Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
eyes or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

mark Metalliner Hook Up Eye Glam

Overall rating:
4.911 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 146 reviews
5 Stars
135
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
146 of 146(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for mark Metalliner Hook Up Eye Glam
Review 21 for mark Metalliner Hook Up Eye Glam
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pretty much perfect
By CindyLouWho
on October 13, 2010
About the reviewer
By CindyLouWho
Location:Uncertain, Tx
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The brush is so tiny, which makes it SO easy to make a perfectly thin line right in the lash line. I hope they never discontinue this stuff!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 22 for mark Metalliner Hook Up Eye Glam
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
so hot
By jgolden4ever
on September 26, 2010
About the reviewer
By jgolden4ever
Location:Indianapolis, IN
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Metalliner is one of my all-time favorite mark products! Blue Chrome looks absolutely stunning on my green eyes. It's something I wear for a night out or just to add a little pop to my look. Bronze Edge is also a great color I can wear day or night."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 23 for mark Metalliner Hook Up Eye Glam
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
just egh
By wouldyoubuy
on July 16, 2010
About the reviewer
By wouldyoubuy
Location:Rockton, IL
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"have this in quick silver. I have a hard time applying this and so I typically use this color on my lower lash line and in the corner of my eyes."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 24 for mark Metalliner Hook Up Eye Glam
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
my new favorite eyeliner
By Motowne
on June 29, 2010
About the reviewer
By Motowne
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have metaliner in every color they have. i wish there were more colors! bronze edge looks awesome & is a great summer color to combine with a brown eyeshadow, and i wear it with winkstick in weathy a lot. the application brush is thin and perfect and makes it easy for me to draw a straight line. it works well on my lash line and on my eyelid. i wear this almost every day, if not this then i wear "get in line" the colors are great- love it!!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 25 for mark Metalliner Hook Up Eye Glam
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
edgy, yet shopisticated
By meee
on June 17, 2010
About the reviewer
By meee
Location:las vegas, nv
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"i got this in blue chrome. i love how edgy it is yet it is really shopisticated at the same time"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 26 for mark Metalliner Hook Up Eye Glam
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great product!
By artistchick16
on June 4, 2010
About the reviewer
By artistchick16
Location:North Branch, MI
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The color that I have is the brown and it really brings out the color of your eye! I love this eyeliner!~ it goes on smooth and last all day!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 27 for mark Metalliner Hook Up Eye Glam
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
amazing color!
By RocknPinkSunshine
on May 16, 2010
About the reviewer
By RocknPinkSunshine
Location:Utah
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"this is so easy to use. I have Bronze Edge and Blue Chrome. Love them both! The Bronze Edge really opens the eyes up and goes with anything. The Blue Chrome really makes a statement paired with simple neutral shades and and a pouty pink lip.
It lasts all days with no need for touch ups. I've never had to trim the bristles. My bottle with almost daily use has lasted over 3 months already and it's still practically full!
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 28 for mark Metalliner Hook Up Eye Glam
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best eyeliner
By FoxieRoxie
on May 3, 2010
About the reviewer
By FoxieRoxie
Location:Orange County, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This eyeliner is great. I first bought the Bronze Edge and loved it so much I ordered the Blue Chrome after that. They go on extremely easy and look great. I'll be ordering Quick Silver next. Awesome eyeliner that makes your eyes pop."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 29 for mark Metalliner Hook Up Eye Glam
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Loved!
By TheBeautyMonster
on April 24, 2010
About the reviewer
By TheBeautyMonster
Location:Bend, OR
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I LOVE this eyeliner. It's very easy to apply, and the color is great. I own it in Bronze Edge. It's my go-to liner to add a bit of pizazz to any look."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 30 for mark Metalliner Hook Up Eye Glam
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Favorite liquid liner
By Superlativity
on March 17, 2010
About the reviewer
By Superlativity
Location:Clayton, NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I've tried other expensive name brand liquid liners, but this in Bronze Edge is definitely my favorite; I been using it for over 5 years and keep going back to it. It jazzes up my daytime look just a bit, and is also perfect for a bolder "night out" look as well. I personally don't have any trouble putting it on."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 31 for mark Metalliner Hook Up Eye Glam
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good product
By Anonymous
on March 13, 2010
About the reviewer
By Anonymous
Location:Minnesota
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have these in all 3 colors, the colors are exactly as shown. yes the blue is that bright, you definalty need to be bold to wear it, luckily I am :) The silver is great wearing on lower lashes, the bonze is just a more fun brown liner. They wear pretty good, I think the longest I have worn them is maybe 3 hours and didnt smudge."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 32 for mark Metalliner Hook Up Eye Glam
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
natural looking, yet bold!
By lanz
on February 25, 2010
About the reviewer
By lanz
Location:hi
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"if you want a natural looking liner with a little pizaz, 'metalliner' in bronze edge is the one for you! i love it! applying it is not so bad (i'm a newbie at liquid liners), but the color is great!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 33 for mark Metalliner Hook Up Eye Glam
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best liquid eyeliner
By Anonymous
on February 1, 2010
About the reviewer
By Anonymous
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I bought the silver eyeliner. I have tried many liquid eyeliners before and had lots of probs with it going on in a too thick of a line. but this brush is so thin it makes it a snap to apply. Absolutely love it and have recomened it to friends."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 34 for mark Metalliner Hook Up Eye Glam
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Staying Power
By MarkFan82
on January 24, 2010
About the reviewer
By MarkFan82
Location:San Jose, CA
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have this in blue chrome. Very pretty color, with a nice pop! These have great staying power, but are extremely difficult to apply. Maybe its just me, since I'm not used to applying liquid liner. I would highly recommend though."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 35 for mark Metalliner Hook Up Eye Glam
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Blue Chrome Rocks
By howardjacobs
on January 24, 2010
About the reviewer
By howardjacobs
Location:Barrow Alaska
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I am a diehard liquid eyeliner lover.
I have used liquid liner for 40 years now.
I do not pencils on my upper lids.
Anyway, I had reservations about the blue chrome colour on my eyes (I have excellent skin thanks to AVON), but it looks fantastic.
I use it on my upper lids only since I think under the lids this colour would be garish at my age.
But I can see a younger girl rocking this on both upper and lower eyes!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 36 for mark Metalliner Hook Up Eye Glam
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE IT!
By AUTiger
on January 6, 2010
About the reviewer
By AUTiger
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"i love this eyeliner...i bought it in silver and it is the perfect accent to under my eyes! no more dark under eye liner...using the soft silver is much better!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 37 for mark Metalliner Hook Up Eye Glam
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love it
By dm82
on December 29, 2009
About the reviewer
By dm82
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"love it love it!!! its super bright and stays on all day, better than the dept store brand i bought previously"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 38 for mark Metalliner Hook Up Eye Glam
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really good stuff
By itslydia
on December 7, 2009
About the reviewer
By itslydia
Location:union city ,new jersey
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This eyeliner kicks it up a notch! Great color especially blue chrome! iM gunna try bronze now, but it really brightens up your eyes, makes them pop and wat else can i say? its a really good product for anyone even those who are conservative so i recommend it 100 %!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 39 for mark Metalliner Hook Up Eye Glam
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best stuff!
By Ash123
on November 18, 2009
About the reviewer
By Ash123
Location:Hillsboro, OR
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This stuff is really great! I have the Blue Chrome and I am TOTALLY going to buy the Bronze and Silver! It glides on so easy and doesn't really Smudge! Totally get this!!! I really do wish they had this in different shades of green! I would totally buy tons of that. It's so great."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 40 for mark Metalliner Hook Up Eye Glam
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gorgeous!
By Steph09
on November 6, 2009
About the reviewer
By Steph09
Location:Millbrook, AL
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Okay so I have never used liquid eyeliner before but I have this in both the blue chrome and quick silver and they are both amazing and so easy to use! :)"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 next>>