Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Implements or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Ergonomic Foundation Brush

Overall rating:
4.475 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 80 reviews
5 Stars
64
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
8
70 of 80(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Ergonomic Foundation Brush
Review 1 for Ergonomic Foundation Brush
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very Nice
By Brooke1
on February 15, 2014
About the reviewer
By Brooke1
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is a nice foundation brush. The bristles are silky, they don't fall out, application is smooth. My only gripe is that it's a bit narrow. Almost a size between a foundation brush and a concealer brush. But I really like it so I am going to keep using it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Ergonomic Foundation Brush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absolutely Love This Brush!
By BronYrAur
on October 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By BronYrAur
Location:Indian Rocks Beach, FL
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I purchased this brush when I bought the Anew Concealer, since it had such high reviews and was also recommended by one of the Avon make up artists in the help videos - thank you Avon for posting those, they are soooo helpful!
This is a great brush, it is easy to use and blends my concealer and BB cream beautifully. For the first time I feel like I know what I'm doing when I put my make up on!
Added bonus - this brush doesn't shed bristles all over your face - yeah!
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Ergonomic Foundation Brush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good
By AAEZ
on August 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By AAEZ
Location:California
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Love this brush. It serves the purpose very well when compare to the expensive brand."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Ergonomic Foundation Brush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Some of the Best Brushes Out There!
By zamfir
on July 29, 2013
About the reviewer
By zamfir
Location:Springfield, VA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The cost of Avon's brushes is small compared to the high quality. It's one of Avon's best kept secrets!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Ergonomic Foundation Brush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Foundation Brush???
By jenibgirl79
on July 22, 2013
About the reviewer
By jenibgirl79
Location:New Oxford, PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I would have never have thought to use a brush for foundation but this really does the trick. I had seen this in a makeup 'how to' video for applying BB Cream, and this works great! Really helps spread all over and gives a great finish!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Ergonomic Foundation Brush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!
By blueribbonday
on July 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By blueribbonday
Location:Fayetteville, GA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I am ordering my second one. I've had the first one for a long time. Great brush and great price!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Ergonomic Foundation Brush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A must have!
By DivaD
on May 23, 2013
About the reviewer
By DivaD
Location:Albuquerque, NM
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I love love love this brush! I would use my hands to apply make up and it would be on my hands forever! With this brush you get no streaks, no messy hands and the coverage is great! You can also wash it when it gets too dirty and it is back to new! I love it! I have bought a couple so I have one at all times! It is a must have for girls who love their make-up!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Ergonomic Foundation Brush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice Brush
By RMalave
on March 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By RMalave
Location:Jersey City, New Jersey
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This was the 1st time I decided to use a brush with my foundation. What a difference! The brush is soft and really applies the makeup evenly. No mess either. I would recommend this brush to anyone who wants a nice blend on the chin / hairline. Your face does not look one color and the neck another. Great Brush."
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Ergonomic Foundation Brush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great find!
By dooze
on March 6, 2013
About the reviewer
By dooze
Location:St. Louis, MO
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"So glad that I took a chance and ordered this foundation brush! Having ALWAYS used a sponge to apply my liquid foundation, the thought of using a brush seemed very strange. Once I tried it I knew I could never go back to the sponge. The brush does a much better job of spreading the foundation evenly and gives a much more professional looking application. Must try for yourself.....know you will agree."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Ergonomic Foundation Brush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!!!!
By Dawn1982
on January 26, 2013
About the reviewer
By Dawn1982
Location:Dumas, AR
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This brush is great! It blends well and comes with a pouch to keep all the mess out of my make up bag! The handle Is perfect length! I've been using mine for about a year now! I always used my hands to blend to make it look smoother until I found this brush that makes my foundation smooth!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Ergonomic Foundation Brush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BEST BRUSH FOR THE PRICE
By HPRIDE
on September 7, 2012
About the reviewer
By HPRIDE
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I use this brush when applying liquid and mousse foundation, it does a great job, never had any streaks, blends well. I will be ordering at least 2 more just to have as a back up!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Ergonomic Foundation Brush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Flawless Application
By PurpleDaisy
on June 13, 2012
About the reviewer
By PurpleDaisy
Location:Fayetteville, AR
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I absolutely love this foundation brush! So much easier to apply liquid foundation without the mess. Anyone who uses liquid foundation should definately have this foundation brush! Don't know how I ever lived without it!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Ergonomic Foundation Brush
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
By 1Faery4me
on June 8, 2012
About the reviewer
By 1Faery4me
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I don't like the base on these brushes because they are space wasters...give me the sleek barrel and I'm happy."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Ergonomic Foundation Brush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A really nice brush for liquid foundation
By LaChicaBonita
on May 14, 2012
About the reviewer
By LaChicaBonita
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is a brush that is great for liquid foundation! No lie. I have really great foundation but havent been using it alot. When I got this brush I tried it with my makeup and I was so surprised. Very easy to apply and spreads well. Thanks Avon!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Ergonomic Foundation Brush
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I like it for contouring
By Babykatd1
on April 28, 2012
About the reviewer
By Babykatd1
Location:Fort Lauderdale, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is a nice brush, feels really good in the hand and it does a good job of applying foundation. However, I'm so used to using my fingers that I ended up using this brush for contouring. The shape works perfectly on the sides of the forehead and to highlight the cheekbones. It is a good quality brush and I would repurchse. I have also tried other Avon brushes and they have all been really good."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Ergonomic Foundation Brush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My favorite foundation brush ever!
By Boyzrsmely
on March 17, 2012
About the reviewer
By Boyzrsmely
Location:CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Ever since I purchased this brush I have not used any other! The brushes are strong and smooth and it last long as long as it's washed properly. I wouldn't trade this brush for any other one out there!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Ergonomic Foundation Brush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
What a great idea!
By janm
on February 26, 2012
About the reviewer
By janm
Location:Sparks NV
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"I never knew you could apply liquid foundation with a brush; I have always used either a sponge or my fingers. Either way, with those two options, you have to wash your hands after, and it's a pain to get the color out from under your nails! This brush solves the problem. It spreads the foundation all over your face, and then you can blend it and get into all the little nooks and crannies. A perfect look every time, and no mess! You can wash the brush out once a week or so with no problem. A great solution to a pet peeve I USED to have!!!"
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Ergonomic Foundation Brush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A must have !
By Sondra80
on January 26, 2012
About the reviewer
By Sondra80
Location:Jacksonville , FL.
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this brush! I suggest it for anyone who uses liquid foundation."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Ergonomic Foundation Brush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
foundation brush
By DD02
on January 1, 2012
About the reviewer
By DD02
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Works Great to apply facial masks!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Ergonomic Foundation Brush
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Okay but not the best for me
By JenB99
on January 18, 2011
About the reviewer
By JenB99
Location:Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This brush might be okay for a liquid or cream foundation with a soft, powdery finish, but it didn't work for me with a thicker, stickier liquid foundation (and no, it's NOT made for loose or pressed powders). The head is just a bit too long and quite a bit too soft. If I used a very light hand and a tiny bit of foundation at a time and applied it with the very tip of the brush, it did okay, but press any harder and use any more foundation, and I get goopy streaks. Everybody is different, but I prefer a stiffer, shorter brush."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
1 2 3 next>>