Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop implements or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Ergonomic Foundation Brush

Average Customer Rating:
4.542 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (48 reviews)
5 stars
39
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
4
43 of 48(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Ergonomic Foundation Brush
Review 21 for Ergonomic Foundation Brush
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mkeupgrl45
Really good brush
Date:December 16, 2010
"I bought this brush after getting my make up done for a wedding and getting advice from the make up artist. I found the coverage of my liquid makeup to be fantastic after using this brush. I also found that I used less makeup to cover my face and neck and it blended so beautifully. I loved this brush so much and it covered so well that I even bought one for my sister for Christmas!"
Review 22 for Ergonomic Foundation Brush
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bebe123
Location:West Jordan, ut
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Excellent
Date:July 22, 2010
"People are so funny. I was readig the low reviews on this and thought that it was funny. Let me helpyou solve some of your problems. When usin this brush it is meant for applying liquid foundation. If you have some powders that you would like to use it with then I suggest you mix your powder foundation with water or your favorite moisturizer. If ou are using a powder and don't want to mix then I would suggest you get a powder brush. This is great fr applying cream blushes, liquid foundatin, cream foundation and liquid base highlighters. I love his brush and I personally know that from switching from a spongue to a brush will (on average) save one person 1.5 bottles of foundation a year. I know it doesn't seem like much but try to dump one out and imagine that. It helps you get into the fine lines and cover tiny pores that your fingers and a spongue get into. As a makeup artist this is THE ONLY BRUSH I USE when applying liquid foundation. For optimum blending use a stippling brush to apply your blush over your foundation."
26 of 26 people found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Ergonomic Foundation Brush
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fairyglitter
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
No one should be without this brush!
Date:July 10, 2010
"This really is a "must have". I was amazed at the difference between using the foundation brush and using other ways to apply foundation. Make up goes on smooth, has perfect coverage, and doesn't look like a "mask" with this brush. This is just an all around great make up brush!"
Review 24 for Ergonomic Foundation Brush
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LOVES
Location:Illinois
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
MUST HAVE!
Date:May 5, 2010
"This is my favorite foundation brush! I use it for mineral and liquid foundation. It's so soft and I love the handle! It's so easy to grip onto. The brush is gorgeous! I love the shiny black look. I actually bought two of these. One for the house, and one to put into my makeup case. I use it everyday and will never go without it!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Ergonomic Foundation Brush
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Superlativity
Location:Clayton, NC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
Another great brush!
Date:March 17, 2010
"Maybe Avon revamped this brush since the 2008 reviews, but I love it! I use it to apply tinted moisturizer, and the bristles are soft, they evenly distribute the product, and there's been no signs of shedding yet. Again, this brush is as good as other brushes I own that cost twice as much."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Ergonomic Foundation Brush
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shee
Location:IL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
I love it
Date:February 16, 2010
"I totally love it. My foundation never look so good and smooth on my face untill I use this brush.I even used it on applying my powder and concealer...."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Ergonomic Foundation Brush
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ktp107
Location:illinois
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
A MUST HAVE!!!!!
Date:February 9, 2010
"THIS IS MY FAVORITE! i use this everyday! i actually bought two...one for the house and one for my makeup bag. it's perfect because it applies the foundation on evenly and smoothly. i just love it. this is a must have ladies. the brush is soft, easy to hold on to, the perfect size, and it's just amazing. avon did a great job with this! BUY IT BUY IT BUY IT!"
Review 28 for Ergonomic Foundation Brush
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jbeckman
Location:North Dakota
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Great Brush!
Date:January 22, 2010
"After a lot of trial and error with numerous brushes I have found that Avon's have been the best investement for me. I have thrown out all of my other brushes and applicators and continue to get these. I love these. Easy to clean, soft bristles, a must have!!"
Review 29 for Ergonomic Foundation Brush
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mashimello
Location:San Francisco, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Love It!
Date:November 2, 2009
"Okay, I'll admit that this is the first foundation brush that I had ever bought but I absolutely love it! The bristles are so smooth and it is easy to handle! I use it pretty much every day, even when I'm just blending in my concealer!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Ergonomic Foundation Brush
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ravenesque
Location:California
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Ergonomic Foundation Brush
Date:October 23, 2009
"i use this brush as a detailer in the application of my mineral foundation. i rarely use liquid foundations anymore, but i was still in search of a good foundation/detail brush and i found it with this one.
i use the Avon Solutions Day Radiance Lotion to start. then I take my detail brush and apply a little mineral foundation to the more "ruddy" areas of my face--it has a wonderfully smoothing effect. and the brush itself is sooo soft.
After the detailing is done, i switch to a kabuki for all over mineral powder application.
i think it's a great addition to my brush set."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Ergonomic Foundation Brush
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
xsmall
Location:Illinois
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
All time favorite!
Date:October 23, 2009
"I loooooooveeee this brush! I love applying my foundation with it. The bristles are very very very soft. It applies the foundation on evenly and it's easy to grip and hold. This is a must have brush!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Ergonomic Foundation Brush
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Eileenhg
Location:Baltimore, Maryland
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Great Make-up Brush
Date:October 15, 2009
"When I ordered this brush, I had misgivings, but after one use, I found that I like it a lot. It blends the make up very well, even under my eyes (I have dark circles). I don't need as much make up and I no longer need my make up sponge. It cleans easily with mild soap and warm water without any "shedding"."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Ergonomic Foundation Brush
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
csette
Location:florida
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
don't get it
Date:September 25, 2009
"i got this for loose foundation (minerals) I don't like it at all - bristles are stiff - not sure what it is good for but it not for foundation, powder nor blush. very unhappy
anybody want mine??"
1 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Ergonomic Foundation Brush
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RENEE02
Location:WI
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
I LOVE ALL THESE BRUSHES
Date:April 3, 2009
"I LOVE ALL THE BRUSHES AVON OFFERS THIS ONE COVERED MY FACE EVENLY WITH THE MOUSSE STICK FOUNDATION AND I PLAN TO USE IT WITH THE REGULAR MOUSSE FOUNDATION I HOPE I HAVE THE SAME RESULTS."
Review 35 for Ergonomic Foundation Brush
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CrisC
Location:San Francisco Bay Area
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Love it.
Date:March 30, 2009
"So far I've only used this to apply Avon's Beyond Color Line Softening Mousse Foundation, and at least with that, it works & feels great. It made little streaks at first, but I found that if I go over my face a couple times in different directions & with an increasingly lighter touch, it ends up looking perfect. Its soft bristles get into my crevices (around my nose & eyes) very well & with less wrinkle-causing rubbing than fingers or sponges do, and I really like not getting my fingers dirty. Highly recommended."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 36 for Ergonomic Foundation Brush
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PowerShopper1
Location:Marysville, WA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
As Good as the Expensive Ones!!!
Date:March 14, 2009
"I have been looking for a concealer brush and have found the best for such a steal! The trick I found is to use a light touch. Also putting your foundation in your palm and using the brush to apply it gives a pro appearance. (You also use less) I wash mine at least once a week (baby soap is the best) to keep it clean and it bounces right back. People complement me on my make-up and I was told to apply for a job by a major make-up rep...I was delighted. Go Avon!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 37 for Ergonomic Foundation Brush
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JillM
Location:Iowa
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Excellent brush
Date:February 19, 2009
"My foundation looks flawless when applied using this brush. The bristles and handle are still in excellent shape after using it for a long time."
Review 38 for Ergonomic Foundation Brush
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
corena
Location:Oklahoma
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
evryone needs atleast 3 of these!
Date:January 28, 2009
"This brush is perfct to apply foundation! I also have one for my banishing cream, vit. c cream, and eye cream. This brush evenly applys product and its a one time purchase instead of having to buy cotton balls and makeup pads all the time. And they can be washed and used for a differant product."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 39 for Ergonomic Foundation Brush
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
momknows
Great Product
Date:January 19, 2009
"This is the best way to apply foundation I have found. Foundation is blended perfectly, with no lines. I love this product!"
Review 40 for Ergonomic Foundation Brush
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CC03
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Very Happy with This Purchase
Date:October 30, 2008
"I received my brush last week and have been using it all week. I've never used a foundation brush before, but I've been very happy with the results. I looked at a lot of other brushes before I bought this one and they were 2-3x the price. I think it's a great value."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.