Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
wellness specials or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Curves® Digital Fitness Pedometer

Overall rating:
2.375 / 5
2.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
1
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
4
3 of 8(38%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Curves® Digital Fitness Pedometer
Review 1 for Curves® Digital Fitness Pedometer
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Cheap Product
By Franny
on August 4, 2009
About the reviewer
By Franny
Location:Nashville, TN
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This pedometer lasted barely a week. Very cheap! The counter will not reset and is not accurate at counting steps. Definitely not worth ordering."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Curves® Digital Fitness Pedometer
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
not quite
By Birdie1410
on July 25, 2009
About the reviewer
By Birdie1410
Location:Florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is a cool looking pedometer but the clip on mine broke the 2nd time I used it. Without the clip, it's very difficult to get accuracy."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Curves® Digital Fitness Pedometer
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Very disappointing product
By Andie
on April 14, 2009
About the reviewer
By Andie
Location:Buffalo, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
-1point
1OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"This thing is really small and very flimsy. I wore it to work and it fell off someplace in the two blocks I had to walk to get there. Very cheaply made."
-1point
1OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Curves® Digital Fitness Pedometer
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
deadometer
By luvdabeatles
on March 2, 2009
About the reviewer
By luvdabeatles
Location:stafford va
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"Gee, ya think a product would last longer than 3 days. The battery was fine but this gizmo froze on 2177 steps. It wouldn't reset or do anything. I had expected much better quality coming from this company."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Curves® Digital Fitness Pedometer
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointed
By JennyB42
on January 29, 2009
About the reviewer
By JennyB42
Location:Eugene, OR
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I bought this at full price and after the third day it stopped being accurate. It would jump from 12 steps to 300 in just a few minutes. I was very disappointed and will return it. Also, the battery kept falling out. Very cheesy."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Curves® Digital Fitness Pedometer
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
An easy way to monitor your goal for fitness
By HSquared
on January 28, 2009
About the reviewer
By HSquared
Location:Akron, OH
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I purchased this item a few months ago. Now I hardly go anywhere without it! I wear it when I go in to work so that I can gauge if I need to throw in some extra jogging during my evening workout at the gym. You can change the mode to display how many steps you have taken or how many miles you have walked. The only problem that I had was finding a replacement battery. The description says it takes a 1.5v button cell battery, but does not specify exactly what size. A watch battery made for a good replacement."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Curves® Digital Fitness Pedometer
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Motivator
By AuntRosie
on October 11, 2008
About the reviewer
By AuntRosie
Location:Ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"This is a helpful product if you are just starting out.. It will tell you how much you have done or not done in your everyday life. It also pushes/tricks you to take the steps (not elevator) or park a little further away; to get a higher step count each day! Before you know it you are a slave to walking more! ;O)"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Curves® Digital Fitness Pedometer
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I use mine often
By Daedelys
on August 17, 2008
About the reviewer
By Daedelys
Location:Oceanside, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"This is a great little item for the money. It's a little bit of a pain to customize at first but I really do like it. It would be better if it also had a clock or timer built into it, so you could see how long you've been working out."
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful