Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Moisturizers or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Anew Clinical Thermafirm Face Lifting Cream

In just 3 days, skin looks tighter, firmer, and more lifted.* Simply apply daily to a clean, dry face AM and/or PM under your moisturizer. 1 fl. oz. Clinical Therafirm contains Triple Sonic Technology, a combination of ultrasonically stressed yeast, hydrolyzed plant protein, and natural extracts. The formula provides a visible lifting, tightening and firming effect.* RESULTS SHOW: After 3 Days ** •Skin looks and feels firmer, tighter and more lifted.* After 4 Weeks ** •87% of women felt their youthful facial shape was visibly restored.** •77% of women felt their jawline and neck were looked sculpted.** With Continued Use *** •76% of women showed improvement in the look of sagging.*** •The appearance of skin tightness improved a remarkable 51%.*** •91% of women showed improvement in the look of fine lines.*** *Based on a consumer perception study. **Based on women who expressed an opinion in a consumer-perception study. ***Based on a dermatologist-supervised clinical study.
Overall rating:
4.163 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 392 reviews
5 Stars
261
4 Stars
37
3 Stars
32
2 Stars
21
1 Star
41
313 of 392(80%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Anew Clinical Thermafirm Face Lifting Cream
Review 41 for Anew Clinical Thermafirm Face Lifting Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MsRed10
Location:Crete, IL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
ANEW CLINICAL
Date:March 12, 2013
"I chose Anew...just to see if it made a difference in the appearance of my skin. Well ladies...it's absolutely FANTASTIC!!! I use it every night and wake up to soft, firmer looking skin and I'm 64 years young!!! It worked well on the so called "parentheses" around my mouth and that's exactly what I desired!
THANKS AVON FOR SUCH AN AMAZING PRODUCT!!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 42 for Anew Clinical Thermafirm Face Lifting Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Candi22
Location:New Jersey
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Anew Superior
Date:March 5, 2013
"I have tried many creams over the years. One of my coworkers mentioned the Anew face lifting cream and I thought okay let me try it. She told me I would see results within 4 - 6 weeks. The first day I used the cream two different people asked me what I did different. They could notice the difference immediately. I do not wear foundation, therefore the transformation is obvious. I am very pleased with the results considering the cost compared to other lifting creams. I only wish I did a before and after picture."
Review 43 for Anew Clinical Thermafirm Face Lifting Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
baldy
Location:Myrtle Beach,S.C.
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Therafirm
Date:March 3, 2013
"Love this product this is my 5th jar."
Review 44 for Anew Clinical Thermafirm Face Lifting Cream
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
JJM1227
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Seems like it has possiblities!
Date:February 24, 2013
"Somewhat confusing as the instructions talk about neck and not both face and neck.
I think this product has possibilities even though it might be a little too late for me!"
Review 45 for Anew Clinical Thermafirm Face Lifting Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Moondreamer
Location:Memphis, TN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Can't live without it!
Date:February 24, 2013
"I've been using thermafirm for 5 years now. I'm 50 and I look like I'm 30. Actually, I look better than I did when I was 30! Thermafirm keeps my skin uplifted and smooth across my cheekbones, jawline, and neck. I have not a hint of sagging skin anywhere. I recommend this to every woman who wants to belie her age. It works, for real!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 46 for Anew Clinical Thermafirm Face Lifting Cream
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cochonette
Location:New York City
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Visible Results
Date:February 22, 2013
"I would like to recommend Anew Thermafirm creme. I have been using it for about 10 days and can see firmed up skin, particularly around the lower eye area. The creme is lightweight, and absorbs quickly - perhaps a little too quickly, as it doesn't spread and smooth over the face very easily.
I haven't been using a moisturizer over the product, so perhaps I should try that, but am concerned that my regular Regenerist ingredients might conflict with the Thermafirm? Any advice?
I am 63 years old, but most people think I look younger, even before the Thermafirm, but I think it has definitely improved overall firmness. Am happy with the purchase, especially since I got in online on sale!
"
Review 47 for Anew Clinical Thermafirm Face Lifting Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awayteam
Location:Washington, DC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Excellent Product-ANEW Clinical Thermafirm Cream
Date:February 21, 2013
"Not only did my skin look tighter, firmer, and more lifted, but it was smoother as well. In addition I noticed that it didn't leave any residual oil on my face that I've experienced with other skin care products of this type. Overall this is an excellent product that lives up to the descripton."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 48 for Anew Clinical Thermafirm Face Lifting Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Location:New York, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
My Favorite
Date:February 20, 2013
"I have been using Thermafirm for several years and must say it is the best thing since sliced bread. My skin has never looked better. I get compliments all the time about how great my skin looks. Thank you Avon for a great product."
Review 49 for Anew Clinical Thermafirm Face Lifting Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grandbaby
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Use of product
Date:February 20, 2013
"I am familar with the A new product, Saw result from a friend using it years ago. I tried a few other product and got no result, after relocating and I couldn't get Avon products. I remember how depended I was on a lot of Avon product in the pass and they worked. I Immediately got online found out I could order the product. I could see the improvement in line disappearing just 3 days as the add suggested. I am happy I could order this product on line as I haven't found a representive as yet."
Review 50 for Anew Clinical Thermafirm Face Lifting Cream
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
PMC01
Age:45-54
Doubts were confirmed
Date:February 19, 2013
"Smells and feels nice but no lifting occurs."
Review 51 for Anew Clinical Thermafirm Face Lifting Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Theresa55
Location:Eastern, PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Love this stuff!
Date:February 16, 2013
"I tried expenisve department store brand firming cream and moisturizer which did help with firming my skin and improving the jaw line but the price is just way too expensive.
This product does the same thing and more. After only a week I see results and it is also helping the lines on my deck and decollette disappear.
Try it for the price and I am sure you will be sold too!
"
Review 52 for Anew Clinical Thermafirm Face Lifting Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AMEC
Location:San Francisco, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Great Product
Date:February 6, 2013
"I have been using this on my neck and absolutely see the the aging signs diminishing. Softens the looks of wrinkles. Pretty amazing actually."
Review 53 for Anew Clinical Thermafirm Face Lifting Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SuzAvon
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Love this lotion!
Date:January 31, 2013
"Thermafirm does what it says it will do. It's that simple. I will give one caution though, and that is that I've found with all the Avon products that I've used on my face, neck and decolletee, that when I first begin using them, they do tend to cause breakouts. After the first week or so, that goes away, and then my skin tolerates the product just fine. If you can handle a week or so of breakouts, then after that initial period, you'll love this product. It really does firm your skin, particularly after continued use."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 54 for Anew Clinical Thermafirm Face Lifting Cream
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
B11949
Location:TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Beware
Date:January 21, 2013
"I bought the Anew Clinical Therafrim Face Lifting Cream and used it twice. My face broke out and turned firey red and itchy. It also dried my face and it feels like leather. If your skin is sensitive I would think twice before I bought this. My skin is usally not sensitive and this one really has done a number on me. I am going to have to see a Dr. The rash is not going away."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 55 for Anew Clinical Thermafirm Face Lifting Cream
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
sewncreations
Location:Phoenix
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Helped my dry skin
Date:January 18, 2013
"My cheeks were dry even though the rest of my face felt moisturized with other products. With this product my cheeks are looking much better and my skin looks better overall. I just finished my first jar and am starting on my second one."
Review 56 for Anew Clinical Thermafirm Face Lifting Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fabulousindian
Location:Milwaukee, WI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
The best
Date:January 14, 2013
"My skin has improved greatly. My makeup stays put longer. It a great moisturizer. I wouldnt recommend this for oily skin. My skin looks tigher and more supple. I use the ANEW CLINICAL Lift & Firm Pro Serum at night and use this in the day. A little goes along away and it smells great too."
Review 57 for Anew Clinical Thermafirm Face Lifting Cream
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Kliki
Location:Santa Barbara, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Good stuff!
Date:January 11, 2013
"I use this under other Avon face creams. My skin looks and feels great with it, but I don't notice any discernible 'firming'."
Review 58 for Anew Clinical Thermafirm Face Lifting Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
rockmegently
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Thermafirm
Date:December 26, 2012
"Thermafirm of the Anew Clinical product line quickly became a personal favorite staple upon introduction during my time as an Avon Representative. Very pleased with its skin toning capabitlity, quick absorption and non-irritating formula."
Review 59 for Anew Clinical Thermafirm Face Lifting Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Annie4373
Location:Little rock , AR
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Best thing since sliced bread
Date:December 7, 2012
"I live this product!!! I now don't care if I go without makeup. My skin is very smooth and definitely looks younger. Thanks Avon!"
Review 60 for Anew Clinical Thermafirm Face Lifting Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cbshopper
Firm and Soft
Date:December 5, 2012
"I love this cream; it has great texture. I keep it in my fridge so that when I apply it, it feels refreshing against my skin."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.