Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Implements or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

3-in-1 Sharpener

Keep it sharp! Fits all pencil sizes.
Overall rating:
3.921 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 88 reviews
5 Stars
56
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
3
1 Star
18
49 of 68(72%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for 3-in-1 Sharpener
Review 1 for 3-in-1 Sharpener
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great on ALL Avon Pencils - Really Is 3 Sizes
By: cms27
on April 14, 2015
About the reviewer
By: cms27
Location:ohio
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" This truly is the best makeup pencil sharpener on the market. It accommodates all of Avon's pencil sizes. Unfortunately, reading through the reviews, a lot of customers don't realize the large one is an insert that pulls out to reveal the extra large sharpener. Avon really should make this known in the catalog/online. A lot of people don't realize the extra large 3rd size exists on this sharpener. This is the only makeup sharpener I use. It is the best. More people would probably use it if they knew the part pulls out and can be used with the x-large pencils. "
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 2 for 3-in-1 Sharpener
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
average
By: vangie7675
on March 13, 2015
About the reviewer
By: vangie7675
Location:East Orange, NJ, USA
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
-2points
1OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" Typical sharpener, it can accommodate two sizes, i use the smaller average hole. It does the job. "
-2points
1OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 3 for 3-in-1 Sharpener
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect
By: LaurenER
on March 12, 2015
About the reviewer
By: LaurenER
Location:Missouri
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I love this little pencil sharpener & I'm not sure why other have had so many problems with it. I just started filling in my eyebrows with a blonde pencil from Avon because my eyebrows are very sparse and it's always bothered me. I have been using a very expensive, all metal pencil sharpener designed to be used for artwork because I had nothing else around & it kept breaking it! Then this went on sale and I decided to try it out. It works PERFECTLY. Maybe others are putting too much pressure or not the right kind of pressure when using it. It's not like you're sharpening normal pencils, people! I have no more breaking problems (unless the pencil itself is already broken on the inside from dropping it all the time). And my pencil right now is sharpening all the way down! It's so tiny I might have to switch to a new one! "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 4 for 3-in-1 Sharpener
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Item
By: Soobored
on March 10, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Soobored
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I purchased this sharpner and it works great! I searched all kinds of stores just for a sharpner and the only ones I could find were small or to big and it came with the eyeliner which I did not want nor need. Love it "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 5 for 3-in-1 Sharpener
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect for all pencils
By: SGTMAJ
on March 5, 2015
About the reviewer
By: SGTMAJ
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" This sharpener is perfect for all pencils. My daughter took mine so now we have two. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 6 for 3-in-1 Sharpener
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Can't live without it.
By: Queennothing
on March 3, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Queennothing
Location:Newark Valley, N.Y.
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I accidentally threw mine away one time, and simply could NOT find another to measure up to Avon's sharpener. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 7 for 3-in-1 Sharpener
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Multi-purpose
By: Amby
on February 28, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Amby
Location:Kincheloe, MI
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" This is a GREAT sharpener, i bought two. I have one for my make-up pencils and the other is for my MARK fragrance pencils. Highly recommended . "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 8 for 3-in-1 Sharpener
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
not fit to size
By: Chelseaaa
on February 27, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Chelseaaa
Location:Orange County, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I love my Avon large lip and eye color pencils, but it's kind of a bummer when none of them fit into the Avon pencil sharpener.
None of my large Avon pencils fit into the large sharpening slot.
still searching for a sharpener that fits to size with the my Avon big pencils, till then I have wasted Avon products at home that still have yet to be "fully" used :(
"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 9 for 3-in-1 Sharpener
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Really needs a covering.
By: avoncalling1
on February 24, 2015
About the reviewer
By: avoncalling1
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I would prefere if it came with covering to catch shavings. I'm always on the go and I like to throw my sharpner in my make up case. It gets pretty messy. Because of that I will not buy it again. Other than that its a very good sharpener. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for 3-in-1 Sharpener
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It works
By: avononlinereviewer
on February 11, 2015
About the reviewer
By: avononlinereviewer
Location:Ohio, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I haven't tried any others, because I sell this one, but it works the way its supposed to. so im happy. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for 3-in-1 Sharpener
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A staple in my makeup bag!
By: SassyMomma
on February 4, 2015
About the reviewer
By: SassyMomma
Location:McAlester, OK 74501, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" this little sharpener packs a big punch! perfect for any size, it never leaves my makeup case. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for 3-in-1 Sharpener
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great sharpener
By: o8lancergirl
on February 1, 2015
About the reviewer
By: o8lancergirl
Location:Poconos PA
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" This is the perfect sharpener. And a great price. A lot of sharpeners I've tried don't work well on small pencils and only work on my big ones. Well this one works with both. I definitely recommend this for someone looking for a good sharpener at a great price. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 13 for 3-in-1 Sharpener
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So Happy!
By: caligehres
on February 1, 2015
About the reviewer
By: caligehres
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Having the perfect shade of pink lips does you no good if you can't refresh when your color runs down.
regular stores don't carry the proper size sharpener for AVON products but in a pinch I foolishly purchased one. Before traveling my new AVON Sharpener came in the mail and now I have the perfect shade of pink lips for my travels and am loving it! :) Thanks Avon for having such great fast service and quick shipping proceedures!
"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 14 for 3-in-1 Sharpener
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
New Name 4-in-1 Shapener
By: SunniSkies
on January 28, 2015
About the reviewer
By: SunniSkies
Location:Memphis, TN
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" It's great to read product reviews before purchasing, this Shapener is amazing. The 4th reason... that little stick that helps us get the broken piece out easier. Will be in everyone's xmas stocking for family, friends, and coworkers. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 15 for 3-in-1 Sharpener
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
sharpener
By: bubs
on January 24, 2015
About the reviewer
By: bubs
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I do like this but the bottom did not come with it. Have been having a hard time trying to get another one with the bottom. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 16 for 3-in-1 Sharpener
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
An ok sharpener
By: 1curlysue
on December 9, 2014
About the reviewer
By: 1curlysue
Location:Onslow County, NC
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" It works better than most of the sharpeners I've used, but once you use the pick to clean out the small crevices, you might as well throw out the pick. It will no longer stay in its place. I use a small cosmetic cotton swab with a pointed tip to clean out the tight spaces. Otherwise, it sharpens my pencils very well. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 17 for 3-in-1 Sharpener
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Basic Necessity!
By: PrBobbi
on November 28, 2014
About the reviewer
By: PrBobbi
Location:St Cloud, MN
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" Great for all of my pencils, especially the really fat ones. I love the added feature of the "pick" to clean out the little bits without getting cut. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 18 for 3-in-1 Sharpener
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Doesn't eat up my pencils
By: mrsk524
on September 29, 2014
About the reviewer
By: mrsk524
Location:NJ
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+10points
10OUT OF 10people found this review helpful
" I've tried and thrown out so many sharpeners because they were such poor quality, they would either break the tips of my pencils or completely eat them up. This sharpener works great. I've had it for several months and it still sharpens my makeup pencils to a perfect point with only a few twists. "
+10points
10OUT OF 10people found this review helpful
Review 19 for 3-in-1 Sharpener
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best little sharpener for precise points!
By: RobsBaby324
on September 1, 2014
About the reviewer
By: RobsBaby324
Location:Oloh, MS
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" This is the best little sharpener I have ever owned! I get perfect points on all of my makeup pencils with no break-offs or pull-outs like cheap drug store sharpeners. HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS SHARPENER! "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 20 for 3-in-1 Sharpener
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best sharpener ever
By: Bellalinda88
on May 14, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Bellalinda88
Location:Columbus, GA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin type:Combination
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" This sharpener will last forever. It even comes with a little pick to clean out the debris from the sharpening blades. Look at the picture closely and you can see the pick in the picture. I have ordered several for stocking stuffers. They are perfect for that, as well as to have an extra for my travel bag. It is made in Germany. "
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 next>>