Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Implements or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

3-in-1 Sharpener

Fits all pencil sizes.
Overall rating:
3.843 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 83 reviews
5 Stars
53
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
3
1 Star
19
61 of 83(73%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for 3-in-1 Sharpener
Review 1 for 3-in-1 Sharpener
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bellalinda88
Location:Columbus, GA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin type:Combination
Best sharpener ever
Date:May 14, 2014
"This sharpener will last forever. It even comes with a little pick to clean out the debris from the sharpening blades. Look at the picture closely and you can see the pick in the picture. I have ordered several for stocking stuffers. They are perfect for that, as well as to have an extra for my travel bag. It is made in Germany."
Review 2 for 3-in-1 Sharpener
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Barb0202
Location:ATL GA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
The Best
Date:April 30, 2014
"Used many an over priced sharpener over the years, but this one is the most versatile and the best by far. The removable sizing rings that allow for sharpening larger or odd size pencils is really what makes all the difference! When my pencils get dull, I drop them all in a ziploc bag and place them overnight in the freezer. Next day I sharpen them all regardless of size with this sharpener. I take some q-tips and makeup remover and clean out the sharpener and the sizer rings, put them back in and viola, we're good to go!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 3-in-1 Sharpener
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
tlynfav
Location:Plattsburgh, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Lasts Forever
Date:April 2, 2014
"This is a great little sharpener & it will last you forever. I can't even remember when I bought mine. It fits just about every pencil out there on the market. It stays sharp and does a great job of keeping all my different lip liners , eye liner pencils, etc.. nice and sharp. This is the best sharpener you could ever buy. I have never had a pencil that I couldn't sharpen with this. It has the 2 size holes but it will fit more than 2 size pencils, it's the way you put them in the sharpener."
Review 4 for 3-in-1 Sharpener
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ConsultantK
Location:Fort Wayne, IN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Sharpens the BIG pencils!
Date:October 22, 2013
"Just received this AND used it for the first time today. Especially pleased!!! Sharp, and sharpens nicely to a point w/o a lot of waste"
Review 5 for 3-in-1 Sharpener
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
AmandaHugnKiss
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Works!
Date:October 11, 2013
"I desperately needed a sharpener and this does the job! It sharpens well and doesn't eat up the pencil. It is hard to clean, but I'm sure that's true for any sharpener. Great tool to have on hand!"
Review 6 for 3-in-1 Sharpener
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
broemer
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Doesn't fit all pencil sizes
Date:September 19, 2013
"I have a pencil that is in between the small and the medium and it chewed it up badly."
Review 7 for 3-in-1 Sharpener
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
zenid
Location:New Brunswick, NJ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
better than expected
Date:September 15, 2013
"I used to use other pencil sharpeners thinking that they would work for the makeup pencils. I was so wrong. I tried this product and it is the best sharpener I have ever had. It works great and it sharpens very clean and easily. Totally recommend it."
Review 8 for 3-in-1 Sharpener
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Justacivilian
Location:Roanoke, VA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Fantastic
Date:September 4, 2013
"I limped along with a pretty good sharpener for months before I decided to try replacing it with one that I found in a big box store. Horrible, horrible. It just chewed the pencil up - never got a point. I decided to try this one and I love it! I am ordering 4 more to make sure I always have one on hand. Look no further - you won't be sorry!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 3-in-1 Sharpener
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
ganne
Location:akron ohio
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
3 in 1 sharpener
Date:August 13, 2013
"did not fit the eye pencil bought. Will return."
Review 10 for 3-in-1 Sharpener
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
ama1012
Location:Illinois
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Great and Practical Tool
Date:July 29, 2013
"This is a great tool to buy if you use eye, lip, or brow pencils consistently. I bought this for use with my Ultra Luxury Eye Liner, and it works very well. I like having sharp lines each time I put on eye liner, and this does just the trick for that. I noticed with my eye pencil that after several uses, the end would dull and not produce the smooth results I wanted, but this tool takes care of that every time."
Review 11 for 3-in-1 Sharpener
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stone
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Excellent
Date:June 28, 2013
"Buy 10 because every female that sees this will steal it from you, its that indispensable."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 3-in-1 Sharpener
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
feisty
Location:New York State
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
The best!
Date:June 21, 2013
"I used mine this morning as my brow and liner pencils were getting blunt. It does the trick without taking half the pencils along with the sharpenings."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 3-in-1 Sharpener
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Erica7
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Great sharpener
Date:June 10, 2013
"Nice, compact sharpener. Works very well."
Review 14 for 3-in-1 Sharpener
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
925Grinski
Location:MN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
SO what I needed!
Date:May 15, 2013
"This must not be the same sharpener that received critical reviews about not sharpening the Avon Big Eye Pencil, but if it is, there is something seriously wrong with these people. I have been limping along with my 15-year-old (at least) pencil sharpener, getting duller and duller, when I saw this and promptly ordered it. It does indeed sharpen the Big Eye Pencil and, with the other size options, I can't imagine a pencil size it couldn't sharpen. Nice, clean, sharp cuts, no catching or sticking--THANK YOU, AVON."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 3-in-1 Sharpener
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
KathyN
Location:OREGON
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Love it
Date:April 29, 2013
"This works well..but didn't realize that if you take out the rubber liner from the larger hole--the sharpener will now take the larger eye liner pencils..."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 3-in-1 Sharpener
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Angell
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
I Own 3
Date:April 7, 2013
"I have several cosmetic bags around the house and ready for travel. I like to have one of these in each. This sharpener works on all Avon and Mark stick liners and shadows, no matter the size or thickness and leaves a nice, workable point."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 3-in-1 Sharpener
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Beebe
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Sharpens well
Date:December 29, 2012
"I have yet to find a sharpener as good"
Review 18 for 3-in-1 Sharpener
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
dani22
Location:Princeton, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
It's okay but not great
Date:December 7, 2012
"I bought two of these eye pencil sharpeners to sharpen my Big Color pencils and any other eye pencil I have. It sharpens "ok" but the pencil color gets stuck at the end and in the corner. I have to clean it w/ a cotton swab to and eye makeup remover to ever time I use it. What a pain.
I'm not impressed. It's just okay. I hate that it traps the sharpened color at the bottom crevices is so difficult to clean."
Review 19 for 3-in-1 Sharpener
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ceemore
Location:California
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
3 in 1 sharpener
Date:October 29, 2012
"The sharpener works well, however the little poker does not stay in place and is easily lost."
Review 20 for 3-in-1 Sharpener
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Verla
Location:Nebraska
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Date:October 18, 2012
"The smooth minerals eyeshadow stick (H401) does not fit in this sharpener"