible difference in the tightness of my skin. I've been searching for something to tighten up my "jowels" and was hoping this was it. Unfortunately it's not. My search continues in fixing the only issue I currently have. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 31 for Anew Clinical Thermafirm Face Lifting Cream
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Worthless
By: Cindy62707
on October 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Cindy62707
Location:Springfield, IL
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
-1point
2OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" Not only does this product NOT lift or firm anything it causes a red hot itchy rash all over my neck and upper chest. I was able to use the cream for a few weeks without a reaction so when the rash came on I attributed it to a heat rash but didn't stop the cream. The rash got so bad I had to ask a pharmacist for a recommendation for something to put on it as hydrocortisone cream didn't relieve it and paying full price for a doctor visit was out of the question. The soothing gel he recommended cleared up the rash after about 2 weeks. I waited another couple of weeks and started the cream again but the rash came back (again figured it was a heat rash as I was working outside a lot). So I stopped it over the summer and started back in the other night as it was too expensive to throw away even if it didn't lift and firm anything. Within 12 hours the rash hit and by the evening I was in a full blown red raw itchy rash. "
-1point
2OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 32 for Anew Clinical Thermafirm Face Lifting Cream
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Nice Neck Cream
By: Yesitsme44
on September 28, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Yesitsme44
Location:Washington
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I personally would not use this on my face as it's a bit heavy. I was hoping for something to use on my neck and face. But I have very oily skin and break-outs and this is too heavy for my skin. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 33 for Anew Clinical Thermafirm Face Lifting Cream
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Positive Experience
By: RacingMom
on September 28, 2013
About the reviewer
By: RacingMom
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I have been using this product for about a month. It has given my skin an all around healthier look. I did experience a slight breakout towards the end of the first week of use, but that has cleared up and I will definitely continue using the product "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 34 for Anew Clinical Thermafirm Face Lifting Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The best!!
By: Loveavon56
on September 21, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Loveavon56
Location:NW Indiana
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Love Thermafirm !! Works great! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 35 for Anew Clinical Thermafirm Face Lifting Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nice
By: tao0462
on September 19, 2013
About the reviewer
By: tao0462
Location:Bement, IL
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" keeps my skin looking younger than it is "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 36 for Anew Clinical Thermafirm Face Lifting Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful moisturizer
By: coollizz
on August 24, 2013
About the reviewer
By: coollizz
Location:Ca
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" I love the avon Anew Clinical Thermafirm.I've used this product for several years. Now my daughter is addicted to it. It is never greasy. You can use it multiple times a day. Just love the way it makes my skin feel. "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 37 for Anew Clinical Thermafirm Face Lifting Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this product
By: EPAT
on August 22, 2013
About the reviewer
By: EPAT
Location:McKinney, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I have been an Anew customer for years, and absoluety love this product. It is lightweight and feels great on my skin. My skins looks great. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 38 for Anew Clinical Thermafirm Face Lifting Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My skin LOVES this product!
By: SabrinaG
on July 28, 2013
About the reviewer
By: SabrinaG
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" This is the best product I've used on my skin in a long time. I'm 50 but still have slightly oily skin & experience a few break outs from time to time. This product kept my skin clear but moisturized. LOVE it! Brightness, clarity, smaller pores & better elasticity are all benefits I've enjoyed since using this cream. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 39 for Anew Clinical Thermafirm Face Lifting Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By: Smilingface
on July 25, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Smilingface
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I have used this product for 5 years. The results are what is promised - firmness and lifting. My skin looks very youthful. Try it! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 40 for Anew Clinical Thermafirm Face Lifting Cream
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
just ok
By: reha22
on June 30, 2013
About the reviewer
By: reha22
Location:lewisville.tx
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I used this cream but did not see any diffrence in my skin.I m 38 with mediam skin . "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>