Avon Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Shower Cap

Overall rating:
4.889 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
18 of 18(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Shower Cap
Review 1 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Shower Cap
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Peterson
Date:December 6, 2009
"This is an excellent shower cap. The first one I ordered was so wonderful, I went back and ordered 2 for my mom and two more for me. The cap is very snug and has very thick plastic. Your hair never gets wet. Love it!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Shower Cap
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Robbinsville
Location:I'm a new online Avon Customer
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Best Purchase Ever
Date:November 29, 2009
"Really keeps hair dry, no marks from cap and can't wait to order two more simply because I misplaced the precious one I have."
Review 3 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Shower Cap
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
carina2095
Location:stockton, ca
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
great product
Date:November 12, 2009
"this product is great i've been having it for about 2 yrs and its like new still i i use it about 2 times a week its really thick and good for its price"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Shower Cap
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CosmoGurl
Location:Minneapolis MN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Oily
Great!
Date:August 27, 2009
"This is the perfect shower cap. The best i have used. The band is very comfy. I actuall disagree with the reviewer that said it doesnt fit the average adult size head (unless the size has changed since then). I wear a lot of hair extensions that make my hair/head bigger and this covers it all from sew in weaves to big braids and my hair never gets wet and when i am back to my natural hair this shower cap this fits meaning it doesnt stretch out much from the bigger hair do's."
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Shower Cap
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SkiGirl
Location:MI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Must have - Best Cap Ever
Date:August 24, 2009
"I really like this shower cap! It is an answer to my prayers. I have soft wavey hair, that if it gets wet, well this girlfriends hair doo is undone.. The first time I only purchased one just to see if it was true. My next order was 8, and I gave them away to my Mom, family and friends. Needless to say my neighbor is hooked she ask me to order 5 more.."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Shower Cap
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LaurAsh
Keeps frizz away!
Date:August 11, 2009
"I have thick, wavy, coarse hair...so of course if I want to get into the shower, I need something to protect it. Otherwise I'll wind up looking like a poodle. I use this shower cap often and it helps me out so much. Love it!!"
Review 7 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Shower Cap
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MV2331
Location:Los Angeles, California
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
The best shower cap ever!!
Date:July 17, 2009
"I have really thick wavy hair and most shower caps are to flimsy to do any good even if I clip my hair up first. This cap is made of thick plastic (like a good shower curtain liner) and the elastic is strong enough to stay in place but not so tight that it's uncomfortable. When I get out of the shower my hair is perfectly dry with none of that moisture that seeps through most shower caps that makes the frizzies come out. I can't say enough good things about this product and will order a couple more right now!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Shower Cap
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tinky
Location:Atlanta, GA
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
WOW!!!!
Date:June 5, 2009
"A friend recommended this shower cap to me and I'm in love! My hair usually somehow ends up getting wet when I have caps on, but with this one absolutely NO water gets underneath! I bought one for all of my friends and they all love it as well! One of the best products I've purchased from Avon. And you can't beat the price!"
Review 9 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Shower Cap
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ginita
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
MY FAVORITE AVON THING!!!!
Date:May 11, 2009
"I BOUGHT ONE , WOW!! SO I BOUGHT 10 MORE TO GIVE AS GIFTS, IT IS THE ONLY SHOWER CAP ANY ONE SHOULD BUY. IT KEPS YOUR HAIR 100% DRY- THE ELASTIC ALSO IS VERY SOFT ON THE HEAD AND STAY IN PLACE, I WILL CONTINUE TO BUY ONE W/ EACH ORDER THEY ARE THE BEST!!!!!!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Shower Cap
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brini
Location:delaware
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Oily
Great Protection
Date:May 5, 2009
"This is the best shower cap I have ever used. It protects my hair style each and every time. It's so great that I just keep buying a few with every order to share with my family & friends."
Review 11 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Shower Cap
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pony
Location:Akron, Oh
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Adorable Cap
Date:April 15, 2009
"I love everything about this cap.
The cap gets lots of use and is always on the shower head. Thanks for a great product.
"
Review 12 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Shower Cap
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JaclynC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Awesome.
Date:April 14, 2009
"Super cute and stays in place. Your hubby might not like it hanging off the shower head, but who cares?"
Review 13 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Shower Cap
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chefanie
Location:South Beloit, IL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
The Best Shower Cap Ever!!
Date:March 12, 2009
"This cap is very sturdy and stays in place. The plastic is thick - not flimsy at all. I don't have to worry about it shifting when washing my face or moving around in the shower. The elastic band fits comfortably while preventing any fly-aways. I got one for my friend too, and she loves it!!!! This should last for years!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Shower Cap
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stuckinmyhead
Location:nowhereville, NJ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
what can I say
Date:March 6, 2009
"I love having a shower cap that is reusable. The elastic band doesn't hurt my head and it does keep my hair dry on the days when it just looks too good to get wet!"
Review 15 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Shower Cap
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AChris
Location:San Francisco
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Dry
Durable, great for conditioning
Date:February 11, 2009
"Durable and great for conditioning, can be rinsed and reused will without risk of tearing."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Shower Cap
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nikki1121
Location:New York, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Durable !
Date:February 4, 2009
"Keeps your hair nice and dry. I like the elastic the best. The cap will not shift off your head."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Shower Cap
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bella1574
Shower Cap
Date:September 24, 2008
"This is a good product. Compared to the shower cap I previously owned, this one was more durable and felt more fitted. It does it's job."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Shower Cap
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
KimmyZ
Location:Houston
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Great purchase for guests
Date:July 24, 2008
"Great for keeping out water, but a little small for the average adult head."
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.