Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Eye Liner or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Color Trend Liquid Eye Liner Brights

Overall rating:
4.545 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
10 of 11(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Color Trend Liquid Eye Liner Brights
Review 1 for Color Trend Liquid Eye Liner Brights
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So Pretty
By Goddezz
on August 30, 2009
About the reviewer
By Goddezz
Location:Cincinnati, OH
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I bought this liner in storm and it is the most breath-taking color. The formula is perfect--not too thick and not too thin."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Color Trend Liquid Eye Liner Brights
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
dazzle
By MARIE72
on July 6, 2009
About the reviewer
By MARIE72
Location:Houston
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"this is a good product,I put it on top of my eye liner when I want my eyes to stand out."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Color Trend Liquid Eye Liner Brights
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely colors
By Hoofy
on June 19, 2009
About the reviewer
By Hoofy
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I bought these in Blue, silver and gold. The colors are very vivid and the blue especially is stunning. It goes on nice and stays on . I would definitely buy this again."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Color Trend Liquid Eye Liner Brights
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent product- wrong label!
By DBCooper
on April 18, 2009
About the reviewer
By DBCooper
Location:Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have this in black and diamond; like some other reviewers, I desperately wanted to like this stuff cause the colors are so pretty, but I just couldn't make anything but a mess of it no matter how hard I tried (I always lost at "Operation" as a kid!). Eventually, I stopped using it, and it sat in the land of Tried-It-Hated-It that every woman's makeup collection inevitably has.
The other day, I picked it up and brushed it onto the tips of my eyelashes, and it's beautiful! My eyelashes and hair are black, so the black color actually made my lashes look longer and more defined, plus the hint of shine is still there. The next time, I put some of the diamond color on JUST the tips of my eyelashes... Very cool. Way better mascara/eyelash highlighter than eyeLINER."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Color Trend Liquid Eye Liner Brights
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I really wanted to like it but...
By nonyabusiness
on November 28, 2008
About the reviewer
By nonyabusiness
Location:Chicago, IL
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"...unless you have a VERY steady hand, you're going to have problems. The brush is too stiff and as a result, I can't for the life of me get an even line! The plus is that the gold and silver were very pretty. If you have hands of steel, by all means try it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Color Trend Liquid Eye Liner Brights
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love this stuff!
By LSUalum
on November 6, 2008
About the reviewer
By LSUalum
Location:New Orleans
Age:16-24
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"I got these in the blue and the black. OMG the blue is gorgeous!! It's such a fun bright color, a nice change from the normal black and browns. The black color is also nice, it has some very tiny sparkles in it, but I couldn't even see the sparkles once it was on my eyes. The only thing I didn't like about it was the applicator tip. It's a felt tip which I like, but I found it was almost too long and kind of stiff and pointy. I also use the Perfect Wear Eyewriter liquid eyeliner and I do prefer the felt applicator on that product. But, these eyeliners are great and last all day!"
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Color Trend Liquid Eye Liner Brights
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
attractive and FUN blue
By Browneyedwoman
on November 1, 2008
About the reviewer
By Browneyedwoman
Location:Washington state
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I really like this product. So far I've used the electric blue and have now ordered the other colors along with TWO more of the blue! - I used this especially to line the inner upper eye lashes and the middle and outer lower lash line- VERY nice open look no flaking at all and such a great color. Normally I use black or brown cake eyeliner so I was pleasantly surprised by this liquid eyeliner and how well it did apply."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Color Trend Liquid Eye Liner Brights
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this product!!!!!!!
By BLBinWYO
on October 13, 2008
About the reviewer
By BLBinWYO
Location:Wyoming
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"when I first saw them I had to buy one of every shade! Now come to find out this is only a product of Avons WHILE SUPPLIES LAST. I really think they should reconsider keeping this as a product for many years to come ( I pray they do!) I have no complaints about this product and would really love to see Avon going over to the funky dramatic style alot more cause makeup should be FUN! Bravo Avon! NOW I JUST NEED TO BY LIKE 10 OF EACH ONE SO I NEVER RUN OUT"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Color Trend Liquid Eye Liner Brights
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Beautiful metallic color!
By Sugarbelle7
on September 24, 2008
About the reviewer
By Sugarbelle7
Location:Louisville, KY
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I prefer liquid eyeliners that are showy and easy to apply. The applicator is just flexible enough to have good control.
The Electric Blue is very pretty and I am now ordering the Gold. I would love to see more colors available. I like to coordinate my eye makeup colors with my clothes."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Color Trend Liquid Eye Liner Brights
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice Look
By KellyP
on September 20, 2008
About the reviewer
By KellyP
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I have blue eyes and dark hair and felt that the gold color did me justice. My husband liked it too. My only complaint is that it's pretty liquidy, if it could be more of a felt liner then application would be easier."
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Color Trend Liquid Eye Liner Brights
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gold is lovely... ordering more
By gazegirl
on September 9, 2008
About the reviewer
By gazegirl
Location:MS
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"I really like the standout color of the gold flash. It is the color on the website, and it is bright and showy. Great for a night out or just a funky look. I'm ordering the blue next... oh, and it lasts for about eight hours on me."
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful