Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Perfume or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Fire Me Up Eau de Toilette Spray

Overall rating:
4.323 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 62 reviews
5 Stars
39
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
1
1 Star
3
54 of 62(87%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Fire Me Up Eau de Toilette Spray
Review 1 for Fire Me Up Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Smells like pre-tween spirit....
By mrsChung
on April 15, 2011
About the reviewer
By mrsChung
Location:SoCal
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Sweet but really not something for an adult. I wore this one afternoon and had nostalgic feelings ... I finally realized this is a floral fragrance variation of Hawaiian Punch! The elixir of my youth, great if you are under 16."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Fire Me Up Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Well Liked
By Tarasine
on April 14, 2011
About the reviewer
By Tarasine
Location:Northport, AL
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Smells great. Very fruity. Perfect for tweens or for the very young at heart. Scent lasts. Too bad they are doing away with it..."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Fire Me Up Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome deal and Smells Great
By MarcusFisherGirl
on April 8, 2011
About the reviewer
By MarcusFisherGirl
Location:Marcus, WA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I purchased 2 of these since they were on sale. I had never smelled it before but with a tween cheerleader daughter I figured I could pass them along if they were not right for me. I always worry picking a fragrance without smelling it first but I love pretty glass perfume bottles and thought it would be cute on my counter at least. It smells AWESOME+++ I was so happy. Not flowery but not musky which is what Avon used to be so well known for. I think it is almost a fruity smell. Will use for going out and special events as it is a little strong for my place of work."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Fire Me Up Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love, love, love!
By lyna710
on December 1, 2010
About the reviewer
By lyna710
Location:iowa
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"this is such a sweet candy like smell! its also long lasting! i just love it!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Fire Me Up Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
FRUITY and SWEET! :)
By UCFtexas
on November 15, 2010
About the reviewer
By UCFtexas
Location:Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"When I feel like wearing something super fruity, I love this, especially right after a shower...its really fresh n sweet :)"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Fire Me Up Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Very Fruity
By EbonieJoie
on September 24, 2010
About the reviewer
By EbonieJoie
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Not much of a perfume to me, it's just too fruity. I like the other fragrances much better, they are fruity but they are more sexy, this is too candy-ish."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Fire Me Up Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fruity greatness
By Dardar
on August 12, 2010
About the reviewer
By Dardar
Location:Castle Rock, WA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I just got this and I wasn't really sure what to expect. It is a very fruity & fun fragrance. I really like it and I am early 40s so I don't think its just for young girls. If you have a young spirit and like fruit smells this will suit you for sure."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Fire Me Up Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not as described - very girly scent
By MamaInAz
on July 17, 2010
About the reviewer
By MamaInAz
Location:Arizona
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"When I say girly I mean "candy-ish" my 15 year old LOVES it. The AVON description makes it sound sophisticated and a little musky/woodsy but NOT AT ALL. It reminds me of jolly rancher, or smarties candy. Does not have much staying power, needs to be resprayed ALOT. However. If you are looking for a sweet candy smell for a young girl or teen, this one may be good."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Fire Me Up Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Unique!
By ctmjmj3
on April 15, 2010
About the reviewer
By ctmjmj3
Location:Marengo, IL
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"It's pretty sweet, which I normally don't go for, but this one I can deal with for some reason. It really is a unique frangrance and does have a sort of fruit punch smell. Still, I think it smells pretty good. Hubby likes the way it smells, too. One thing about it though, is that it doesn't have much staying power. My favorite from the set is "Electrify Me"."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Fire Me Up Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fruit
By skylark
on February 26, 2010
About the reviewer
By skylark
Location:Tx
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"i love fruit smells and this one is amazing for people that are allergic or just don't like flower perfume this is the one to get"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Fire Me Up Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cherry Delight
By MakeupOnStand
on February 13, 2010
About the reviewer
By MakeupOnStand
Location:STL, MO
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I had very recently bought Fire Me Up. As soon as you spray it, you really smell the cherry- it really pops! It smells so good, nice and fruity. There is also a nice spice undertone, altogether a nice blend. The only problem is that the smell quickly fades, only lasts a maximum of five hours, as long as the sprayed area doesn't get wet, otherwise the smell fades even quicker. Still love the smell though, and might get again."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Fire Me Up Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the fire.
By alexisleann
on January 10, 2010
About the reviewer
By alexisleann
Location:Michigan
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I'm an Aries and I'm all about heat, fire, red...when I saw this perfume I had to try it. OMG the smell is amazing. Its a fruity blend the actually comes off with a warmth to your spirit. I'm 40 and I love this it's not just a teens scent. It's playful and bright and it has a nice long lasting scent."
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Fire Me Up Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love it!!
By MamiSoy
on December 2, 2009
About the reviewer
By MamiSoy
Location:LI, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Love how is smells clean and fresh everyone compliments me on it LOVE IT!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Fire Me Up Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Now this is sexy!
By suregirl
on November 19, 2009
About the reviewer
By suregirl
Location:Joliet,IL
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is an exciting fruity fragrance! It's striking how sexy this fragrance becomes. It's got to be the amber. Amber in the base most often gurantees a sexy fragrance!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Fire Me Up Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Smells great
By meli77
on November 13, 2009
About the reviewer
By meli77
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Believe it or not my husband takes squirts out of this one as well. I really do like what the smell does on my skin...and apparently so does he :-)."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Fire Me Up Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE IT!!
By SnuggleBear1126
on November 11, 2009
About the reviewer
By SnuggleBear1126
Location:Philadelphia, PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love perfumes that are light and airy but have a tropical fruity scent. I smelled this from the scratch and sniff and I knew I had to get it. Once I had it and used it, I decided to buy the other 2 to complete the collection. The other 2 are not as great as this one but they do smell good as well.
Now I'm on my second bottle of "Fire Me Up.."
It's Great!
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Fire Me Up Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice and Fruity
By redheadedlady0811
on October 27, 2009
About the reviewer
By redheadedlady0811
Location:Beeville, tx
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this scent. It is fresh and fruity. The scent lasts a long time too. Nice Job Avon!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Fire Me Up Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ecstatic!
By Swirley
on October 25, 2009
About the reviewer
By Swirley
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I thought this perfume was going to smell fruity and flirty and it did but different from what I expected. Right when i sprayed this on myself I smelt the "pur seduction" from victoria secret. But, after a minute or so, the smell changes into this different lighter smell which to me smelled fresh yet fruity yet flirty. I LOVE IT! I just wished it lasted longer but it lasts long enough for a toilette spray. IT SMELLS AWESOME. I love the little bottle look! I'm going to get the whole collection just for the decoration & if they all smell good then that's my luck! I suggest this for young aged people though (im age 15)"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Fire Me Up Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good
By Pokima
on October 23, 2009
About the reviewer
By Pokima
Location:Maryland
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I thought this would have a bit more umph but it's not bad..I like it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Fire Me Up Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good investment
By TheKeeb
on October 15, 2009
About the reviewer
By TheKeeb
Location:Arkansas
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I like to keep lots of different fragrances on hand, and this one is a keeper! It's energizing but not overpowering. The frutiness is balanced by the spiciness. It kind of has a cherry smell to it, as well as notes of apple and cinnamon. The fragrance is a bit "youthful," but not too much. I don't like to smell like a "tween," but I also don't want to smell too sophisticated all the time. This is a good fragrance that's "in-between" for me."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 next>>