Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Foot Works or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Foot Works Moisturizing Heel Terry Sock

Overall rating:
4.826 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 23 reviews
5 Stars
22
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
22 of 23(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Foot Works Moisturizing Heel Terry Sock
Review 1 for Foot Works Moisturizing Heel Terry Sock
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome product
By Jams
on May 26, 2010
About the reviewer
By Jams
Location:West Bend, WI
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love these socks! I wore them one night and I can already see and feel a huge difference. I am barefoot all summer long and my heels get so hard and cracked and nothing has worked before. I wore them to bed last night and my feet were nice and smooth already this morning. I would totally recommend these!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Foot Works Moisturizing Heel Terry Sock
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome!
By cmoore
on May 25, 2010
About the reviewer
By cmoore
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have terrible heels! They crack all the time & bleed...I've been using Avon's "Footworks" for some time & can tell a difference - but I hate wearing socks - I always felt they soaked up the stuff I was putting on my heels and I couldn't paint my toenails then put the socks on! When I purchased the "Heel Socks" it was mainly so I could protect my heels & paint my toenails! I did not even realize they had the "gel stuff" in them. I put my normal footworks cream on my feet, went to put the heel socks on & realized they had a squishy heel....I decided to wear them all night & WOW! My heels were the softest EVER the very next morning! Even better - according to the directions - you only need to wear them 15 minutes 3 x a week! I'm ordering more & so are several of my friends!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Foot Works Moisturizing Heel Terry Sock
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love It Love It Love It
By Anonymous
on May 24, 2010
About the reviewer
By Anonymous
Location:Indiana
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Great for steel toed work boots. Gel heel keeps feet comfortable while softening. Actually eliminates dry skin. I would recommend these socks to everyone!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Foot Works Moisturizing Heel Terry Sock
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
second time around
By jboobear
on May 18, 2010
About the reviewer
By jboobear
Location:Ca
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I wear size 10 shoe and they are the bomb I am buying another so I will have a spare."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Foot Works Moisturizing Heel Terry Sock
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
don't waste your money
By anneb
on May 17, 2010
About the reviewer
By anneb
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love almost all avon products, but this was a waste of money-I recommend just purchasing regular cotton socks instead. It doesn't soften the heels even when you add footwork cream. Pretty color-that's the only nice thing I can say about it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Foot Works Moisturizing Heel Terry Sock
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cute
By happygirlbf1
on May 6, 2010
About the reviewer
By happygirlbf1
Location:california
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I ordered this for my mom, daughter and my self. So far i really like the moisturizing gel pillow inside heal of the socks. The socks are really cute. I do not have a problem with rough feet because i wear socks alot and really never like to walk on my bare feet, i do not wont to get that rough heal problem. I really just ordered this for the cute look the moisture is a bonus for me. thought i can wear these with flip flops 'lol' but my mom does have very dry heals and my little girl love to go bare foot so i hope these work out for them. Im ordering a back up pair when the other ones are in the dirtys VERRY CUTE- SEEMS TO BE MOISTERISING thanks AVON :)"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Foot Works Moisturizing Heel Terry Sock
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome for Diabetics
By FosterGranny
on May 4, 2010
About the reviewer
By FosterGranny
Location:St. Petersburg, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"I have nerve and heel damage from diabetes, and these are AWESOME!! Soft and comfortable, and yet because my toes are free, I don't feel so hot. My only comments, which aren't really a negative are that the picture shows a white heel, and mine came all pink with just white trim at the edges only. The other comment is the "one size fits most", I'm a size 6, and even with the occassional feet swelling, I couldn't see wearing these much past a size 7.5. They should also tell you they are hand wash, and that the gel lasts approx 40 wears of 30-40 mins."
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Foot Works Moisturizing Heel Terry Sock
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product!!!!
By GAAJK
on October 15, 2009
About the reviewer
By GAAJK
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I've had a dry feet problem since I was 12 years old, I'm not 25. I've always been looking for a simple product to give me nice heels, this is it!!! It's easy to use, no messy lotions and if you're like me and hate wearing socks to bed these are great becasue they don't cover you toes. Give them a try I know you'll love them!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Foot Works Moisturizing Heel Terry Sock
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best purchase ever
By tramirez
on August 19, 2009
About the reviewer
By tramirez
Location:Bloomington CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"These socks are AWESOME!!! my feet get dried out from wearing flats all week at work after using these socks one time i felt results.they recommend wearing for 30-45 minutes so if you are like me and have to sit in traffic on the way to work this is a perfect time to put these babys on and let them work their magic!:)"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Foot Works Moisturizing Heel Terry Sock
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absolute Love it
By KatieH
on August 18, 2009
About the reviewer
By KatieH
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"These are the best. They work really well, are comfortable and you feet don't get too hot."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Foot Works Moisturizing Heel Terry Sock
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great buy
By MiJul
on July 30, 2009
About the reviewer
By MiJul
Location:Michigan
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I LOVE, LOVE these socks! I have the driest, cracked heels and these help soften them up. I use heel cream with them, and wear them all night. My feet don't get too hot like with full socks and these are so soft and comfortable that I don't even know I'm wearing them. These are much better than the Sally Hansen heel treatment that I tried previously."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Foot Works Moisturizing Heel Terry Sock
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Elite Purchase!!!!
By GlitterMom
on June 5, 2009
About the reviewer
By GlitterMom
Location:Sunny, Florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I absolutely love these moisture Socks!!! They have a jelly moisture part inserted on the inside heels that traps the moisture into the heels. Great idea! I go for pedicures on a monthly basis, and these socks give me a better softer subtle feeling on my feet by only wearing them one night then when my feet look and feel right after any pedicure experience! Excellent Product! Will definitely stock uo before they are discontinued!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Foot Works Moisturizing Heel Terry Sock
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE these socks!!
By txcharley
on May 22, 2009
About the reviewer
By txcharley
Location:Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"My heels are a disaster - especially in the summer, but with these, they are staying nice and smooth. After about a week, my heels had dramatically improved and now I wear them about every other nite to keep them nice all summer."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Foot Works Moisturizing Heel Terry Sock
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent!!
By coastiewife1011
on April 27, 2009
About the reviewer
By coastiewife1011
Location:Honolulu, Hawaii
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Great Product... I wore them last night for the first time and noticed a big difference in my heels. A++"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Foot Works Moisturizing Heel Terry Sock
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effective Product
By ForestGirl
on April 14, 2009
About the reviewer
By ForestGirl
Location:Rocky Mountain West
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"Like many others I am always on the lookout for a way to soften dry, cracked heels. I am glad I decided to give these a try by wearing them while sleeping. After the first night there was some noticable improvement but nothing spectacular. However, after the fourth or fifth night my heels feel smoother than they have in years so the socks ARE making a difference. I also appreciate the open toe design because my feet don't get too hot. Although I think they are a little too expensive I have just ordered another pair. AVON, please provide a choice of colors in addition to pink."
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Foot Works Moisturizing Heel Terry Sock
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product
By Janine
on February 27, 2009
About the reviewer
By Janine
Location:Georgia
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"Great product and works the very first time. I only wish that this would come in other colors and Avon also made these for men."
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Foot Works Moisturizing Heel Terry Sock
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome, best socks ever!
By Yasi
on February 24, 2009
About the reviewer
By Yasi
Location:San Antonio, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I got these socks based on the reviews. Just like everyone else that wrote a review, my heels are cracked and I hate it! I always try new things for my feet and these are awesome, they really work!! I love them and plan on getting another pair!!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Foot Works Moisturizing Heel Terry Sock
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love the socks
By bettyboo
on February 13, 2009
About the reviewer
By bettyboo
Location:Stephens City, Va
Age:45-54
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I've been a diabetic for many years and my feet (heals) suffers from dryness which is not a good thing. My heals are cracked and so rough with thickness of dry skin, and I felt as tho i was walking on nails. so i thought i would give these socks a try. I'm happy I did, because they work great! I had them on one day for only 6 hrs. what a big differance in my heals. They were soft and not as sore. What i did to keep them clean was to put a pair of footies over them. Please make more colors,I would love to have more. THANKS: Bettyboo W"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Foot Works Moisturizing Heel Terry Sock
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The best for cracked heels
By MelHi
on December 12, 2008
About the reviewer
By MelHi
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I have been looking for a product like this for ages! I have dreadful cracked, dry heels, and these work. I use them with moisturizer though, not just on their own, which I think helps even more.
I am going to buy a second pair, as I wear them all the time.
If you have dry feet, buy these! You will NOT regret it!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Foot Works Moisturizing Heel Terry Sock
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
you have to try these
By erinw
on December 3, 2008
About the reviewer
By erinw
Location:CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"i've tried eveything for my dry heels and these worked the first time. absolutly amazing! i'm getting them for everyone as stocking stuffers. i just wish avon would make them for men cause my hubby needs them bad!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
1 2 next>>