Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop sale or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

mark Mini Mark It Stick Hook Up Stick for Eyes

Average Customer Rating:
4.089 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (112 reviews)
5 stars
61
4 stars
22
3 stars
13
2 stars
10
1 star
6
93 of 112(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for mark Mini Mark It Stick Hook Up Stick for Eyes
Review 1 for mark Mini Mark It Stick Hook Up Stick for Eyes
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tanner27
Location:Midwest
mark purchase frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Cocoa Bean = Cozy Brown
Date:September 10, 2012
"I finally found an eyeshadow pencil similar to the Cozy Brown pencil that Avon used to make. (Why did they discontinue it? It was such an amazing, versitile color.) But now I have discovered the Cocoa Bean Mini Mark It Stick, which looks almost exactly like Cozy Brown in a side-by-side comparison. I have purchased many other eyeshadow pencils lately, and none were the right brown until now. I would say the Cocoa Bean has a bit more of a matte finish rather than the slight iridescence that Cozy Brown had, but it's pretty darn close. Thanks!"
Review 2 for mark Mini Mark It Stick Hook Up Stick for Eyes
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
adr1ana
Location:CA
mark purchase frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
beautiful colors :( bad quality
Date:June 20, 2012
"I bought the eye shadow sticks because it had great reviews. The colors are beautiful, however it creases as soon as I applied it. I return the products."
Review 3 for mark Mini Mark It Stick Hook Up Stick for Eyes
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
suengmee
Date:June 13, 2012
"Very nice product. Will buy again! :)"
Review 4 for mark Mini Mark It Stick Hook Up Stick for Eyes
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Location:BROOKLYN,NY
mark purchase frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
GREAT BRIGHTNER
Date:June 12, 2012
"HIGHLIGHTS THE EYES IN A POSITIVE WAY"
Review 5 for mark Mini Mark It Stick Hook Up Stick for Eyes
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bevemay
Location:Colege Station, Texas
mark purchase frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Mini Mark It Stick for Eyes
Date:June 7, 2012
"Perfect, just what I wanted. Stays on excellent."
Review 6 for mark Mini Mark It Stick Hook Up Stick for Eyes
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Mippy
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
The confused color.
Date:March 1, 2012
"I recently bought the Violet Opal shadow pencil. When I got I was shocked at how light the color was. I was expecting something along the lines of whats shown in the samples of the colors. I put some on any way to see how it looked...Though its not the exact shade I wanted it still has a very pretty shine and I'd still wear it. Just wish it was the color I was really looking for."
Review 7 for mark Mini Mark It Stick Hook Up Stick for Eyes
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Irma
Best purchase ever!!!!
Date:January 26, 2012
"I use to use the NYX jumbo pencils but not any more. I like this hook up pencils and I can carry them on py purse.I recommend the color green opal, and gold opal nice and shimmery:-)"
Review 8 for mark Mini Mark It Stick Hook Up Stick for Eyes
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mjnurse
Location:FL
mark purchase frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Date:November 13, 2011
"glides on smooth and does not crease. very easy to apply"
Review 9 for mark Mini Mark It Stick Hook Up Stick for Eyes
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
PurplePandasss
Location:My Bedroom
Amazed but......
Date:June 30, 2011
"WOW. Beautiful Colors. I recently purchased Cocoa Bean and Gold Opal and I LOVE the colors. Gold Opal is a shimmery and sparkly gold color. I purchased Cocoa Bean thinking it was a matte shade but it is somewhat sparkly. Like i mention I LOVED the colors BUT I rated it four Stars because it creases."
Review 10 for mark Mini Mark It Stick Hook Up Stick for Eyes
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
RepBrit
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
size
Date:June 26, 2011
"i like it. its ok but its alot smaller then shown. the are pretty light colors but they are just too small for the price"
Review 11 for mark Mini Mark It Stick Hook Up Stick for Eyes
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Eljip
Really good, but not my favourite.
Date:June 15, 2011
"I have Pink Opal, Gold Opal, and Marina. I was really excited to use these at first because I love the colours, but the formula itself wasn't the best for me. It goes on smooth and perfect at first, but at the end of the day, it's kind of clumpy and folded on my eyelids. I am going to experiment more and try different primers and stuff because I do not want to let this product go. The colours are amazing and the amount of shimmer is perfect; if you think you like them just by the pictures, just go ahead and get some because they are gorgeous IRL."
Review 12 for mark Mini Mark It Stick Hook Up Stick for Eyes
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CashMama
Location:Iron River, MI
My 2nd Favorite Eyeshadow!
Date:May 18, 2011
"My first being another Mark product, don't worry! ;) The Mark-It Stick is amazing...I've had the pink opal and violet opal for about two years, and have sped through the gold as soon as it could be gone! It's a very convenient shadow, I've used them as a brow highlighter, to add a nice shimmer for eyeshadow, under my eyes...I love it. I would definitely recommend this product to you, it's very long lasting!"
Review 13 for mark Mini Mark It Stick Hook Up Stick for Eyes
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ClaraBear
Location:Los Angeles, CA
LOVELOVELOVE!!!!
Date:April 19, 2011
"After reading all these amazing reviews I bought Violet Opal and I couldn't be happier! It's super soft and goes right on my eyes but the only thing is when I touch my eyes it comes right off but I remembered I have the Mark Eye Primer and it stays on all day now! The color itself looks more white in the pencil but when you put it on it's this shimmier lavender-periwinkle color. LOVE THIS, I'm buying Shell, Gold Opal, Marina, and Green Opal next! Great buy!"
Review 14 for mark Mini Mark It Stick Hook Up Stick for Eyes
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
mer08
Location:Houston, Texas
Such high hopes!
Date:April 8, 2011
"I love the idea of this product and the colors all look so pretty! I read the reviews and they were fantastic so I decided to try it out!.
I got it in Violet Opal and when I put it on it was so pretty! I loved the color. 10 minutes later, it was all creased up and I was highly disappointed. Tried it with a powder base and it still crease. It was a real let down. Granted, I haven't tried it with the mark. please hold, but I don't see this product staying on where it should.
Note to self: when looking at review, change the list to poor reviews first."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for mark Mini Mark It Stick Hook Up Stick for Eyes
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Anonymous
Location:Austin, TX
Pretty Color but Does Not Last
Date:February 17, 2011
"I bought Marina as recommended by one of the makeup face sheets. Its is a very pretty color but I does not get dark enough even after applying very heavily. It also doesn't last all day with or without an eye lid primer. It looks really bad at the end of the day."
Review 16 for mark Mini Mark It Stick Hook Up Stick for Eyes
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
LauraRed
Location:Minneapolis, mN
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Green Opal pigment?
Date:February 17, 2011
"After reading great reviews of this eye pencil, I decided to give the Green Opal shade a try. I love the pencil delivery format, and the formulation is extremely creamy and seems to apply very smoothly. All of which is great. The Green Opal stick left very little pigment whatsoever both when I tested it on my inner forearm and when I applied it to my lids with and without shadow primer. While I'm very pale and wanted subtlety with this stick, the stick literally provided no color whatsoever. I may order another stick in a different, darker shade since the texture was nice but the pigmentation seems to be very, very light."
Review 17 for mark Mini Mark It Stick Hook Up Stick for Eyes
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Claire1010
Location:Montgomery, AL
Huge disappointment!
Date:January 14, 2011
"I generally LOVE mark. products but this one is a BUST, in my opinion. I bought the light purple shade (I forget the name) but it's white. No purple to be detected. The stick is white and it's white on my skin. I didn't even bother trying this on my eyelids because the color was such a big disappointment. I'll be getting a refund unfortunately..."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for mark Mini Mark It Stick Hook Up Stick for Eyes
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NewlyWed
Location:Durham,NC
So smooth and soft!
Date:December 14, 2010
"These pencils are so smooth, they glide across the eye lid. And unlike others they are soft and give more with less pressure. I've bought some before that were painful to apply, b/c the color was too solid. I got Violet Opal and Gold Opal. Violet is very pretty and girlie. The purple in this is too light to be called violet, it's more lavender opal. But beautiful just the same. I was very happy this one paired so nice with my fair complexion. And the Gold Opal, I LOVE it! It's gorgeous, reminds me of Cleopatra! It's not brassy like it looks online, it's a light gold with shimmer that would compliment any skin tone. I'm buying more for sure!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for mark Mini Mark It Stick Hook Up Stick for Eyes
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
HoustonGirl27
Location:Houston
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Great for Travel
Date:November 4, 2010
"I bought these in Green Opal and Marina. The Green Opal does not show up on my pale skin that much but the Marina POPS! I don't even put it over my whole lid. I just do one swipe above my eye liner to give a hint of color. I like to bring them when I travel because they are not messy at all!"
Review 20 for mark Mini Mark It Stick Hook Up Stick for Eyes
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Anonymous
Location:Cedarville, NJ
In between
Date:October 12, 2010
"I bought the light pink and blue colors. I LOVE the blue/teal color and I use it a lot. The light pink i use as a highlighter since it is very pale and doesnt show up much on my skin. I bought the green color after that and i was disappointed because you can not see the green at all. overall, the blue/teal color was the best; the others didnt show up and they creased bad."