Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Foundation or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

MagiX Face Perfector SPF 20

Overall rating:
4.434 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 2,172 reviews
5 Stars
1,615
4 Stars
261
3 Stars
67
2 Stars
81
1 Star
148
1,922 of 2,172(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for MagiX Face Perfector SPF 20
Review 41 for MagiX Face Perfector SPF 20
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Joden
MajiX Face Perfector SPF 20
Date:May 7, 2013
"I live in South Texas where it's hot or hotter. My face is very oily. When I tried this product of Avon's claiming it would prevent shine I of course tried it. WoW! It really does work. I never go without it in the spring or summer. And it feels great on your face. It covers up pores and smooths your skin tone as well. It's truly the best product Avon has."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 42 for MagiX Face Perfector SPF 20
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GirlB300
Location:FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
LOVE!
Date:May 3, 2013
"I'm not a fan of colored base but want the evening out & coverage. This does both & keeps my face from shining. This is a wonderful product!"
Review 43 for MagiX Face Perfector SPF 20
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lisapea
Location:myrtle beach, sc
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
excellent product!
Date:May 3, 2013
"i use this every day, wouldn't be without it. it makes my skin feel smooth and silky, and helps hide imperfections and shininess. Love it!"
Review 44 for MagiX Face Perfector SPF 20
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
abik
Location:Red Bank, NJ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Good protector
Date:May 2, 2013
"Goes on smoothly. Keeps face shine free for hours.The SPF is a plus."
Review 45 for MagiX Face Perfector SPF 20
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
KBushlan
Great primer
Date:April 27, 2013
"This is a great primer. My makeup goes on smooth, and my foundation lasts for hrs and hrs."
Review 46 for MagiX Face Perfector SPF 20
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
KMax
Location:League City, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
MagiX Face Perfector
Date:April 22, 2013
"This is the bomb! I have been using this for 2 weeks and my husband has noticed the difference in my makeup. I love this stuff, it makes my face feel good and I even ordered more of it! Avon, do not discontinue this!"
Review 47 for MagiX Face Perfector SPF 20
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
RocketMommy
Location:Fitchburg, MA
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Fantastic!
Date:April 20, 2013
"A great product, light and long lasting. I have an oily T-zone and this works all day to curb shine. A definite must have!"
Review 48 for MagiX Face Perfector SPF 20
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cincity1981
Location:flushing, new york
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
my new daily addiction!!!!!
Date:April 10, 2013
"Wow! I bought this because it was on sale and based on all the great reviews about this product. I have combination skin that's a little shiney on the nose and on the forehead. This banishes shine in minutes! It goes on like silk! And I love this feeling on my face before I put apply the minerals foundation from Avon, which I recently started to use. And with that kind of combination my skin looks so flawless! And so natural! I get so many compliments and look like I'm not wearing makeup at all! Definitely worth a try if you're considering purchasing this product."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 49 for MagiX Face Perfector SPF 20
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Siss
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Smooth!
Date:April 9, 2013
"Gives a great "smooth" (evens-out the) appearance to skin; make-up goes over it well or not use make-up. Only problem is that it "collects" in the creases of the skin, so one has to be careful about not applying it too heavily over those wrinkled areas. Otherwise, great product!"
Review 50 for MagiX Face Perfector SPF 20
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Jaeyla
Location:Bay Area
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Not a primer
Date:April 8, 2013
"I was looking for a primer and this is just sunscreen. I really wanted a primer!"
Review 51 for MagiX Face Perfector SPF 20
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nads
Location:Pembroke Pines, FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Smooth and light
Date:April 4, 2013
"After using the expensive primers I found this and decided to try it...best decision ever. This is light and smooth, my face is still fresh at 4 pm like it was at 8 am when I first applied."
Review 52 for MagiX Face Perfector SPF 20
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LLBT
Location:Los Angeles, California
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
MagiX Face Perfector SPF 20
Date:April 3, 2013
"Oh my gosh this makes your skin feel velvety smooth with just one application! I LOVE IT!! With just one use I noticed a huge difference in the feel of my skin. The SPF 20 is a great bonus protection and feels much better on than sunscreen. I use without foundation makeup and it is also a great base for when I do wear a foundation."
Review 53 for MagiX Face Perfector SPF 20
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jlima
Location:Livermore, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Excellent Product
Date:April 1, 2013
"Magi X controls my oily skin and keeps my skin clear."
Review 54 for MagiX Face Perfector SPF 20
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Location:La Mirada, Ca
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
On my All Time Top5!
Date:March 26, 2013
"I LOVE what this does to my face! Ive never felt anything like it. It glides on like pure silk. Its works as a smoother. Also a primer. And pores dissapear!
Heck yess!
"
Review 55 for MagiX Face Perfector SPF 20
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
qnkelly
Location:Upper Darby, PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Pretty Good Stuff
Date:March 25, 2013
"I wear this with and without makeup. Not the best smell but I like how if feels on my face. I have combo skin and works great."
Review 56 for MagiX Face Perfector SPF 20
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
catch22
Location:Ohio
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
you should try this
Date:March 24, 2013
"This product is a must have. It makes your foundation easier to apply, and I like the invisible coverage of tiny wrinkles."
Review 57 for MagiX Face Perfector SPF 20
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LAGirl2
Location:LA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Worth to Try
Date:March 22, 2013
"I have a combination skin type, so it's dry in the morning, but oily during the day. This product helps my skin to do not get shinny/oil looking. I use it as a primer under my loose powder and this is all I need for whole day. Give it couple of minutes before you apply powder and you will look great all day long."
Review 58 for MagiX Face Perfector SPF 20
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jenn1683
Location:San Diego, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
I LOVE Magix!!!!
Date:March 15, 2013
"I've been using Magix for about 5 years now and it's my absolute FAVORITE face lotion. I can't stand anything too oily on my face so Magix is perfect!! The spf is also great! My face never gets burned when I'm wearing it."
Review 59 for MagiX Face Perfector SPF 20
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
americangirl
Location:Washington
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Excellent Max X Face Perfector
Date:March 14, 2013
"I tiried this a little skeptical as I do not have oily skin but do have enlarged pores & wanted the SPF. Had to see what so many great reviews were all about!
I find it leaves my skin ready for a foundation or can wear alone with the Avon Powder Mineral Pressed Foundation (which I love).
It does make my pores look smaller, diffuses the llight and has the benifit if a Sun Screen so it is a lot of product packed in one tube-
I believe it helped with lines -somewhat. I am realistic and middle aged so even if you don;t have shine this is a no brainer. LOL"
Review 60 for MagiX Face Perfector SPF 20
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
KLove24
Location:El paso, TX
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
So in love!!
Date:March 11, 2013
"Avon hit the jackpot when they invented this product! So many days I go without makeup
Thanks to Magix . It is just that magic!! I have combo oily skin and my shine is banished with this. Use it liberally if needed and you won't regret it! Nothing rids shine better! Try it and see!!
"