Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Implements or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Ergonomic Foundation Brush

Overall rating:
4.475 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 80 reviews
5 Stars
64
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
8
70 of 80(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Ergonomic Foundation Brush
Review 21 for Ergonomic Foundation Brush
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Really good brush
By Mkeupgrl45
on December 16, 2010
About the reviewer
By Mkeupgrl45
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I bought this brush after getting my make up done for a wedding and getting advice from the make up artist. I found the coverage of my liquid makeup to be fantastic after using this brush. I also found that I used less makeup to cover my face and neck and it blended so beautifully. I loved this brush so much and it covered so well that I even bought one for my sister for Christmas!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 22 for Ergonomic Foundation Brush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
By Bebe123
on July 22, 2010
About the reviewer
By Bebe123
Location:West Jordan, ut
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+26points
26OUT OF 26people found this review helpful
"People are so funny. I was readig the low reviews on this and thought that it was funny. Let me helpyou solve some of your problems. When usin this brush it is meant for applying liquid foundation. If you have some powders that you would like to use it with then I suggest you mix your powder foundation with water or your favorite moisturizer. If ou are using a powder and don't want to mix then I would suggest you get a powder brush. This is great fr applying cream blushes, liquid foundatin, cream foundation and liquid base highlighters. I love his brush and I personally know that from switching from a spongue to a brush will (on average) save one person 1.5 bottles of foundation a year. I know it doesn't seem like much but try to dump one out and imagine that. It helps you get into the fine lines and cover tiny pores that your fingers and a spongue get into. As a makeup artist this is THE ONLY BRUSH I USE when applying liquid foundation. For optimum blending use a stippling brush to apply your blush over your foundation."
+26points
26OUT OF 26people found this review helpful
Review 23 for Ergonomic Foundation Brush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
No one should be without this brush!
By fairyglitter
on July 10, 2010
About the reviewer
By fairyglitter
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This really is a "must have". I was amazed at the difference between using the foundation brush and using other ways to apply foundation. Make up goes on smooth, has perfect coverage, and doesn't look like a "mask" with this brush. This is just an all around great make up brush!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 24 for Ergonomic Foundation Brush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MUST HAVE!
By LOVES
on May 5, 2010
About the reviewer
By LOVES
Location:Illinois
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"This is my favorite foundation brush! I use it for mineral and liquid foundation. It's so soft and I love the handle! It's so easy to grip onto. The brush is gorgeous! I love the shiny black look. I actually bought two of these. One for the house, and one to put into my makeup case. I use it everyday and will never go without it!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 25 for Ergonomic Foundation Brush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Another great brush!
By Superlativity
on March 17, 2010
About the reviewer
By Superlativity
Location:Clayton, NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Maybe Avon revamped this brush since the 2008 reviews, but I love it! I use it to apply tinted moisturizer, and the bristles are soft, they evenly distribute the product, and there's been no signs of shedding yet. Again, this brush is as good as other brushes I own that cost twice as much."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 26 for Ergonomic Foundation Brush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love it
By Shee
on February 16, 2010
About the reviewer
By Shee
Location:IL
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I totally love it. My foundation never look so good and smooth on my face untill I use this brush.I even used it on applying my powder and concealer...."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 27 for Ergonomic Foundation Brush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A MUST HAVE!!!!!
By ktp107
on February 9, 2010
About the reviewer
By ktp107
Location:illinois
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"THIS IS MY FAVORITE! i use this everyday! i actually bought two...one for the house and one for my makeup bag. it's perfect because it applies the foundation on evenly and smoothly. i just love it. this is a must have ladies. the brush is soft, easy to hold on to, the perfect size, and it's just amazing. avon did a great job with this! BUY IT BUY IT BUY IT!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 28 for Ergonomic Foundation Brush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Brush!
By jbeckman
on January 22, 2010
About the reviewer
By jbeckman
Location:North Dakota
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"After a lot of trial and error with numerous brushes I have found that Avon's have been the best investement for me. I have thrown out all of my other brushes and applicators and continue to get these. I love these. Easy to clean, soft bristles, a must have!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 29 for Ergonomic Foundation Brush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love It!
By mashimello
on November 2, 2009
About the reviewer
By mashimello
Location:San Francisco, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Okay, I'll admit that this is the first foundation brush that I had ever bought but I absolutely love it! The bristles are so smooth and it is easy to handle! I use it pretty much every day, even when I'm just blending in my concealer!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 30 for Ergonomic Foundation Brush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ergonomic Foundation Brush
By ravenesque
on October 23, 2009
About the reviewer
By ravenesque
Location:California
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"i use this brush as a detailer in the application of my mineral foundation. i rarely use liquid foundations anymore, but i was still in search of a good foundation/detail brush and i found it with this one.
i use the Avon Solutions Day Radiance Lotion to start. then I take my detail brush and apply a little mineral foundation to the more "ruddy" areas of my face--it has a wonderfully smoothing effect. and the brush itself is sooo soft.
After the detailing is done, i switch to a kabuki for all over mineral powder application.
i think it's a great addition to my brush set."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 31 for Ergonomic Foundation Brush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
All time favorite!
By xsmall
on October 23, 2009
About the reviewer
By xsmall
Location:Illinois
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I loooooooveeee this brush! I love applying my foundation with it. The bristles are very very very soft. It applies the foundation on evenly and it's easy to grip and hold. This is a must have brush!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 32 for Ergonomic Foundation Brush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Make-up Brush
By Eileenhg
on October 15, 2009
About the reviewer
By Eileenhg
Location:Baltimore, Maryland
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"When I ordered this brush, I had misgivings, but after one use, I found that I like it a lot. It blends the make up very well, even under my eyes (I have dark circles). I don't need as much make up and I no longer need my make up sponge. It cleans easily with mild soap and warm water without any "shedding"."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 33 for Ergonomic Foundation Brush
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
don't get it
By csette
on September 25, 2009
About the reviewer
By csette
Location:florida
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
-5points
1OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
"i got this for loose foundation (minerals) I don't like it at all - bristles are stiff - not sure what it is good for but it not for foundation, powder nor blush. very unhappy
anybody want mine??"
-5points
1OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 34 for Ergonomic Foundation Brush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I LOVE ALL THESE BRUSHES
By RENEE02
on April 3, 2009
About the reviewer
By RENEE02
Location:WI
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I LOVE ALL THE BRUSHES AVON OFFERS THIS ONE COVERED MY FACE EVENLY WITH THE MOUSSE STICK FOUNDATION AND I PLAN TO USE IT WITH THE REGULAR MOUSSE FOUNDATION I HOPE I HAVE THE SAME RESULTS."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 35 for Ergonomic Foundation Brush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it.
By CrisC
on March 30, 2009
About the reviewer
By CrisC
Location:San Francisco Bay Area
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"So far I've only used this to apply Avon's Beyond Color Line Softening Mousse Foundation, and at least with that, it works & feels great. It made little streaks at first, but I found that if I go over my face a couple times in different directions & with an increasingly lighter touch, it ends up looking perfect. Its soft bristles get into my crevices (around my nose & eyes) very well & with less wrinkle-causing rubbing than fingers or sponges do, and I really like not getting my fingers dirty. Highly recommended."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 36 for Ergonomic Foundation Brush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
As Good as the Expensive Ones!!!
By PowerShopper1
on March 14, 2009
About the reviewer
By PowerShopper1
Location:Marysville, WA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I have been looking for a concealer brush and have found the best for such a steal! The trick I found is to use a light touch. Also putting your foundation in your palm and using the brush to apply it gives a pro appearance. (You also use less) I wash mine at least once a week (baby soap is the best) to keep it clean and it bounces right back. People complement me on my make-up and I was told to apply for a job by a major make-up rep...I was delighted. Go Avon!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 37 for Ergonomic Foundation Brush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent brush
By JillM
on February 19, 2009
About the reviewer
By JillM
Location:Iowa
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"My foundation looks flawless when applied using this brush. The bristles and handle are still in excellent shape after using it for a long time."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 38 for Ergonomic Foundation Brush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
evryone needs atleast 3 of these!
By corena
on January 28, 2009
About the reviewer
By corena
Location:Oklahoma
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"This brush is perfct to apply foundation! I also have one for my banishing cream, vit. c cream, and eye cream. This brush evenly applys product and its a one time purchase instead of having to buy cotton balls and makeup pads all the time. And they can be washed and used for a differant product."
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 39 for Ergonomic Foundation Brush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product
By momknows
on January 19, 2009
About the reviewer
By momknows
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is the best way to apply foundation I have found. Foundation is blended perfectly, with no lines. I love this product!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 40 for Ergonomic Foundation Brush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Happy with This Purchase
By CC03
on October 30, 2008
About the reviewer
By CC03
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I received my brush last week and have been using it all week. I've never used a foundation brush before, but I've been very happy with the results. I looked at a lot of other brushes before I bought this one and they were 2-3x the price. I think it's a great value."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 next>>