Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Bath & Shower or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Shower Cap

Overall rating:
4.889 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
18 of 18(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Shower Cap
Review 1 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Shower Cap
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By Peterson
on December 6, 2009
About the reviewer
By Peterson
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This is an excellent shower cap. The first one I ordered was so wonderful, I went back and ordered 2 for my mom and two more for me. The cap is very snug and has very thick plastic. Your hair never gets wet. Love it!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 2 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Shower Cap
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Purchase Ever
By Robbinsville
on November 29, 2009
About the reviewer
By Robbinsville
Location:I'm a new online Avon Customer
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Really keeps hair dry, no marks from cap and can't wait to order two more simply because I misplaced the precious one I have."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Shower Cap
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great product
By carina2095
on November 12, 2009
About the reviewer
By carina2095
Location:stockton, ca
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"this product is great i've been having it for about 2 yrs and its like new still i i use it about 2 times a week its really thick and good for its price"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 4 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Shower Cap
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great!
By CosmoGurl
on August 27, 2009
About the reviewer
By CosmoGurl
Location:Minneapolis MN
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Oily
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
"This is the perfect shower cap. The best i have used. The band is very comfy. I actuall disagree with the reviewer that said it doesnt fit the average adult size head (unless the size has changed since then). I wear a lot of hair extensions that make my hair/head bigger and this covers it all from sew in weaves to big braids and my hair never gets wet and when i am back to my natural hair this shower cap this fits meaning it doesnt stretch out much from the bigger hair do's."
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 5 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Shower Cap
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Must have - Best Cap Ever
By SkiGirl
on August 24, 2009
About the reviewer
By SkiGirl
Location:MI
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I really like this shower cap! It is an answer to my prayers. I have soft wavey hair, that if it gets wet, well this girlfriends hair doo is undone.. The first time I only purchased one just to see if it was true. My next order was 8, and I gave them away to my Mom, family and friends. Needless to say my neighbor is hooked she ask me to order 5 more.."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 6 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Shower Cap
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Keeps frizz away!
By LaurAsh
on August 11, 2009
About the reviewer
By LaurAsh
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have thick, wavy, coarse hair...so of course if I want to get into the shower, I need something to protect it. Otherwise I'll wind up looking like a poodle. I use this shower cap often and it helps me out so much. Love it!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Shower Cap
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The best shower cap ever!!
By MV2331
on July 17, 2009
About the reviewer
By MV2331
Location:Los Angeles, California
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have really thick wavy hair and most shower caps are to flimsy to do any good even if I clip my hair up first. This cap is made of thick plastic (like a good shower curtain liner) and the elastic is strong enough to stay in place but not so tight that it's uncomfortable. When I get out of the shower my hair is perfectly dry with none of that moisture that seeps through most shower caps that makes the frizzies come out. I can't say enough good things about this product and will order a couple more right now!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 8 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Shower Cap
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
WOW!!!!
By Tinky
on June 5, 2009
About the reviewer
By Tinky
Location:Atlanta, GA
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"A friend recommended this shower cap to me and I'm in love! My hair usually somehow ends up getting wet when I have caps on, but with this one absolutely NO water gets underneath! I bought one for all of my friends and they all love it as well! One of the best products I've purchased from Avon. And you can't beat the price!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Shower Cap
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MY FAVORITE AVON THING!!!!
By ginita
on May 11, 2009
About the reviewer
By ginita
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I BOUGHT ONE , WOW!! SO I BOUGHT 10 MORE TO GIVE AS GIFTS, IT IS THE ONLY SHOWER CAP ANY ONE SHOULD BUY. IT KEPS YOUR HAIR 100% DRY- THE ELASTIC ALSO IS VERY SOFT ON THE HEAD AND STAY IN PLACE, I WILL CONTINUE TO BUY ONE W/ EACH ORDER THEY ARE THE BEST!!!!!!!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 10 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Shower Cap
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Protection
By Brini
on May 5, 2009
About the reviewer
By Brini
Location:delaware
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is the best shower cap I have ever used. It protects my hair style each and every time. It's so great that I just keep buying a few with every order to share with my family & friends."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Shower Cap
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Adorable Cap
By Pony
on April 15, 2009
About the reviewer
By Pony
Location:Akron, Oh
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love everything about this cap.
The cap gets lots of use and is always on the shower head. Thanks for a great product.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Shower Cap
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome.
By JaclynC
on April 14, 2009
About the reviewer
By JaclynC
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Super cute and stays in place. Your hubby might not like it hanging off the shower head, but who cares?"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Shower Cap
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Best Shower Cap Ever!!
By Chefanie
on March 12, 2009
About the reviewer
By Chefanie
Location:South Beloit, IL
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This cap is very sturdy and stays in place. The plastic is thick - not flimsy at all. I don't have to worry about it shifting when washing my face or moving around in the shower. The elastic band fits comfortably while preventing any fly-aways. I got one for my friend too, and she loves it!!!! This should last for years!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 14 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Shower Cap
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
what can I say
By Stuckinmyhead
on March 6, 2009
About the reviewer
By Stuckinmyhead
Location:nowhereville, NJ
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love having a shower cap that is reusable. The elastic band doesn't hurt my head and it does keep my hair dry on the days when it just looks too good to get wet!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Shower Cap
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durable, great for conditioning
By AChris
on February 11, 2009
About the reviewer
By AChris
Location:San Francisco
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Durable and great for conditioning, can be rinsed and reused will without risk of tearing."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 16 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Shower Cap
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durable !
By Nikki1121
on February 4, 2009
About the reviewer
By Nikki1121
Location:New York, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Keeps your hair nice and dry. I like the elastic the best. The cap will not shift off your head."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 17 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Shower Cap
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Shower Cap
By Bella1574
on September 24, 2008
About the reviewer
By Bella1574
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"This is a good product. Compared to the shower cap I previously owned, this one was more durable and felt more fitted. It does it's job."
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 18 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Shower Cap
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great purchase for guests
By KimmyZ
on July 24, 2008
About the reviewer
By KimmyZ
Location:Houston
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+9points
9OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
"Great for keeping out water, but a little small for the average adult head."
+9points
9OUT OF 9people found this review helpful