Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Foundation or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

MagiX Face Perfector SPF 20

Overall rating:
4.434 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 2,172 reviews
5 Stars
1,615
4 Stars
261
3 Stars
67
2 Stars
81
1 Star
148
1,922 of 2,172(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for MagiX Face Perfector SPF 20
Review 21 for MagiX Face Perfector SPF 20
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love It
By MVDD
on July 25, 2013
About the reviewer
By MVDD
Location:Washington State
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I love this stuff. I rarely use make-up, and this makes me look "finished". It also has sun protection. It does have kind of a funky smell, but that's my only complaint."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 22 for MagiX Face Perfector SPF 20
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!!!
By Cindy1949
on July 21, 2013
About the reviewer
By Cindy1949
Location:Knoxville, TN
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This product feels awesome on my face. My niece has oily skin and she used it and loved it also. A must have."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 23 for MagiX Face Perfector SPF 20
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Too thick
By Anonymous
on July 19, 2013
About the reviewer
By Anonymous
Location:Birmingham AL
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"It does keep my face from getting shiny at the end of the day but I can't see that it makes foundation application any easier or makes my skin look better. This stuff is a lot thicker than I though after using other face primers- almost like old toothpaste in consistency. That makes application more diffficult and it seems to rquire using more of the product."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 24 for MagiX Face Perfector SPF 20
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
2 stars for the nice feel and scent
By walksinfaith
on July 15, 2013
About the reviewer
By walksinfaith
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Goes on silky smooth but does nothing to hide lines or pores. Can NOT wear under foundation...it slides right off so I am just wearing it as a sunscreen. Does NOT banish shine. I am 50 with combo to dry skin and this feels dry on my face."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 25 for MagiX Face Perfector SPF 20
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good product
By LadybugBlue
on July 12, 2013
About the reviewer
By LadybugBlue
Location:Southeast MI
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is amazing and excellent for the price. I had a sample of a very highhhh end primer and have been trying to find an economical equivalent ever since. This is it. It creates the perfect slate to finish your make up job. This is a really good deal"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 26 for MagiX Face Perfector SPF 20
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Avon magix face perfector
By Grazieheaven
on July 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By Grazieheaven
Location:Brea, Ca
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I've been using this product since it started. It's absolutely my favorite Avon product. It's my holy grail for primers. I have tried high end n drugstore but this is the only primer that has ever worked for my face. It minimizes my pores, it made my foundation more blendable, no shine for hours, I mean my face stayed matte for hours. I would use this in the morning n even till 4pm, it remain matte. I'm serious. It made my makeup last longer too. The only downside is the container, I wish it was in a pump. Thanks."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 27 for MagiX Face Perfector SPF 20
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great product
By britz123a1
on July 9, 2013
About the reviewer
By britz123a1
Location:North Carolina
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have used several types of products that are supposed to be a skin perfector, but turned out they were anything but. This however was a great buy, I have been using for the last 3 weeks and it has proven to be well worth the price.
It made my skin feel like velvet and that is quite some achievement, used it while on a trip to England and my skin usually takes a beating when over there as the weather is rough and very windy, not this time.
"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 28 for MagiX Face Perfector SPF 20
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this stuff
By kdc53
on July 9, 2013
About the reviewer
By kdc53
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I fell in love with this product. I wear it under my foundation, or alone if I am not wearing makeup. Wonderful product and much less expensive than the "other" company."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 29 for MagiX Face Perfector SPF 20
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My new favorite!
By avonlady2011
on July 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By avonlady2011
Location:Ohio
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"There are some AVON products I will not do without, and this has become one of them. I use it everyday. In fact, some days I use it in place of foundation. The Face Perfector goes on like silk, is colorless and scent free. If you have an oily forehead, nose, etc., like I do, this is the answer. It lasts all day. I put it on over my ANEW face cream, add blush, and go! I am a gardener and the extra SPF is an added plus for protection from the sun's ultra violet rays. I recommend it to my customers who want to get rid of the shine on their face and have a fresh, clean look."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 30 for MagiX Face Perfector SPF 20
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfection!
By Beebee2
on July 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By Beebee2
Location:Winston-Salem, NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I have used MagiX off and on throughout the years but l am a makeup junkie so it's in the rotation but l don't get to it that often. But last night l used it before going to dinner with my husband and 17 year old daughter. I also used a bit of eyeliner, mascara, concealer on my dark circles and a little blush, things l normally wear to go out. So we were sitting in the restaurant and all of a sudden, my husband said, "Your face looks perfect tonight" and my daughter chimed in, "I was noticing that too. Your skin is amazing." I am 51!!!!!! I was a lifeguard for 8 years in my teens and also lived at the beach off and on, so l have my share of wrinkles and sunspots and newly developed (thanks menopause) under-eye bags. But apparently this miracle in a tube made 2 people who regularly see me at my worst thinking my skin looked perfect! I'm ordering more today - it's going to now be on my face every time l step out the door!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 31 for MagiX Face Perfector SPF 20
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE IT!
By H20ygRav3
on July 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By H20ygRav3
Location:Central VA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I live in a hot and humid region, and during the summer my skin looks like an oil slick. MagiX Face Perfector SPF 20 gives a natural look, while preventing oiliness. I will definitely buy it again."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 32 for MagiX Face Perfector SPF 20
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Can't be without it!! Love It!!!
By Flavorfey
on June 29, 2013
About the reviewer
By Flavorfey
Location:Fremont, California
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"When you put this on your face is so silky and smooth. I have oily skin and this is the first and only product I've found that controls my oily skin. My skin looks and feels flawless like never before. Thank you avon for this wonderful product! This is a must have for everyone to use daily"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 33 for MagiX Face Perfector SPF 20
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing!
By msellvee
on June 26, 2013
About the reviewer
By msellvee
Location:Maryland
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This stuff is amazing! When I put it on it goes on very smooth and effortlessly. When I put foundation over it that also is very smooth when applying. Whenever I wear it I have received compliments on my skin. I really love using it."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 34 for MagiX Face Perfector SPF 20
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this stuff!
By TassiliSD
on June 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By TassiliSD
Location:San Diego, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I'm in my 40's and do not like to wear make-up. I live near the beach and like a natural look. I had used a light dusting of baby powder on my face before finding this, and I like this so much more! I find it works for me, but let's face it (pun intended) not everything works for everybody. I am told time and time again that I do not look like I am in my 40's."
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 35 for MagiX Face Perfector SPF 20
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this stuff
By LeeM
on June 12, 2013
About the reviewer
By LeeM
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I found this product a couple of years ago and haven't stopped using it. It creates a great base for makeup, keeps it looking fresh and creaseless much longer!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 36 for MagiX Face Perfector SPF 20
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Product!!!
By DonnaMc
on June 7, 2013
About the reviewer
By DonnaMc
Location:central Florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I've had oily skin since a teen and am 61 years old. I had to blot my face once or twice a day. This product is a miracle! Just a dab on the T-zone before applying my Smooth Minerals foundation and blush, and my face looks and feels great all day. Wish I had this product decades ago. You may not need it at my age because it's unusual to have such oily skin now, but younger ladies and teens, I promise you won't be disappointed if you have oily or combination skin. Thank you, Avon, for helping me feel pretty at 61! I never even have to powder my nose! :)"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 37 for MagiX Face Perfector SPF 20
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good product
By JLPB
on June 6, 2013
About the reviewer
By JLPB
Location:Middletown, N j
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Good primer. Can use it alone or with a foundation. I prefer to use it as a base coat with some blush for color. Doesn't clog pores..makes skin look nice and smooth."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 38 for MagiX Face Perfector SPF 20
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It's Magic!
By Joselle
on June 5, 2013
About the reviewer
By Joselle
Location:Los Angeles
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Banish the shine, smooth the pores and get your sunscreen all in one. It's like the world's greatest sunscreen! I use it alone OR under makeup. The greatest!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 39 for MagiX Face Perfector SPF 20
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic
By bw2003
on May 18, 2013
About the reviewer
By bw2003
Location:Baltimore, MD
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Love MagiX Face Perfector SPF 20. Have used BB products, but the magiX gives face a much better cover. Look is natural. This was my first on-line purchase. I will be ordering again!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 40 for MagiX Face Perfector SPF 20
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
average coverage
By donadaw
on May 7, 2013
About the reviewer
By donadaw
Location:Anna, TX
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"tend to make my skin oily feeling during the day and if you get hot, your skins tends to sting or tingle."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 58 next>>