Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Liiv Botanicals or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Sensuality Fragrance by liiv botanicals

Overall rating:
4.138 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 29 reviews
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
3
24 of 29(83%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Sensuality Fragrance by liiv botanicals
Review 1 for Sensuality Fragrance by liiv botanicals
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
No...
By: brandi22479
on January 6, 2012
About the reviewer
By: brandi22479
Location:Georgia
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This smells terrible to me. I know that everyone is different but I did not like this at all. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Sensuality Fragrance by liiv botanicals
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very Nice!
By: CheleMass
on December 20, 2011
About the reviewer
By: CheleMass
Location:Massachusetts
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I read the other reviews and decided to purchase because of the sale price. It's a very nice scent but as others said doesn't seem to have staying power - have to reapply. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Sensuality Fragrance by liiv botanicals
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mmm! Love it!
By: SongbirdBlue
on November 20, 2011
About the reviewer
By: SongbirdBlue
Location:Northeast
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I never used to use scents, but I have been trying out different perfumes this year from Avon. Some of them turned out to be duds... A few of them are quite lovely but made my asthma act up...
Then there's Sensuality. Not only does it not give me a headache or an asthma attack, but OH! the scent... The vanilla mixes with the jasmine and the water lily in such a divine way, I can't even explain it. Absolutely delights my senses.
It is light enough that I can wear it on a daily basis (and I find it hard not to...) but feminine and juuust sultry enough to wear on a date. Frankly, I don't care if my date likes it or not - because I can't get enough of it! I just bought two more bottles while I can. I would love to be using this the rest of my life. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Sensuality Fragrance by liiv botanicals
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase!
By: pkelly777
on November 17, 2011
About the reviewer
By: pkelly777
Location:New York
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This smells wonderful! I am sorry to see that it won't be available much longer. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Sensuality Fragrance by liiv botanicals
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
yummie scentt
By: MermaidSWG
on August 30, 2011
About the reviewer
By: MermaidSWG
Location:NC
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I love this fragance is so feminine :)! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Sensuality Fragrance by liiv botanicals
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Fragrance!
By: GoldieCA
on August 5, 2011
About the reviewer
By: GoldieCA
Location:CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I just tried it and I love it - the smell is very sweet (but not too sweet) and relaxing! I'll try to buy more before it's gone. I would recommend it to everyone who likes light, sweet, not overpowering scents. Love it, especially at this price.:) "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Sensuality Fragrance by liiv botanicals
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
FANTASTIC
By: newlygirly02
on May 5, 2011
About the reviewer
By: newlygirly02
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This is my first time buying a fragrance from Avon. I have never been a fann of their fragrances, honestly. But this one is great!! When you first spray it, it smells a little green, like chlorophyll. But if you give it a minute or two it settles into this wonderful earthy subtle rose and vanilla scent. It is great! I only wish it would last longer. It will stay around an hour, possibly two depending on how much you spray. Would absolutely buy it again!! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Sensuality Fragrance by liiv botanicals
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this fragrance...
By: BWtexaslady
on May 2, 2011
About the reviewer
By: BWtexaslady
Location:Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I just ordered 4 bottles of Liv Botanical fragrance.
I love it and have used Liv Botanical in the past and so sorry to hear it is being discontinued.
Please bring this product back.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Sensuality Fragrance by liiv botanicals
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So soft and sensual!
By: brownie9
on December 15, 2010
About the reviewer
By: brownie9
Location:Massachusetts
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" Sensuality is a soft, barely there fragrance. With light topnotes of flowers it morphs into a subtle vanilla base that is so pleasant and refreshing. Sensuality is especially nice in warm weather. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Sensuality Fragrance by liiv botanicals
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not good on me
By: cobaltium
on August 11, 2010
About the reviewer
By: cobaltium
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I love the description.. sounds sweet! The scent however, reminds me strongly of baby wipes, the kind you used to buy in bulk in the can. Ugh, every time I smell it, I picture dirty diapers! lol Sorry AVON. Also, it doesn't last very long. I'm not complaining since I don't like it, but for those of you who do, it just doesn't last. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Sensuality Fragrance by liiv botanicals
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE THIS PERFUME
By: HAWKMOM
on July 29, 2010
About the reviewer
By: HAWKMOM
Location:ELMER NJ
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" WHY DO YOU ALWAYS GET RID OF THE ITEMS I LOVE!!!! PLEASE PLEASE DO NOT GET RID OF THIS. THIS SMELLS WONDERFUL NOT TOO STRONG AND FOR ONCE ME AND MY HUSBAND AGREE!!! "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Sensuality Fragrance by liiv botanicals
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pleasing and Subtle Scent
By: Honeybell
on April 16, 2010
About the reviewer
By: Honeybell
Location:Louisiana
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" When I first tried this light and delicate scent as a sample I fell in love with it. I bought some right away, and have received compliments on it. I would have given five stars, but my only complaint is that it has little staying power. But I still love it; it is also a nice scent to spray in the bedroom when wishing to relax. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Sensuality Fragrance by liiv botanicals
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Lovely scent that disappears
By: krchastain
on April 9, 2010
About the reviewer
By: krchastain
Location:Houston, TX
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" The scent is just what I was looking for, but it's gone in about an hour. It smells so warm and feminine, but no matter how much I spray, it still disappears. This might be okay if you like to reapply perfume throughout the day. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Sensuality Fragrance by liiv botanicals
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By: elizabetho
on February 19, 2010
About the reviewer
By: elizabetho
Location:louisiana
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" now i'm not much for perfumes but this to me smells like fruit loops cereal >w< i love it. it's lasted all day every time i use it. i must say i's love to have this in a lotion. i'm vary happy with this purchase and plan to re purchase when mine is empty. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Sensuality Fragrance by liiv botanicals
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sweet, light, warm
By: eafau
on October 12, 2009
About the reviewer
By: eafau
Location:Webster Groves, MO
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This fragrance is very pretty. It's soft and warm vanilla, with a touch of a floral note. Not at all overpowering, but still lasts all day. Very nice. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Sensuality Fragrance by liiv botanicals
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Great smell that doesn't last
By: AGor
on August 22, 2009
About the reviewer
By: AGor
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I love the smell of this spray! But it does not last long at all, no matter how much you spray on. Please improve the lasting power of this delightful scent! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Sensuality Fragrance by liiv botanicals
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
AMAZING SMELL!
By: vtmom
on July 26, 2009
About the reviewer
By: vtmom
Location:Vermont
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This is by far one of the best fragrances I have! The only reason I gave it 4 stars is that it doesn't last long on me, they need a body lotion and shower gel to go with it to "layer" the smell! I cannot wear alot of fragrances due to migraines, so far this and True Glow have been the only ones I have been able to use! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Sensuality Fragrance by liiv botanicals
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Gone in 60 minutes!!
By: makeupjunkieny
on July 16, 2009
About the reviewer
By: makeupjunkieny
Location:brooklyn, ny
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I read all the great reviews on this product. I really was excited to see it on sale a few weeks ago and decided to make my purchase. The smell is very pretty, with Jasmine and vanilla, the main scents. Since this product is made with 100% natural fragrance oils, I was expecting it to last a little longer. Unfortunately, the smell was completely undetectable after just one hour, even with being applied rather generously. Not a trace remained!! What could have been a really nice fragrance, was ruined by it's lack of staying power. Of all my fragrances I have purchased from Avon,(and that is about 15 so far) this scent was the one that disappated the quickest!! I was so disappointed with Sensuality. If you're looking for a scent that doesn't stick around then you just might like it. I prefer scents that last at least for a few hours. I would not recommend this product it all. Don't waste your money. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Sensuality Fragrance by liiv botanicals
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not my style
By: babycakes4ever
on June 26, 2009
About the reviewer
By: babycakes4ever
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" After all the glowing reviews on this, and especially after I seen the sale, I ordered it immediately. I don't like the smell of this at all! Since it's made from natural oils, I thought this would be the best natural, purest scent that I would ever smell as far as perfumes go. But this smelled fake and artificial to me. I don't know what it was about this fragrance, but it just isn't my cup of tea. I really thought that this was gonna be a fantastic fragrance because of the jasmine and vanilla; but I was way off. "
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Sensuality Fragrance by liiv botanicals
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
beautiful!
By: suebecca
on June 1, 2009
About the reviewer
By: suebecca
Location:Augusta, Georgia
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" I just got this and called my rep raving about it! You should know I don't often leave reviews, but I just had to this time. This fragrance smells so unique and utterly feminine, it's amazing. Imagine sitting in a water garden, in late spring, at dusk...with a plate of Christmas cookies! What could be better! Fantastic! "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
1 2 next>>