Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Specials or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Cool Pout Lip Gloss

Overall rating:
4.975 / 5
5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 40 reviews
5 Stars
39
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
40 of 40(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Cool Pout Lip Gloss
Review 1 for Cool Pout Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE THIS LIP GLOSS!!
By Nyncia
on August 25, 2009
About the reviewer
By Nyncia
Location:Chino, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love the cooling feeling you get each time you apply this lip gloss. It feels and looks great also. I saw that they were on clearance so I stocked up on them before I even tried it. I don't regret buying them at all. I even shared some with family. The only downside of this product is that like all lip gloss, it doesn't last long and you have to re-apply it during the day."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Cool Pout Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I LOVE THIS PRODUCT!!!!!
By chelseaaavon
on August 21, 2009
About the reviewer
By chelseaaavon
Location:LA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I'm one of those girls that hates lipgloss because its sticky and aggravating, but this one is totally different! It's not sticky AT ALL, and it makes my lips feel so smooth! And the coolness is refreshing! I will definitely recommend to my clients!
Please don't discontinue!!!!!
"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Cool Pout Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome!!!
By Lovelylips87
on August 19, 2009
About the reviewer
By Lovelylips87
Location:Moorhead MN
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I hate lip gloss becasue it always cakes on my lips or feels sticky and gross! That is not the case with this gloss! It is weightless! Not sticky, not cakey! It feels nice and cool and tingly! I absoloutely love it!!! I want to try one in every shade!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Cool Pout Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best product for lips
By DebbieSoftLips
on August 15, 2009
About the reviewer
By DebbieSoftLips
Location:Michigan
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This gloss is great, it does not dry out my lips which is a big problem for me. Keeps my lips kissably moist. I get one in every color!!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Cool Pout Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I Love This Lipgloss!
By makeupaddict21
on August 15, 2009
About the reviewer
By makeupaddict21
Location:Gainesville, GA
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This is a great lipgloss! I bought this in Natural Chill and I wasn't expecting the applicator to be like a paintbrush, but I love it! It's a nice neutral color and it has a nice minty tingle to it. It's not sticky, which is a definite plus! Buy this gloss while Avon still has it!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Cool Pout Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful!
By kittykatsrule
on August 14, 2009
About the reviewer
By kittykatsrule
Location:Garner, NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I got this in Natural Chill which was the only one that was available. It gives your lips a natural look with a gorgeous shine! Great for everyday wear. It's so smooth and moisturizing, has a very nice scent, and the cooling effect is wonderful! Not to mention, the tube is bigger than most average lip glosses which means you get more product for less money! What a huge dissappointment that they're discontinuing it. I would have loved to try the other shades, especially the pink! Oh well...:o("
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Cool Pout Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love it!
By waterstorm
on August 1, 2009
About the reviewer
By waterstorm
Location:Tampa Fl
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love the cool tingly feeling I get when I put this on, great product!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Cool Pout Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshed
By Stuckinmyhead
on July 7, 2009
About the reviewer
By Stuckinmyhead
Location:nowhereville, NJ
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I bring this everywhere with me. It is perfect for the summer since it adds shine, but doesn't take away from the natural color on my lips from the sun. I love the nourishing vitamins in it as well. This is just a great product!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Cool Pout Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nice
By MARIE72
on July 6, 2009
About the reviewer
By MARIE72
Location:Houston
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Tingles,has good texture and a good application wand."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Cool Pout Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful Look and Feel
By kninert
on July 5, 2009
About the reviewer
By kninert
Location:Nevada
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This was given to me as a gift and after I put it on I had to immediately come to the website to see about ordering more! I'm so sad to see it on sale. I am going to stock up while I can!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Cool Pout Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love It!!
By Lisa82
on June 30, 2009
About the reviewer
By Lisa82
Location:NorCal, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I wanted to see how good this product was when i read such great comments. I absolutely LOVE IT! I love the tingly feeling! I got the BERRY REFRESHING & its almost the same color of my lips. Its like a sheer lipgloss with a hint of color! I'm so stocking up! =D"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Cool Pout Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Say It Isn't So....
By windancer
on June 22, 2009
About the reviewer
By windancer
Location:Nv.
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I Bought this Lip Gloss when it 1st came
out.. & have been looking for it ever since to no avail...And now I just found it Again, ONLY TO FIND it wont be An avon Staple anymore! This is one of Avons "Best Lip Glosses ever!!" The Texture is A Cooling Tingle As well as Stying Power That Surpasses any other Lip Glosses Avon Has
That I Have Had..So If Possible,Please KEEP IT.. or Find Something /w/ The Same
Feeling & Staying Power.. MAYBE A PETITION Can Convince You To Keep This
A+ Product ON THE AVON MARKET!! Any Ladies That Agree Please Share Your Voice.... ;= )
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Cool Pout Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE IT!!
By KSeaton
on March 23, 2009
About the reviewer
By KSeaton
Location:Midlothian, VA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I love this lip gloss! I am fair skinned with red hair and I use the "berry refreshing" and its great. I love the tingling sensation and the lip plumping it gives. It stays on so touch ups are few and far in between. A must have!!!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Cool Pout Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Color examples are accurate!
By makeuplady
on March 23, 2009
About the reviewer
By makeuplady
Location:Pearland TX
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"i was figuring i would get a lighter color than what i ordered (berry refreshing)
i was ok with the idea, but i like the example too.
good thing i liked the example.... it was the EXACT same color when i put it on ( and that NEVER happens, save the glossy lip pencil)
i really like it! it feels so fresh and looks great!
im willing to bet that avons sick of getting complaints of inaccurate color examples......
I LUV U AVON!
"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Cool Pout Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Best Lip Gloss
By Tat2Lover
on March 19, 2009
About the reviewer
By Tat2Lover
Location:California
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This lip gloss is wonderful. It has just a hint of color and stays on! Every color is a fabulous buy! I went to sleep in the iced princess and it was still on in the morning! AVON, please never discontinue this gloss or you will have many unhappy customers!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Cool Pout Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Can't live without it!!!!
By Beautiful76
on March 18, 2009
About the reviewer
By Beautiful76
Location:California
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I was never one for lipgloss until I tried this product. It goes on so smoothly. It doesn't have the heavy sticky feel that I thought it might. This is my first and last lipgloss I'll ever buy. For those of you who are very fair skinned w/ dark hair, the Berry Refreshing is a great pick. It has just a hint of color and smells divine! Happy Shopping!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Cool Pout Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My Favorite
By CosbySweaters
on March 16, 2009
About the reviewer
By CosbySweaters
Location:Indiana
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This is my all time favorite lip gloss. It has a hint of color and tons of shine. It tinges and feels so cool on my lips. And it does add a little plumping."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Cool Pout Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!
By GCS1210
on December 23, 2008
About the reviewer
By GCS1210
Location:Grand Rapids, MI
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have all of the colors and love them all! The cooling sensation is great!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Cool Pout Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best lip-plumper EVER
By popstar
on December 23, 2008
About the reviewer
By popstar
Location:Buffalo, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Fair
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"i loved how this lip-plumper worked. The colors were fabulous and complimented my little skin tone. I loved the tingle and how it made my lips look plumper and made a huge difference to my look. And all the colors actually looked good. The application was easy and it didn't wear off after an hour or so. And it wasn't gooey or sticky and even after the gloss faded, i was left with some sparkle and my plump lips."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Cool Pout Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the tingle!
By header
on October 14, 2008
About the reviewer
By header
Location:Tigard, Oregon
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love the way this gloss is light and not gooey. The colors are light and I'm fair skinned. It also has a nice tingle and makes your lips feel good."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
1 2 next>>