Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Implements or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Ergonomic Foundation Brush

Overall rating:
4.475 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 80 reviews
5 Stars
64
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
8
70 of 80(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Ergonomic Foundation Brush
Review 1 for Ergonomic Foundation Brush
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Brooke1
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Very Nice
Date:February 15, 2014
"This is a nice foundation brush. The bristles are silky, they don't fall out, application is smooth. My only gripe is that it's a bit narrow. Almost a size between a foundation brush and a concealer brush. But I really like it so I am going to keep using it."
Review 2 for Ergonomic Foundation Brush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BronYrAur
Location:Indian Rocks Beach, FL
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Absolutely Love This Brush!
Date:October 2, 2013
"I purchased this brush when I bought the Anew Concealer, since it had such high reviews and was also recommended by one of the Avon make up artists in the help videos - thank you Avon for posting those, they are soooo helpful!
This is a great brush, it is easy to use and blends my concealer and BB cream beautifully. For the first time I feel like I know what I'm doing when I put my make up on!
Added bonus - this brush doesn't shed bristles all over your face - yeah!
"
Review 3 for Ergonomic Foundation Brush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AAEZ
Location:California
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Oily
Very good
Date:August 11, 2013
"Love this brush. It serves the purpose very well when compare to the expensive brand."
Review 4 for Ergonomic Foundation Brush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
zamfir
Location:Springfield, VA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Some of the Best Brushes Out There!
Date:July 29, 2013
"The cost of Avon's brushes is small compared to the high quality. It's one of Avon's best kept secrets!"
Review 5 for Ergonomic Foundation Brush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
jenibgirl79
Location:New Oxford, PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Foundation Brush???
Date:July 22, 2013
"I would have never have thought to use a brush for foundation but this really does the trick. I had seen this in a makeup 'how to' video for applying BB Cream, and this works great! Really helps spread all over and gives a great finish!"
Review 6 for Ergonomic Foundation Brush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
blueribbonday
Location:Fayetteville, GA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Love it!
Date:July 2, 2013
"I am ordering my second one. I've had the first one for a long time. Great brush and great price!"
Review 7 for Ergonomic Foundation Brush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DivaD
Location:Albuquerque, NM
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
A must have!
Date:May 23, 2013
"I love love love this brush! I would use my hands to apply make up and it would be on my hands forever! With this brush you get no streaks, no messy hands and the coverage is great! You can also wash it when it gets too dirty and it is back to new! I love it! I have bought a couple so I have one at all times! It is a must have for girls who love their make-up!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Ergonomic Foundation Brush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
RMalave
Location:Jersey City, New Jersey
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Nice Brush
Date:March 11, 2013
"This was the 1st time I decided to use a brush with my foundation. What a difference! The brush is soft and really applies the makeup evenly. No mess either. I would recommend this brush to anyone who wants a nice blend on the chin / hairline. Your face does not look one color and the neck another. Great Brush."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Ergonomic Foundation Brush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
dooze
Location:St. Louis, MO
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Great find!
Date:March 6, 2013
"So glad that I took a chance and ordered this foundation brush! Having ALWAYS used a sponge to apply my liquid foundation, the thought of using a brush seemed very strange. Once I tried it I knew I could never go back to the sponge. The brush does a much better job of spreading the foundation evenly and gives a much more professional looking application. Must try for yourself.....know you will agree."
Review 10 for Ergonomic Foundation Brush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dawn1982
Location:Dumas, AR
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Love it!!!!
Date:January 26, 2013
"This brush is great! It blends well and comes with a pouch to keep all the mess out of my make up bag! The handle Is perfect length! I've been using mine for about a year now! I always used my hands to blend to make it look smoother until I found this brush that makes my foundation smooth!"
Review 11 for Ergonomic Foundation Brush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
HPRIDE
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
BEST BRUSH FOR THE PRICE
Date:September 7, 2012
"I use this brush when applying liquid and mousse foundation, it does a great job, never had any streaks, blends well. I will be ordering at least 2 more just to have as a back up!"
Review 12 for Ergonomic Foundation Brush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PurpleDaisy
Location:Fayetteville, AR
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Flawless Application
Date:June 13, 2012
"I absolutely love this foundation brush! So much easier to apply liquid foundation without the mess. Anyone who uses liquid foundation should definately have this foundation brush! Don't know how I ever lived without it!"
Review 13 for Ergonomic Foundation Brush
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
1Faery4me
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Date:June 8, 2012
"I don't like the base on these brushes because they are space wasters...give me the sleek barrel and I'm happy."
Review 14 for Ergonomic Foundation Brush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LaChicaBonita
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Dry
A really nice brush for liquid foundation
Date:May 14, 2012
"This is a brush that is great for liquid foundation! No lie. I have really great foundation but havent been using it alot. When I got this brush I tried it with my makeup and I was so surprised. Very easy to apply and spreads well. Thanks Avon!"
Review 15 for Ergonomic Foundation Brush
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Babykatd1
Location:Fort Lauderdale, FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
I like it for contouring
Date:April 28, 2012
"This is a nice brush, feels really good in the hand and it does a good job of applying foundation. However, I'm so used to using my fingers that I ended up using this brush for contouring. The shape works perfectly on the sides of the forehead and to highlight the cheekbones. It is a good quality brush and I would repurchse. I have also tried other Avon brushes and they have all been really good."
Review 16 for Ergonomic Foundation Brush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Boyzrsmely
Location:CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
My favorite foundation brush ever!
Date:March 17, 2012
"Ever since I purchased this brush I have not used any other! The brushes are strong and smooth and it last long as long as it's washed properly. I wouldn't trade this brush for any other one out there!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Ergonomic Foundation Brush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
janm
Location:Sparks NV
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
What a great idea!
Date:February 26, 2012
"I never knew you could apply liquid foundation with a brush; I have always used either a sponge or my fingers. Either way, with those two options, you have to wash your hands after, and it's a pain to get the color out from under your nails! This brush solves the problem. It spreads the foundation all over your face, and then you can blend it and get into all the little nooks and crannies. A perfect look every time, and no mess! You can wash the brush out once a week or so with no problem. A great solution to a pet peeve I USED to have!!!"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Ergonomic Foundation Brush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sondra80
Location:Jacksonville , FL.
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Normal
A must have !
Date:January 26, 2012
"I love this brush! I suggest it for anyone who uses liquid foundation."
Review 19 for Ergonomic Foundation Brush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DD02
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
foundation brush
Date:January 1, 2012
"Works Great to apply facial masks!"
Review 20 for Ergonomic Foundation Brush
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
JenB99
Location:Texas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Okay but not the best for me
Date:January 18, 2011
"This brush might be okay for a liquid or cream foundation with a soft, powdery finish, but it didn't work for me with a thicker, stickier liquid foundation (and no, it's NOT made for loose or pressed powders). The head is just a bit too long and quite a bit too soft. If I used a very light hand and a tiny bit of foundation at a time and applied it with the very tip of the brush, it did okay, but press any harder and use any more foundation, and I get goopy streaks. Everybody is different, but I prefer a stiffer, shorter brush."