Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
eyes or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

mark Metalliner Hook Up Eye Glam

Overall rating:
4.911 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 146 reviews
5 Stars
135
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
146 of 146(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for mark Metalliner Hook Up Eye Glam
Review 21 for mark Metalliner Hook Up Eye Glam
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CindyLouWho
Location:Uncertain, Tx
Pretty much perfect
Date:October 13, 2010
"The brush is so tiny, which makes it SO easy to make a perfectly thin line right in the lash line. I hope they never discontinue this stuff!"
Review 22 for mark Metalliner Hook Up Eye Glam
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
jgolden4ever
Location:Indianapolis, IN
so hot
Date:September 26, 2010
"Metalliner is one of my all-time favorite mark products! Blue Chrome looks absolutely stunning on my green eyes. It's something I wear for a night out or just to add a little pop to my look. Bronze Edge is also a great color I can wear day or night."
Review 23 for mark Metalliner Hook Up Eye Glam
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
wouldyoubuy
Location:Rockton, IL
mark purchase frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
just egh
Date:July 16, 2010
"have this in quick silver. I have a hard time applying this and so I typically use this color on my lower lash line and in the corner of my eyes."
Review 24 for mark Metalliner Hook Up Eye Glam
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Motowne
my new favorite eyeliner
Date:June 29, 2010
"I have metaliner in every color they have. i wish there were more colors! bronze edge looks awesome & is a great summer color to combine with a brown eyeshadow, and i wear it with winkstick in weathy a lot. the application brush is thin and perfect and makes it easy for me to draw a straight line. it works well on my lash line and on my eyelid. i wear this almost every day, if not this then i wear "get in line" the colors are great- love it!!!"
Review 25 for mark Metalliner Hook Up Eye Glam
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
meee
Location:las vegas, nv
edgy, yet shopisticated
Date:June 17, 2010
"i got this in blue chrome. i love how edgy it is yet it is really shopisticated at the same time"
Review 26 for mark Metalliner Hook Up Eye Glam
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
artistchick16
Location:North Branch, MI
Great product!
Date:June 4, 2010
"The color that I have is the brown and it really brings out the color of your eye! I love this eyeliner!~ it goes on smooth and last all day!"
Review 27 for mark Metalliner Hook Up Eye Glam
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
RocknPinkSunshine
Location:Utah
mark purchase frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
amazing color!
Date:May 16, 2010
"this is so easy to use. I have Bronze Edge and Blue Chrome. Love them both! The Bronze Edge really opens the eyes up and goes with anything. The Blue Chrome really makes a statement paired with simple neutral shades and and a pouty pink lip.
It lasts all days with no need for touch ups. I've never had to trim the bristles. My bottle with almost daily use has lasted over 3 months already and it's still practically full!
"
Review 28 for mark Metalliner Hook Up Eye Glam
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
FoxieRoxie
Location:Orange County, CA
mark purchase frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
best eyeliner
Date:May 3, 2010
"This eyeliner is great. I first bought the Bronze Edge and loved it so much I ordered the Blue Chrome after that. They go on extremely easy and look great. I'll be ordering Quick Silver next. Awesome eyeliner that makes your eyes pop."
Review 29 for mark Metalliner Hook Up Eye Glam
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TheBeautyMonster
Location:Bend, OR
mark purchase frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Loved!
Date:April 24, 2010
"I LOVE this eyeliner. It's very easy to apply, and the color is great. I own it in Bronze Edge. It's my go-to liner to add a bit of pizazz to any look."
Review 30 for mark Metalliner Hook Up Eye Glam
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Superlativity
Location:Clayton, NC
mark purchase frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
Favorite liquid liner
Date:March 17, 2010
"I've tried other expensive name brand liquid liners, but this in Bronze Edge is definitely my favorite; I been using it for over 5 years and keep going back to it. It jazzes up my daytime look just a bit, and is also perfect for a bolder "night out" look as well. I personally don't have any trouble putting it on."
Review 31 for mark Metalliner Hook Up Eye Glam
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
Location:Minnesota
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Good product
Date:March 13, 2010
"I have these in all 3 colors, the colors are exactly as shown. yes the blue is that bright, you definalty need to be bold to wear it, luckily I am :) The silver is great wearing on lower lashes, the bonze is just a more fun brown liner. They wear pretty good, I think the longest I have worn them is maybe 3 hours and didnt smudge."
Review 32 for mark Metalliner Hook Up Eye Glam
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lanz
Location:hi
natural looking, yet bold!
Date:February 25, 2010
"if you want a natural looking liner with a little pizaz, 'metalliner' in bronze edge is the one for you! i love it! applying it is not so bad (i'm a newbie at liquid liners), but the color is great!"
Review 33 for mark Metalliner Hook Up Eye Glam
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Best liquid eyeliner
Date:February 1, 2010
"I bought the silver eyeliner. I have tried many liquid eyeliners before and had lots of probs with it going on in a too thick of a line. but this brush is so thin it makes it a snap to apply. Absolutely love it and have recomened it to friends."
Review 34 for mark Metalliner Hook Up Eye Glam
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MarkFan82
Location:San Jose, CA
Excellent Staying Power
Date:January 24, 2010
"I have this in blue chrome. Very pretty color, with a nice pop! These have great staying power, but are extremely difficult to apply. Maybe its just me, since I'm not used to applying liquid liner. I would highly recommend though."
Review 35 for mark Metalliner Hook Up Eye Glam
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
howardjacobs
Location:Barrow Alaska
mark purchase frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Blue Chrome Rocks
Date:January 24, 2010
"I am a diehard liquid eyeliner lover.
I have used liquid liner for 40 years now.
I do not pencils on my upper lids.
Anyway, I had reservations about the blue chrome colour on my eyes (I have excellent skin thanks to AVON), but it looks fantastic.
I use it on my upper lids only since I think under the lids this colour would be garish at my age.
But I can see a younger girl rocking this on both upper and lower eyes!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 36 for mark Metalliner Hook Up Eye Glam
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AUTiger
LOVE IT!
Date:January 6, 2010
"i love this eyeliner...i bought it in silver and it is the perfect accent to under my eyes! no more dark under eye liner...using the soft silver is much better!"
Review 37 for mark Metalliner Hook Up Eye Glam
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
dm82
love it
Date:December 29, 2009
"love it love it!!! its super bright and stays on all day, better than the dept store brand i bought previously"
Review 38 for mark Metalliner Hook Up Eye Glam
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
itslydia
Location:union city ,new jersey
Really good stuff
Date:December 7, 2009
"This eyeliner kicks it up a notch! Great color especially blue chrome! iM gunna try bronze now, but it really brightens up your eyes, makes them pop and wat else can i say? its a really good product for anyone even those who are conservative so i recommend it 100 %!!"
Review 39 for mark Metalliner Hook Up Eye Glam
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ash123
Location:Hillsboro, OR
Best stuff!
Date:November 18, 2009
"This stuff is really great! I have the Blue Chrome and I am TOTALLY going to buy the Bronze and Silver! It glides on so easy and doesn't really Smudge! Totally get this!!! I really do wish they had this in different shades of green! I would totally buy tons of that. It's so great."
Review 40 for mark Metalliner Hook Up Eye Glam
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Steph09
Location:Millbrook, AL
Gorgeous!
Date:November 6, 2009
"Okay so I have never used liquid eyeliner before but I have this in both the blue chrome and quick silver and they are both amazing and so easy to use! :)"