Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Blush or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Tahitian Holiday All-Over Bronzer

Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
15 of 18(83%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Tahitian Holiday All-Over Bronzer
Review 1 for Tahitian Holiday All-Over Bronzer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love it!!
By ryansgirl
on February 18, 2010
About the reviewer
By ryansgirl
Location:south carolina
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"i was so shock when i got this in the mail today .it is perfect in every way and highlights just right! and it looks great on my lips. buying more tubes as we speak!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Tahitian Holiday All-Over Bronzer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best ever
By pitstop
on February 12, 2010
About the reviewer
By pitstop
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"People keep writing that it doesnt go on well over foundation! I think it depends on what type of foundation you use.I use Maybelline mineral
liquid foundation and this bronzer is TOPS
in my book.If you are putting it on over a long wear foundation this may be your problem.
This is the best bronzer I've ever found
natural not fake looking like the rest, and in
the summer its even better if you have a little tan to use the darker shade.I hope they never quit making this amazing product!
"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Tahitian Holiday All-Over Bronzer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing Bronzer!!!!
By avonlover88
on September 25, 2009
About the reviewer
By avonlover88
Location:Florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I saw this bronzer online and I thought well I can give this a try. It's the most amazing bronzer ever!!! I have fair skin and alot of bronzers look tacky on me but not this one! This looks great on me. I hope Avon brings this back so I can order plenty more!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Tahitian Holiday All-Over Bronzer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wasn't expecting much
By shopdeannacom
on July 23, 2009
About the reviewer
By shopdeannacom
Location:Belding, MI
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"But this product is lovely! Smells pretty, has a touch of shimmer, goes on sheer. The lipstick/blush combo in the cap is perfect because they are matte, so you aren't overdone. Had to reorder at this sale price before they run out. I used light."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Tahitian Holiday All-Over Bronzer
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not for me...
By MV2331
on July 22, 2009
About the reviewer
By MV2331
Location:Los Angeles, California
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The bronzer itself isn't bad but it is very shimmery and as other reviewers have noted, can't be applied over foundation without streaking and clumping. I was mainly disappointed in the lip/cheek color. Online, the light version looks like a nice peachy color but in reality it is a matte pinkish/reddish rose color. Definitely not what I was looking for."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Tahitian Holiday All-Over Bronzer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absolutely in LOVE!
By ASnyder
on July 21, 2009
About the reviewer
By ASnyder
Location:Eastpointe, MI
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This bronzer and the lip/cheek tint are the perfect shade...no weird colors and it does blend beautifully.
I use this after my shower in the morning with just some mascara and a little lip gloss or even chapstick and can wear it to work...lasts all day!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Tahitian Holiday All-Over Bronzer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice Surprise
By DuncansMom
on July 20, 2009
About the reviewer
By DuncansMom
Location:Georgia
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I bought this as an experiment. I really didn't expect to like it or use it much. Imagine my surprise to find a product that I like a lot!
I have very, very pale skin. Bronzers generally make me look like a space alien. This bronzer is easy to apply as lightly as one would like. I can seamlessly blend it in and have just a bit of glow.
The cheek tint is such a nice shade. I add just a touch after the rest of my make-up is on. Like the bronzer it adds a sun kissed glow.
Just a very satisfactory product."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Tahitian Holiday All-Over Bronzer
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
soso
By olala
on July 18, 2009
About the reviewer
By olala
Location:lv
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"i gave this one a try and was not happy at all, not as smoothh as they make it look and yes as one review said u cant put it over foundation or it looks blotchy :("
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Tahitian Holiday All-Over Bronzer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speechless....
By Jacqueline
on July 16, 2009
About the reviewer
By Jacqueline
Location:Maryland
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is the first bronzer I have ever used...and I'm simply floured. The application is very smooth and only requires a dime-sized amount to cover the face, ears, neck, and chest. Doesn't leave an orange tint or streaks. Blends flawlessly. It gives me a great sun-kissed glow, and looks believable unlike some bronzers that just make you look ridiculous. The cheek & lip tint is wonderful as well. Its a nice peachy color and looks believable. All in all, I'm definitely buying more and recommend this product. Absolutely LOVE it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Tahitian Holiday All-Over Bronzer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Holy cow.....it works!!
By armywife
on July 11, 2009
About the reviewer
By armywife
Location:Fort Bragg, NC.
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I got mine yesterday and was a bit hesitant and actually wasn't expecting much, as most bronzers are either orange, goopy/cakey, or just flat out brown and dirty looking. I gotta tell ya, I was and still am pleasantly suprised! It actually works! Its creamy and easy to apply, it blends into the skin extremely easily leaving no trace of itself, and no orange or brown spots either. It's not greasy or heavy and the cheek color is a nice compliment to it. The blush is kind of a pink/orange combo, but it goes on really pretty and sheer. I like to put a spot of it onto the apples of my cheeks, then blend toward the temples with my fingertips and it looks amazing. It just adds a hint of color to your face, the way a blush should...it's natural color and that alone makes it worth the money in my book. All in all, I say give it a shot...especially since the price is crazy low, but if I were you, I'd go ahead and order a couple so your not disappointed when you find yourself in love and it's been discontinued."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Tahitian Holiday All-Over Bronzer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice alternative to going "naked"
By AvonRepNicole
on July 9, 2009
About the reviewer
By AvonRepNicole
Location:Greenbush, ME
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I bought this because sometimes I don't want to wear a thick foundation. Like on a hot summer day. But also, usually my face is too dry for a mineral powder makeup. This bronzer gives me a nice sun-kissed glow. The cheek tint looks nice as well. And it's great that they are in one convenient package. The price is AMAZING. And you can also add a bit to some body lotion for a slight tan look on your chest, arms and legs. An A+ in my book."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Tahitian Holiday All-Over Bronzer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Light
By Stuckinmyhead
on July 7, 2009
About the reviewer
By Stuckinmyhead
Location:nowhereville, NJ
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Although I am very pale, and a tan is unbelievable on me, this product adds just the sun kissed effect that I want to achieve. Instead of making me look airbrushed tan or dark, this brightens my face and makes it look as if I haven't been hiding away in a burrow all winter. I even add a little bronzer to the tip of my nose to make it look more believable!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Tahitian Holiday All-Over Bronzer
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pretty Good
By chinacat
on January 19, 2009
About the reviewer
By chinacat
Location:Iowa
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I bought this to use over my foundation to give me a healthy glow and possibly highlight my cheek bones.
Well...this bronzer isn't the best to use over foundation. I'm not a big fan of powder bronzers because I think they kind of make the face look dirty. This just kinda smears the foundation beneath it around and won't spread evenly. The foundation I wear is the Extralasting foundation from Avon - which never budges after it dries and will last forever. So, if you are wanting to wear this over foundation you may want to think twice!
However - this is great to use on the body! I have mixed it with moisturizer and spread it on my legs and it really gives them a nice glow. It looks great on your collar bones on your chest. And if you never wear foundation you could wear it on your face. I really like this stuff!
The cheek tint is a little tricky. I wouldn't wear it as a lip tint - it's a little thick and pasty - I don't think it would look good and it may dry out your lips. When using it on cheeks, I dab it with a makeup sponge and blend it on that way. I tried just dabing it directly on my cheeks and blending but it just smeared around and didn't blend well. I bought the light version and the tint is very orange colored but it goes on really sheer - just don't glop it on lol.
All-in-all this is a good product. And for the price you can't go wrong. It makes you feel sunny in the middle of winter - without looking tacky like you just walked out of the Sahara or something."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Tahitian Holiday All-Over Bronzer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product!
By HisGirl
on October 7, 2008
About the reviewer
By HisGirl
Location:San Rafael, CA
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I hate to wear make-up but this product is simply the easiest, nicest thing to use in the morning to give me a polished look. I simply wash my face, put on my moisterizer, then smooth on the bronzer and cheek tint. The product blends well and gives a terrific overall glow. Finish it with a little mascara (Avon's washable waterproof works well for me) and lipstick(avon's copper plum, recommended by my great Avon Rep, Amanda) and off I go! REALLY worth the money!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Tahitian Holiday All-Over Bronzer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Bronzer For Pale Skin
By Jessie2times
on September 13, 2008
About the reviewer
By Jessie2times
Location:Louisville, KY
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I've been looking forever for a bronzer that would not look cakey or fake on my pale skin. This stuff has just a subtle, warm peachy tint, that makes my skin glow. I love it. I've gotten tons of comments about how healthy my skin looks. Plus, I really like the cheek tint that comes with it. When you put it on, it really makes the color of the bronzer pop. Seriously, don't spend a ton of money on bronzer, this stuff is awesome!!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Tahitian Holiday All-Over Bronzer
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
nice glossy look
By madee
on August 5, 2008
About the reviewer
By madee
Location:Vineland,NJ
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"i liked the color and the glossy finish this lip balm
gives!
"
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Tahitian Holiday All-Over Bronzer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for the Irish Girl!
By Farin
on July 20, 2008
About the reviewer
By Farin
Location:Cincinnati, OH
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I am such a pale girl, so I figured I would try this to get some color on my face. The bronzer makes my skin just a bit darker, and the cheek tint really gives me that soft summer glow. People have actually asked me what I'm doing differently, I just look better."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Tahitian Holiday All-Over Bronzer
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very Pretty!
By emeraldblonde5
on July 18, 2008
About the reviewer
By emeraldblonde5
Location:Binghamton NY
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I recieved this today and I was like woah! I bought the fair or light color. The bronzer actually isn't to shiny, and it isn't greasy either. It absorbs into the skin lovley, and gives you a beachy, dewey, sunkissed glow. The blush/lip tint is pretty. I used it as a blush, and you don't have to rub in to much. Gave a nice peachy glow, I don't think I will use on lips though because it seems rather thick, and also for the fact that I bought the Tahitian Holiday liquid lip balm (another great product) the only thing I wish that this product had was SPF. That would make it ultra easy!"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful