Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Eyeshadow or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Satin Deluxe Eyeshadow Duo

Overall rating:
4.833 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
12 of 12(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Satin Deluxe Eyeshadow Duo
Review 1 for Satin Deluxe Eyeshadow Duo
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Eyeshadow Duo
By new88
on December 8, 2009
About the reviewer
By new88
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I like it! Very pigmented. Don't have a problem with it falling on at the end of the say however. I think that as long as people use a eye primer then ANY eyeshadow should be fine all day. Too bad they are discontinuing this product. I would like to keep this product and make MANY MANY MANY different colors out of them."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Satin Deluxe Eyeshadow Duo
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful rich color, lots of shimmer
By Bbabe
on November 23, 2009
About the reviewer
By Bbabe
Location:Az
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This is a very nice product to apply. Rich, opaque color with a nice shimmer highlight. If you don't like sparkle though, it probably will be too much for you."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Satin Deluxe Eyeshadow Duo
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Must Have!
By faith17
on November 21, 2009
About the reviewer
By faith17
Location:Maryland
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"These shadows are AWESOME!
I got all of these and they are exceptional! Wonderful and vibrant shades that stay on all day long!
A must have!
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Satin Deluxe Eyeshadow Duo
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Really good product!
By MandaPanda127
on November 9, 2009
About the reviewer
By MandaPanda127
Location:Defuniak Springs, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I bought this product in Chocolate Cherry and Moody Blues. They're very shimmery.They don't last all day long but they do last for about 4-6 hours depending on how heavy you apply them. It feels light on your eyelids and the colors really make my eyes pop. I'm definitely going to buy more when these start to get low."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Satin Deluxe Eyeshadow Duo
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wow!
By gazegirl
on October 9, 2009
About the reviewer
By gazegirl
Location:MS
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I just bought the sandstorm duo, and so happy I did. The lighter color is a gold, sparkly/metallic color you can use on lid or as a general wash over the eye. The brown pairs nicely with it. I am going to order more... maybe ALL.. of these before they are gone."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Satin Deluxe Eyeshadow Duo
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome Eyeshadow Duo!!
By jacki00
on February 28, 2009
About the reviewer
By jacki00
Location:Miami, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"These are amazing duo's. Avon please bring more colors, and don't discontinue these eyeshadow's!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Satin Deluxe Eyeshadow Duo
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Like the Little Block Box!!!
By NadineLuvsAvon
on February 23, 2009
About the reviewer
By NadineLuvsAvon
Location:San Diego, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I LOVE these eyeshadows! They remind me of Mark Little Block Box shadows without the break through layer (read those reviews to see that mess!) I have Plum Pair and Chocolate Cherry. Chocolate Cherry is a lot darker then it looks on the website but it still is an awesome duo. They all have shimmer in them which is great for me (I'm 25 and always wear shimmery makeup even in the day time), but might not be so good for someone more conservative.
Avon, keep these and get more shades PLEASE!!!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Satin Deluxe Eyeshadow Duo
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice
By Rosie4
on December 12, 2008
About the reviewer
By Rosie4
Location:Pittsburgh
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I purchaed the grey matters and it is a nice soft grey that looks great with my blue/green eyes. It has a little shimmer to it which is too sparkly for me to wear to my conservative office."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Satin Deluxe Eyeshadow Duo
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The perfect shadow after years of searching
By Bondie
on November 30, 2008
About the reviewer
By Bondie
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I am 22 years old and have looked for years to find a shadow that not only lasts but is soft looking with pretty shades for years. I purchased the teal and black duo thinking this would just be another failed attempt to find the perfect shadow. Instead I received my item to find that not only does it last all day, but doesn't give you that clumpy slimey look that the cream shadows do. It even has a bit of a shimmer to it. I apply the teal to the whole eye and then put the black in the outer corners and it is just perfect. I have never received a compliment on my make-up before but after wearing this I can think of three different occasions in particular where someone has said to me, "Wow, I really like your eye shadow today, it really makes your eyes stand out. It's really pretty." I don't know any woman who doesn't like being told she looked pretty, so if you struggled like I did try it! I just ordered two more and the blue shade."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Satin Deluxe Eyeshadow Duo
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice
By vettie
on September 9, 2008
About the reviewer
By vettie
Location:EP TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I bought a couple of these, plum duo, grey matters, teal appeal, and chocolate cherry. The color goes on nicely and stays on, they were a little too shimery for my taste but they look really nice on, great for use on a night out. It's a great price and the quality is good."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Satin Deluxe Eyeshadow Duo
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Buy it while they've got it...
By ttheeditor
on August 21, 2008
About the reviewer
By ttheeditor
Location:Pennsylvania
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I own this product in the plum pair, and I must say that it compares very favorably to much more expensive baked eyeshadows from some upscale makeup lines. If you have ever been interested in those pricey little containers of baked high-pigment eyeshadow, I suggest giving this a try. I find the powder to be intense, but not gaudy, and you can get a wide variety of looks with just two colors using wet and dry brushes. The plum pair due are gorgeous together."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Ratings-only reviews for Satin Deluxe Eyeshadow Duo
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product