Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Liiv Botanicals or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Sensuality Fragrance by liiv botanicals

Overall rating:
4.138 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 29 reviews
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
3
24 of 29(83%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Sensuality Fragrance by liiv botanicals
Review 1 for Sensuality Fragrance by liiv botanicals
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
brandi22479
Location:Georgia
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
No...
Date:January 6, 2012
"This smells terrible to me. I know that everyone is different but I did not like this at all."
Review 2 for Sensuality Fragrance by liiv botanicals
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
CheleMass
Location:Massachusetts
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Very Nice!
Date:December 20, 2011
"I read the other reviews and decided to purchase because of the sale price. It's a very nice scent but as others said doesn't seem to have staying power - have to reapply."
Review 3 for Sensuality Fragrance by liiv botanicals
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SongbirdBlue
Location:Northeast
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Mmm! Love it!
Date:November 20, 2011
"I never used to use scents, but I have been trying out different perfumes this year from Avon. Some of them turned out to be duds... A few of them are quite lovely but made my asthma act up...
Then there's Sensuality. Not only does it not give me a headache or an asthma attack, but OH! the scent... The vanilla mixes with the jasmine and the water lily in such a divine way, I can't even explain it. Absolutely delights my senses.
It is light enough that I can wear it on a daily basis (and I find it hard not to...) but feminine and juuust sultry enough to wear on a date. Frankly, I don't care if my date likes it or not - because I can't get enough of it! I just bought two more bottles while I can. I would love to be using this the rest of my life."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Sensuality Fragrance by liiv botanicals
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
pkelly777
Location:New York
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Great purchase!
Date:November 17, 2011
"This smells wonderful! I am sorry to see that it won't be available much longer."
Review 5 for Sensuality Fragrance by liiv botanicals
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MermaidSWG
Location:NC
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
yummie scentt
Date:August 30, 2011
"I love this fragance is so feminine :)!"
Review 6 for Sensuality Fragrance by liiv botanicals
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GoldieCA
Location:CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Great Fragrance!
Date:August 5, 2011
"I just tried it and I love it - the smell is very sweet (but not too sweet) and relaxing! I'll try to buy more before it's gone. I would recommend it to everyone who likes light, sweet, not overpowering scents. Love it, especially at this price.:)"
Review 7 for Sensuality Fragrance by liiv botanicals
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
newlygirly02
FANTASTIC
Date:May 5, 2011
"This is my first time buying a fragrance from Avon. I have never been a fann of their fragrances, honestly. But this one is great!! When you first spray it, it smells a little green, like chlorophyll. But if you give it a minute or two it settles into this wonderful earthy subtle rose and vanilla scent. It is great! I only wish it would last longer. It will stay around an hour, possibly two depending on how much you spray. Would absolutely buy it again!!"
Review 8 for Sensuality Fragrance by liiv botanicals
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BWtexaslady
Location:Texas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Love this fragrance...
Date:May 2, 2011
"I just ordered 4 bottles of Liv Botanical fragrance.
I love it and have used Liv Botanical in the past and so sorry to hear it is being discontinued.
Please bring this product back.
"
Review 9 for Sensuality Fragrance by liiv botanicals
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
brownie9
Location:Massachusetts
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
So soft and sensual!
Date:December 15, 2010
"Sensuality is a soft, barely there fragrance. With light topnotes of flowers it morphs into a subtle vanilla base that is so pleasant and refreshing. Sensuality is especially nice in warm weather."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Sensuality Fragrance by liiv botanicals
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
cobaltium
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Not good on me
Date:August 11, 2010
"I love the description.. sounds sweet! The scent however, reminds me strongly of baby wipes, the kind you used to buy in bulk in the can. Ugh, every time I smell it, I picture dirty diapers! lol Sorry AVON. Also, it doesn't last very long. I'm not complaining since I don't like it, but for those of you who do, it just doesn't last."
Review 11 for Sensuality Fragrance by liiv botanicals
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
HAWKMOM
Location:ELMER NJ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
LOVE THIS PERFUME
Date:July 29, 2010
"WHY DO YOU ALWAYS GET RID OF THE ITEMS I LOVE!!!! PLEASE PLEASE DO NOT GET RID OF THIS. THIS SMELLS WONDERFUL NOT TOO STRONG AND FOR ONCE ME AND MY HUSBAND AGREE!!!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Sensuality Fragrance by liiv botanicals
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Honeybell
Location:Louisiana
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Pleasing and Subtle Scent
Date:April 16, 2010
"When I first tried this light and delicate scent as a sample I fell in love with it. I bought some right away, and have received compliments on it. I would have given five stars, but my only complaint is that it has little staying power. But I still love it; it is also a nice scent to spray in the bedroom when wishing to relax."
Review 13 for Sensuality Fragrance by liiv botanicals
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
krchastain
Location:Houston, TX
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Lovely scent that disappears
Date:April 9, 2010
"The scent is just what I was looking for, but it's gone in about an hour. It smells so warm and feminine, but no matter how much I spray, it still disappears. This might be okay if you like to reapply perfume throughout the day."
Review 14 for Sensuality Fragrance by liiv botanicals
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
elizabetho
Location:louisiana
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Date:February 19, 2010
"now i'm not much for perfumes but this to me smells like fruit loops cereal >w< i love it. it's lasted all day every time i use it. i must say i's love to have this in a lotion. i'm vary happy with this purchase and plan to re purchase when mine is empty."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Sensuality Fragrance by liiv botanicals
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
eafau
Location:Webster Groves, MO
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Sweet, light, warm
Date:October 12, 2009
"This fragrance is very pretty. It's soft and warm vanilla, with a touch of a floral note. Not at all overpowering, but still lasts all day. Very nice."
Review 16 for Sensuality Fragrance by liiv botanicals
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
AGor
Great smell that doesn't last
Date:August 22, 2009
"I love the smell of this spray! But it does not last long at all, no matter how much you spray on. Please improve the lasting power of this delightful scent!"
Review 17 for Sensuality Fragrance by liiv botanicals
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
vtmom
Location:Vermont
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
AMAZING SMELL!
Date:July 26, 2009
"This is by far one of the best fragrances I have! The only reason I gave it 4 stars is that it doesn't last long on me, they need a body lotion and shower gel to go with it to "layer" the smell! I cannot wear alot of fragrances due to migraines, so far this and True Glow have been the only ones I have been able to use!"
Review 18 for Sensuality Fragrance by liiv botanicals
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
makeupjunkieny
Location:brooklyn, ny
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Gone in 60 minutes!!
Date:July 16, 2009
"I read all the great reviews on this product. I really was excited to see it on sale a few weeks ago and decided to make my purchase. The smell is very pretty, with Jasmine and vanilla, the main scents. Since this product is made with 100% natural fragrance oils, I was expecting it to last a little longer. Unfortunately, the smell was completely undetectable after just one hour, even with being applied rather generously. Not a trace remained!! What could have been a really nice fragrance, was ruined by it's lack of staying power. Of all my fragrances I have purchased from Avon,(and that is about 15 so far) this scent was the one that disappated the quickest!! I was so disappointed with Sensuality. If you're looking for a scent that doesn't stick around then you just might like it. I prefer scents that last at least for a few hours. I would not recommend this product it all. Don't waste your money."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Sensuality Fragrance by liiv botanicals
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
babycakes4ever
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Not my style
Date:June 26, 2009
"After all the glowing reviews on this, and especially after I seen the sale, I ordered it immediately. I don't like the smell of this at all! Since it's made from natural oils, I thought this would be the best natural, purest scent that I would ever smell as far as perfumes go. But this smelled fake and artificial to me. I don't know what it was about this fragrance, but it just isn't my cup of tea. I really thought that this was gonna be a fantastic fragrance because of the jasmine and vanilla; but I was way off."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Sensuality Fragrance by liiv botanicals
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
suebecca
Location:Augusta, Georgia
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
beautiful!
Date:June 1, 2009
"I just got this and called my rep raving about it! You should know I don't often leave reviews, but I just had to this time. This fragrance smells so unique and utterly feminine, it's amazing. Imagine sitting in a water garden, in late spring, at dusk...with a plate of Christmas cookies! What could be better! Fantastic!"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.