Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Lip Liner or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Color Trend Mini Lip Liners

Overall rating:
4.625 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 24 reviews
5 Stars
19
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
22 of 24(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Color Trend Mini Lip Liners
Review 1 for Color Trend Mini Lip Liners
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Pretty Good, but not Perfect
By starfire999995
on August 19, 2010
About the reviewer
By starfire999995
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I bought this product in Natural, and it is a little too brown for me. I have fair skin, so it looked a little off, put for the price, it's a good product. I am just starting to buy makeup, so I don't know much about it, so that might be why I think the way I do."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Color Trend Mini Lip Liners
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great liner for the price
By SnowWhiteQueen
on January 20, 2010
About the reviewer
By SnowWhiteQueen
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This is a great little lip liner, especially for the price. I purchased the true red shade, because it makes a great base for many different red lipstick shades. Just fill in all of your lips with this liner before applying your lipstick and your lipstick will last a lot longer."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Color Trend Mini Lip Liners
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great little product for the price!
By DebC
on October 26, 2009
About the reviewer
By DebC
Location:Manassas, VA
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I bought this in Nuetral and I really like it. It goes on easy and stays for a long time, even while I'm drinking my morning coffee. I use it over the Beyond Color Plumping Lip Conditioner, and I love the way it looks and feels. I can even wear it alone or with a little Glazewear Lip Gloss over it, and it's just great. The size is nice because I can take it anywhere, but it does wear down very quickly and needs frequent sharpening. I will order it again and plan to try the Wild Berry next time as well."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Color Trend Mini Lip Liners
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great product for the price
By summer2007
on September 1, 2009
About the reviewer
By summer2007
Location:DFW, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is an awesome lip liner. I wear it alone and or with other lipsticks. I always recommend this particular product and most of my friends wear it alone or with lip gloss. I always stock up on them if I lose one ohh well since they are so cheap it really dosent' matter."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Color Trend Mini Lip Liners
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good color
By beesure
on August 8, 2009
About the reviewer
By beesure
Location:South Central PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I bought this lip liner in Natural in the hopes of finding a liner that would define my lips without looking like I was wearing a liner. Even in sunlight, I think it lives up to its color name and looks "natural" with maybe just a hint of color enhancement. It sort of blends without looking like a sharp line. I have thin lips and hate the feel of lipstick. I can wear this liner alone or with a little lip moisturizer and it works great. I just ordered more!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Color Trend Mini Lip Liners
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great liner but the color was off...
By MV2331
on July 20, 2009
About the reviewer
By MV2331
Location:Los Angeles, California
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I bought the "Natural" shade because online and in the brochure it looks more like a neutral but it's actually on the reddish side. My goal was to tone down the red in my lips when I wear a neutral lipcolor but this color just accentuated it. I gave it 5 stars because the product itself is great and I still use it, just not for the reason that I originally intended."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Color Trend Mini Lip Liners
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Standard lip liner for ok price
By Ellipsis
on July 13, 2009
About the reviewer
By Ellipsis
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"It stays on and the color of Natural is suitable. Not much to say, it's good if you need/run out of lip liner."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Color Trend Mini Lip Liners
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this Liner!
By CookieCook
on June 23, 2009
About the reviewer
By CookieCook
Location:Texas
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I purchased the liner in Natural and love it. I am fair with red undertones and many times a neutral lip pencil will have an orange tone, which does not work well for me. This pencil compliments my skintone and lasts beautifully."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Color Trend Mini Lip Liners
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
wonderful inexpensive product
By cricket28681
on May 31, 2009
About the reviewer
By cricket28681
Location:taylorsville,nc
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"This little lipline is worth more than i paid for it i just love the way it glides on and doesn't feather after wearing it for a long time"
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Color Trend Mini Lip Liners
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By TivoliGM
on May 18, 2009
About the reviewer
By TivoliGM
Location:New York, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"very easy to use, glides on doesnt feather."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Color Trend Mini Lip Liners
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love the colors
By Jodilyn
on April 28, 2009
About the reviewer
By Jodilyn
Location:Fayetteville NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"the natural color actually looks like my natural lip color. I have smaller lips and like to line the outside of my lips and wear just some chapstick, and this stuff stays on really well."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Color Trend Mini Lip Liners
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"BEST EVER"
By saramagenta
on March 27, 2009
About the reviewer
By saramagenta
Location:Noblesville, IN
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Soft & Easy To Line Lips AND Does Not "Feather"
Another......Best Ever!!
TRUE--Does Not Tug On Lip...
Colors Are True To Computer Color...
LUV These "Mini's"!! Great Size To Carry In Purse..
I'm Buying More Colors....
Going To Try Different Ways To Use.... Fill In Part Of Lip & Use Lip Gloss For "A Sexy Night Look."
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Color Trend Mini Lip Liners
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really good for price
By Nelly8503
on March 24, 2009
About the reviewer
By Nelly8503
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This product is amazing. It doesn't smear, lasts a long time and glides right on. I actually bought the chocolate color thinking it was good for my skin color, it has a tiny bit of red tint to it which made me LOVE this color so after I received my first one I purchased about 6 more just in case they discontinue them, you know once you find a great color it seems they take it away"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Color Trend Mini Lip Liners
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anywhere Lip Pencil
By Chefanie
on March 12, 2009
About the reviewer
By Chefanie
Location:South Beloit, IL
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I ordered this lip liner in Natural to keep at my desk at work. It goes with just about anything and does not tug and hurt my skin. Perfect price to try other colors, too!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Color Trend Mini Lip Liners
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Mini always equals fun, right?
By ellemw
on February 28, 2009
About the reviewer
By ellemw
Location:Houston, Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Love these! Mini versions of the big momma...They're great for your pocket on a night out. I also enjoy ordering one of these as a trial before I buy a whole large pencil. They also make great stocking stuffer, or gifts for care packages for your girlfriends. The colour lasts long, the price is right, and they're just fun!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Color Trend Mini Lip Liners
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderfully floored.
By RiniB
on February 7, 2009
About the reviewer
By RiniB
Location:Norfolk, VA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I've tried several lip liners in the past and been disappointed each time. As a red head with a lot of natural color in my lips it's very difficult to find shades that work with my coloration. I ordered the True Red and Rosebud figuring that the Rosebud would be good for my darker lip sticks.
The True Red was actually a true red, which is hard for me to find, so I was extremely happy in that regard.
What surprised me was that if applied lightly the Rosebud was perfect for wearing by itself to just add definition. I was also surprised by how well the two colors could be blended together. You can also build up the color by adding layers lightly.
I will definitely be reordering these"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Color Trend Mini Lip Liners
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A LITTLE LEARY AT FIRST...
By SPHL
on January 4, 2009
About the reviewer
By SPHL
Location:Hollywood,Florida
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"BEING THAT I AM A LIPSTICK JUNKIE,I HAVE ALWAYS WANTED TO TRY A LIP LINER,BUT SKEPTICAL,BECAUSE I HAVE FULL LIPS AND DIDN'T KNOW HOW THE OUTCOME WOULD BE.I ORDERED THIS BECAUSE OF THE SIZE,COLOR,AND PRICE.IF I DIDN'T LIKE IT,I WOULDN'T FEEL GUILTY ABOUT GIVING IT AWAY,WITHOUT SPENDING A LOT OF MONEY.I TRIED THIS AND I WAS PLEASANTLY SURPRISED-NO TUGGING UPON APPLICATION AND LOOKS NAYURAL.I WENT WITH THE "NATURAL",DUE TO THE FACT I AM FAIR COMPLECTED AND WOULD BE SAFE WITH THIS COLOR.IT TOOK TIME GETTING USED TO,BUT I AM PLEASED WITH THE END RESULT."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Color Trend Mini Lip Liners
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
By Ferns
on December 21, 2008
About the reviewer
By Ferns
Location:California
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Very good to keep in the bag as it is small and does not occupy space. easy to glide on and colors are very good."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Color Trend Mini Lip Liners
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Color online doesn't match the lip liner
By iowena
on November 8, 2008
About the reviewer
By iowena
Location:utah
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I purchased wild berry and rosebud lip liners because they looked purple and they came dark pink. It is so hard to find lavender or purple liners anywhere and I thought I finally found some. :-("
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Color Trend Mini Lip Liners
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great little pencil...
By vettie
on September 9, 2008
About the reviewer
By vettie
Location:EP TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"this is great! the size is convenient for your bag, if you aren't sure of the color this is great to try it out and not expensive. They go on nicely, and I'm not really a fan of the lip liners, they tend to be dry and crumbly but this was great."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
1 2 next>>