Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop foundation or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

MagiX Face Perfector SPF 20

Average Customer Rating:
4.44 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (1,176 reviews)
5 stars
876
4 stars
141
3 stars
37
2 stars
44
1 star
78
1,041 of 1,176(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for MagiX Face Perfector SPF 20
Review 1 for MagiX Face Perfector SPF 20
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
1scrapbookchick
Location:Atlanta, GA
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
Great Value
Date:March 24, 2012
"I'm in my 40's and thanks to MagiX, people have given me compliments on how radiant and wrinkle-free I look. I even had to show them my driver's license to prove my true age! For the money, you won't find a light colorless formula that has the lasting effect that this does!"
13 of 13 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for MagiX Face Perfector SPF 20
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MedT
Location:Brazoria County, Tx
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Face perfector...almost
Date:November 25, 2013
"I love this product. I have oily skin and have tried similar products by other brands with zero to minimal satisfaction. Avon's face perfector works well at giving my face a matte finish for most of my day but does not last as long as I wish it would. Suggestion for improvement: needs stand up to the Texas humidity better. The size of the tube in which the product is manufactured in is deceiving because although it's a relatively small tube; a little really goes a long way with this stuff. So far I have not found any product that works better and the cost is more than reasonable. Love it."
Review 3 for MagiX Face Perfector SPF 20
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
raebay
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Love this product!
Date:November 15, 2013
"This was my second time purchasing the Magic-x because I loved it that much! It gave my face a gorgeous matte finish that everyone noticed! And it took away the chance of my skin looking oily half-way through the day. I VERY RARELY ever find a product that I buy consecutively."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for MagiX Face Perfector SPF 20
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fozziebear
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
MagiX
Date:October 21, 2013
"I use this product every day. It evens out skin tone and reduces pores and fine lines better than anything else I've tried."
Review 5 for MagiX Face Perfector SPF 20
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
grammygreen
Location:Missouri
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
MagiX
Date:October 21, 2013
"Greatest product ever made.....makes my face feel silky smooth too!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for MagiX Face Perfector SPF 20
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cme25
Location:San Diego, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Best one out there for the money!
Date:October 17, 2013
"Avon Magix Face Perfector is the best of these cosmetics for the money! I have found it to do exactly what I need namely prevent oily breakthrough and overall smoothing of my skin. I have had to buy other products if I run out but I always come back to Avon.com to get the product."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for MagiX Face Perfector SPF 20
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tiffany88
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
I'm in love!
Date:October 14, 2013
"I have very oily skin so I didn't hold out much hope that the product would keep me oil-free for very long. I am happy to report that I was wrong!!! My make up stayed put for hours!!!! It is fantastic!!!! I highly recommend!"
Review 8 for MagiX Face Perfector SPF 20
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sondra
Location:Ohio
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Nice coverage
Date:October 13, 2013
"I like the fact it has SPF 20 in it. Nice coverage and
has never stung my super sensitive face.
"
Review 9 for MagiX Face Perfector SPF 20
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
cyoung61
Location:Texas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Great product!
Date:October 10, 2013
"I've been using this product for a few years because I've found it to work well for smoothing out and preparing my face for foundation. It helps diminish the sight of my wrinkles and enlarged pores quite well. The only thing I wish it did better was control my oily shine all day. However, I use this product everyday for the benefits I see from it!"
Review 10 for MagiX Face Perfector SPF 20
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lov2win
Location:California
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin type:Normal
MAGIX IS MAGIC
Date:October 8, 2013
"This is my first time writing a review on a product and I am
only doing so because of the absolute great results that
I have had with Magix. I have purchased almost every
brand of " makeup base " possible and finally found a winner. My foundation just glides on after using Magix. Some days I just use a little powder with great results over Magix. I will never change unless its discontinued.
I absolutely love love love this product and highly
recommend it.
"
Review 11 for MagiX Face Perfector SPF 20
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
LynnAZ62
Location:Glendale, AZ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Not Sold On This Product
Date:September 25, 2013
"This is the first time I have used this product. Previously I used the Magix Foundation and liked the way it applied. I didn't give this much thought when the Magix Foundation went away and I ordered this. After a couple of days I figured out that this product was causing my foundation to not properly apply for whatever reason. I stopped using it and continued with just my Avon Foundation and all is well. I am disappointed because it did make my foundation go on smoother but not at the cost of the poor results. Sorry!"
Review 12 for MagiX Face Perfector SPF 20
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GMML
Location:Columbus, NJ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Great Product
Date:September 22, 2013
"I have oily skin and this product really makes a difference. It makes my face look smoother and more even tone. I use it with Ideal Flawless Matte Mousse Foundation which I also love. It even works great when you don't use a foundation. No more shiny greasy looking skin. Think I have finally found a line of product that works. From now on I'll stick with anything that is matte finish."
Review 13 for MagiX Face Perfector SPF 20
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Caribbeanbeauty
Location:Phila, PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Oily
Disappointed
Date:September 21, 2013
"I'm not sure if this is supposed to be used as like a primer, but I put it on under foundation and it dried my skin out completely. I tried moisturizing first before putting this on and it still made my skin peel some, but the shine came back within a couple of hours. I have normally very oily skin and it didn't work for me and I would've tried to get a refund but I think too much time has passed. It might work for a different skin type but for me it was a fail."
Review 14 for MagiX Face Perfector SPF 20
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
reneet41
Location:Wi
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Best ever
Date:September 15, 2013
"I have extremely oily skin, and I have tried many products to help with the oil and shine. I have been using this product for many years. It is by far the best at eliminating shine, and giving my face a nice smooth surface. I tried the illuminating one as well, but I found this one works best for my very oily skin. I love this product!"
Review 15 for MagiX Face Perfector SPF 20
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CkCk
Location:Phoenix, AZ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Great Product! I will keep buying this
Date:September 8, 2013
"This stuff is great! It makes your make-up go on much easier. It helps your make-up just glide on. I have combination skin and it definitely makes my t-zone less greasy! I usually wear it under make-up however, if I'm going somewhere and don't want to wear make-up, I use this alone due to the spf 20. I will continue to buy this and would recommend it."
Review 16 for MagiX Face Perfector SPF 20
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nyerlando
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Great Product
Date:August 21, 2013
"I stopped wearing colored foundations and only use this with a little powder. No more stains on my collar and a nice matte finish on my face."
Review 17 for MagiX Face Perfector SPF 20
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JEZC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Best Ever
Date:August 20, 2013
"My face always became shiny during the day. This product is fantastic; no more needing blotting papers throughout the day!!"
Review 18 for MagiX Face Perfector SPF 20
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cjpmom11
Location:Canandaigua, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Absolutely LOVE this!
Date:August 13, 2013
"My favorite thing from Avon! It literally does what it says - perfects your face.... my pores are instantly shrunk, no shine, face is smooth and my skin feels great. Would definitely recommend this!"
Review 19 for MagiX Face Perfector SPF 20
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Patma
Location:New Columbia, PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Disappointing
Date:August 5, 2013
"I am 66 years old with EXTREMELY oily skin. This product does absolutely nothing to control oil bleeding thru makeup."
Review 20 for MagiX Face Perfector SPF 20
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ThePoo
Location:Norton, MA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Awesome Feel
Date:August 1, 2013
"I love this product. It takes the shine out and feels nice on. I have sensitive skin (acne prone) and it has not made me break out since I've been using it."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.