Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Professional or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Clearskin® Professional Acne Treatment System

Formulated with a blend of key ingredients: - Salicylic Acid* OTC active treatment to clear, reduce & help prevent acne blemishes. *Scrub & Lotion only. - Glycolic Acid An effective skin retexturizer. - Exclusive Zinc Hexapeptide-11 Designed to help control surface oil in oily-prone skin. 3 steps to skin that's clearer in just 3 days! How to use: Step 1 Cleanse Deep Pore Cleansing Scrub contains our exclusive Oil Control System. Exfoliates pores; leaves skin feeling cool, clean and healthier-looking. 4.2 fl. oz. Step 2: Tone Clarifying Toner Pads specially formulated to help retexturize, calm and soothe; skin looks and feels smoother after just one use. 45 pads. Step 3: Treat Daily Correcting Lotion multi-tasking treatment lotion visibly minimizes pores and controls surface oil. Proven to even skin tone. 2 fl. oz.
Overall rating:
4.445 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 254 reviews
5 Stars
187
4 Stars
34
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
9
1 Star
16
225 of 253(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Clearskin® Professional Acne Treatment System
Review 1 for Clearskin® Professional Acne Treatment System
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absolutely love it!
By Jenn28
on October 30, 2014
About the reviewer
By Jenn28
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I absolutely love this product, it does wonders to my skin. I have a very oily skin so it's perfect. I first started using the Daily Correcting Lotion, that was my first purchase. I absolutely loved the way it made my skin feel. I would use it after I washed my face, it would leave my skin softer, smoother, less oily and it even toned my skin. I also used it when I would break out. A few months later, I decided to try the other two products, the Deep Pore Cleansing Scrub and Clarifying Toner Pads, I must say, I have never been happier with my skin. Everybody has a different skin type so this product might not be as perfect for everyone as it was for me. I've had acne since I was 14, I am now 21 and I can happily say my acne is finally going away! Thank goodness for adulthood and this product!
I highly recommend it for adults."
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Clearskin® Professional Acne Treatment System
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for adult acne. Love the glycolic acid!!!
By Jen17
on August 6, 2014
About the reviewer
By Jen17
Location:Provo, Utah
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+13points
13OUT OF 13people found this review helpful
"I suffer from adult hormonal acne and I had an esthetician recommend that I try products with glycolic acid. Unfortunately the products that she was promoting were a little unrealistic price wise so I went out looking for others. Avon actually sells a lot of lines with glycolic acid in them but Clearskin Pro is the only one geared directly towards acne. I'm glad that I found it! I went from having at least one new pimple every morning to having only one in the last two weeks!!! The first week nearly scared me off because my skin did a big purge but I held out and the next week I got to watch the congestion quickly clear away. I would definitely recommend this product to others, especially if you've tried a hundred other brands with salicylic acid or even benzyl peroxide and gotten poor results. This stuff is different and it worked miracles for me.
I do use the black mineral mask a few times a week in addition to this kit. Because my skin is especially oily, I'll use a paste of water and baking soda for extra exfoliation prior to applying the mask. :)"
+13points
13OUT OF 13people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Clearskin® Professional Acne Treatment System
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Purchase ever
By jsheppeard
on May 29, 2014
About the reviewer
By jsheppeard
Location:Bellevue, NE
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
"This is an awesome three step system! I am a jazzercise instructor and as the weather is getting warmer i sweat a lot more and my face has been breaking out like crazy. I have been using this system two times a day for three days so for and my face has cleared up. I no longer have big blemishes my blackheads on my nose and chin are going away and my face looks healthier. i have used this system other times and just love it. It has not let me know and very great product from Avon!"
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Clearskin® Professional Acne Treatment System
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wow!
By AlexisKilgannon
on May 17, 2014
About the reviewer
By AlexisKilgannon
Location:Beaumont, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+2points
4OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
"I normally wait to review a product, but after only a day of using this I had to come on here and write something.
Firstly, I started using this program this morning. This morning I had nasty breakouts and one terrible pimple on my right cheek. All of it has been bothering me for the past month, so I was so excited to try something new.
It is now about 12 hours later and I went into the bathroom to use this product again before I go to bed. I looked in the mirror and was pretty shocked. All of my blemishes were gone and the only thing that remained was my large pimple on my cheek, which had gone down significantly.
I hate to be the one to call this a miracle, but what the heck is in this stuff?! Needless to say, this worked for me within a day and my face feels silky smooth and moisturized.
Will keep this review updated if anything changes."
+2points
4OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Clearskin® Professional Acne Treatment System
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product
By Semes
on April 19, 2014
About the reviewer
By Semes
Location:Washington, DC
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"I have tried many different "celebrity endorsed" products and this has those beat hands down. My skin is clear and soft. I saw result only after one week! I love this."
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Clearskin® Professional Acne Treatment System
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BEST PRODUCT EVER!!!!
By Momof2littleguys
on January 2, 2014
About the reviewer
By Momof2littleguys
Location:Sandy Hook, CT
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"I never had acne issues when I was younger, but some how developed them in my mid 30's....I have tried everything, prescriptions, changing my eating habits, the really popular acne treatment system that is out there that claims to get rid of acne once and for all....yeah did not work for me. So I said why not try Clearskin Professional...what do I have to lose....and I have only gained since I started using this product. This is the ONLY thing that has worked for me, within 5 days my skin was just about clear which is just crazy that this product works that fast. I was so skeptical as nothing else has worked but this is a truly amazing system.
I use the 3 step system morning and night and the heat thermal mask (you must buy this separately) twice a week. Love it, makes my skin glow. But my favorite thing is the Clearskin facial scrub, the smell is so fresh and invigorating especially in the morning, wakes you up and feels so good on your skin.
Hands down, if nothing else has worked for you, try this. Avon please NEVER stop making this as it had changed my life!!! Thank you!!!!"
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Clearskin® Professional Acne Treatment System
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Best I've Ever Used
By Writer04
on December 27, 2013
About the reviewer
By Writer04
Location:Loudon, TN
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I was skeptical at first because every other acne product I've used didn't work. I decided to try this because I like Avon's other products. I am very pleased with this product! It's the best acne product I've used. I had severe acne on my face, and within one week, my face cleared completely up. I also had a lot of oil on my face, and ever since using this product, my oil has gone way down. It's so nice to finally find something that works! If you buy this product, you won't be disappointed. It's worth the price and the effort."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Clearskin® Professional Acne Treatment System
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Didn't work for me
By Northeast1982
on October 9, 2013
About the reviewer
By Northeast1982
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I was excited to try this as a 30 year old acne sufferer. The only thing that ever worked was accutane. Post accutane I still experience breakouts but they are very mild. I tried this and was horrified at the giant painful cystic acne that sprouted from this product and I was only using it once a day. I stopped this system at once and my skin recovered. My thoughts are if you've used sal acid before and it didn't work for you don't use this."
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Clearskin® Professional Acne Treatment System
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Clearskin Professional - Great for Oily/Acne Skin
By Yesitsme44
on September 28, 2013
About the reviewer
By Yesitsme44
Location:Washington
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I like the wash. I'm in my 50s and have acne again. The wash is nice and not too drying. I feel the toner is a bit expensive for what you get. My face feels sticky even after it dries. Sometimes I end up wiping down my face with a cotton ball and plain water. The lotion is nice. I use it on my non oily areas and have good results and no breakouts."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Clearskin® Professional Acne Treatment System
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The best !
By beautygirl03
on September 27, 2013
About the reviewer
By beautygirl03
Location:New York
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I have used everything possible on my face and nothing cleared my acne and then I bought this acne treatment and literally 5 days later there was a drastic change in my skin. At first I wasn't so sure about this product and now I love it and it's the only thing I want to use on my skin. Thank you so much Avon for this amazing product!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Clearskin® Professional Acne Treatment System
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful
By teachingirl
on September 7, 2013
About the reviewer
By teachingirl
Location:TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"This system has transformed my skin. I'm in my 50's and have oily skin and still fight blemishes. I love the way my pores are so much smaller and blemishes are non-existent. I think scrub has uncovered newer skin and completely revitalized my complexion."
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Clearskin® Professional Acne Treatment System
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product!
By AJWest
on September 5, 2013
About the reviewer
By AJWest
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I have sensitive skin that is very acne prone. After just one week, my skin feels softer, looks healthier and is visibly clearer! Very glad I found this system!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Clearskin® Professional Acne Treatment System
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This stuff is almost perfect!
By rcj0619
on August 23, 2013
About the reviewer
By rcj0619
Location:NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have been fighting hormonal and cystic acne for 10 years, and because I have skin allergies, it's been a constant and expensive battle to find products that control the acne without making me itch or break out in rashes. I have tried almost every product (OTC and prescription) in every price range with little success. I ordered this kit about 8 months ago after my Avon-obsessed friend recommended it and so far I have been really happy. It cleans off makeup well, and doesn't make me feel too oily or too dry (I do follow up with a light moisturizer). I still have a few breakouts but they heal quickly and do not scar or leave dark spots.
Suggestion for the allergic/sensitive skin folks: Using both the scrub and the toner pads irritated my face. Now I order the scrub and the lotion individually, and use the Blackhead Eliminating Astringent as my Step 2."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Clearskin® Professional Acne Treatment System
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My teenage daughter LOVES this product!
By SLHB
on August 7, 2013
About the reviewer
By SLHB
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"My daughter is a typical teenager who thinks one blemish is the end of the world! She has tried many different products but this is her favorite, she begs me to get more when she runs out. I believe you will be very happy with this set!"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Clearskin® Professional Acne Treatment System
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My teenage son loves it!
By KMCR
on July 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By KMCR
Location:Ann Arbor, MI
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"This has been a wonderful way to help my teenage son's breakout problems. We tried several over the counter products before trying this, and we finally acheived the results we were looking for. My son refuses to use anything else now. We've been using it for over two years with consistant results. It's wonderful, and I recommend anyone try it who is experiencing breakout problems. And when it comes on sale, it's a complete bargain! Thank you, Avon!!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Clearskin® Professional Acne Treatment System
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Better than expensive products out there
By Toni1234
on June 18, 2013
About the reviewer
By Toni1234
Location:Hamden CT
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"I bought this for my 17 year old son and when I tell you we have tried everything, I do mean everything. This is the only thing that works for him. We tried Pro Active & a prescription that his doctor gave him amongst other things. This not only cleared up his acne, but gave his skin a healthy glow."
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Clearskin® Professional Acne Treatment System
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Product - worth the money
By SunshineLady512
on May 27, 2013
About the reviewer
By SunshineLady512
Location:Virginia
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"My skin tends to break out, especially during the summer, and it's really embarrassing for someone my age to have pimples. Many products I've tried either irritate my skin or dry it out too much, but this product works well and doesn't over dry. I love the fact that the lotion has SPF, too, since that is so important when I'm out in the sun. It has a nice, light scent that isn't overpowering or too medicinal. I would recommend this for mature adults looking to clear up their skin."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Clearskin® Professional Acne Treatment System
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product - Kit is great deal too
By MyFlowers
on May 21, 2013
About the reviewer
By MyFlowers
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I 've tried several different skin care lines and really like this professional product line. I'm in my mid-40's and have occasional acne. I purchased the kit two months ago and noticed a real change in my skin, (neck and chest) especially with clarity and brightness. I use the Deep pore Cleansing Scrub as a mask and cut the toner pads in half for extra use. Its like a day spa in a kit."
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Clearskin® Professional Acne Treatment System
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love Love Love
By Kpow
on April 15, 2013
About the reviewer
By Kpow
Location:Ft Wayne, IN
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I am 33 years old and recently my face started to break out badly! The worst problem areas were my neck, under my ears, and my forehead. This product is amazing! My face looks and feels so smooth. I had read the reviews where people said after one use their skin felt so nice and have to admit I was skeptical, however, it's true! This system works quickly! My forehead seemed to take the longest to completely clear up, but even before it was totally clear, it looked and felt so much better than before I used the system. I would go out without makeup and feel confident in how my skin looks! Thank you AVON!!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Clearskin® Professional Acne Treatment System
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I won't stop using it
By mshchris
on April 3, 2013
About the reviewer
By mshchris
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"So I've been using Avon ever since I started selling it back in 2009. I stopped selling in 2011. After trying another product that's been proven to work, for some reason it doesn't work on my face. I truly believe whatever ingredients Avon put into this stuff, my face got use to and this is what I use now, even though I sell for another company. I would not falsely advertise for any company. I know what works for me. If you use a system and it doesn't work, you have to find one that does."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>