Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Implements or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

3-in-1 Sharpener

Fits all pencil sizes.
Overall rating:
3.843 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 83 reviews
5 Stars
53
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
3
1 Star
19
61 of 83(73%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for 3-in-1 Sharpener
Review 21 for 3-in-1 Sharpener
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Madge
Location:Pennsylvania
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Sharpener is easy to use
Date:October 13, 2012
"This is the best sharpener that I own."
Review 22 for 3-in-1 Sharpener
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Honeycat
Location:Southern California
Perfect sharpener!
Date:September 28, 2012
"I've had this sharpener since Avon first introduced it and it's the best out there and wow, so affordable. It sharpens small, medium and larger sized pencils. On the bigger hole of the sharpener is a ring that pulls out. This is to accommodate larger sized pencils. With the ring in, it's for medium pencils and of course the other hole is for your smaller sized pencils. Also, along the top of the sharpener is a plastic toothpick that slides out. This is helpful to clean the shavings out of the blades after you use the sharpener. It's so useful and the only sharpener you'll ever need!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 23 for 3-in-1 Sharpener
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MomToLexi
Location:Oakdale, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
LOVE this sharpener
Date:September 26, 2012
"Works perfectly on my big eye pencil. Just pull out the top and it fits just right!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 24 for 3-in-1 Sharpener
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
karenk
Location:New Jersey
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Lasts Almostforever Sharpener
Date:August 22, 2012
"I use this sharpener all the time and it does an excellent job of bringing my lipliners back to life! Cleans up easy and what else is there to say!!! Get it!"
Review 25 for 3-in-1 Sharpener
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
S4r4
Location:San Diego, Ca
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
The best one
Date:July 16, 2012
"This is my 6th Sharpener I buy (the first one from Avon) and this one have been the best one. I Loved it."
Review 26 for 3-in-1 Sharpener
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cathy22079
Location:Lorton, VA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
I finally like wearing eye-shadow :)
Date:July 14, 2012
"This sharpener is the only one I can find which sharpens the eye brightening pencil (which I love!!!!!!!!) This piece is so essential for applying my eye make-up."
Review 27 for 3-in-1 Sharpener
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CarrieR
Location:chicago
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
This really does sharpen the avon big pencils!
Date:July 12, 2012
"All of the negative reviews on this sharpener are that it doesn't sharpen the big lip and eye pencils and it is really not a three in one. Yes it is and does. My Avon rep demonstrated that all you do is take the plastic insert out of the biggest sharpening hole and it makes that hole big enough for the fatter pencils. Hope this helps it is the plastic protruding piece in the picture."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 28 for 3-in-1 Sharpener
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Anonymous
Location:Park City,Ks
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Disappointing
Date:July 7, 2012
"I bought 2 of these to sharpen the jumbo lip gloss pencils I got from this site and they dont even fit in this sharpener. If this is what you are needing it for im sorry to say you wasted your money on those pencils and this sharpener is going to waste your money too."
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 29 for 3-in-1 Sharpener
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
barbalot
Location:Michigan
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Just what I wanted
Date:July 1, 2012
"If I hadn't read another review, I would not have known how to make this into a big pencil sharpener, which is why I bought it . Maybe put something in the description on how to remove the cap would help."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 30 for 3-in-1 Sharpener
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AliCat
Location:New Haven, CT
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
best sharpener out there
Date:June 25, 2012
"This is the best all-in-one sharpener for the price. I use a lot of pencil products because they're easy to pack and this sharpener fits all size pencils, no matter what brand,"
Review 31 for 3-in-1 Sharpener
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Josb
Location:Dellwood, MN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Nothing special shapener
Date:June 18, 2012
"Purchased the 3 in 1 to accommodate the Avon Big Color Coueleur extra eye crayon (B114), but it does not fit! Opening is too small Hope Avon comes out with a pencil that will fit this crayon one day. It's just a basic sharpener you can buy at your local drug store, etc."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 32 for 3-in-1 Sharpener
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
TucsonTerra
Location:Tucson, AZ
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Average
Date:April 11, 2012
"It's fairly sharp, but I've used better. There are two sides, one for thick, the other for thin pencils. My chief complaint is the name "3-in-1". I thought it would have a third feature, but apparently not."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 33 for 3-in-1 Sharpener
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
jdholme
Doesn't work!
Date:April 9, 2012
"This sharpener is so dull mine stopped sharpening my Avon eye pencil after about three uses. So frustrating! Don't buy this sharpener, it's worthless!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 34 for 3-in-1 Sharpener
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
pkme
This sharpener works
Date:April 1, 2012
"My old Avon sharpen had finally worn out....I happened to pick up another brand that looked very much like this one...
It was almost useless and my Avon pencils didn't fit well and the blades smashed the tip rather than sharpen...I am back to this sharpener..It works...
"
Review 35 for 3-in-1 Sharpener
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
darkandlovely
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
3-in-1 super sharpener
Date:March 26, 2012
"Thank God I've gotten into the habit of reading product reviews because I never would have realized that the reason I could not get my sharpener to sharpen my thick eye pencil was because I never removed the tiny stick on the front top part of the sharpener and the cover on the hole like the person who wrote the review that I read. And mind you, I've had this sharpener for over a year and resorted to sharpening my eyeliner with a knife!"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 36 for 3-in-1 Sharpener
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Anonymous
Location:Marietta, Ga
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Poor product design
Date:February 28, 2012
"The product is cheaply made and very difficult to use on Avons Big Color Eye Pencil. I would have paid more for a better made product and I believe given the higher cost of a "Big Color" eye pencil Avon should have made a sharpener to use exclusively for the bigger pencil."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 37 for 3-in-1 Sharpener
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
WVMimi
Location:WV
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
3-in1 Sharpener
Date:February 18, 2012
"I bought the Avon sharpener specifically for the Avon Big Color Eye Pencil. The eye pencil didn't even fit in the largest hole so I wasn't able to sharpen my Avon product. May work for other Avon products, but for me, it didn't work at all, I was very disappointed.with this purchase."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 38 for 3-in-1 Sharpener
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pattee
Location:Las Vegas, Nevada
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
3-in-1 sharpener
Date:February 10, 2012
"I have ordered this product and use it as needed. it's a great tool to have on hand, especially when traveling.
The price is great!
"
Review 39 for 3-in-1 Sharpener
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
robotoo
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Where is #3?
Date:February 10, 2012
"I assumed a 3-in-1 pencil sharpener would accommodate 3 different sized pencils. Right? Wrong--only 2. And I bought it to sharpen my Avon Big Color Eye Pencil. However, both holes are too small to sharpen this pencil, so I am still looking for a way to sharpen the Big Color Eye Pencil. Until I can find a larger sharpener I cannot use the eye pencil. Very disappointed--waste of money."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 40 for 3-in-1 Sharpener
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
dnerd
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Date:December 26, 2011
"I was disappointed in this sharpner. It does not work on my Big Color eye pencils. This is why I ordered it. How do you sharpen the Big Color pencils that you sell? I have all these eye pencils that I can not use now. Bummer...."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.