Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

3-in-1 Sharpener

Keep it sharp! Fits all pencil sizes.
Overall rating:
3.861 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 79 reviews
5 Stars
49
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
3
1 Star
17
49 of 68(72%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for 3-in-1 Sharpener
Review 1 for 3-in-1 Sharpener
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Really needs a covering.
By: avoncalling1
on February 24, 2015
About the reviewer
By: avoncalling1
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I would prefere if it came with covering to catch shavings. I'm always on the go and I like to throw my sharpner in my make up case. It gets pretty messy. Because of that I will not buy it again. Other than that its a very good sharpener. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for 3-in-1 Sharpener
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It works
By: avononlinereviewer
on February 11, 2015
About the reviewer
By: avononlinereviewer
Location:Ohio, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I haven't tried any others, because I sell this one, but it works the way its supposed to. so im happy. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for 3-in-1 Sharpener
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A staple in my makeup bag!
By: SassyMomma
on February 4, 2015
About the reviewer
By: SassyMomma
Location:McAlester, OK 74501, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" this little sharpener packs a big punch! perfect for any size, it never leaves my makeup case. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for 3-in-1 Sharpener
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great sharpener
By: o8lancergirl
on February 1, 2015
About the reviewer
By: o8lancergirl
Location:Poconos PA
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" This is the perfect sharpener. And a great price. A lot of sharpeners I've tried don't work well on small pencils and only work on my big ones. Well this one works with both. I definitely recommend this for someone looking for a good sharpener at a great price. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 5 for 3-in-1 Sharpener
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So Happy!
By: caligehres
on February 1, 2015
About the reviewer
By: caligehres
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Having the perfect shade of pink lips does you no good if you can't refresh when your color runs down.
regular stores don't carry the proper size sharpener for AVON products but in a pinch I foolishly purchased one. Before traveling my new AVON Sharpener came in the mail and now I have the perfect shade of pink lips for my travels and am loving it! :) Thanks Avon for having such great fast service and quick shipping proceedures!
"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 6 for 3-in-1 Sharpener
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
New Name 4-in-1 Shapener
By: SunniSkies
on January 28, 2015
About the reviewer
By: SunniSkies
Location:Memphis, TN
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" It's great to read product reviews before purchasing, this Shapener is amazing. The 4th reason... that little stick that helps us get the broken piece out easier. Will be in everyone's xmas stocking for family, friends, and coworkers. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 7 for 3-in-1 Sharpener
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
sharpener
By: bubs
on January 24, 2015
About the reviewer
By: bubs
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I do like this but the bottom did not come with it. Have been having a hard time trying to get another one with the bottom. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 8 for 3-in-1 Sharpener
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
An ok sharpener
By: 1curlysue
on December 9, 2014
About the reviewer
By: 1curlysue
Location:Onslow County, NC
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" It works better than most of the sharpeners I've used, but once you use the pick to clean out the small crevices, you might as well throw out the pick. It will no longer stay in its place. I use a small cosmetic cotton swab with a pointed tip to clean out the tight spaces. Otherwise, it sharpens my pencils very well. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 9 for 3-in-1 Sharpener
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Basic Necessity!
By: PrBobbi
on November 28, 2014
About the reviewer
By: PrBobbi
Location:St Cloud, MN
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" Great for all of my pencils, especially the really fat ones. I love the added feature of the "pick" to clean out the little bits without getting cut. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 10 for 3-in-1 Sharpener
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Doesn't eat up my pencils
By: mrsk524
on September 29, 2014
About the reviewer
By: mrsk524
Location:NJ
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+10points
10OUT OF 10people found this review helpful
" I've tried and thrown out so many sharpeners because they were such poor quality, they would either break the tips of my pencils or completely eat them up. This sharpener works great. I've had it for several months and it still sharpens my makeup pencils to a perfect point with only a few twists. "
+10points
10OUT OF 10people found this review helpful
Review 11 for 3-in-1 Sharpener
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best little sharpener for precise points!
By: RobsBaby324
on September 1, 2014
About the reviewer
By: RobsBaby324
Location:Oloh, MS
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" This is the best little sharpener I have ever owned! I get perfect points on all of my makeup pencils with no break-offs or pull-outs like cheap drug store sharpeners. HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS SHARPENER! "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 12 for 3-in-1 Sharpener
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best sharpener ever
By: Bellalinda88
on May 14, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Bellalinda88
Location:Columbus, GA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin type:Combination
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" This sharpener will last forever. It even comes with a little pick to clean out the debris from the sharpening blades. Look at the picture closely and you can see the pick in the picture. I have ordered several for stocking stuffers. They are perfect for that, as well as to have an extra for my travel bag. It is made in Germany. "
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 13 for 3-in-1 Sharpener
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Best
By: Barb0202
on April 30, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Barb0202
Location:ATL GA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+9points
9OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
" Used many an over priced sharpener over the years, but this one is the most versatile and the best by far. The removable sizing rings that allow for sharpening larger or odd size pencils is really what makes all the difference! When my pencils get dull, I drop them all in a ziploc bag and place them overnight in the freezer. Next day I sharpen them all regardless of size with this sharpener. I take some q-tips and makeup remover and clean out the sharpener and the sizer rings, put them back in and viola, we're good to go! "
+9points
9OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
Review 14 for 3-in-1 Sharpener
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lasts Forever
By: tlynfav
on April 2, 2014
About the reviewer
By: tlynfav
Location:Plattsburgh, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" This is a great little sharpener & it will last you forever. I can't even remember when I bought mine. It fits just about every pencil out there on the market. It stays sharp and does a great job of keeping all my different lip liners , eye liner pencils, etc.. nice and sharp. This is the best sharpener you could ever buy. I have never had a pencil that I couldn't sharpen with this. It has the 2 size holes but it will fit more than 2 size pencils, it's the way you put them in the sharpener. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 15 for 3-in-1 Sharpener
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sharpens the BIG pencils!
By: ConsultantK
on October 22, 2013
About the reviewer
By: ConsultantK
Location:Fort Wayne, IN
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Just received this AND used it for the first time today. Especially pleased!!! Sharp, and sharpens nicely to a point w/o a lot of waste "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for 3-in-1 Sharpener
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Works!
By: AmandaHugnKiss
on October 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By: AmandaHugnKiss
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I desperately needed a sharpener and this does the job! It sharpens well and doesn't eat up the pencil. It is hard to clean, but I'm sure that's true for any sharpener. Great tool to have on hand! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for 3-in-1 Sharpener
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Doesn't fit all pencil sizes
By: broemer
on September 19, 2013
About the reviewer
By: broemer
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I have a pencil that is in between the small and the medium and it chewed it up badly. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for 3-in-1 Sharpener
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
better than expected
By: zenid
on September 15, 2013
About the reviewer
By: zenid
Location:New Brunswick, NJ
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I used to use other pencil sharpeners thinking that they would work for the makeup pencils. I was so wrong. I tried this product and it is the best sharpener I have ever had. It works great and it sharpens very clean and easily. Totally recommend it. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 19 for 3-in-1 Sharpener
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic
By: Justacivilian
on September 4, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Justacivilian
Location:Roanoke, VA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I limped along with a pretty good sharpener for months before I decided to try replacing it with one that I found in a big box store. Horrible, horrible. It just chewed the pencil up - never got a point. I decided to try this one and I love it! I am ordering 4 more to make sure I always have one on hand. Look no further - you won't be sorry! "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 20 for 3-in-1 Sharpener
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
3 in 1 sharpener
By: ganne
on August 13, 2013
About the reviewer
By: ganne
Location:akron ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" did not fit the eye pencil bought. Will return. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 next>>