Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop wellness specials or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Curves® Digital Fitness Pedometer

Average Customer Rating:
2.375 out of 5
2.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
1
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
4
3 of 8(38%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Curves® Digital Fitness Pedometer
Review 1 for Curves® Digital Fitness Pedometer
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Franny
Location:Nashville, TN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Cheap Product
Date:August 4, 2009
"This pedometer lasted barely a week. Very cheap! The counter will not reset and is not accurate at counting steps. Definitely not worth ordering."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Curves® Digital Fitness Pedometer
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Birdie1410
Location:Florida
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
not quite
Date:July 25, 2009
"This is a cool looking pedometer but the clip on mine broke the 2nd time I used it. Without the clip, it's very difficult to get accuracy."
Review 3 for Curves® Digital Fitness Pedometer
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Andie
Location:Buffalo, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Very disappointing product
Date:April 14, 2009
"This thing is really small and very flimsy. I wore it to work and it fell off someplace in the two blocks I had to walk to get there. Very cheaply made."
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Curves® Digital Fitness Pedometer
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
luvdabeatles
Location:stafford va
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
deadometer
Date:March 2, 2009
"Gee, ya think a product would last longer than 3 days. The battery was fine but this gizmo froze on 2177 steps. It wouldn't reset or do anything. I had expected much better quality coming from this company."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Curves® Digital Fitness Pedometer
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
JennyB42
Location:Eugene, OR
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Disappointed
Date:January 29, 2009
"I bought this at full price and after the third day it stopped being accurate. It would jump from 12 steps to 300 in just a few minutes. I was very disappointed and will return it. Also, the battery kept falling out. Very cheesy."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Curves® Digital Fitness Pedometer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HSquared
Location:Akron, OH
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
An easy way to monitor your goal for fitness
Date:January 28, 2009
"I purchased this item a few months ago. Now I hardly go anywhere without it! I wear it when I go in to work so that I can gauge if I need to throw in some extra jogging during my evening workout at the gym. You can change the mode to display how many steps you have taken or how many miles you have walked. The only problem that I had was finding a replacement battery. The description says it takes a 1.5v button cell battery, but does not specify exactly what size. A watch battery made for a good replacement."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Curves® Digital Fitness Pedometer
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
AuntRosie
Location:Ohio
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Motivator
Date:October 11, 2008
"This is a helpful product if you are just starting out.. It will tell you how much you have done or not done in your everyday life. It also pushes/tricks you to take the steps (not elevator) or park a little further away; to get a higher step count each day! Before you know it you are a slave to walking more! ;O)"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Curves® Digital Fitness Pedometer
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Daedelys
Location:Oceanside, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
I use mine often
Date:August 17, 2008
"This is a great little item for the money. It's a little bit of a pain to customize at first but I really do like it. It would be better if it also had a clock or timer built into it, so you could see how long you've been working out."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.