Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Foot Care or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Foot Works Thermal Exfoliating Scrub

Overall rating:
3.432 / 5
3.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 37 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
3
1 Star
7
21 of 37(57%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Foot Works Thermal Exfoliating Scrub
Review 1 for Foot Works Thermal Exfoliating Scrub
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Warm Thoughts for Avon and Happy Feet For Me!
By AdviceSisterA
on January 10, 2009
About the reviewer
By AdviceSisterA
Location:the Advice Sisters, online
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This is ittle helper that's new and definitely good to use. The super-thick cream comes in a flip-top tube and instantly smooths out minor roughness and dry skin on your feet. It's a perfect follow-up to a pedicure. I was surprised at how much this self-heating scrub warms up on contact with water and your skin--it's like an electric blanket for your feet! The heat doesn't last for long, but it does last long enough to relax you. As you work the cream into your skin, exfoliating beads clear away rough skin. While it's not a substitute for a foot file on seriously callused skin, it works amazingly well for maintenance and to deal with little bits of skin that pull on your socks and pantyhose (ewwww!). Most of all, it's affordable and fun to use. Make it at least a once a week, treat."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Foot Works Thermal Exfoliating Scrub
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Could not even get it out of the tube!
By HeatherBeather
on February 6, 2012
About the reviewer
By HeatherBeather
Location:Senoia, GA
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The first one I ordered I got in the shower and I could not squeeze it out of the tube at all! (Yes I made sure to take the sticker off the opening.) So I though I just got a bad tube. No problem, I put in a request for a replacement. Received the replacement and the same thing happened! It is so thick I can't get it out. It does say not to store it in the shower, so I didn't even take the 2nd one in the bathroom. I literally took it out of the box, opened it, and couldn't get it to come out. I give up."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Foot Works Thermal Exfoliating Scrub
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
what happend
By Brenda2
on February 2, 2012
About the reviewer
By Brenda2
Location:Sweetwater,TN.
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"hard couldn't get it out of the tube?"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Foot Works Thermal Exfoliating Scrub
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It works well
By JChevallier
on January 28, 2012
About the reviewer
By JChevallier
Location:Farmers Branch, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The Foot Works Thermal Exfoliating Scrub works really well. I don't have to scrub my feet to soften them any longer. It does exactly what it says it does, once applied, it heats up, but it doesn't burn. once I rinsed it off, and my feet were dry, my feet felt soft. My only complaint, is that it is extremely hard to squeeze it out of its container. Either the hole is too small or the consistency of the scrub is too thick. I would definitely like the hole to be larger so that it will come out easier. I will definitely buy this product again even if the hole isn't made bigger, but I will buy it more often if the hole is fixed."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Foot Works Thermal Exfoliating Scrub
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Foot Works
By necole
on January 26, 2012
About the reviewer
By necole
Location:Milton, Wa
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The Product was so stiff & hard that it wouldn't even go through the opening of the tube."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Foot Works Thermal Exfoliating Scrub
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Needs Proper Packaging
By Cynthiaisblessed
on January 23, 2012
About the reviewer
By Cynthiaisblessed
Location:Puget Sound Region, Washington
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"As others have mentioned, this is extremely difficult to get out of the tube. I had to stand on it to get anything out and then the seam broke. I am now able to get some out through the seam end, but it turns hard. Putting it in a jar would not work, as the water from the shower would activate the remaining product and it would turn to concrete in the jar. My suggestion is to put it in a tube with a larger hole, so it won’t split the seam. Maybe an elongated opening, rather than a circle, would work better. I won’t purchase this again in this packaging, but if the packaging is improved, I will consider it as the product does seem to do a good job. I have recently started using footworks products and find that my feet are smoother and softer than they have ever been."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Foot Works Thermal Exfoliating Scrub
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
great product, poor packaging
By wouldyoubuy
on July 26, 2011
About the reviewer
By wouldyoubuy
Location:Rockton, IL
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"As an AVON rep, I thoroughly read the reviews and took great care to keep this product from moisture. Feels amazing! Big problem is, after the first use, it practically turned to concrete. Ended up breaking the seam to get the product out but who wants to go through all the hassle. What a pain. I will definitely buy this again if it comes in a different configuration!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Foot Works Thermal Exfoliating Scrub
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Nice scrub - POOR PACKAGING
By MomInMA
on May 12, 2011
About the reviewer
By MomInMA
Location:MA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I bought several tubes of this product on sale, liking the concept of a self-warming scrub. It just seems so spa-like and relaxing! The problem (as other reviews have mentioned) is the darn packaging! The scrub is so thick, you break a sweat just trying to get an itty bit of product out of the tube. I've even tried stepping on the tube (in my shower) in an effort to get the scrub out of the tiny little opening, and instead of that happening, I ended up splitting the tube on the seam. (FYI: I am a petite lady and average weight). Splitting the tube did make it easier to get the product out, but now that it is exposed to air, it has started to dry out. I ended up throwing away the entire thing. Such a disappointment!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Foot Works Thermal Exfoliating Scrub
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Don't Bother Buying
By paj1029
on March 9, 2011
About the reviewer
By paj1029
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This product needs to be repackaged in a jar. It is far too thick for a tube and after the first use I couldn't get any more to come out. Total waste of my money. Am really disappointed in Avon for continuing to sell this product in its current package."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Foot Works Thermal Exfoliating Scrub
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Has The Potential..Not There Yet
By momof3CO
on February 19, 2011
About the reviewer
By momof3CO
Location:Loveland, CO
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I had high hopes when trying this product for the first time, but as I squeezed until blood vessels began to pop, I realized that the tiny dog food sized pellet of cream that had come out of the bottle was not going to cut it. Determined, I squeezed with both hands and was able to get enough for one foot. As I applied, I really did enjoy the warming sensation and immediatly felt a little sigh of relaxation as I lightly massged the pumice around my feet. The scent was pleasant as well. After I rinsed, I did not fell any real difference of smoothness from the beads working away at my dry, calloused feet. Maybe I have really, really dry and calloused fee. I would rate this is average because of the warming quality and the pleasant small and the theraputicness of massaging in the cream on your feet, but I won't be buying it again."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Foot Works Thermal Exfoliating Scrub
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
great product BUT
By mommato2girls
on January 10, 2011
About the reviewer
By mommato2girls
Location:WI
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This product works wonderfully, however after a couple uses the scrub gets so hard in the tube that you can no longer squeeze any out. I stood on the product and still could not get any to come out.
I will not be purchasing again due to that. However if it came in a jar I would definitely purchase frequently. Avon please consider putting this product in a jar instead of a tube. Thank you!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Foot Works Thermal Exfoliating Scrub
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fuzzy Feet
By NarnarThirtysix
on December 25, 2010
About the reviewer
By NarnarThirtysix
Location:Fort Lee, NJ
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I like the scrub, but it gives me fuzzy feet at night. Please use it only during the day."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Foot Works Thermal Exfoliating Scrub
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointed
By frallen
on December 8, 2010
About the reviewer
By frallen
Location:Georgia
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love foot scrubs but this one is not worth the effort to get it out of the tube. Glad it was on sale when I bought it!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Foot Works Thermal Exfoliating Scrub
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
can't get it out the tube
By Orangespyce1
on July 31, 2010
About the reviewer
By Orangespyce1
Location:Atlanta, GA
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I purchased 2 tubes, but nothing would come out, having
to return this wonderful sounding scrub.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Foot Works Thermal Exfoliating Scrub
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love this
By Marsh
on July 10, 2010
About the reviewer
By Marsh
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"This product is a miracle worker but I hate it coming in a tube. It will not squeeze out after first application. I had to cut the bottom off to get any more out and I have had to do this with 3 tubes of scrub. Please put in a jar."
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Foot Works Thermal Exfoliating Scrub
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not impressed
By BJC2001
on July 8, 2010
About the reviewer
By BJC2001
Location:Upstate, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I am not sure if I got a bad tube or what but it is soooo hard to get out of the tube I can't use it. I did one treatment and my feet did feel nice but am so frustrated trying to get it out I threw the rest away."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Foot Works Thermal Exfoliating Scrub
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
need better packageing
By galg
on June 24, 2010
About the reviewer
By galg
Location:pennsylvania
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I like this product, however is was hard to get out of the tube. Mine finally pop from the bottom and harden. I would like to buy another one however I do not want to have the same problem."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Foot Works Thermal Exfoliating Scrub
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Thermal Exfoliating Softness!
By Chyna
on March 18, 2010
About the reviewer
By Chyna
Location:Chicago, IL
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The heating sensation on warn feet is was really nice. My feet felt really soft."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Foot Works Thermal Exfoliating Scrub
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not worth it
By jonibug
on March 14, 2010
About the reviewer
By jonibug
Location:New Mexico
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I bought this thinking that it would help out with my dry rough feet,boy was i wrong.it was not worth it!it did nothing too soften my feet.and it was extremely thick!so thick that i couldn't get it out of the bottle.i had to find another container (with a lid) to put it in.luckily i bought it when it was on sale so it didnt cost that much."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Foot Works Thermal Exfoliating Scrub
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
By NikkiH
on February 20, 2010
About the reviewer
By NikkiH
Location:Portland, OR
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I enjoyed the warming sensation of the scrub, but I think mine might have been defective. A good amount of it was dried up near the opening, which prevented me from actually being able to squeeze it out of the tube. I was forced to cut it open to use the product. Once able to use it I actually liked it and found that it helped soften the rough spots on my heels. I would buy this product again and hope that I didn't have the same problem."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
1 2 next>>