Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Moisturizers or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Anew Clinical Thermafirm Face Lifting Cream

In just 3 days, skin looks tighter, firmer, and more lifted.* Simply apply daily to a clean, dry face AM and/or PM under your moisturizer. 1 fl. oz. Clinical Therafirm contains Triple Sonic Technology, a combination of ultrasonically stressed yeast, hydrolyzed plant protein, and natural extracts. The formula provides a visible lifting, tightening and firming effect.* RESULTS SHOW: After 3 Days ** •Skin looks and feels firmer, tighter and more lifted.* After 4 Weeks ** •87% of women felt their youthful facial shape was visibly restored.** •77% of women felt their jawline and neck were looked sculpted.** With Continued Use *** •76% of women showed improvement in the look of sagging.*** •The appearance of skin tightness improved a remarkable 51%.*** •91% of women showed improvement in the look of fine lines.*** *Based on a consumer perception study. **Based on women who expressed an opinion in a consumer-perception study. ***Based on a dermatologist-supervised clinical study.
Overall rating:
4.167 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 395 reviews
5 Stars
263
4 Stars
38
3 Stars
32
2 Stars
21
1 Star
41
316 of 395(80%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Anew Clinical Thermafirm Face Lifting Cream
Review 41 for Anew Clinical Thermafirm Face Lifting Cream
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
ANEW CLINICAL Thermafirm Face Lifting Cream
By 4Car
on March 29, 2013
About the reviewer
By 4Car
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I used this product some time ago (% years?) and thought I would try it again.
It does not seem to be as strong as the previous product. I have only tried it for a week so the jury is still out.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 42 for Anew Clinical Thermafirm Face Lifting Cream
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
No Noticable Difference
By gtrgrl
on March 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By gtrgrl
Location:Ohio
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have been using this product for over a month and I've seen no noticeable difference in face or my throat and neck area. The cream is light weight and the fragrance is fairly mild. Avon used to have another throat and neck product that I loved, but they discontinued it. I believe it was called something like Dramatic Firming Cream. I wish I could remember exactly what it was called because I would beg them to bring it back."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 43 for Anew Clinical Thermafirm Face Lifting Cream
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Nothing
By sunnydays
on March 13, 2013
About the reviewer
By sunnydays
Location:CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I really had high hopes for this product after reading the reviews, but I did not notice any change at all."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 44 for Anew Clinical Thermafirm Face Lifting Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ANEW CLINICAL
By MsRed10
on March 12, 2013
About the reviewer
By MsRed10
Location:Crete, IL
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I chose Anew...just to see if it made a difference in the appearance of my skin. Well ladies...it's absolutely FANTASTIC!!! I use it every night and wake up to soft, firmer looking skin and I'm 64 years young!!! It worked well on the so called "parentheses" around my mouth and that's exactly what I desired!
THANKS AVON FOR SUCH AN AMAZING PRODUCT!!"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 45 for Anew Clinical Thermafirm Face Lifting Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anew Superior
By Candi22
on March 5, 2013
About the reviewer
By Candi22
Location:New Jersey
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have tried many creams over the years. One of my coworkers mentioned the Anew face lifting cream and I thought okay let me try it. She told me I would see results within 4 - 6 weeks. The first day I used the cream two different people asked me what I did different. They could notice the difference immediately. I do not wear foundation, therefore the transformation is obvious. I am very pleased with the results considering the cost compared to other lifting creams. I only wish I did a before and after picture."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 46 for Anew Clinical Thermafirm Face Lifting Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Therafirm
By baldy
on March 3, 2013
About the reviewer
By baldy
Location:Myrtle Beach,S.C.
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Love this product this is my 5th jar."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 47 for Anew Clinical Thermafirm Face Lifting Cream
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Seems like it has possiblities!
By JJM1227
on February 24, 2013
About the reviewer
By JJM1227
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Somewhat confusing as the instructions talk about neck and not both face and neck.
I think this product has possibilities even though it might be a little too late for me!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 48 for Anew Clinical Thermafirm Face Lifting Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Can't live without it!
By Moondreamer
on February 24, 2013
About the reviewer
By Moondreamer
Location:Memphis, TN
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I've been using thermafirm for 5 years now. I'm 50 and I look like I'm 30. Actually, I look better than I did when I was 30! Thermafirm keeps my skin uplifted and smooth across my cheekbones, jawline, and neck. I have not a hint of sagging skin anywhere. I recommend this to every woman who wants to belie her age. It works, for real!!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 49 for Anew Clinical Thermafirm Face Lifting Cream
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Visible Results
By Cochonette
on February 22, 2013
About the reviewer
By Cochonette
Location:New York City
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I would like to recommend Anew Thermafirm creme. I have been using it for about 10 days and can see firmed up skin, particularly around the lower eye area. The creme is lightweight, and absorbs quickly - perhaps a little too quickly, as it doesn't spread and smooth over the face very easily.
I haven't been using a moisturizer over the product, so perhaps I should try that, but am concerned that my regular Regenerist ingredients might conflict with the Thermafirm? Any advice?
I am 63 years old, but most people think I look younger, even before the Thermafirm, but I think it has definitely improved overall firmness. Am happy with the purchase, especially since I got in online on sale!
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 50 for Anew Clinical Thermafirm Face Lifting Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Product-ANEW Clinical Thermafirm Cream
By Awayteam
on February 21, 2013
About the reviewer
By Awayteam
Location:Washington, DC
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Not only did my skin look tighter, firmer, and more lifted, but it was smoother as well. In addition I noticed that it didn't leave any residual oil on my face that I've experienced with other skin care products of this type. Overall this is an excellent product that lives up to the descripton."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 51 for Anew Clinical Thermafirm Face Lifting Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My Favorite
By Anonymous
on February 20, 2013
About the reviewer
By Anonymous
Location:New York, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have been using Thermafirm for several years and must say it is the best thing since sliced bread. My skin has never looked better. I get compliments all the time about how great my skin looks. Thank you Avon for a great product."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 52 for Anew Clinical Thermafirm Face Lifting Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Use of product
By Grandbaby
on February 20, 2013
About the reviewer
By Grandbaby
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I am familar with the A new product, Saw result from a friend using it years ago. I tried a few other product and got no result, after relocating and I couldn't get Avon products. I remember how depended I was on a lot of Avon product in the pass and they worked. I Immediately got online found out I could order the product. I could see the improvement in line disappearing just 3 days as the add suggested. I am happy I could order this product on line as I haven't found a representive as yet."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 53 for Anew Clinical Thermafirm Face Lifting Cream
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Doubts were confirmed
By PMC01
on February 19, 2013
About the reviewer
By PMC01
Age:45-54
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Smells and feels nice but no lifting occurs."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 54 for Anew Clinical Thermafirm Face Lifting Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this stuff!
By Theresa55
on February 16, 2013
About the reviewer
By Theresa55
Location:Eastern, PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I tried expenisve department store brand firming cream and moisturizer which did help with firming my skin and improving the jaw line but the price is just way too expensive.
This product does the same thing and more. After only a week I see results and it is also helping the lines on my deck and decollette disappear.
Try it for the price and I am sure you will be sold too!
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 55 for Anew Clinical Thermafirm Face Lifting Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product
By AMEC
on February 6, 2013
About the reviewer
By AMEC
Location:San Francisco, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have been using this on my neck and absolutely see the the aging signs diminishing. Softens the looks of wrinkles. Pretty amazing actually."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 56 for Anew Clinical Thermafirm Face Lifting Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this lotion!
By SuzAvon
on January 31, 2013
About the reviewer
By SuzAvon
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"Thermafirm does what it says it will do. It's that simple. I will give one caution though, and that is that I've found with all the Avon products that I've used on my face, neck and decolletee, that when I first begin using them, they do tend to cause breakouts. After the first week or so, that goes away, and then my skin tolerates the product just fine. If you can handle a week or so of breakouts, then after that initial period, you'll love this product. It really does firm your skin, particularly after continued use."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 57 for Anew Clinical Thermafirm Face Lifting Cream
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Beware
By B11949
on January 21, 2013
About the reviewer
By B11949
Location:TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I bought the Anew Clinical Therafrim Face Lifting Cream and used it twice. My face broke out and turned firey red and itchy. It also dried my face and it feels like leather. If your skin is sensitive I would think twice before I bought this. My skin is usally not sensitive and this one really has done a number on me. I am going to have to see a Dr. The rash is not going away."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 58 for Anew Clinical Thermafirm Face Lifting Cream
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Helped my dry skin
By sewncreations
on January 18, 2013
About the reviewer
By sewncreations
Location:Phoenix
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"My cheeks were dry even though the rest of my face felt moisturized with other products. With this product my cheeks are looking much better and my skin looks better overall. I just finished my first jar and am starting on my second one."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 59 for Anew Clinical Thermafirm Face Lifting Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The best
By fabulousindian
on January 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By fabulousindian
Location:Milwaukee, WI
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"My skin has improved greatly. My makeup stays put longer. It a great moisturizer. I wouldnt recommend this for oily skin. My skin looks tigher and more supple. I use the ANEW CLINICAL Lift & Firm Pro Serum at night and use this in the day. A little goes along away and it smells great too."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 60 for Anew Clinical Thermafirm Face Lifting Cream
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good stuff!
By Kliki
on January 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By Kliki
Location:Santa Barbara, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I use this under other Avon face creams. My skin looks and feels great with it, but I don't notice any discernible 'firming'."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>