Avon Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Anew Clinical Thermafirm Face Lifting Cream

In just 3 days, skin looks tighter, firmer, and more lifted.* Simply apply daily to a clean, dry face AM and/or PM under your moisturizer. 1 fl. oz. Clinical Therafirm contains Triple Sonic Technology, a combination of ultrasonically stressed yeast, hydrolyzed plant protein, and natural extracts. The formula provides a visible lifting, tightening and firming effect.* RESULTS SHOW: After 3 Days ** •Skin looks and feels firmer, tighter and more lifted.* After 4 Weeks** •87% of women felt their youthful facial shape was visibly restored.** •77% of women felt their jawline and neck were looked sculpted.** With Continued Use *** •76% of women showed improvement in the look of sagging.*** •The appearance of skin tightness improved a remarkable 51%.*** •91% of women showed improvement in the look of fine lines.*** *Based on a consumer perception study. **Based on women who expressed an opinion in a consumer-perception study. ***Based on a dermatologist-supervised clinical study.
Overall rating:
4.1 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 280 reviews
5 Stars
179
4 Stars
31
3 Stars
22
2 Stars
15
1 Star
33
214 of 273(78%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Anew Clinical Thermafirm Face Lifting Cream
Review 21 for Anew Clinical Thermafirm Face Lifting Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Therafirm Face Lifting Cream
By Bellanow
on November 30, 2013
About the reviewer
By Bellanow
Location:Phila. PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"Age 55. Used this for 6 months. People say I look 35! Thanks!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 22 for Anew Clinical Thermafirm Face Lifting Cream
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
waste of money for me
By abcafg
on November 19, 2013
About the reviewer
By abcafg
Location:milford, ct
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I was very excited to receive this product. I'm 42 and noticingfrown lines and sagging.I use this product for approximately one and one half weeks and I broke out in pimples like a teenager. If you are prone to break outs,I suggest you do not buy this product."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 23 for Anew Clinical Thermafirm Face Lifting Cream
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Goes on smoothly
By shejos
on November 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By shejos
Location:Ohio
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have be using this for 3 weeks now and have not seen any difference so far. I will use the whole jar before I pass judgement on it."
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 24 for Anew Clinical Thermafirm Face Lifting Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anew Clinical Thermafirm
By Curlly
on October 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By Curlly
Location:Cleveland, Ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I have been using this product for the past 10 years and I love it. No other product that I have tried even comes close to the results that Thermafirm produces. Don't ever discontinue this product Avon!"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 25 for Anew Clinical Thermafirm Face Lifting Cream
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
No Visible Results
By gtrgrl
on October 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By gtrgrl
Location:Ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"On the plus side it's lightweight and has a pleasant smell. On the downside I've noticed no visible difference in the tightness of my skin. I've been searching for something to tighten up my "jowels" and was hoping this was it. Unfortunately it's not. My search continues in fixing the only issue I currently have."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 26 for Anew Clinical Thermafirm Face Lifting Cream
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Worthless
By Cindy62707
on October 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By Cindy62707
Location:Springfield, IL
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
2OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"Not only does this product NOT lift or firm anything it causes a red hot itchy rash all over my neck and upper chest. I was able to use the cream for a few weeks without a reaction so when the rash came on I attributed it to a heat rash but didn't stop the cream. The rash got so bad I had to ask a pharmacist for a recommendation for something to put on it as hydrocortisone cream didn't relieve it and paying full price for a doctor visit was out of the question. The soothing gel he recommended cleared up the rash after about 2 weeks. I waited another couple of weeks and started the cream again but the rash came back (again figured it was a heat rash as I was working outside a lot). So I stopped it over the summer and started back in the other night as it was too expensive to throw away even if it didn't lift and firm anything. Within 12 hours the rash hit and by the evening I was in a full blown red raw itchy rash."
0points
2OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 27 for Anew Clinical Thermafirm Face Lifting Cream
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Nice Neck Cream
By Yesitsme44
on September 28, 2013
About the reviewer
By Yesitsme44
Location:Washington
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I personally would not use this on my face as it's a bit heavy. I was hoping for something to use on my neck and face. But I have very oily skin and break-outs and this is too heavy for my skin."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 28 for Anew Clinical Thermafirm Face Lifting Cream
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Positive Experience
By RacingMom
on September 28, 2013
About the reviewer
By RacingMom
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have been using this product for about a month. It has given my skin an all around healthier look. I did experience a slight breakout towards the end of the first week of use, but that has cleared up and I will definitely continue using the product"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 29 for Anew Clinical Thermafirm Face Lifting Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The best!!
By Loveavon56
on September 21, 2013
About the reviewer
By Loveavon56
Location:NW Indiana
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Love Thermafirm !! Works great!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 30 for Anew Clinical Thermafirm Face Lifting Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nice
By tao0462
on September 19, 2013
About the reviewer
By tao0462
Location:Bement, IL
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"keeps my skin looking younger than it is"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 31 for Anew Clinical Thermafirm Face Lifting Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful moisturizer
By coollizz
on August 24, 2013
About the reviewer
By coollizz
Location:Ca
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"I love the avon Anew Clinical Thermafirm.I've used this product for several years. Now my daughter is addicted to it. It is never greasy. You can use it multiple times a day. Just love the way it makes my skin feel."
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 32 for Anew Clinical Thermafirm Face Lifting Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this product
By EPAT
on August 22, 2013
About the reviewer
By EPAT
Location:McKinney, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have been an Anew customer for years, and absoluety love this product. It is lightweight and feels great on my skin. My skins looks great."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 33 for Anew Clinical Thermafirm Face Lifting Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My skin LOVES this product!
By SabrinaG
on July 28, 2013
About the reviewer
By SabrinaG
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"This is the best product I've used on my skin in a long time. I'm 50 but still have slightly oily skin & experience a few break outs from time to time. This product kept my skin clear but moisturized. LOVE it! Brightness, clarity, smaller pores & better elasticity are all benefits I've enjoyed since using this cream."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 34 for Anew Clinical Thermafirm Face Lifting Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By Smilingface
on July 25, 2013
About the reviewer
By Smilingface
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have used this product for 5 years. The results are what is promised - firmness and lifting. My skin looks very youthful. Try it!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 35 for Anew Clinical Thermafirm Face Lifting Cream
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
just ok
By reha22
on June 30, 2013
About the reviewer
By reha22
Location:lewisville.tx
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I used this cream but did not see any diffrence in my skin.I m 38 with mediam skin ."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 36 for Anew Clinical Thermafirm Face Lifting Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Daily lift.
By Scarin
on June 22, 2013
About the reviewer
By Scarin
Location:Redding, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I use this product every morning and know it makes a difference. I forgot it when I went away for a week and by the end of the week it was obvious to me that I needed to get back to using my face lift in a jar ASAP!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 37 for Anew Clinical Thermafirm Face Lifting Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The best product
By lenny22
on June 22, 2013
About the reviewer
By lenny22
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love it and this is one of my favorate product."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 38 for Anew Clinical Thermafirm Face Lifting Cream
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great!
By JJP29
on June 5, 2013
About the reviewer
By JJP29
Location:St. Louis, MO.
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I come from a family that had deep wrinkles at a fairly early age so I have known I needed to take care of my skin. I use this Therafirm Face Lifting Cream as well as the ANEW Ultimate 7S Regimen kit faithfully every day. I have a few minor wrinkles but my skin looks really good especially compared to my aunt's skin at the same age of 67."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 39 for Anew Clinical Thermafirm Face Lifting Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!
By PSH313
on June 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By PSH313
Location:Saline, MI
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Light, very little fragrance. Works very well."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 40 for Anew Clinical Thermafirm Face Lifting Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great facial cream
By toothfairy
on June 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By toothfairy
Location:New York
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have used ANEW facial creams for over 10 years. I have tried different formulations but this one is the best for restoring skin brightness, soothing fine lines and restoring a youthful appearance. I was very upset to find out that this product is being discontinued!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>