Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Foundation or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

MagiX Face Perfector SPF 20

Overall rating:
4.434 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 2,172 reviews
5 Stars
1,615
4 Stars
261
3 Stars
67
2 Stars
81
1 Star
148
1,922 of 2,172(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for MagiX Face Perfector SPF 20
Review 21 for MagiX Face Perfector SPF 20
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MVDD
Location:Washington State
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Love It
Date:July 25, 2013
"I love this stuff. I rarely use make-up, and this makes me look "finished". It also has sun protection. It does have kind of a funky smell, but that's my only complaint."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 22 for MagiX Face Perfector SPF 20
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cindy1949
Location:Knoxville, TN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Love it!!!
Date:July 21, 2013
"This product feels awesome on my face. My niece has oily skin and she used it and loved it also. A must have."
Review 23 for MagiX Face Perfector SPF 20
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Anonymous
Location:Birmingham AL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Too thick
Date:July 19, 2013
"It does keep my face from getting shiny at the end of the day but I can't see that it makes foundation application any easier or makes my skin look better. This stuff is a lot thicker than I though after using other face primers- almost like old toothpaste in consistency. That makes application more diffficult and it seems to rquire using more of the product."
Review 24 for MagiX Face Perfector SPF 20
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
walksinfaith
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
2 stars for the nice feel and scent
Date:July 15, 2013
"Goes on silky smooth but does nothing to hide lines or pores. Can NOT wear under foundation...it slides right off so I am just wearing it as a sunscreen. Does NOT banish shine. I am 50 with combo to dry skin and this feels dry on my face."
Review 25 for MagiX Face Perfector SPF 20
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LadybugBlue
Location:Southeast MI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
Very good product
Date:July 12, 2013
"This is amazing and excellent for the price. I had a sample of a very highhhh end primer and have been trying to find an economical equivalent ever since. This is it. It creates the perfect slate to finish your make up job. This is a really good deal"
Review 26 for MagiX Face Perfector SPF 20
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grazieheaven
Location:Brea, Ca
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Avon magix face perfector
Date:July 11, 2013
"I've been using this product since it started. It's absolutely my favorite Avon product. It's my holy grail for primers. I have tried high end n drugstore but this is the only primer that has ever worked for my face. It minimizes my pores, it made my foundation more blendable, no shine for hours, I mean my face stayed matte for hours. I would use this in the morning n even till 4pm, it remain matte. I'm serious. It made my makeup last longer too. The only downside is the container, I wish it was in a pump. Thanks."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 27 for MagiX Face Perfector SPF 20
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
britz123a1
Location:North Carolina
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
great product
Date:July 9, 2013
"I have used several types of products that are supposed to be a skin perfector, but turned out they were anything but. This however was a great buy, I have been using for the last 3 weeks and it has proven to be well worth the price.
It made my skin feel like velvet and that is quite some achievement, used it while on a trip to England and my skin usually takes a beating when over there as the weather is rough and very windy, not this time.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 28 for MagiX Face Perfector SPF 20
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
kdc53
Love this stuff
Date:July 9, 2013
"I fell in love with this product. I wear it under my foundation, or alone if I am not wearing makeup. Wonderful product and much less expensive than the "other" company."
Review 29 for MagiX Face Perfector SPF 20
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
avonlady2011
Location:Ohio
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
My new favorite!
Date:July 8, 2013
"There are some AVON products I will not do without, and this has become one of them. I use it everyday. In fact, some days I use it in place of foundation. The Face Perfector goes on like silk, is colorless and scent free. If you have an oily forehead, nose, etc., like I do, this is the answer. It lasts all day. I put it on over my ANEW face cream, add blush, and go! I am a gardener and the extra SPF is an added plus for protection from the sun's ultra violet rays. I recommend it to my customers who want to get rid of the shine on their face and have a fresh, clean look."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 30 for MagiX Face Perfector SPF 20
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beebee2
Location:Winston-Salem, NC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Perfection!
Date:July 2, 2013
"I have used MagiX off and on throughout the years but l am a makeup junkie so it's in the rotation but l don't get to it that often. But last night l used it before going to dinner with my husband and 17 year old daughter. I also used a bit of eyeliner, mascara, concealer on my dark circles and a little blush, things l normally wear to go out. So we were sitting in the restaurant and all of a sudden, my husband said, "Your face looks perfect tonight" and my daughter chimed in, "I was noticing that too. Your skin is amazing." I am 51!!!!!! I was a lifeguard for 8 years in my teens and also lived at the beach off and on, so l have my share of wrinkles and sunspots and newly developed (thanks menopause) under-eye bags. But apparently this miracle in a tube made 2 people who regularly see me at my worst thinking my skin looked perfect! I'm ordering more today - it's going to now be on my face every time l step out the door!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 31 for MagiX Face Perfector SPF 20
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
H20ygRav3
Location:Central VA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Oily
LOVE IT!
Date:July 1, 2013
"I live in a hot and humid region, and during the summer my skin looks like an oil slick. MagiX Face Perfector SPF 20 gives a natural look, while preventing oiliness. I will definitely buy it again."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 32 for MagiX Face Perfector SPF 20
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Flavorfey
Location:Fremont, California
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Can't be without it!! Love It!!!
Date:June 29, 2013
"When you put this on your face is so silky and smooth. I have oily skin and this is the first and only product I've found that controls my oily skin. My skin looks and feels flawless like never before. Thank you avon for this wonderful product! This is a must have for everyone to use daily"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 33 for MagiX Face Perfector SPF 20
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
msellvee
Location:Maryland
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Amazing!
Date:June 26, 2013
"This stuff is amazing! When I put it on it goes on very smooth and effortlessly. When I put foundation over it that also is very smooth when applying. Whenever I wear it I have received compliments on my skin. I really love using it."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 34 for MagiX Face Perfector SPF 20
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TassiliSD
Location:San Diego, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Love this stuff!
Date:June 14, 2013
"I'm in my 40's and do not like to wear make-up. I live near the beach and like a natural look. I had used a light dusting of baby powder on my face before finding this, and I like this so much more! I find it works for me, but let's face it (pun intended) not everything works for everybody. I am told time and time again that I do not look like I am in my 40's."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 35 for MagiX Face Perfector SPF 20
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LeeM
Love this stuff
Date:June 12, 2013
"I found this product a couple of years ago and haven't stopped using it. It creates a great base for makeup, keeps it looking fresh and creaseless much longer!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 36 for MagiX Face Perfector SPF 20
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DonnaMc
Location:central Florida
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Excellent Product!!!
Date:June 7, 2013
"I've had oily skin since a teen and am 61 years old. I had to blot my face once or twice a day. This product is a miracle! Just a dab on the T-zone before applying my Smooth Minerals foundation and blush, and my face looks and feels great all day. Wish I had this product decades ago. You may not need it at my age because it's unusual to have such oily skin now, but younger ladies and teens, I promise you won't be disappointed if you have oily or combination skin. Thank you, Avon, for helping me feel pretty at 61! I never even have to powder my nose! :)"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 37 for MagiX Face Perfector SPF 20
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JLPB
Location:Middletown, N j
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Good product
Date:June 6, 2013
"Good primer. Can use it alone or with a foundation. I prefer to use it as a base coat with some blush for color. Doesn't clog pores..makes skin look nice and smooth."
Review 38 for MagiX Face Perfector SPF 20
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Joselle
Location:Los Angeles
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
It's Magic!
Date:June 5, 2013
"Banish the shine, smooth the pores and get your sunscreen all in one. It's like the world's greatest sunscreen! I use it alone OR under makeup. The greatest!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 39 for MagiX Face Perfector SPF 20
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bw2003
Location:Baltimore, MD
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Fantastic
Date:May 18, 2013
"Love MagiX Face Perfector SPF 20. Have used BB products, but the magiX gives face a much better cover. Look is natural. This was my first on-line purchase. I will be ordering again!"
Review 40 for MagiX Face Perfector SPF 20
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
donadaw
Location:Anna, TX
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
average coverage
Date:May 7, 2013
"tend to make my skin oily feeling during the day and if you get hot, your skins tends to sting or tingle."