Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
eyes or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

mark Metalliner Hook Up Eye Glam

Overall rating:
4.921 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 101 reviews
5 Stars
94
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
101 of 101(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for mark Metalliner Hook Up Eye Glam
Review 1 for mark Metalliner Hook Up Eye Glam
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Always go back to....
By peanuts25
on September 9, 2013
About the reviewer
By peanuts25
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I really like the Mark eyeliner. I have tried others and always return to this one."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 2 for mark Metalliner Hook Up Eye Glam
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By CarmenC1
on June 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By CarmenC1
Location:Brooklyn
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is the only brand of eyeliner that I use. I love it.
I buy it in almost every color that they have.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for mark Metalliner Hook Up Eye Glam
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
nice easy flow and detail
By nightowl684
on May 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By nightowl684
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"The Mark liquid eyeliners are a good product. The colors in the blues is what caught my attention in the first place. The 'hook ups' are very convenient for travel as well as the size. The liner lasts, washes off fairly easily, and is easy to apply.
Note: not enough in the container to last very long, pricey considering this if not a sale item, Great Blue Colors!, small brush for detail work is awesome."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 4 for mark Metalliner Hook Up Eye Glam
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Definitely Metallic
By Mosey
on April 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By Mosey
Location:Florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Because reviews for this product were so positive, I decided to try it, ordering in 'bronze edge' and 'quick silver'. Both colors are very nice, both definitely having a metallic quality, something different from pencil liners I generally use. I especially like 'quick silver' for lining my lower lashes. The brush is very fine, making a fine thin line close to the lashes extremely easy to produce. Placed in a Mark hook-up connector, I have a doubled ended eyeliner for my make-up bag. Stayed on my lids until I removed it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for mark Metalliner Hook Up Eye Glam
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mark Eyeliner
By Lkush
on March 4, 2013
About the reviewer
By Lkush
Location:Loudon, Tn.
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Mark eyeliner is the BEST. I have tried every drugstore eyeliner out there and there is no comparison. The only one I will ever use,"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for mark Metalliner Hook Up Eye Glam
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great! Love it!
By Kari3489
on October 25, 2012
About the reviewer
By Kari3489
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"It was exactly what I ordered and it was on time!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for mark Metalliner Hook Up Eye Glam
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best eyeliner
By Sterling1956
on October 8, 2012
About the reviewer
By Sterling1956
Location:Michigan
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have tried a lot of eyeliners, and this one is definitely the best one I found, nice blue color and it stays bright all day."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for mark Metalliner Hook Up Eye Glam
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
By Hondaero
on September 14, 2012
About the reviewer
By Hondaero
Location:Petoskey Michigan
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Fabulous eyeliner! Waterproof, easy on and easy off. Lasts all day. I love it. Better than all the brands I tried before. Don't ever stop making this product."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for mark Metalliner Hook Up Eye Glam
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BLUE CHROME can't be Beat
By Europa
on May 28, 2012
About the reviewer
By Europa
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The BEST Liquid, VIVID Blue Eyeliner on the market. mark's Blue Chrome is a shockingly Fashionista product!
*Product is small yet most mark makeup is so plan ahead and possibly order in 2's."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for mark Metalliner Hook Up Eye Glam
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Eyeliner Ever!
By RetroPeacock
on February 10, 2012
About the reviewer
By RetroPeacock
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have always had trouble with applying pencil, cream, or shadow eye liner. It would always appear too light, too smudgy, or attempting to sharpen it would end in disaster as the tip would always break off in the sharpener.
I bought this in Blue Chrome (and also in Medusa, but that's not the metalliner type) on a whim to try something new. I absolutely love it! I can actaully closely line my eyes and not have it smudge off 5 minutes later.
Keep making your liquid liner mark!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for mark Metalliner Hook Up Eye Glam
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Blue Chrome = Nearly Perfect
By LauratheLan
on February 5, 2012
About the reviewer
By LauratheLan
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Love the control the brush gives you and blue chrome is an amazing color! Managed to smudge it later in the night but nearly perfect besides that. I'll be ordering the other colors soon"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for mark Metalliner Hook Up Eye Glam
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Metal Liner Glam
By Neese323
on January 31, 2012
About the reviewer
By Neese323
Location:Providence R.I.
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Always avoided liner due to smudging. This one dries quickly and does NOT smudge! I will continue to purchase. Wish they made it in green!!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for mark Metalliner Hook Up Eye Glam
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really great buy!
By annabanana17
on December 22, 2011
About the reviewer
By annabanana17
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I bought this in blue chrome. The color, consistency and outcome were great! It doesn't smudge and dries quickly. Personally, it's one of the best eyeliners I've ever used."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 14 for mark Metalliner Hook Up Eye Glam
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome Eyeliner!
By AG77
on October 25, 2011
About the reviewer
By AG77
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I bought it in blue and absolutely love it! Its so easy to put on, looks great, and everyone compliments it :)"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for mark Metalliner Hook Up Eye Glam
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Liquid Eyeliner Ever! Even for Beginners!
By Honor
on October 8, 2011
About the reviewer
By Honor
Location:Arizona
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have worn pencil liners for my whole life and because the "Chrome Blue" was so pretty, I thought I would try it, half expecting to not able to apply it with ease. For starts, it was pretty easy! I received several compliments. I work in a hot kitchen all day and it stayed in place throughout the day and into my evening! Definitely will order more!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for mark Metalliner Hook Up Eye Glam
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE it!!
By beebee3
on July 14, 2011
About the reviewer
By beebee3
Location:Los Angeles, CA
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I LOVE this in the Blue Chrome! I get compliments on it EVERY time I wear it. It's simple to apply and lasts all day long. Definitely getting more!! ;)"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for mark Metalliner Hook Up Eye Glam
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Metalliner
By CharBear
on June 16, 2011
About the reviewer
By CharBear
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This eyeliner is AMAZING. I got this in Blue Chrome and it looks exactly like the picture. It's a beautiful metallic blue! I would recommend Mark liquid eyeliner to anyone who is just starting out with liquid. The tip is so thin that it is virtually impossible to make mistakes! This is a keeper for sure, and i'm absolutely in love with it please don't ever get rid of this!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for mark Metalliner Hook Up Eye Glam
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Metalliner
By Charpie
on June 16, 2011
About the reviewer
By Charpie
Location:St.Louis
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"OH my god! This stuff is seriously AMAZING. I have Blue Chrome and it is the most gorgeous color ever! The applicator is really thin which makes for very easy application! You can go as thin or as thick as you want! If you love metallic's and shimmer like I do then you'll LOVE this. It is a little small and mark is a bit pricey, but it is well worth it! This is a keeper don't ever get rid of this one!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 19 for mark Metalliner Hook Up Eye Glam
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE LOVE LOVE IT
By Concordmom
on March 14, 2011
About the reviewer
By Concordmom
Location:Concord, NH
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This product is AMAZING!! I own all 3 of these colors and almost feel naked without this INCREDIBLE liner!! These liners are without a doubt my single favorite piece of makeup in my collection---You have got to try it!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 20 for mark Metalliner Hook Up Eye Glam
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Snazzy eyeliner =)
By markgirljena
on March 1, 2011
About the reviewer
By markgirljena
Location:Milwaukee, WI
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I bought this eyeliner in ever color and I love, love, love it. I am a big fan of metallics and I only wish that they made these liners in more colors because I would collect them all! If your not sure what color to get, start with blue chrome. Blue chrome helps created beautiful, bejeweled eyes. Try some pink shadows on the lids and the blue chrome on the lash lines and WOW! so pretty..."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 next>>