Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Implements or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

3-in-1 Sharpener

Fits all pencil sizes.
Overall rating:
3.857 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 84 reviews
5 Stars
54
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
3
1 Star
19
62 of 84(74%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for 3-in-1 Sharpener
Review 21 for 3-in-1 Sharpener
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
By Verla
on October 18, 2012
About the reviewer
By Verla
Location:Nebraska
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The smooth minerals eyeshadow stick (H401) does not fit in this sharpener"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 22 for 3-in-1 Sharpener
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sharpener is easy to use
By Madge
on October 13, 2012
About the reviewer
By Madge
Location:Pennsylvania
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is the best sharpener that I own."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 23 for 3-in-1 Sharpener
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect sharpener!
By Honeycat
on September 28, 2012
About the reviewer
By Honeycat
Location:Southern California
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I've had this sharpener since Avon first introduced it and it's the best out there and wow, so affordable. It sharpens small, medium and larger sized pencils. On the bigger hole of the sharpener is a ring that pulls out. This is to accommodate larger sized pencils. With the ring in, it's for medium pencils and of course the other hole is for your smaller sized pencils. Also, along the top of the sharpener is a plastic toothpick that slides out. This is helpful to clean the shavings out of the blades after you use the sharpener. It's so useful and the only sharpener you'll ever need!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 24 for 3-in-1 Sharpener
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE this sharpener
By MomToLexi
on September 26, 2012
About the reviewer
By MomToLexi
Location:Oakdale, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Works perfectly on my big eye pencil. Just pull out the top and it fits just right!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 25 for 3-in-1 Sharpener
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lasts Almostforever Sharpener
By karenk
on August 22, 2012
About the reviewer
By karenk
Location:New Jersey
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I use this sharpener all the time and it does an excellent job of bringing my lipliners back to life! Cleans up easy and what else is there to say!!! Get it!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 26 for 3-in-1 Sharpener
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The best one
By S4r4
on July 16, 2012
About the reviewer
By S4r4
Location:San Diego, Ca
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is my 6th Sharpener I buy (the first one from Avon) and this one have been the best one. I Loved it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 27 for 3-in-1 Sharpener
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I finally like wearing eye-shadow :)
By Cathy22079
on July 14, 2012
About the reviewer
By Cathy22079
Location:Lorton, VA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This sharpener is the only one I can find which sharpens the eye brightening pencil (which I love!!!!!!!!) This piece is so essential for applying my eye make-up."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 28 for 3-in-1 Sharpener
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This really does sharpen the avon big pencils!
By CarrieR
on July 12, 2012
About the reviewer
By CarrieR
Location:chicago
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"All of the negative reviews on this sharpener are that it doesn't sharpen the big lip and eye pencils and it is really not a three in one. Yes it is and does. My Avon rep demonstrated that all you do is take the plastic insert out of the biggest sharpening hole and it makes that hole big enough for the fatter pencils. Hope this helps it is the plastic protruding piece in the picture."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 29 for 3-in-1 Sharpener
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointing
By Anonymous
on July 7, 2012
About the reviewer
By Anonymous
Location:Park City,Ks
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
-1point
1OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I bought 2 of these to sharpen the jumbo lip gloss pencils I got from this site and they dont even fit in this sharpener. If this is what you are needing it for im sorry to say you wasted your money on those pencils and this sharpener is going to waste your money too."
-1point
1OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 30 for 3-in-1 Sharpener
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just what I wanted
By barbalot
on July 1, 2012
About the reviewer
By barbalot
Location:Michigan
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"If I hadn't read another review, I would not have known how to make this into a big pencil sharpener, which is why I bought it . Maybe put something in the description on how to remove the cap would help."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 31 for 3-in-1 Sharpener
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best sharpener out there
By AliCat
on June 25, 2012
About the reviewer
By AliCat
Location:New Haven, CT
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is the best all-in-one sharpener for the price. I use a lot of pencil products because they're easy to pack and this sharpener fits all size pencils, no matter what brand,"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 32 for 3-in-1 Sharpener
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Nothing special shapener
By Josb
on June 18, 2012
About the reviewer
By Josb
Location:Dellwood, MN
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Purchased the 3 in 1 to accommodate the Avon Big Color Coueleur extra eye crayon (B114), but it does not fit! Opening is too small Hope Avon comes out with a pencil that will fit this crayon one day. It's just a basic sharpener you can buy at your local drug store, etc."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 33 for 3-in-1 Sharpener
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Average
By TucsonTerra
on April 11, 2012
About the reviewer
By TucsonTerra
Location:Tucson, AZ
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"It's fairly sharp, but I've used better. There are two sides, one for thick, the other for thin pencils. My chief complaint is the name "3-in-1". I thought it would have a third feature, but apparently not."
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 34 for 3-in-1 Sharpener
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Doesn't work!
By jdholme
on April 9, 2012
About the reviewer
By jdholme
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This sharpener is so dull mine stopped sharpening my Avon eye pencil after about three uses. So frustrating! Don't buy this sharpener, it's worthless!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 35 for 3-in-1 Sharpener
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This sharpener works
By pkme
on April 1, 2012
About the reviewer
By pkme
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"My old Avon sharpen had finally worn out....I happened to pick up another brand that looked very much like this one...
It was almost useless and my Avon pencils didn't fit well and the blades smashed the tip rather than sharpen...I am back to this sharpener..It works...
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 36 for 3-in-1 Sharpener
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
3-in-1 super sharpener
By darkandlovely
on March 26, 2012
About the reviewer
By darkandlovely
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
"Thank God I've gotten into the habit of reading product reviews because I never would have realized that the reason I could not get my sharpener to sharpen my thick eye pencil was because I never removed the tiny stick on the front top part of the sharpener and the cover on the hole like the person who wrote the review that I read. And mind you, I've had this sharpener for over a year and resorted to sharpening my eyeliner with a knife!"
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 37 for 3-in-1 Sharpener
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Poor product design
By Anonymous
on February 28, 2012
About the reviewer
By Anonymous
Location:Marietta, Ga
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"The product is cheaply made and very difficult to use on Avons Big Color Eye Pencil. I would have paid more for a better made product and I believe given the higher cost of a "Big Color" eye pencil Avon should have made a sharpener to use exclusively for the bigger pencil."
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 38 for 3-in-1 Sharpener
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
3-in1 Sharpener
By WVMimi
on February 18, 2012
About the reviewer
By WVMimi
Location:WV
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I bought the Avon sharpener specifically for the Avon Big Color Eye Pencil. The eye pencil didn't even fit in the largest hole so I wasn't able to sharpen my Avon product. May work for other Avon products, but for me, it didn't work at all, I was very disappointed.with this purchase."
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 39 for 3-in-1 Sharpener
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
3-in-1 sharpener
By Pattee
on February 10, 2012
About the reviewer
By Pattee
Location:Las Vegas, Nevada
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have ordered this product and use it as needed. it's a great tool to have on hand, especially when traveling.
The price is great!
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 40 for 3-in-1 Sharpener
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Where is #3?
By robotoo
on February 10, 2012
About the reviewer
By robotoo
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I assumed a 3-in-1 pencil sharpener would accommodate 3 different sized pencils. Right? Wrong--only 2. And I bought it to sharpen my Avon Big Color Eye Pencil. However, both holes are too small to sharpen this pencil, so I am still looking for a way to sharpen the Big Color Eye Pencil. Until I can find a larger sharpener I cannot use the eye pencil. Very disappointed--waste of money."
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 next>>