Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
home environment or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

SpaFinder Detox Sound Machine

Overall rating:
2.5 / 5
2.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
2
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
6
5 of 12(42%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for SpaFinder Detox Sound Machine
Review 1 for SpaFinder Detox Sound Machine
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Don't Buy
By SoccerMom1
on December 14, 2008
About the reviewer
By SoccerMom1
Location:Cincinnati, OH
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Clock is smaller than I expected but not a big deal. The sound is terrible. Almost all of the sounds were static, like a bad radio station. Rather than sooth me, it gave me a headache."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for SpaFinder Detox Sound Machine
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this alarm clock!!!
By Marie1981
on December 8, 2008
About the reviewer
By Marie1981
Location:Missouri
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I love falling asleep to the babbling brook and waking to chirping birds. I did not know how much until I went on vacation and used the alarm in the hotel room and had to wake to a blaring buzzer."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 3 for SpaFinder Detox Sound Machine
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
AN ECHANTING PUCHASE!
By LILHadassa89
on November 17, 2008
About the reviewer
By LILHadassa89
Location:California
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I love my little spa machine. I love the sounds and the changing colors. I just wish Avon could have put in a plug in system, so you wouldn't use batteries all the time! I love the sounds, except the rain forest one...I just hear noise and a couple of monkeys hear and now.But besides all that it's GREAT. I would recommend it, it's poratable and so easy to ajust:)"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 4 for SpaFinder Detox Sound Machine
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not the best product
By Megan321
on November 3, 2008
About the reviewer
By Megan321
Location:McKinney, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This product is teeny tiny for one, and also I also thought this would help me fall asleep. Not one of the settings sounded good. It was all just static to me. Would not recommend."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 5 for SpaFinder Detox Sound Machine
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Don't Recommend
By JoeV
on October 8, 2008
About the reviewer
By JoeV
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I bought this product because I thought it a nice idea to sleep with the sound of waterfall, ocean waves, and rain. However, after purchasing this product and hearing the sounds I have no idea why they were called that. The only ones clear enough are babbling brook and tick-tock, all the rest are just noise. I gave it two stars because the alarm works well and I like the changing colors. But don't buy it for the soothing sounds, they all sound like noise."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 6 for SpaFinder Detox Sound Machine
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I wouldn't recommend this to a friend!
By shopaholic7
on September 30, 2008
About the reviewer
By shopaholic7
Location:Massachusetts
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I wish I could agree with some of the other happy customers, but I have to say I was very disappointed with this product. The sounds are not clear at all and I felt that you had to turn the volume up very high just to make the sounds seem clearer. The screen changes color which is great I just wish that the sounds were recorded with better quality. These were not the soothing sounds I was hoping to fall asleep to."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for SpaFinder Detox Sound Machine
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A relaxing purchase
By Snowcats
on August 30, 2008
About the reviewer
By Snowcats
Location:Missouri
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I purchased this item in hopes that it would help me fall asleep at night and I haven't been disappointed. I love the ocean, harbor, and thunderstorm sounds and the changing colored lights are soothing.
I wish that the size was a bit larger and the sounds have a little more clarity, but it's served the purpose well for what it was purchased it for."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for SpaFinder Detox Sound Machine
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
batteries are a fortune
By fantasia
on August 20, 2008
About the reviewer
By fantasia
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I actually love the clock and its features and bought it to use in my big rig. The first time I used it I put just regular batteries in it. They lasted no time (about a week). I replaced them with lithium batteries that I use in all my electronics (and they last and last). They lasted only slightly longer (about 2 weeks). I can't afford to use the clock if I have to put $6 worth of batteries in it every other week."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 9 for SpaFinder Detox Sound Machine
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
terrible proudct
By bmk8183
on August 20, 2008
About the reviewer
By bmk8183
Location:vero beach, florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"loved the idea of awakening to relaxing sounds and lights but the sound quality is absolutely terrible and all the sounds sound the same. it was much smaller than i imagined. even the display went bad after just 2 days. i bought it to replace another sound-producing alarm clock that i've had for a few years and i will be keeping the old one because even though it's a few years old, the sound quality is great and i can actually tell the difference between the sounds."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 10 for SpaFinder Detox Sound Machine
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This is a good product
By Krissytina777
on August 17, 2008
About the reviewer
By Krissytina777
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I feel this is a good product. I do wish that the clock was a bit bigger, and some sounds sound the same and dull, but some are great. The Alarm when I set it is way Loud and I turned it down. But I do Love this Product. The Colors and sounds help relax me some nights. So yes, Great product just wish for a little improvement."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 11 for SpaFinder Detox Sound Machine
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointed!!!!
By Omunique
on August 15, 2008
About the reviewer
By Omunique
Location:Huntsville, AL
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The spa clock was very disapointing. I thought that I would be able to use this to relax but most of the soothing sounds sound the same."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for SpaFinder Detox Sound Machine
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
WOW!!!!!!
By ctmjmj3
on August 6, 2008
About the reviewer
By ctmjmj3
Location:Marengo
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"This has got to be one of the best products that Avon has ever come out with in my opinion! I love sound machines, but this is better because it has an alarm clock and I love the way the screen changes colors. My fave sounds are Foggy Harbor, Wind Chimes and Tick Tock...However, ALL of them are very nice! It seemed a little small to me at first, but sometimes smaller is better. Then, when I found out that the alarm sounds are different, the size didn't matter anymore lol. Some of the alarm sounds are Big Ben, Cuckoo, triangle and Fog Horn. Big Ben, Cuckoo and Fog Horn are my favs. I definitely recommend this alarm clock 100%!!! :)"
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful