Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop home environment or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

SpaFinder Detox Sound Machine

Average Customer Rating:
2.5 out of 5
2.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
2
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
6
5 of 12(42%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for SpaFinder Detox Sound Machine
Review 1 for SpaFinder Detox Sound Machine
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
SoccerMom1
Location:Cincinnati, OH
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Don't Buy
Date:December 14, 2008
"Clock is smaller than I expected but not a big deal. The sound is terrible. Almost all of the sounds were static, like a bad radio station. Rather than sooth me, it gave me a headache."
Review 2 for SpaFinder Detox Sound Machine
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Marie1981
Location:Missouri
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
I love this alarm clock!!!
Date:December 8, 2008
"I love falling asleep to the babbling brook and waking to chirping birds. I did not know how much until I went on vacation and used the alarm in the hotel room and had to wake to a blaring buzzer."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for SpaFinder Detox Sound Machine
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LILHadassa89
Location:California
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
AN ECHANTING PUCHASE!
Date:November 17, 2008
"I love my little spa machine. I love the sounds and the changing colors. I just wish Avon could have put in a plug in system, so you wouldn't use batteries all the time! I love the sounds, except the rain forest one...I just hear noise and a couple of monkeys hear and now.But besides all that it's GREAT. I would recommend it, it's poratable and so easy to ajust:)"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for SpaFinder Detox Sound Machine
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Megan321
Location:McKinney, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Not the best product
Date:November 3, 2008
"This product is teeny tiny for one, and also I also thought this would help me fall asleep. Not one of the settings sounded good. It was all just static to me. Would not recommend."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for SpaFinder Detox Sound Machine
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
JoeV
Don't Recommend
Date:October 8, 2008
"I bought this product because I thought it a nice idea to sleep with the sound of waterfall, ocean waves, and rain. However, after purchasing this product and hearing the sounds I have no idea why they were called that. The only ones clear enough are babbling brook and tick-tock, all the rest are just noise. I gave it two stars because the alarm works well and I like the changing colors. But don't buy it for the soothing sounds, they all sound like noise."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for SpaFinder Detox Sound Machine
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
shopaholic7
Location:Massachusetts
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
I wouldn't recommend this to a friend!
Date:September 30, 2008
"I wish I could agree with some of the other happy customers, but I have to say I was very disappointed with this product. The sounds are not clear at all and I felt that you had to turn the volume up very high just to make the sounds seem clearer. The screen changes color which is great I just wish that the sounds were recorded with better quality. These were not the soothing sounds I was hoping to fall asleep to."
Review 7 for SpaFinder Detox Sound Machine
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Snowcats
Location:Missouri
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
A relaxing purchase
Date:August 30, 2008
"I purchased this item in hopes that it would help me fall asleep at night and I haven't been disappointed. I love the ocean, harbor, and thunderstorm sounds and the changing colored lights are soothing.
I wish that the size was a bit larger and the sounds have a little more clarity, but it's served the purpose well for what it was purchased it for."
Review 8 for SpaFinder Detox Sound Machine
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
fantasia
batteries are a fortune
Date:August 20, 2008
"I actually love the clock and its features and bought it to use in my big rig. The first time I used it I put just regular batteries in it. They lasted no time (about a week). I replaced them with lithium batteries that I use in all my electronics (and they last and last). They lasted only slightly longer (about 2 weeks). I can't afford to use the clock if I have to put $6 worth of batteries in it every other week."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for SpaFinder Detox Sound Machine
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
bmk8183
Location:vero beach, florida
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
terrible proudct
Date:August 20, 2008
"loved the idea of awakening to relaxing sounds and lights but the sound quality is absolutely terrible and all the sounds sound the same. it was much smaller than i imagined. even the display went bad after just 2 days. i bought it to replace another sound-producing alarm clock that i've had for a few years and i will be keeping the old one because even though it's a few years old, the sound quality is great and i can actually tell the difference between the sounds."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for SpaFinder Detox Sound Machine
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Krissytina777
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
This is a good product
Date:August 17, 2008
"I feel this is a good product. I do wish that the clock was a bit bigger, and some sounds sound the same and dull, but some are great. The Alarm when I set it is way Loud and I turned it down. But I do Love this Product. The Colors and sounds help relax me some nights. So yes, Great product just wish for a little improvement."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for SpaFinder Detox Sound Machine
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Omunique
Location:Huntsville, AL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Oily
Disappointed!!!!
Date:August 15, 2008
"The spa clock was very disapointing. I thought that I would be able to use this to relax but most of the soothing sounds sound the same."
Review 12 for SpaFinder Detox Sound Machine
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ctmjmj3
Location:Marengo
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
WOW!!!!!!
Date:August 6, 2008
"This has got to be one of the best products that Avon has ever come out with in my opinion! I love sound machines, but this is better because it has an alarm clock and I love the way the screen changes colors. My fave sounds are Foggy Harbor, Wind Chimes and Tick Tock...However, ALL of them are very nice! It seemed a little small to me at first, but sometimes smaller is better. Then, when I found out that the alarm sounds are different, the size didn't matter anymore lol. Some of the alarm sounds are Big Ben, Cuckoo, triangle and Fog Horn. Big Ben, Cuckoo and Fog Horn are my favs. I definitely recommend this alarm clock 100%!!! :)"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.