Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Implements or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

3-in-1 Sharpener

Fits all pencil sizes.
Overall rating:
3.812 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 69 reviews
5 Stars
43
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
3
1 Star
16
49 of 68(72%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for 3-in-1 Sharpener
Review 1 for 3-in-1 Sharpener
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Doesn't eat up my pencils
By mrsk524
on September 29, 2014
About the reviewer
By mrsk524
Location:NJ
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I've tried and thrown out so many sharpeners because they were such poor quality, they would either break the tips of my pencils or completely eat them up. This sharpener works great. I've had it for several months and it still sharpens my makeup pencils to a perfect point with only a few twists."
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 2 for 3-in-1 Sharpener
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best little sharpener for precise points!
By RobsBaby324
on September 1, 2014
About the reviewer
By RobsBaby324
Location:Oloh, MS
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"This is the best little sharpener I have ever owned! I get perfect points on all of my makeup pencils with no break-offs or pull-outs like cheap drug store sharpeners. HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS SHARPENER!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 3 for 3-in-1 Sharpener
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best sharpener ever
By Bellalinda88
on May 14, 2014
About the reviewer
By Bellalinda88
Location:Columbus, GA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This sharpener will last forever. It even comes with a little pick to clean out the debris from the sharpening blades. Look at the picture closely and you can see the pick in the picture. I have ordered several for stocking stuffers. They are perfect for that, as well as to have an extra for my travel bag. It is made in Germany."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 4 for 3-in-1 Sharpener
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Best
By Barb0202
on April 30, 2014
About the reviewer
By Barb0202
Location:ATL GA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"Used many an over priced sharpener over the years, but this one is the most versatile and the best by far. The removable sizing rings that allow for sharpening larger or odd size pencils is really what makes all the difference! When my pencils get dull, I drop them all in a ziploc bag and place them overnight in the freezer. Next day I sharpen them all regardless of size with this sharpener. I take some q-tips and makeup remover and clean out the sharpener and the sizer rings, put them back in and viola, we're good to go!"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 5 for 3-in-1 Sharpener
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lasts Forever
By tlynfav
on April 2, 2014
About the reviewer
By tlynfav
Location:Plattsburgh, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is a great little sharpener & it will last you forever. I can't even remember when I bought mine. It fits just about every pencil out there on the market. It stays sharp and does a great job of keeping all my different lip liners , eye liner pencils, etc.. nice and sharp. This is the best sharpener you could ever buy. I have never had a pencil that I couldn't sharpen with this. It has the 2 size holes but it will fit more than 2 size pencils, it's the way you put them in the sharpener."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for 3-in-1 Sharpener
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sharpens the BIG pencils!
By ConsultantK
on October 22, 2013
About the reviewer
By ConsultantK
Location:Fort Wayne, IN
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Just received this AND used it for the first time today. Especially pleased!!! Sharp, and sharpens nicely to a point w/o a lot of waste"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for 3-in-1 Sharpener
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Works!
By AmandaHugnKiss
on October 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By AmandaHugnKiss
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I desperately needed a sharpener and this does the job! It sharpens well and doesn't eat up the pencil. It is hard to clean, but I'm sure that's true for any sharpener. Great tool to have on hand!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for 3-in-1 Sharpener
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Doesn't fit all pencil sizes
By broemer
on September 19, 2013
About the reviewer
By broemer
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have a pencil that is in between the small and the medium and it chewed it up badly."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for 3-in-1 Sharpener
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
better than expected
By zenid
on September 15, 2013
About the reviewer
By zenid
Location:New Brunswick, NJ
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I used to use other pencil sharpeners thinking that they would work for the makeup pencils. I was so wrong. I tried this product and it is the best sharpener I have ever had. It works great and it sharpens very clean and easily. Totally recommend it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for 3-in-1 Sharpener
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic
By Justacivilian
on September 4, 2013
About the reviewer
By Justacivilian
Location:Roanoke, VA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I limped along with a pretty good sharpener for months before I decided to try replacing it with one that I found in a big box store. Horrible, horrible. It just chewed the pencil up - never got a point. I decided to try this one and I love it! I am ordering 4 more to make sure I always have one on hand. Look no further - you won't be sorry!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 11 for 3-in-1 Sharpener
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
3 in 1 sharpener
By ganne
on August 13, 2013
About the reviewer
By ganne
Location:akron ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"did not fit the eye pencil bought. Will return."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for 3-in-1 Sharpener
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great and Practical Tool
By ama1012
on July 29, 2013
About the reviewer
By ama1012
Location:Illinois
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is a great tool to buy if you use eye, lip, or brow pencils consistently. I bought this for use with my Ultra Luxury Eye Liner, and it works very well. I like having sharp lines each time I put on eye liner, and this does just the trick for that. I noticed with my eye pencil that after several uses, the end would dull and not produce the smooth results I wanted, but this tool takes care of that every time."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for 3-in-1 Sharpener
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
By Stone
on June 28, 2013
About the reviewer
By Stone
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Buy 10 because every female that sees this will steal it from you, its that indispensable."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 14 for 3-in-1 Sharpener
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The best!
By feisty
on June 21, 2013
About the reviewer
By feisty
Location:New York State
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I used mine this morning as my brow and liner pencils were getting blunt. It does the trick without taking half the pencils along with the sharpenings."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 15 for 3-in-1 Sharpener
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great sharpener
By Erica7
on June 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By Erica7
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Nice, compact sharpener. Works very well."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for 3-in-1 Sharpener
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SO what I needed!
By 925Grinski
on May 15, 2013
About the reviewer
By 925Grinski
Location:MN
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
"This must not be the same sharpener that received critical reviews about not sharpening the Avon Big Eye Pencil, but if it is, there is something seriously wrong with these people. I have been limping along with my 15-year-old (at least) pencil sharpener, getting duller and duller, when I saw this and promptly ordered it. It does indeed sharpen the Big Eye Pencil and, with the other size options, I can't imagine a pencil size it couldn't sharpen. Nice, clean, sharp cuts, no catching or sticking--THANK YOU, AVON."
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 17 for 3-in-1 Sharpener
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it
By KathyN
on April 29, 2013
About the reviewer
By KathyN
Location:OREGON
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This works well..but didn't realize that if you take out the rubber liner from the larger hole--the sharpener will now take the larger eye liner pencils..."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 18 for 3-in-1 Sharpener
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I Own 3
By Angell
on April 7, 2013
About the reviewer
By Angell
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have several cosmetic bags around the house and ready for travel. I like to have one of these in each. This sharpener works on all Avon and Mark stick liners and shadows, no matter the size or thickness and leaves a nice, workable point."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 19 for 3-in-1 Sharpener
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sharpens well
By Beebe
on December 29, 2012
About the reviewer
By Beebe
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have yet to find a sharpener as good"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 20 for 3-in-1 Sharpener
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
It's okay but not great
By dani22
on December 7, 2012
About the reviewer
By dani22
Location:Princeton, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I bought two of these eye pencil sharpeners to sharpen my Big Color pencils and any other eye pencil I have. It sharpens "ok" but the pencil color gets stuck at the end and in the corner. I have to clean it w/ a cotton swab to and eye makeup remover to ever time I use it. What a pain.
I'm not impressed. It's just okay. I hate that it traps the sharpened color at the bottom crevices is so difficult to clean."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
1 2 3 next>>