Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Foundation or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

MagiX Face Perfector SPF 20

Overall rating:
4.434 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 2,172 reviews
5 Stars
1,615
4 Stars
261
3 Stars
67
2 Stars
81
1 Star
148
1,922 of 2,172(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for MagiX Face Perfector SPF 20
Review 1 for MagiX Face Perfector SPF 20
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Value
By 1scrapbookchick
on March 24, 2012
About the reviewer
By 1scrapbookchick
Location:Atlanta, GA
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
+13points
13OUT OF 13people found this review helpful
"I'm in my 40's and thanks to MagiX, people have given me compliments on how radiant and wrinkle-free I look. I even had to show them my driver's license to prove my true age! For the money, you won't find a light colorless formula that has the lasting effect that this does!"
+13points
13OUT OF 13people found this review helpful
Review 2 for MagiX Face Perfector SPF 20
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Face perfector...almost
By MedT
on November 25, 2013
About the reviewer
By MedT
Location:Brazoria County, Tx
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this product. I have oily skin and have tried similar products by other brands with zero to minimal satisfaction. Avon's face perfector works well at giving my face a matte finish for most of my day but does not last as long as I wish it would. Suggestion for improvement: needs stand up to the Texas humidity better. The size of the tube in which the product is manufactured in is deceiving because although it's a relatively small tube; a little really goes a long way with this stuff. So far I have not found any product that works better and the cost is more than reasonable. Love it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for MagiX Face Perfector SPF 20
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this product!
By raebay
on November 15, 2013
About the reviewer
By raebay
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"This was my second time purchasing the Magic-x because I loved it that much! It gave my face a gorgeous matte finish that everyone noticed! And it took away the chance of my skin looking oily half-way through the day. I VERY RARELY ever find a product that I buy consecutively."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 4 for MagiX Face Perfector SPF 20
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
MagiX
By Fozziebear
on October 21, 2013
About the reviewer
By Fozziebear
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I use this product every day. It evens out skin tone and reduces pores and fine lines better than anything else I've tried."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for MagiX Face Perfector SPF 20
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MagiX
By grammygreen
on October 21, 2013
About the reviewer
By grammygreen
Location:Missouri
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Greatest product ever made.....makes my face feel silky smooth too!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 6 for MagiX Face Perfector SPF 20
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best one out there for the money!
By cme25
on October 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By cme25
Location:San Diego, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Avon Magix Face Perfector is the best of these cosmetics for the money! I have found it to do exactly what I need namely prevent oily breakthrough and overall smoothing of my skin. I have had to buy other products if I run out but I always come back to Avon.com to get the product."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 7 for MagiX Face Perfector SPF 20
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I'm in love!
By Tiffany88
on October 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By Tiffany88
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have very oily skin so I didn't hold out much hope that the product would keep me oil-free for very long. I am happy to report that I was wrong!!! My make up stayed put for hours!!!! It is fantastic!!!! I highly recommend!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for MagiX Face Perfector SPF 20
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice coverage
By Sondra
on October 13, 2013
About the reviewer
By Sondra
Location:Ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I like the fact it has SPF 20 in it. Nice coverage and
has never stung my super sensitive face.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for MagiX Face Perfector SPF 20
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great product!
By cyoung61
on October 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By cyoung61
Location:Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I've been using this product for a few years because I've found it to work well for smoothing out and preparing my face for foundation. It helps diminish the sight of my wrinkles and enlarged pores quite well. The only thing I wish it did better was control my oily shine all day. However, I use this product everyday for the benefits I see from it!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for MagiX Face Perfector SPF 20
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MAGIX IS MAGIC
By Lov2win
on October 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By Lov2win
Location:California
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is my first time writing a review on a product and I am
only doing so because of the absolute great results that
I have had with Magix. I have purchased almost every
brand of " makeup base " possible and finally found a winner. My foundation just glides on after using Magix. Some days I just use a little powder with great results over Magix. I will never change unless its discontinued.
I absolutely love love love this product and highly
recommend it.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for MagiX Face Perfector SPF 20
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not Sold On This Product
By LynnAZ62
on September 25, 2013
About the reviewer
By LynnAZ62
Location:Glendale, AZ
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is the first time I have used this product. Previously I used the Magix Foundation and liked the way it applied. I didn't give this much thought when the Magix Foundation went away and I ordered this. After a couple of days I figured out that this product was causing my foundation to not properly apply for whatever reason. I stopped using it and continued with just my Avon Foundation and all is well. I am disappointed because it did make my foundation go on smoother but not at the cost of the poor results. Sorry!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for MagiX Face Perfector SPF 20
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product
By GMML
on September 22, 2013
About the reviewer
By GMML
Location:Columbus, NJ
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have oily skin and this product really makes a difference. It makes my face look smoother and more even tone. I use it with Ideal Flawless Matte Mousse Foundation which I also love. It even works great when you don't use a foundation. No more shiny greasy looking skin. Think I have finally found a line of product that works. From now on I'll stick with anything that is matte finish."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for MagiX Face Perfector SPF 20
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointed
By Caribbeanbeauty
on September 21, 2013
About the reviewer
By Caribbeanbeauty
Location:Phila, PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I'm not sure if this is supposed to be used as like a primer, but I put it on under foundation and it dried my skin out completely. I tried moisturizing first before putting this on and it still made my skin peel some, but the shine came back within a couple of hours. I have normally very oily skin and it didn't work for me and I would've tried to get a refund but I think too much time has passed. It might work for a different skin type but for me it was a fail."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for MagiX Face Perfector SPF 20
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best ever
By reneet41
on September 15, 2013
About the reviewer
By reneet41
Location:Wi
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have extremely oily skin, and I have tried many products to help with the oil and shine. I have been using this product for many years. It is by far the best at eliminating shine, and giving my face a nice smooth surface. I tried the illuminating one as well, but I found this one works best for my very oily skin. I love this product!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for MagiX Face Perfector SPF 20
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product! I will keep buying this
By CkCk
on September 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By CkCk
Location:Phoenix, AZ
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This stuff is great! It makes your make-up go on much easier. It helps your make-up just glide on. I have combination skin and it definitely makes my t-zone less greasy! I usually wear it under make-up however, if I'm going somewhere and don't want to wear make-up, I use this alone due to the spf 20. I will continue to buy this and would recommend it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for MagiX Face Perfector SPF 20
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product
By Nyerlando
on August 21, 2013
About the reviewer
By Nyerlando
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I stopped wearing colored foundations and only use this with a little powder. No more stains on my collar and a nice matte finish on my face."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for MagiX Face Perfector SPF 20
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Ever
By JEZC
on August 20, 2013
About the reviewer
By JEZC
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"My face always became shiny during the day. This product is fantastic; no more needing blotting papers throughout the day!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for MagiX Face Perfector SPF 20
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absolutely LOVE this!
By cjpmom11
on August 13, 2013
About the reviewer
By cjpmom11
Location:Canandaigua, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"My favorite thing from Avon! It literally does what it says - perfects your face.... my pores are instantly shrunk, no shine, face is smooth and my skin feels great. Would definitely recommend this!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 19 for MagiX Face Perfector SPF 20
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointing
By Patma
on August 5, 2013
About the reviewer
By Patma
Location:New Columbia, PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I am 66 years old with EXTREMELY oily skin. This product does absolutely nothing to control oil bleeding thru makeup."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 20 for MagiX Face Perfector SPF 20
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome Feel
By ThePoo
on August 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By ThePoo
Location:Norton, MA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I love this product. It takes the shine out and feels nice on. I have sensitive skin (acne prone) and it has not made me break out since I've been using it."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 5 ... 58 next>>