Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Sales & Specials or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Clearskin® Professional Acne Treatment System

Formulated with a blend of key ingredients: - Salicylic Acid* OTC active treatment to clear, reduce & help prevent acne blemishes. *Scrub & Lotion only. - Glycolic Acid An effective skin retexturizer. - Exclusive Zinc Hexapeptide-11 Designed to help control surface oil in oily-prone skin. 3 steps to skin that's clearer in just 3 days! How to use: Step 1 Cleanse Deep Pore Cleansing Scrub contains our exclusive Oil Control System. Exfoliates pores; leaves skin feeling cool, clean and healthier-looking. 4.2 fl. oz. Step 2: Tone Clarifying Toner Pads specially formulated to help retexturize, calm and soothe; skin looks and feels smoother after just one use. 45 pads. Step 3: Treat Daily Correcting Lotion multi-tasking treatment lotion visibly minimizes pores and controls surface oil. Proven to even skin tone. 2 fl. oz.
Overall rating:
4.443 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 253 reviews
5 Stars
186
4 Stars
34
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
9
1 Star
16
225 of 253(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Clearskin® Professional Acne Treatment System
Review 21 for Clearskin® Professional Acne Treatment System
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not a miracle cure
By Anonymous
on February 22, 2013
About the reviewer
By Anonymous
Location:Roundup, MT
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"First, I really like the cleanser. It's scrubby and cooling. The toner pads leave my skin feeling a bit sticky and I can only spot treat with the lotion because it leaves my skin feeling hot and tight, like when I use a benzyl peroxide product which is weird because I've never had a bad reaction to a salicylic acid product. My skin is still breaking out even though I've been using the products for a few weeks. I'm going to keep using it though because it seems to help a bit better than my grocery store cleanser."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 22 for Clearskin® Professional Acne Treatment System
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product!
By KMCCHARGUE
on February 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By KMCCHARGUE
Location:South Louisiana
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I recently had some bad breakouts over the past couple of months and I needed something quick to heal them. My face has always been pretty oily, but it's gotten worse the last few months because of hormones, I'm sure. The blackheads on my nose and chin have been just ridiculous and I was constantly extracting them. I received this system in the mail this week and I've used it for 3 days and so far so good. My breakouts have almost disappeared, the blackheads are fewer and fewer the more I use the system and my skin tone is starting to even out more! I love the cleansing scrub because it has gentle exfoliation and the coolness of it is so nice and refreshing. I have Rosacea as well, so anything cooling is fabulous in my book! The toner pads sting just a bit, but that goes away quickly and the correcting lotion is good as well. I have very sensitive skin, so it tends to get dry very easily and I've noticed the flaking. I decided to back off a bit and maybe just use the system once a day instead of twice, as I don't want to start looking like a snake shedding it's skin...lol...all in all, I'm liking the products and I'm going to recommend them to my sister who has had terrible acne her entire adult life and she's tried everything under the sun. I'm confident that this system will help her as well. I have been a loyal Avon customer for years and was even a Rep for about 3 years, so I know Avon has great products! Thanks Avon!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 23 for Clearskin® Professional Acne Treatment System
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works great!!!
By Joandmaris
on January 28, 2013
About the reviewer
By Joandmaris
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This product really works. I tried a bunch of other acne products and they only worked for maybe 2 weeks and then it seemed like it made my acne worse. I had seen this product before on the brochures and just figured since it was real inexpensive it wasn't going to work, boy was I wrong. I get the occasional pimple here and there, but I rather have that then have them all over my face. I stock up on this stuff, so give it a try"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 24 for Clearskin® Professional Acne Treatment System
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Immediate results - fine for sensitive skin
By Hallally
on January 9, 2013
About the reviewer
By Hallally
Location:Williamsburg, VA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I bought this system along with the Banishing Cream Skin Discoloration Improver approximately 3 weeks ago. What a difference in my skin! My skin was TERRIBLE when I ordered it: splotchy, red, several stubborn, mean pimples. Honestly, my skin felt better immediately. I guess the little granules in the cleanser exfoliate really well. Within about 3 days, the pimples were noticeably reduced and my husband asked what I was doing because my skin had a glow to it. He has only said that about my skin one another time: When I was using this product a year ago before getting pregnant (I stopped using during pregnancy). It has now been 3 weeks and I have no active pimples, my skin isn't overly greas-y or dry, my skin feels soft and smooth, and I am very satisfied. Note: I use the wash am and pm, the lotion 1-x a day, the pads 1x per day, and the invisible treatment as needed. I use the skin discoloration improver every night and it is a miracle worker. Smells very light, feels wonderful on my skin. I was considering buying a much more expensive product at a Dept store and I am SO glad I didn't These are my new MUST-HAVE's. Thanks Avon."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 25 for Clearskin® Professional Acne Treatment System
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
THANK YOU AVON FOR THIS GREAT KIT!
By lourdes
on December 21, 2012
About the reviewer
By lourdes
Location:NEW YORK
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I'VE TRY EVERY ACNE KIT THATS OUT IN THE MARKET. AND EVERYONE OF THEM MADE MY SKIN WORSE. SO WHEN I SAW THAT THIS KIT WAS ON SALE I BOUGHT 4 KITS . IT
CLEARED MY SKIN SO WELL. I USED THE PADS IN THE DAY TIME AND USE THE ANEW RETEX PADS WITH GLYCOL IN THE NIGHT. IT KEEPS MY SKIN PIMPLE FREE
THANK YOU AVON FOR THESE GREAT PRODUCTS. AND
PLEASE DONT STOP SELLING THEM.
"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 26 for Clearskin® Professional Acne Treatment System
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I swear by it!
By MellyWithLove
on December 6, 2012
About the reviewer
By MellyWithLove
Location:SC
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have tried so many products that promised clear skin, but I was always left disappointed. Everything was either too weak and didn't help my skin or too harsh and left my entire face peeling. This product is the perfect balance for my skin! I've actually gotten compliments about how great my skin looks- without makeup! Finally... Something that actually works."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 27 for Clearskin® Professional Acne Treatment System
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good stuff!
By HeatherDS
on November 7, 2012
About the reviewer
By HeatherDS
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"So, when I first started using this product it made my face explode with acne! It was as if the solution brought up every zit on my face that was hiding beneath the surface. I was upset, to say the least, that my acne was worse. I was told by friends that I needed to give it a little time because all it was doing was bringing these zits that were hiding up to the surface to heal.
It took a good week, but then it cleared my skin up! My skin looks really good now! So soft and smooth and clear! I wanted to let everyone know that it may make you break out at first, but stick to it for 2 weeks and you'll see some really great results! I will definitely keep using this product!"
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 28 for Clearskin® Professional Acne Treatment System
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works Great!
By Stylist13914
on October 7, 2012
About the reviewer
By Stylist13914
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I've used several other acne treatment systems, but I'm gonna stick with this one! After maybe a month my acne was completely gone and my skin looked great and had a nice glow to it :) It's the best thing I've ever used, and I love the face scrub, I put in on when I get in the shower then wash it off at the end and it makes my skin feel awesome! Plus other acne treatments, if you stop using it or use it for a while it stops working, this one has kept on working and my scars are healing nicely because there's no new acne. I also recommend getting the double sided acne and blackhead tool -- it works well with this to ensure minimal scaring and your face clearing up nicely :) I really recommend trying this product."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 29 for Clearskin® Professional Acne Treatment System
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I Beat menopausal acne!
By AvonSuperWoman
on August 23, 2012
About the reviewer
By AvonSuperWoman
Location:New Mexico
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I am 45 and thanks to menopause, I have monthly acne flare ups that are just embarrassing. I have suffered from it for two years and finally found a solution in the Clearskin Professional line. This system has a lower salicylic acid content of .5% versus 2.0% in most other lines. For me, that has allowed twice daily use without increased skin irritation. The cleanser produces a cooling sensation that I like. My recommendation is the cleanser, toner pads, everyday correcting lotion, AND the invisible blemish treatment (078-322). I used them for three days and my last acne episode totally subsided! What a relief! A side note: I use this regiment alternately with the Anew Reversalist regiment so that I can live with whatever menopause brings. :)"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 30 for Clearskin® Professional Acne Treatment System
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Acne Treatment
By PillsburyDoughboy
on August 17, 2012
About the reviewer
By PillsburyDoughboy
Location:New Mexico
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"So far, I've been using this product twice a day, mornings and nights for about a month. This product made little improvement with my acne problem, but no real big change."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 31 for Clearskin® Professional Acne Treatment System
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It really works
By Klove308
on July 8, 2012
About the reviewer
By Klove308
Location:LaPorte, IN
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have had adult acne for over 20 years and have tired everything and I mean everything. My avon lady said I should try this clearskin professional acne treatment and when I did my acne cleared up in days. I may have a break out here and there but nothing like I did before. I am so glad I found this product. I have always used Avon products but this truly is the best."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 32 for Clearskin® Professional Acne Treatment System
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
amazing product
By kijack
on June 28, 2012
About the reviewer
By kijack
Location:Colorado
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I am using this product with my son and it is working far beyond my expectations. His acne nearly disappears overnight. I think if we used it twice a day, he wouldn't have any acne. Teens aren't keen on washing their face however. I used it on my skin while visiting in WI and it kept me from breaking out in the humidity too. LOVE IT!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 33 for Clearskin® Professional Acne Treatment System
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CSP Acne Treatment System
By 68Butterfly
on June 12, 2012
About the reviewer
By 68Butterfly
Location:Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"BEST, BEST, BEST Acne System EVER!!!
I have suffered with acne since a child and after trying and loving the blackhead mask I decided I'd try this system. Thankfully I did!
Blackheads were consuming the side of my jawline/neckline (embarrassing to say the least)
Whiteheads extensively clogging my chin, cheeks and anywhere I had pores. Even behind the ears...
I've been using for exactly a month in conjunction with a few other Avon Anew products and I literally can't wait to make an appointment with my aesthetician to return her pricy products that have brought no results for over a year.
I am in love with my skin! I look forward to the two times daily I set aside to love and care for my skin.
Also, love the thermal mask and blemish corrector!
All five products are an absolute must on my vanity and on my skin!
Heartfelt sentiments to Avon for finally making me proud of my skin and for making a product that works!
"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 34 for Clearskin® Professional Acne Treatment System
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works!
By kelspe
on June 8, 2012
About the reviewer
By kelspe
Location:MI
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"My 12 year old started breaking out badly on her forehead so I decided to give this a try until I could get her in to see the dermatologist. It cleared up the blemishes within the week. When she went to her appt our doctor confirmed she had acne and asked what she was using. She told him and he said definitely keep using it, it's working well! She still has the scars but he said those will fade. I'm going to have her try the clearskin fading formula. Avon knows what they are doing!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 35 for Clearskin® Professional Acne Treatment System
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
FINALLY!
By karleighrr
on May 9, 2012
About the reviewer
By karleighrr
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Finally something that works! I have tried everything out there and wasted so much money. After reading all of these wonderful reviews, all true btw, I went ahead and tried it. I couldn't believe how fast it worked. In two days my forehead was clear and my skin was on the way to being cleared of tiny little breakouts.If you have tried everything else and you feel hopeless, try this, you wont be disappointed. I especially love the lotion :)"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 36 for Clearskin® Professional Acne Treatment System
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
this is amazing!!
By BarbieGirl09
on April 30, 2012
About the reviewer
By BarbieGirl09
Location:Georgia
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I tried this product for the first time last month ad i'm highly satisfied with it. My skin is sensitive, but this product didnt bother my skin at all. This product is gentle, yet effective. It didnt dry my skin out either! I would definitely recommend this skincare product to all my friends and family!! This is amazing and i love it very much! Thank you :)"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 37 for Clearskin® Professional Acne Treatment System
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great!
By Rosie101
on April 27, 2012
About the reviewer
By Rosie101
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"After a week and a half almost everyone saw a dIfference In my skin."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 38 for Clearskin® Professional Acne Treatment System
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By itorres
on April 3, 2012
About the reviewer
By itorres
Location:NEWPORT NEWS,VA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"MY SON SAYS THIS IS THE BEST !!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 39 for Clearskin® Professional Acne Treatment System
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works so far
By Llama
on March 26, 2012
About the reviewer
By Llama
Location:NW
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I've only been using this product for about a week and a 1/2 but can already see and feel the difference. So far so good!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 40 for Clearskin® Professional Acne Treatment System
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My new best friend
By Anonymous
on February 10, 2012
About the reviewer
By Anonymous
Location:Baltiomre, Md
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I've been threw plenty of face products and this is the only thing that works for me, hands down"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>