Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop skincare specials or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Clearskin® Professional Acne Treatment System

Formulated with a blend of key ingredients: - Salicylic Acid* OTC active treatment to clear, reduce & help prevent acne blemishes. *Scrub & Lotion only. - Glycolic Acid An effective skin retexturizer. - Exclusive Zinc Hexapeptide-11 Designed to help control surface oil in oily-prone skin. 3 steps to skin that's clearer in just 3 days! Dr. Karcher says: "The first thing I tell my patients is that a good skin care routine is the foundation for great skin. And keep it simple! Use each step morning and night for the best results possible." How to use: Step 1 Cleanse Deep Pore Cleansing Scrub contains our exclusive Oil Control System. Exfoliates pores; leaves skin feeling cool, clean and healthier-looking. 4.2 fl. oz. Step 2: Tone Clarifying Toner Pads specially formulated to help retexturize, calm and soothe; skin looks and feels smoother after just one use. 45 pads. Step 3: Treat Daily Correcting Lotion multi-tasking treatment lotion visibly minimizes pores and controls surface oil. Proven to even skin tone. 2 fl. oz. Meet our Clearskin® PRO Expert , Dr. Cheryl Karcher. Board-certified, nationally recognized expert in aesthetic medicine and professional consultant for Avon. "Every day in my NYC practice I see women in their teens through their 40's struggling with acne. Sometimes they start to give up, thinking there's no answer - BUT YOU DON'T HAVE TO LIVE WITH ACNE! You may not even have to go to a dermatologist. Clearskin® Professional is a truly effective, quick-acting, simple and affordable solution."
Average Customer Rating:
4.433 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (215 reviews)
5 stars
157
4 stars
29
3 stars
8
2 stars
7
1 star
14
191 of 215(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Clearskin® Professional Acne Treatment System
Review 21 for Clearskin® Professional Acne Treatment System
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hallally
Location:Williamsburg, VA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Immediate results - fine for sensitive skin
Date:January 9, 2013
"I bought this system along with the Banishing Cream Skin Discoloration Improver approximately 3 weeks ago. What a difference in my skin! My skin was TERRIBLE when I ordered it: splotchy, red, several stubborn, mean pimples. Honestly, my skin felt better immediately. I guess the little granules in the cleanser exfoliate really well. Within about 3 days, the pimples were noticeably reduced and my husband asked what I was doing because my skin had a glow to it. He has only said that about my skin one another time: When I was using this product a year ago before getting pregnant (I stopped using during pregnancy). It has now been 3 weeks and I have no active pimples, my skin isn't overly greas-y or dry, my skin feels soft and smooth, and I am very satisfied. Note: I use the wash am and pm, the lotion 1-x a day, the pads 1x per day, and the invisible treatment as needed. I use the skin discoloration improver every night and it is a miracle worker. Smells very light, feels wonderful on my skin. I was considering buying a much more expensive product at a Dept store and I am SO glad I didn't These are my new MUST-HAVE's. Thanks Avon."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Clearskin® Professional Acne Treatment System
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lourdes
Location:NEW YORK
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
THANK YOU AVON FOR THIS GREAT KIT!
Date:December 21, 2012
"I'VE TRY EVERY ACNE KIT THATS OUT IN THE MARKET. AND EVERYONE OF THEM MADE MY SKIN WORSE. SO WHEN I SAW THAT THIS KIT WAS ON SALE I BOUGHT 4 KITS . IT
CLEARED MY SKIN SO WELL. I USED THE PADS IN THE DAY TIME AND USE THE ANEW RETEX PADS WITH GLYCOL IN THE NIGHT. IT KEEPS MY SKIN PIMPLE FREE
THANK YOU AVON FOR THESE GREAT PRODUCTS. AND
PLEASE DONT STOP SELLING THEM.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Clearskin® Professional Acne Treatment System
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MellyWithLove
Location:SC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
I swear by it!
Date:December 6, 2012
"I have tried so many products that promised clear skin, but I was always left disappointed. Everything was either too weak and didn't help my skin or too harsh and left my entire face peeling. This product is the perfect balance for my skin! I've actually gotten compliments about how great my skin looks- without makeup! Finally... Something that actually works."
Review 24 for Clearskin® Professional Acne Treatment System
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HeatherDS
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Good stuff!
Date:November 7, 2012
"So, when I first started using this product it made my face explode with acne! It was as if the solution brought up every zit on my face that was hiding beneath the surface. I was upset, to say the least, that my acne was worse. I was told by friends that I needed to give it a little time because all it was doing was bringing these zits that were hiding up to the surface to heal.
It took a good week, but then it cleared my skin up! My skin looks really good now! So soft and smooth and clear! I wanted to let everyone know that it may make you break out at first, but stick to it for 2 weeks and you'll see some really great results! I will definitely keep using this product!"
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Clearskin® Professional Acne Treatment System
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Stylist13914
Works Great!
Date:October 7, 2012
"I've used several other acne treatment systems, but I'm gonna stick with this one! After maybe a month my acne was completely gone and my skin looked great and had a nice glow to it :) It's the best thing I've ever used, and I love the face scrub, I put in on when I get in the shower then wash it off at the end and it makes my skin feel awesome! Plus other acne treatments, if you stop using it or use it for a while it stops working, this one has kept on working and my scars are healing nicely because there's no new acne. I also recommend getting the double sided acne and blackhead tool -- it works well with this to ensure minimal scaring and your face clearing up nicely :) I really recommend trying this product."
Review 26 for Clearskin® Professional Acne Treatment System
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AvonSuperWoman
Location:New Mexico
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
I Beat menopausal acne!
Date:August 23, 2012
"I am 45 and thanks to menopause, I have monthly acne flare ups that are just embarrassing. I have suffered from it for two years and finally found a solution in the Clearskin Professional line. This system has a lower salicylic acid content of .5% versus 2.0% in most other lines. For me, that has allowed twice daily use without increased skin irritation. The cleanser produces a cooling sensation that I like. My recommendation is the cleanser, toner pads, everyday correcting lotion, AND the invisible blemish treatment (078-322). I used them for three days and my last acne episode totally subsided! What a relief! A side note: I use this regiment alternately with the Anew Reversalist regiment so that I can live with whatever menopause brings. :)"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Clearskin® Professional Acne Treatment System
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
PillsburyDoughboy
Location:New Mexico
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Acne Treatment
Date:August 17, 2012
"So far, I've been using this product twice a day, mornings and nights for about a month. This product made little improvement with my acne problem, but no real big change."
Review 28 for Clearskin® Professional Acne Treatment System
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Klove308
Location:LaPorte, IN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
It really works
Date:July 8, 2012
"I have had adult acne for over 20 years and have tired everything and I mean everything. My avon lady said I should try this clearskin professional acne treatment and when I did my acne cleared up in days. I may have a break out here and there but nothing like I did before. I am so glad I found this product. I have always used Avon products but this truly is the best."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Clearskin® Professional Acne Treatment System
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kijack
Location:Colorado
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
amazing product
Date:June 28, 2012
"I am using this product with my son and it is working far beyond my expectations. His acne nearly disappears overnight. I think if we used it twice a day, he wouldn't have any acne. Teens aren't keen on washing their face however. I used it on my skin while visiting in WI and it kept me from breaking out in the humidity too. LOVE IT!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Clearskin® Professional Acne Treatment System
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
68Butterfly
Location:Texas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
CSP Acne Treatment System
Date:June 12, 2012
"BEST, BEST, BEST Acne System EVER!!!
I have suffered with acne since a child and after trying and loving the blackhead mask I decided I'd try this system. Thankfully I did!
Blackheads were consuming the side of my jawline/neckline (embarrassing to say the least)
Whiteheads extensively clogging my chin, cheeks and anywhere I had pores. Even behind the ears...
I've been using for exactly a month in conjunction with a few other Avon Anew products and I literally can't wait to make an appointment with my aesthetician to return her pricy products that have brought no results for over a year.
I am in love with my skin! I look forward to the two times daily I set aside to love and care for my skin.
Also, love the thermal mask and blemish corrector!
All five products are an absolute must on my vanity and on my skin!
Heartfelt sentiments to Avon for finally making me proud of my skin and for making a product that works!
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Clearskin® Professional Acne Treatment System
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kelspe
Location:MI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Works!
Date:June 8, 2012
"My 12 year old started breaking out badly on her forehead so I decided to give this a try until I could get her in to see the dermatologist. It cleared up the blemishes within the week. When she went to her appt our doctor confirmed she had acne and asked what she was using. She told him and he said definitely keep using it, it's working well! She still has the scars but he said those will fade. I'm going to have her try the clearskin fading formula. Avon knows what they are doing!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Clearskin® Professional Acne Treatment System
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
karleighrr
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
FINALLY!
Date:May 9, 2012
"Finally something that works! I have tried everything out there and wasted so much money. After reading all of these wonderful reviews, all true btw, I went ahead and tried it. I couldn't believe how fast it worked. In two days my forehead was clear and my skin was on the way to being cleared of tiny little breakouts.If you have tried everything else and you feel hopeless, try this, you wont be disappointed. I especially love the lotion :)"
Review 33 for Clearskin® Professional Acne Treatment System
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BarbieGirl09
Location:Georgia
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
this is amazing!!
Date:April 30, 2012
"I tried this product for the first time last month ad i'm highly satisfied with it. My skin is sensitive, but this product didnt bother my skin at all. This product is gentle, yet effective. It didnt dry my skin out either! I would definitely recommend this skincare product to all my friends and family!! This is amazing and i love it very much! Thank you :)"
Review 34 for Clearskin® Professional Acne Treatment System
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rosie101
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Great!
Date:April 27, 2012
"After a week and a half almost everyone saw a dIfference In my skin."
Review 35 for Clearskin® Professional Acne Treatment System
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
itorres
Location:NEWPORT NEWS,VA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Date:April 3, 2012
"MY SON SAYS THIS IS THE BEST !!!"
Review 36 for Clearskin® Professional Acne Treatment System
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Llama
Location:NW
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Works so far
Date:March 26, 2012
"I've only been using this product for about a week and a 1/2 but can already see and feel the difference. So far so good!"
Review 37 for Clearskin® Professional Acne Treatment System
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Location:Baltiomre, Md
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
My new best friend
Date:February 10, 2012
"I've been threw plenty of face products and this is the only thing that works for me, hands down"
Review 38 for Clearskin® Professional Acne Treatment System
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Blondie26
Location:Oak Hill West Virginia
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
BEST PRODUCT EVER....
Date:February 6, 2012
"I have been struggling with adut acne for almost 3 years now. I have tried every product available even acne pills and nothing worked. After the first week of using this system my skin became 85% clearer. It has been a month and my skin looks amazing. Everyone is amazed including me. Thank you so much Avon for helping me!"
Review 39 for Clearskin® Professional Acne Treatment System
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kelbe
Location:Kansas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Great for Adult Acne
Date:February 1, 2012
"I am 33 and have always had combination skin, when I started using Anew lotions my acne and skin tone improved to the point that I quit wearing foundation. This fall, though, I used an Oil of Olay product and I broke out worse than I ever had before, to the point I was going to schedule an appointment with a dermatologist. I decide to try this product first and give it a week before I made an appointment. I started seeing improvement within a few days, after 10 days, totally cleared up! This is wonderfull and saved me a lot of $$!!"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 40 for Clearskin® Professional Acne Treatment System
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cdhg
The best
Date:January 30, 2012
"I'm 39, and thought I was done with acne. Surprise! After having two children, my hormones destroyed my clear skin. When I finally discovered this product, I was overjoyed. It works! And I love the tingling sensation from the peppermint. It makes my skin feel really clean."