Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
sale or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

mark Mini Mark It Stick Hook Up Stick for Eyes

Overall rating:
4.085 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 223 reviews
5 Stars
121
4 Stars
44
3 Stars
26
2 Stars
20
1 Star
12
185 of 223(83%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for mark Mini Mark It Stick Hook Up Stick for Eyes
Review 1 for mark Mini Mark It Stick Hook Up Stick for Eyes
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cocoa Bean = Cozy Brown
By tanner27
on September 10, 2012
About the reviewer
By tanner27
Location:Midwest
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I finally found an eyeshadow pencil similar to the Cozy Brown pencil that Avon used to make. (Why did they discontinue it? It was such an amazing, versitile color.) But now I have discovered the Cocoa Bean Mini Mark It Stick, which looks almost exactly like Cozy Brown in a side-by-side comparison. I have purchased many other eyeshadow pencils lately, and none were the right brown until now. I would say the Cocoa Bean has a bit more of a matte finish rather than the slight iridescence that Cozy Brown had, but it's pretty darn close. Thanks!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for mark Mini Mark It Stick Hook Up Stick for Eyes
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
beautiful colors :( bad quality
By adr1ana
on June 20, 2012
About the reviewer
By adr1ana
Location:CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I bought the eye shadow sticks because it had great reviews. The colors are beautiful, however it creases as soon as I applied it. I return the products."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for mark Mini Mark It Stick Hook Up Stick for Eyes
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By suengmee
on June 13, 2012
About the reviewer
By suengmee
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Very nice product. Will buy again! :)"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for mark Mini Mark It Stick Hook Up Stick for Eyes
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GREAT BRIGHTNER
By Anonymous
on June 12, 2012
About the reviewer
By Anonymous
Location:BROOKLYN,NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"HIGHLIGHTS THE EYES IN A POSITIVE WAY"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for mark Mini Mark It Stick Hook Up Stick for Eyes
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mini Mark It Stick for Eyes
By Bevemay
on June 7, 2012
About the reviewer
By Bevemay
Location:Colege Station, Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Perfect, just what I wanted. Stays on excellent."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for mark Mini Mark It Stick Hook Up Stick for Eyes
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
The confused color.
By Mippy
on March 1, 2012
About the reviewer
By Mippy
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I recently bought the Violet Opal shadow pencil. When I got I was shocked at how light the color was. I was expecting something along the lines of whats shown in the samples of the colors. I put some on any way to see how it looked...Though its not the exact shade I wanted it still has a very pretty shine and I'd still wear it. Just wish it was the color I was really looking for."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for mark Mini Mark It Stick Hook Up Stick for Eyes
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best purchase ever!!!!
By Irma
on January 26, 2012
About the reviewer
By Irma
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I use to use the NYX jumbo pencils but not any more. I like this hook up pencils and I can carry them on py purse.I recommend the color green opal, and gold opal nice and shimmery:-)"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for mark Mini Mark It Stick Hook Up Stick for Eyes
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By mjnurse
on November 13, 2011
About the reviewer
By mjnurse
Location:FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"glides on smooth and does not crease. very easy to apply"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for mark Mini Mark It Stick Hook Up Stick for Eyes
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Amazed but......
By PurplePandasss
on June 30, 2011
About the reviewer
By PurplePandasss
Location:My Bedroom
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"WOW. Beautiful Colors. I recently purchased Cocoa Bean and Gold Opal and I LOVE the colors. Gold Opal is a shimmery and sparkly gold color. I purchased Cocoa Bean thinking it was a matte shade but it is somewhat sparkly. Like i mention I LOVED the colors BUT I rated it four Stars because it creases."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for mark Mini Mark It Stick Hook Up Stick for Eyes
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
size
By RepBrit
on June 26, 2011
About the reviewer
By RepBrit
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"i like it. its ok but its alot smaller then shown. the are pretty light colors but they are just too small for the price"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for mark Mini Mark It Stick Hook Up Stick for Eyes
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Really good, but not my favourite.
By Eljip
on June 15, 2011
About the reviewer
By Eljip
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have Pink Opal, Gold Opal, and Marina. I was really excited to use these at first because I love the colours, but the formula itself wasn't the best for me. It goes on smooth and perfect at first, but at the end of the day, it's kind of clumpy and folded on my eyelids. I am going to experiment more and try different primers and stuff because I do not want to let this product go. The colours are amazing and the amount of shimmer is perfect; if you think you like them just by the pictures, just go ahead and get some because they are gorgeous IRL."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for mark Mini Mark It Stick Hook Up Stick for Eyes
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My 2nd Favorite Eyeshadow!
By CashMama
on May 18, 2011
About the reviewer
By CashMama
Location:Iron River, MI
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"My first being another Mark product, don't worry! ;) The Mark-It Stick is amazing...I've had the pink opal and violet opal for about two years, and have sped through the gold as soon as it could be gone! It's a very convenient shadow, I've used them as a brow highlighter, to add a nice shimmer for eyeshadow, under my eyes...I love it. I would definitely recommend this product to you, it's very long lasting!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for mark Mini Mark It Stick Hook Up Stick for Eyes
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVELOVELOVE!!!!
By ClaraBear
on April 19, 2011
About the reviewer
By ClaraBear
Location:Los Angeles, CA
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"After reading all these amazing reviews I bought Violet Opal and I couldn't be happier! It's super soft and goes right on my eyes but the only thing is when I touch my eyes it comes right off but I remembered I have the Mark Eye Primer and it stays on all day now! The color itself looks more white in the pencil but when you put it on it's this shimmier lavender-periwinkle color. LOVE THIS, I'm buying Shell, Gold Opal, Marina, and Green Opal next! Great buy!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for mark Mini Mark It Stick Hook Up Stick for Eyes
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Such high hopes!
By mer08
on April 8, 2011
About the reviewer
By mer08
Location:Houston, Texas
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I love the idea of this product and the colors all look so pretty! I read the reviews and they were fantastic so I decided to try it out!.
I got it in Violet Opal and when I put it on it was so pretty! I loved the color. 10 minutes later, it was all creased up and I was highly disappointed. Tried it with a powder base and it still crease. It was a real let down. Granted, I haven't tried it with the mark. please hold, but I don't see this product staying on where it should.
Note to self: when looking at review, change the list to poor reviews first."
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 15 for mark Mini Mark It Stick Hook Up Stick for Eyes
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Pretty Color but Does Not Last
By Anonymous
on February 17, 2011
About the reviewer
By Anonymous
Location:Austin, TX
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I bought Marina as recommended by one of the makeup face sheets. Its is a very pretty color but I does not get dark enough even after applying very heavily. It also doesn't last all day with or without an eye lid primer. It looks really bad at the end of the day."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for mark Mini Mark It Stick Hook Up Stick for Eyes
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Green Opal pigment?
By LauraRed
on February 17, 2011
About the reviewer
By LauraRed
Location:Minneapolis, mN
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"After reading great reviews of this eye pencil, I decided to give the Green Opal shade a try. I love the pencil delivery format, and the formulation is extremely creamy and seems to apply very smoothly. All of which is great. The Green Opal stick left very little pigment whatsoever both when I tested it on my inner forearm and when I applied it to my lids with and without shadow primer. While I'm very pale and wanted subtlety with this stick, the stick literally provided no color whatsoever. I may order another stick in a different, darker shade since the texture was nice but the pigmentation seems to be very, very light."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for mark Mini Mark It Stick Hook Up Stick for Eyes
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Huge disappointment!
By Claire1010
on January 14, 2011
About the reviewer
By Claire1010
Location:Montgomery, AL
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I generally LOVE mark. products but this one is a BUST, in my opinion. I bought the light purple shade (I forget the name) but it's white. No purple to be detected. The stick is white and it's white on my skin. I didn't even bother trying this on my eyelids because the color was such a big disappointment. I'll be getting a refund unfortunately..."
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 18 for mark Mini Mark It Stick Hook Up Stick for Eyes
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So smooth and soft!
By NewlyWed
on December 14, 2010
About the reviewer
By NewlyWed
Location:Durham,NC
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"These pencils are so smooth, they glide across the eye lid. And unlike others they are soft and give more with less pressure. I've bought some before that were painful to apply, b/c the color was too solid. I got Violet Opal and Gold Opal. Violet is very pretty and girlie. The purple in this is too light to be called violet, it's more lavender opal. But beautiful just the same. I was very happy this one paired so nice with my fair complexion. And the Gold Opal, I LOVE it! It's gorgeous, reminds me of Cleopatra! It's not brassy like it looks online, it's a light gold with shimmer that would compliment any skin tone. I'm buying more for sure!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 19 for mark Mini Mark It Stick Hook Up Stick for Eyes
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great for Travel
By HoustonGirl27
on November 4, 2010
About the reviewer
By HoustonGirl27
Location:Houston
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I bought these in Green Opal and Marina. The Green Opal does not show up on my pale skin that much but the Marina POPS! I don't even put it over my whole lid. I just do one swipe above my eye liner to give a hint of color. I like to bring them when I travel because they are not messy at all!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 20 for mark Mini Mark It Stick Hook Up Stick for Eyes
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
In between
By Anonymous
on October 12, 2010
About the reviewer
By Anonymous
Location:Cedarville, NJ
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I bought the light pink and blue colors. I LOVE the blue/teal color and I use it a lot. The light pink i use as a highlighter since it is very pale and doesnt show up much on my skin. I bought the green color after that and i was disappointed because you can not see the green at all. overall, the blue/teal color was the best; the others didnt show up and they creased bad."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>