Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Gift & Value Sets or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Clearskin® Professional Acne Treatment System

Formulated with a blend of key ingredients: - Salicylic Acid* OTC active treatment to clear, reduce & help prevent acne blemishes. *Scrub & Lotion only. - Glycolic Acid An effective skin retexturizer. - Exclusive Zinc Hexapeptide-11 Designed to help control surface oil in oily-prone skin. 3 steps to skin that's clearer in just 3 days! How to use: Step 1 Cleanse Deep Pore Cleansing Scrub contains our exclusive Oil Control System. Exfoliates pores; leaves skin feeling cool, clean and healthier-looking. 4.2 fl. oz. Step 2: Tone Clarifying Toner Pads specially formulated to help retexturize, calm and soothe; skin looks and feels smoother after just one use. 45 pads. Step 3: Treat Daily Correcting Lotion multi-tasking treatment lotion visibly minimizes pores and controls surface oil. Proven to even skin tone. 2 fl. oz.
Overall rating:
4.454 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 262 reviews
5 Stars
193
4 Stars
36
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
9
1 Star
16
225 of 253(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Clearskin® Professional Acne Treatment System
Review 1 for Clearskin® Professional Acne Treatment System
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
One of my favorites from Avon!
By: Kit8888
on March 28, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Kit8888
Location:Hartford, CT, USA
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" This is absolutely my favorite skincare system to use in the hot humid summer months and the 1st few weeks of Fall and Spring. I used to suffer from chronic oily skin and acne esp in much warmer weather. I would even hate it when I shined like a light bulb in my pictures. Not anymore! It really does the job keeping the acne and the oil buildup to a minimum. Avon, dont ever discontinue Clearskin Professional! "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Clearskin® Professional Acne Treatment System
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Product
By: HezyJo74
on February 27, 2015
About the reviewer
By: HezyJo74
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" I bought Clearskin Professional Acne Treatment System for my teenage daughter to try for her acne and it worked wonderfully for her! Her skin is much more clear. I would definitely recommend it! "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Clearskin® Professional Acne Treatment System
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really worked for me
By: Liz423
on February 11, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Liz423
Location:Detroit, MI, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" I have not had any new breakouts since using this product. It has smoothed some of my acne scars. I think the redness is less also. It hasn't completely eliminated old blemishes (scars?) but it's definitely making my skin look better! "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Clearskin® Professional Acne Treatment System
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Teenagers Revenge
By: MamaHam
on January 27, 2015
About the reviewer
By: MamaHam
Location:Northern California
+2points
3OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" My daughter has been breaking out with acne as a seventeen year old. It was time to try a different product. So far her skin is starting to clear and be that beautiful young lady again. "
+2points
3OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Clearskin® Professional Acne Treatment System
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing!
By: britdaw
on January 21, 2015
About the reviewer
By: britdaw
Location:Fort Campbell, KY
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
" I decided to try the Clearskin Professional Acne Treatment System instead of my normal skin care regimen. The product I usually use doesn't work as well since my last child was born, and I needed to find something else. I tried the ClearSkin Professional kit and was blown away. I love the cool, crisp feeling I get while washing my face, and it has really helped clear up my skin. I will definitely keep using this system! "
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Clearskin® Professional Acne Treatment System
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Finally something that workrs for me
By: Dnascar29
on January 20, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Dnascar29
Location:Fort Wayne, IN, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
" Found something that works for me and the oily skin I have and at a great price that I can afford. Got my Clearskin system last week and by day three I could start seeing result of my skin getting clearer and the oil on my face being taken care of. I do my Clearskin regiment once a day at night before I go to bed. I recommend this product to anyone. Thanks Avon for making such a great product. "
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Clearskin® Professional Acne Treatment System
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Product
By: jns4
on January 19, 2015
About the reviewer
By: jns4
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I have been using this product for over three months now. I use it every morning and every night before bed. It makes my face feel clean. Before I started using it my face and neck had bad breakouts. Now there is no acne on my neck and my face is much clearer. It does a well at removing blackheads and the smaller pimples, but with the larger yellow heads it takes a few days. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Clearskin® Professional Acne Treatment System
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Finally
By: TNOW
on January 2, 2015
About the reviewer
By: TNOW
Location:Houston, TX, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" I finally found a good system that's not to pricey. I received this 3 step system yesterday. Ever since I had my son 2 years ago I have suffered from acne. I used the 3 step system last night since I had a bad break out. one on my chin a huge one on my cheek and another small one on the other side of my check along with a few others. I woke up this morning and noticed the redness has been significantly reduced along with the size of them and a few were tender, but not anymore. I will do a fallow up of this product a month or so but I am really impressed with the result after just one use. "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Clearskin® Professional Acne Treatment System
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absolutely love it!
By: Jenn28
on October 30, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Jenn28
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
" I absolutely love this product, it does wonders to my skin. I have a very oily skin so it's perfect. I first started using the Daily Correcting Lotion, that was my first purchase. I absolutely loved the way it made my skin feel. I would use it after I washed my face, it would leave my skin softer, smoother, less oily and it even toned my skin. I also used it when I would break out. A few months later, I decided to try the other two products, the Deep Pore Cleansing Scrub and Clarifying Toner Pads, I must say, I have never been happier with my skin. Everybody has a different skin type so this product might not be as perfect for everyone as it was for me. I've had acne since I was 14, I am now 21 and I can happily say my acne is finally going away! Thank goodness for adulthood and this product!
I highly recommend it for adults. "
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Clearskin® Professional Acne Treatment System
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for adult acne. Love the glycolic acid!!!
By: Jen17
on August 6, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Jen17
Location:Provo, Utah
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+19points
19OUT OF 19people found this review helpful
" I suffer from adult hormonal acne and I had an esthetician recommend that I try products with glycolic acid. Unfortunately the products that she was promoting were a little unrealistic price wise so I went out looking for others. Avon actually sells a lot of lines with glycolic acid in them but Clearskin Pro is the only one geared directly towards acne. I'm glad that I found it! I went from having at least one new pimple every morning to having only one in the last two weeks!!! The first week nearly scared me off because my skin did a big purge but I held out and the next week I got to watch the congestion quickly clear away. I would definitely recommend this product to others, especially if you've tried a hundred other brands with salicylic acid or even benzyl peroxide and gotten poor results. This stuff is different and it worked miracles for me.
I do use the black mineral mask a few times a week in addition to this kit. Because my skin is especially oily, I'll use a paste of water and baking soda for extra exfoliation prior to applying the mask. :) "
+19points
19OUT OF 19people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Clearskin® Professional Acne Treatment System
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Purchase ever
By: jsheppeard
on May 29, 2014
About the reviewer
By: jsheppeard
Location:Bellevue, NE
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+9points
9OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
" This is an awesome three step system! I am a jazzercise instructor and as the weather is getting warmer i sweat a lot more and my face has been breaking out like crazy. I have been using this system two times a day for three days so for and my face has cleared up. I no longer have big blemishes my blackheads on my nose and chin are going away and my face looks healthier. i have used this system other times and just love it. It has not let me know and very great product from Avon! "
+9points
9OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Clearskin® Professional Acne Treatment System
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wow!
By: AlexisKilgannon
on May 17, 2014
About the reviewer
By: AlexisKilgannon
Location:Beaumont, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+5points
7OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
" I normally wait to review a product, but after only a day of using this I had to come on here and write something.
Firstly, I started using this program this morning. This morning I had nasty breakouts and one terrible pimple on my right cheek. All of it has been bothering me for the past month, so I was so excited to try something new.
It is now about 12 hours later and I went into the bathroom to use this product again before I go to bed. I looked in the mirror and was pretty shocked. All of my blemishes were gone and the only thing that remained was my large pimple on my cheek, which had gone down significantly.
I hate to be the one to call this a miracle, but what the heck is in this stuff?! Needless to say, this worked for me within a day and my face feels silky smooth and moisturized.
Will keep this review updated if anything changes. "
+5points
7OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Clearskin® Professional Acne Treatment System
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product
By: Semes
on April 19, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Semes
Location:Washington, DC
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" I have tried many different "celebrity endorsed" products and this has those beat hands down. My skin is clear and soft. I saw result only after one week! I love this. "
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Clearskin® Professional Acne Treatment System
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BEST PRODUCT EVER!!!!
By: Momof2littleguys
on January 2, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Momof2littleguys
Location:Sandy Hook, CT
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" I never had acne issues when I was younger, but some how developed them in my mid 30's....I have tried everything, prescriptions, changing my eating habits, the really popular acne treatment system that is out there that claims to get rid of acne once and for all....yeah did not work for me. So I said why not try Clearskin Professional...what do I have to lose....and I have only gained since I started using this product. This is the ONLY thing that has worked for me, within 5 days my skin was just about clear which is just crazy that this product works that fast. I was so skeptical as nothing else has worked but this is a truly amazing system.
I use the 3 step system morning and night and the heat thermal mask (you must buy this separately) twice a week. Love it, makes my skin glow. But my favorite thing is the Clearskin facial scrub, the smell is so fresh and invigorating especially in the morning, wakes you up and feels so good on your skin.
Hands down, if nothing else has worked for you, try this. Avon please NEVER stop making this as it had changed my life!!! Thank you!!!! "
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Clearskin® Professional Acne Treatment System
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Best I've Ever Used
By: Writer04
on December 27, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Writer04
Location:Loudon, TN
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I was skeptical at first because every other acne product I've used didn't work. I decided to try this because I like Avon's other products. I am very pleased with this product! It's the best acne product I've used. I had severe acne on my face, and within one week, my face cleared completely up. I also had a lot of oil on my face, and ever since using this product, my oil has gone way down. It's so nice to finally find something that works! If you buy this product, you won't be disappointed. It's worth the price and the effort. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Clearskin® Professional Acne Treatment System
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Didn't work for me
By: Northeast1982
on October 9, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Northeast1982
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" I was excited to try this as a 30 year old acne sufferer. The only thing that ever worked was accutane. Post accutane I still experience breakouts but they are very mild. I tried this and was horrified at the giant painful cystic acne that sprouted from this product and I was only using it once a day. I stopped this system at once and my skin recovered. My thoughts are if you've used sal acid before and it didn't work for you don't use this. "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Clearskin® Professional Acne Treatment System
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Clearskin Professional - Great for Oily/Acne Skin
By: Yesitsme44
on September 28, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Yesitsme44
Location:Washington
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I like the wash. I'm in my 50s and have acne again. The wash is nice and not too drying. I feel the toner is a bit expensive for what you get. My face feels sticky even after it dries. Sometimes I end up wiping down my face with a cotton ball and plain water. The lotion is nice. I use it on my non oily areas and have good results and no breakouts. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Clearskin® Professional Acne Treatment System
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The best !
By: beautygirl03
on September 27, 2013
About the reviewer
By: beautygirl03
Location:New York
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I have used everything possible on my face and nothing cleared my acne and then I bought this acne treatment and literally 5 days later there was a drastic change in my skin. At first I wasn't so sure about this product and now I love it and it's the only thing I want to use on my skin. Thank you so much Avon for this amazing product! "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Clearskin® Professional Acne Treatment System
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful
By: teachingirl
on September 7, 2013
About the reviewer
By: teachingirl
Location:TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+3points
4OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" This system has transformed my skin. I'm in my 50's and have oily skin and still fight blemishes. I love the way my pores are so much smaller and blemishes are non-existent. I think scrub has uncovered newer skin and completely revitalized my complexion. "
+3points
4OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Clearskin® Professional Acne Treatment System
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product!
By: AJWest
on September 5, 2013
About the reviewer
By: AJWest
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I have sensitive skin that is very acne prone. After just one week, my skin feels softer, looks healthier and is visibly clearer! Very glad I found this system! "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>