Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Avon Color or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Color Trend Mini Eye Liners

Overall rating:
4.275 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 40 reviews
5 Stars
27
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
2
1 Star
3
34 of 40(85%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Color Trend Mini Eye Liners
Review 1 for Color Trend Mini Eye Liners
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good value
By woahhlexi
on December 11, 2010
About the reviewer
By woahhlexi
Location:appleton, WI
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"these glide on very nice onto your waterline, but lining the top of your lid is a littler different, not as dark as i'd like it to be."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Color Trend Mini Eye Liners
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Bang 4 Buck... literally!
By blessedfrombirth
on September 1, 2010
About the reviewer
By blessedfrombirth
Location:Houston, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I have tried a number of eye liners; from $1 - $15 and NONE of them could hold a candle to this product. Avon has the best eye liners in creation! If you want a color-filled and easy glide, DO NOT HESISTATE TO BUY THIS ONE!"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Color Trend Mini Eye Liners
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome Eye Liner!
By 1sweetninja
on August 24, 2010
About the reviewer
By 1sweetninja
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Purchased this eye liner because it was a good deal, not expecting much, but to my surprise this eye liner is wonderful! I can wear it all day long with no smudges and it's still there in the evening. Great liner for an awesome price."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Color Trend Mini Eye Liners
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Totally Perfect!
By starfire999995
on August 19, 2010
About the reviewer
By starfire999995
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Went on great, looks awesome, and great color. Nothing else to say."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Color Trend Mini Eye Liners
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
color not what I thought
By carlyg
on July 13, 2010
About the reviewer
By carlyg
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Midnight blue- thought it would be darker as reviewers stated, but it is not navy or dark more a royal blue or maybe a teal was disappointed that it is too bright. But does glide on easily."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Color Trend Mini Eye Liners
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not what I expected!
By 1hawaii
on July 1, 2010
About the reviewer
By 1hawaii
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love the glimmersticks waterproof eyerliner! But this one is horrid! As soon as I put it on it started to blur my vision. I tried it again, and it did the same thing. They are cute, but I am going back to the glimmersticks!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Color Trend Mini Eye Liners
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing, Best Eyeliner I've Ever Used!!
By Liyah
on April 19, 2010
About the reviewer
By Liyah
Location:Roseville,California
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Oh my gosh, I can't believe how well. One swipe is all you need for the right amount."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Color Trend Mini Eye Liners
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Surprising quality for such a low price!
By SondraT
on January 23, 2010
About the reviewer
By SondraT
Location:Hesperia MI
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I bought this mini eyeliner in black, it goes on well, maybe a little tugging, but definatly not bad, and worth the low price for sure!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Color Trend Mini Eye Liners
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not a Dark Liner
By gyrlfryday
on January 19, 2010
About the reviewer
By gyrlfryday
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I bought this in black to replace another Avon eyeliner that I love. This one is not nearly as good. I like my liner very black and this is not it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Color Trend Mini Eye Liners
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Daughter loves these!
By avonrules
on December 19, 2009
About the reviewer
By avonrules
Location:Indiana
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"My daughter loves these little eye liners. She let her best friend try them and she wanted me to order a few for her as well! It is her absolute favorite and they are inexpensive, can't beat that!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Color Trend Mini Eye Liners
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
pretty good for a pencil liner...
By apc4wm
on December 15, 2009
About the reviewer
By apc4wm
Location:lake of the ozarks, mo
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"i don't use pencil liners often at all, so i decided to get these minis...
i love the colors, very vibrant.
the blue seemed to go on with a little bit of tugging, but not too bad.
overall, one of the best pencil liners i've used.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Color Trend Mini Eye Liners
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Great with a few issues.
By Toni768
on November 14, 2009
About the reviewer
By Toni768
Location:Conneticut
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Overall i really love this liner. There is no tugging at all but it does tend to move around my face and if i put it on the top it creases like a shadow. Also i dont suggest it if u dont like your eyeliner to write like a crayon. But even thought there are those issues the good things over power them. I suggest this product."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Color Trend Mini Eye Liners
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Soft
By Renae
on September 4, 2009
About the reviewer
By Renae
Location:MT
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love these mini eyeliners! They're perfect for traveling or sticking in your purse, although I use them even when I'm not on the go. The application is smooth and easy. No tugging whatsoever! I definitely recommend these."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Color Trend Mini Eye Liners
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
THE BEST EYELINER
By Malibru1022
on September 1, 2009
About the reviewer
By Malibru1022
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is the best eyeliner I have ever used. It goes on smoothly with no tugging at all. I wish they would make a full sized one."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Color Trend Mini Eye Liners
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Eyeliner EVER!!
By hummingbird2177
on August 23, 2009
About the reviewer
By hummingbird2177
Location:Amarillo, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This is the only eyeliner I have found that is soft enough to glide right across my eyes. I will not buy any other kinds!"
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Color Trend Mini Eye Liners
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it....
By nenigirl
on August 11, 2009
About the reviewer
By nenigirl
Location:Guam
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I bought this product because it was small and perfect for my purse. I didn't use it until awhile later, then realized how great it was. It didn't pull or tug, smear or smudge. Great product. Gonna buy more for the office and car."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Color Trend Mini Eye Liners
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Makes your eyes POP!
By xoxomaquillage
on July 24, 2009
About the reviewer
By xoxomaquillage
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have this in midnight blue and the color is fantastic! When I first applied it, the dark navy color was little too intense for me. I smudged it and created a smoky effect. The blue really makes my brown eyes pop! I LOVE IT"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Color Trend Mini Eye Liners
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great eye liner for great price
By Ellipsis
on July 13, 2009
About the reviewer
By Ellipsis
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This actually blends/softens pretty well, and that's something that I like in a liner that I usually don't get. If you want a more obvious line, then this is not the thing, but for regular days, I would buy this. Similarly priced eyeliners are usually harder/less friendly to sensitive eyes."
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Color Trend Mini Eye Liners
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE IT!!!
By SPHL
on June 14, 2009
About the reviewer
By SPHL
Location:Hollywood,Florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I BOUGHT THIS LINER IN BLACK AND I LOVE IT.I WEAR IT ON THE RIM OF MY EYE AND I WAS SURPRISED THAT THERE WERE NO SMEARS OR SMUDGES AS WITH OTHER EYELINERS.THE PERFECT SIZE FOR MY COSMETIC BAG.WISH THEY HAD MORE COLORS-SOMETHING TO THINK ABOUT..."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Color Trend Mini Eye Liners
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good for the price...
By MV2331
on June 10, 2009
About the reviewer
By MV2331
Location:California
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"It does glide on very smoothly but it comes off/smudges very quickly. I have to layer my eyeshadow on top as soon as I put it on so it sets. As long as I do that, the liner stays all day and looks great."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
1 2 next>>