Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Foundation or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

MagiX Face Perfector SPF 20

Overall rating:
4.419 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 1,347 reviews
5 Stars
996
4 Stars
160
3 Stars
44
2 Stars
54
1 Star
93
1,187 of 1,347(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for MagiX Face Perfector SPF 20
Review 41 for MagiX Face Perfector SPF 20
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MajiX Face Perfector SPF 20
By Joden
on May 7, 2013
About the reviewer
By Joden
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
"I live in South Texas where it's hot or hotter. My face is very oily. When I tried this product of Avon's claiming it would prevent shine I of course tried it. WoW! It really does work. I never go without it in the spring or summer. And it feels great on your face. It covers up pores and smooths your skin tone as well. It's truly the best product Avon has."
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 42 for MagiX Face Perfector SPF 20
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE!
By GirlB300
on May 3, 2013
About the reviewer
By GirlB300
Location:FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I'm not a fan of colored base but want the evening out & coverage. This does both & keeps my face from shining. This is a wonderful product!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 43 for MagiX Face Perfector SPF 20
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent product!
By lisapea
on May 3, 2013
About the reviewer
By lisapea
Location:myrtle beach, sc
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"i use this every day, wouldn't be without it. it makes my skin feel smooth and silky, and helps hide imperfections and shininess. Love it!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 44 for MagiX Face Perfector SPF 20
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good protector
By abik
on May 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By abik
Location:Red Bank, NJ
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Goes on smoothly. Keeps face shine free for hours.The SPF is a plus."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 45 for MagiX Face Perfector SPF 20
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great primer
By KBushlan
on April 27, 2013
About the reviewer
By KBushlan
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is a great primer. My makeup goes on smooth, and my foundation lasts for hrs and hrs."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 46 for MagiX Face Perfector SPF 20
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MagiX Face Perfector
By KMax
on April 22, 2013
About the reviewer
By KMax
Location:League City, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is the bomb! I have been using this for 2 weeks and my husband has noticed the difference in my makeup. I love this stuff, it makes my face feel good and I even ordered more of it! Avon, do not discontinue this!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 47 for MagiX Face Perfector SPF 20
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic!
By RocketMommy
on April 20, 2013
About the reviewer
By RocketMommy
Location:Fitchburg, MA
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"A great product, light and long lasting. I have an oily T-zone and this works all day to curb shine. A definite must have!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 48 for MagiX Face Perfector SPF 20
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
my new daily addiction!!!!!
By cincity1981
on April 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By cincity1981
Location:flushing, new york
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Wow! I bought this because it was on sale and based on all the great reviews about this product. I have combination skin that's a little shiney on the nose and on the forehead. This banishes shine in minutes! It goes on like silk! And I love this feeling on my face before I put apply the minerals foundation from Avon, which I recently started to use. And with that kind of combination my skin looks so flawless! And so natural! I get so many compliments and look like I'm not wearing makeup at all! Definitely worth a try if you're considering purchasing this product."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 49 for MagiX Face Perfector SPF 20
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Smooth!
By Siss
on April 9, 2013
About the reviewer
By Siss
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Gives a great "smooth" (evens-out the) appearance to skin; make-up goes over it well or not use make-up. Only problem is that it "collects" in the creases of the skin, so one has to be careful about not applying it too heavily over those wrinkled areas. Otherwise, great product!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 50 for MagiX Face Perfector SPF 20
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not a primer
By Jaeyla
on April 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By Jaeyla
Location:Bay Area
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I was looking for a primer and this is just sunscreen. I really wanted a primer!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 51 for MagiX Face Perfector SPF 20
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smooth and light
By Nads
on April 4, 2013
About the reviewer
By Nads
Location:Pembroke Pines, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"After using the expensive primers I found this and decided to try it...best decision ever. This is light and smooth, my face is still fresh at 4 pm like it was at 8 am when I first applied."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 52 for MagiX Face Perfector SPF 20
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MagiX Face Perfector SPF 20
By LLBT
on April 3, 2013
About the reviewer
By LLBT
Location:Los Angeles, California
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Oh my gosh this makes your skin feel velvety smooth with just one application! I LOVE IT!! With just one use I noticed a huge difference in the feel of my skin. The SPF 20 is a great bonus protection and feels much better on than sunscreen. I use without foundation makeup and it is also a great base for when I do wear a foundation."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 53 for MagiX Face Perfector SPF 20
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Product
By Jlima
on April 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By Jlima
Location:Livermore, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Magi X controls my oily skin and keeps my skin clear."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 54 for MagiX Face Perfector SPF 20
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
On my All Time Top5!
By Anonymous
on March 26, 2013
About the reviewer
By Anonymous
Location:La Mirada, Ca
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I LOVE what this does to my face! Ive never felt anything like it. It glides on like pure silk. Its works as a smoother. Also a primer. And pores dissapear!
Heck yess!
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 55 for MagiX Face Perfector SPF 20
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pretty Good Stuff
By qnkelly
on March 25, 2013
About the reviewer
By qnkelly
Location:Upper Darby, PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I wear this with and without makeup. Not the best smell but I like how if feels on my face. I have combo skin and works great."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 56 for MagiX Face Perfector SPF 20
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
you should try this
By catch22
on March 24, 2013
About the reviewer
By catch22
Location:Ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This product is a must have. It makes your foundation easier to apply, and I like the invisible coverage of tiny wrinkles."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 57 for MagiX Face Perfector SPF 20
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Worth to Try
By LAGirl2
on March 22, 2013
About the reviewer
By LAGirl2
Location:LA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have a combination skin type, so it's dry in the morning, but oily during the day. This product helps my skin to do not get shinny/oil looking. I use it as a primer under my loose powder and this is all I need for whole day. Give it couple of minutes before you apply powder and you will look great all day long."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 58 for MagiX Face Perfector SPF 20
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I LOVE Magix!!!!
By Jenn1683
on March 15, 2013
About the reviewer
By Jenn1683
Location:San Diego, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I've been using Magix for about 5 years now and it's my absolute FAVORITE face lotion. I can't stand anything too oily on my face so Magix is perfect!! The spf is also great! My face never gets burned when I'm wearing it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 59 for MagiX Face Perfector SPF 20
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Max X Face Perfector
By americangirl
on March 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By americangirl
Location:Washington
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I tiried this a little skeptical as I do not have oily skin but do have enlarged pores & wanted the SPF. Had to see what so many great reviews were all about!
I find it leaves my skin ready for a foundation or can wear alone with the Avon Powder Mineral Pressed Foundation (which I love).
It does make my pores look smaller, diffuses the llight and has the benifit if a Sun Screen so it is a lot of product packed in one tube-
I believe it helped with lines -somewhat. I am realistic and middle aged so even if you don;t have shine this is a no brainer. LOL"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 60 for MagiX Face Perfector SPF 20
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So in love!!
By KLove24
on March 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By KLove24
Location:El paso, TX
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Avon hit the jackpot when they invented this product! So many days I go without makeup
Thanks to Magix . It is just that magic!! I have combo oily skin and my shine is banished with this. Use it liberally if needed and you won't regret it! Nothing rids shine better! Try it and see!!
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 58 next>>