Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop eyes or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

mark Metalliner Hook Up Eye Glam

Average Customer Rating:
4.905 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (74 reviews)
5 stars
68
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
74 of 74(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for mark Metalliner Hook Up Eye Glam
Review 1 for mark Metalliner Hook Up Eye Glam
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
peanuts25
mark purchase frequency:1x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Always go back to....
Date:September 9, 2013
"I really like the Mark eyeliner. I have tried others and always return to this one."
Review 2 for mark Metalliner Hook Up Eye Glam
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CarmenC1
Location:Brooklyn
mark purchase frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Date:June 2, 2013
"This is the only brand of eyeliner that I use. I love it.
I buy it in almost every color that they have.
"
Review 3 for mark Metalliner Hook Up Eye Glam
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
nightowl684
nice easy flow and detail
Date:May 10, 2013
"The Mark liquid eyeliners are a good product. The colors in the blues is what caught my attention in the first place. The 'hook ups' are very convenient for travel as well as the size. The liner lasts, washes off fairly easily, and is easy to apply.
Note: not enough in the container to last very long, pricey considering this if not a sale item, Great Blue Colors!, small brush for detail work is awesome."
Review 4 for mark Metalliner Hook Up Eye Glam
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mosey
Location:Florida
mark purchase frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Definitely Metallic
Date:April 2, 2013
"Because reviews for this product were so positive, I decided to try it, ordering in 'bronze edge' and 'quick silver'. Both colors are very nice, both definitely having a metallic quality, something different from pencil liners I generally use. I especially like 'quick silver' for lining my lower lashes. The brush is very fine, making a fine thin line close to the lashes extremely easy to produce. Placed in a Mark hook-up connector, I have a doubled ended eyeliner for my make-up bag. Stayed on my lids until I removed it."
Review 5 for mark Metalliner Hook Up Eye Glam
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lkush
Location:Loudon, Tn.
Mark Eyeliner
Date:March 4, 2013
"Mark eyeliner is the BEST. I have tried every drugstore eyeliner out there and there is no comparison. The only one I will ever use,"
Review 6 for mark Metalliner Hook Up Eye Glam
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kari3489
Great! Love it!
Date:October 25, 2012
"It was exactly what I ordered and it was on time!!"
Review 7 for mark Metalliner Hook Up Eye Glam
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sterling1956
Location:Michigan
mark purchase frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Best eyeliner
Date:October 8, 2012
"I have tried a lot of eyeliners, and this one is definitely the best one I found, nice blue color and it stays bright all day."
Review 8 for mark Metalliner Hook Up Eye Glam
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hondaero
Location:Petoskey Michigan
mark purchase frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Excellent
Date:September 14, 2012
"Fabulous eyeliner! Waterproof, easy on and easy off. Lasts all day. I love it. Better than all the brands I tried before. Don't ever stop making this product."
Review 9 for mark Metalliner Hook Up Eye Glam
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Europa
mark purchase frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
BLUE CHROME can't be Beat
Date:May 28, 2012
"The BEST Liquid, VIVID Blue Eyeliner on the market. mark's Blue Chrome is a shockingly Fashionista product!
*Product is small yet most mark makeup is so plan ahead and possibly order in 2's."
Review 10 for mark Metalliner Hook Up Eye Glam
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RetroPeacock
Best Eyeliner Ever!
Date:February 10, 2012
"I have always had trouble with applying pencil, cream, or shadow eye liner. It would always appear too light, too smudgy, or attempting to sharpen it would end in disaster as the tip would always break off in the sharpener.
I bought this in Blue Chrome (and also in Medusa, but that's not the metalliner type) on a whim to try something new. I absolutely love it! I can actaully closely line my eyes and not have it smudge off 5 minutes later.
Keep making your liquid liner mark!"
Review 11 for mark Metalliner Hook Up Eye Glam
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LauratheLan
Blue Chrome = Nearly Perfect
Date:February 5, 2012
"Love the control the brush gives you and blue chrome is an amazing color! Managed to smudge it later in the night but nearly perfect besides that. I'll be ordering the other colors soon"
Review 12 for mark Metalliner Hook Up Eye Glam
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Neese323
Location:Providence R.I.
mark purchase frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Metal Liner Glam
Date:January 31, 2012
"Always avoided liner due to smudging. This one dries quickly and does NOT smudge! I will continue to purchase. Wish they made it in green!!!"
Review 13 for mark Metalliner Hook Up Eye Glam
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
annabanana17
Really great buy!
Date:December 22, 2011
"I bought this in blue chrome. The color, consistency and outcome were great! It doesn't smudge and dries quickly. Personally, it's one of the best eyeliners I've ever used."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for mark Metalliner Hook Up Eye Glam
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AG77
Awesome Eyeliner!
Date:October 25, 2011
"I bought it in blue and absolutely love it! Its so easy to put on, looks great, and everyone compliments it :)"
Review 15 for mark Metalliner Hook Up Eye Glam
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Honor
Location:Arizona
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Best Liquid Eyeliner Ever! Even for Beginners!
Date:October 8, 2011
"I have worn pencil liners for my whole life and because the "Chrome Blue" was so pretty, I thought I would try it, half expecting to not able to apply it with ease. For starts, it was pretty easy! I received several compliments. I work in a hot kitchen all day and it stayed in place throughout the day and into my evening! Definitely will order more!"
Review 16 for mark Metalliner Hook Up Eye Glam
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
beebee3
Location:Los Angeles, CA
LOVE it!!
Date:July 14, 2011
"I LOVE this in the Blue Chrome! I get compliments on it EVERY time I wear it. It's simple to apply and lasts all day long. Definitely getting more!! ;)"
Review 17 for mark Metalliner Hook Up Eye Glam
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CharBear
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Metalliner
Date:June 16, 2011
"This eyeliner is AMAZING. I got this in Blue Chrome and it looks exactly like the picture. It's a beautiful metallic blue! I would recommend Mark liquid eyeliner to anyone who is just starting out with liquid. The tip is so thin that it is virtually impossible to make mistakes! This is a keeper for sure, and i'm absolutely in love with it please don't ever get rid of this!"
Review 18 for mark Metalliner Hook Up Eye Glam
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Charpie
Location:St.Louis
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Metalliner
Date:June 16, 2011
"OH my god! This stuff is seriously AMAZING. I have Blue Chrome and it is the most gorgeous color ever! The applicator is really thin which makes for very easy application! You can go as thin or as thick as you want! If you love metallic's and shimmer like I do then you'll LOVE this. It is a little small and mark is a bit pricey, but it is well worth it! This is a keeper don't ever get rid of this one!"
Review 19 for mark Metalliner Hook Up Eye Glam
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Concordmom
Location:Concord, NH
mark purchase frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
LOVE LOVE LOVE IT
Date:March 14, 2011
"This product is AMAZING!! I own all 3 of these colors and almost feel naked without this INCREDIBLE liner!! These liners are without a doubt my single favorite piece of makeup in my collection---You have got to try it!!"
Review 20 for mark Metalliner Hook Up Eye Glam
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
markgirljena
Location:Milwaukee, WI
Snazzy eyeliner =)
Date:March 1, 2011
"I bought this eyeliner in ever color and I love, love, love it. I am a big fan of metallics and I only wish that they made these liners in more colors because I would collect them all! If your not sure what color to get, start with blue chrome. Blue chrome helps created beautiful, bejeweled eyes. Try some pink shadows on the lids and the blue chrome on the lash lines and WOW! so pretty..."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.