Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop foot care or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Foot Works Thermal Exfoliating Scrub

Average Customer Rating:
3.432 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (37 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
7
3 stars
7
2 stars
3
1 star
7
21 of 37(57%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Foot Works Thermal Exfoliating Scrub
Review 1 for Foot Works Thermal Exfoliating Scrub
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
AdviceSisterA
Location:the Advice Sisters, online
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Warm Thoughts for Avon and Happy Feet For Me!
Date:January 10, 2009
"This is ittle helper that's new and definitely good to use. The super-thick cream comes in a flip-top tube and instantly smooths out minor roughness and dry skin on your feet. It's a perfect follow-up to a pedicure. I was surprised at how much this self-heating scrub warms up on contact with water and your skin--it's like an electric blanket for your feet! The heat doesn't last for long, but it does last long enough to relax you. As you work the cream into your skin, exfoliating beads clear away rough skin. While it's not a substitute for a foot file on seriously callused skin, it works amazingly well for maintenance and to deal with little bits of skin that pull on your socks and pantyhose (ewwww!). Most of all, it's affordable and fun to use. Make it at least a once a week, treat."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Foot Works Thermal Exfoliating Scrub
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
HeatherBeather
Location:Senoia, GA
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Could not even get it out of the tube!
Date:February 6, 2012
"The first one I ordered I got in the shower and I could not squeeze it out of the tube at all! (Yes I made sure to take the sticker off the opening.) So I though I just got a bad tube. No problem, I put in a request for a replacement. Received the replacement and the same thing happened! It is so thick I can't get it out. It does say not to store it in the shower, so I didn't even take the 2nd one in the bathroom. I literally took it out of the box, opened it, and couldn't get it to come out. I give up."
Review 3 for Foot Works Thermal Exfoliating Scrub
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Brenda2
Location:Sweetwater,TN.
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
what happend
Date:February 2, 2012
"hard couldn't get it out of the tube?"
Review 4 for Foot Works Thermal Exfoliating Scrub
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
JChevallier
Location:Farmers Branch, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
It works well
Date:January 28, 2012
"The Foot Works Thermal Exfoliating Scrub works really well. I don't have to scrub my feet to soften them any longer. It does exactly what it says it does, once applied, it heats up, but it doesn't burn. once I rinsed it off, and my feet were dry, my feet felt soft. My only complaint, is that it is extremely hard to squeeze it out of its container. Either the hole is too small or the consistency of the scrub is too thick. I would definitely like the hole to be larger so that it will come out easier. I will definitely buy this product again even if the hole isn't made bigger, but I will buy it more often if the hole is fixed."
Review 5 for Foot Works Thermal Exfoliating Scrub
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
necole
Location:Milton, Wa
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Foot Works
Date:January 26, 2012
"The Product was so stiff & hard that it wouldn't even go through the opening of the tube."
Review 6 for Foot Works Thermal Exfoliating Scrub
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Cynthiaisblessed
Location:Puget Sound Region, Washington
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Needs Proper Packaging
Date:January 23, 2012
"As others have mentioned, this is extremely difficult to get out of the tube. I had to stand on it to get anything out and then the seam broke. I am now able to get some out through the seam end, but it turns hard. Putting it in a jar would not work, as the water from the shower would activate the remaining product and it would turn to concrete in the jar. My suggestion is to put it in a tube with a larger hole, so it won’t split the seam. Maybe an elongated opening, rather than a circle, would work better. I won’t purchase this again in this packaging, but if the packaging is improved, I will consider it as the product does seem to do a good job. I have recently started using footworks products and find that my feet are smoother and softer than they have ever been."
Review 7 for Foot Works Thermal Exfoliating Scrub
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
wouldyoubuy
Location:Rockton, IL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
great product, poor packaging
Date:July 26, 2011
"As an AVON rep, I thoroughly read the reviews and took great care to keep this product from moisture. Feels amazing! Big problem is, after the first use, it practically turned to concrete. Ended up breaking the seam to get the product out but who wants to go through all the hassle. What a pain. I will definitely buy this again if it comes in a different configuration!"
Review 8 for Foot Works Thermal Exfoliating Scrub
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
MomInMA
Location:MA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Nice scrub - POOR PACKAGING
Date:May 12, 2011
"I bought several tubes of this product on sale, liking the concept of a self-warming scrub. It just seems so spa-like and relaxing! The problem (as other reviews have mentioned) is the darn packaging! The scrub is so thick, you break a sweat just trying to get an itty bit of product out of the tube. I've even tried stepping on the tube (in my shower) in an effort to get the scrub out of the tiny little opening, and instead of that happening, I ended up splitting the tube on the seam. (FYI: I am a petite lady and average weight). Splitting the tube did make it easier to get the product out, but now that it is exposed to air, it has started to dry out. I ended up throwing away the entire thing. Such a disappointment!"
Review 9 for Foot Works Thermal Exfoliating Scrub
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
paj1029
Don't Bother Buying
Date:March 9, 2011
"This product needs to be repackaged in a jar. It is far too thick for a tube and after the first use I couldn't get any more to come out. Total waste of my money. Am really disappointed in Avon for continuing to sell this product in its current package."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Foot Works Thermal Exfoliating Scrub
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
momof3CO
Location:Loveland, CO
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Has The Potential..Not There Yet
Date:February 19, 2011
"I had high hopes when trying this product for the first time, but as I squeezed until blood vessels began to pop, I realized that the tiny dog food sized pellet of cream that had come out of the bottle was not going to cut it. Determined, I squeezed with both hands and was able to get enough for one foot. As I applied, I really did enjoy the warming sensation and immediatly felt a little sigh of relaxation as I lightly massged the pumice around my feet. The scent was pleasant as well. After I rinsed, I did not fell any real difference of smoothness from the beads working away at my dry, calloused feet. Maybe I have really, really dry and calloused fee. I would rate this is average because of the warming quality and the pleasant small and the theraputicness of massaging in the cream on your feet, but I won't be buying it again."
Review 11 for Foot Works Thermal Exfoliating Scrub
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
mommato2girls
Location:WI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
great product BUT
Date:January 10, 2011
"This product works wonderfully, however after a couple uses the scrub gets so hard in the tube that you can no longer squeeze any out. I stood on the product and still could not get any to come out.
I will not be purchasing again due to that. However if it came in a jar I would definitely purchase frequently. Avon please consider putting this product in a jar instead of a tube. Thank you!"
Review 12 for Foot Works Thermal Exfoliating Scrub
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
NarnarThirtysix
Location:Fort Lee, NJ
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Fuzzy Feet
Date:December 25, 2010
"I like the scrub, but it gives me fuzzy feet at night. Please use it only during the day."
Review 13 for Foot Works Thermal Exfoliating Scrub
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
frallen
Location:Georgia
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Disappointed
Date:December 8, 2010
"I love foot scrubs but this one is not worth the effort to get it out of the tube. Glad it was on sale when I bought it!"
Review 14 for Foot Works Thermal Exfoliating Scrub
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Orangespyce1
Location:Atlanta, GA
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Normal
can't get it out the tube
Date:July 31, 2010
"I purchased 2 tubes, but nothing would come out, having
to return this wonderful sounding scrub.
"
Review 15 for Foot Works Thermal Exfoliating Scrub
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Marsh
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
love this
Date:July 10, 2010
"This product is a miracle worker but I hate it coming in a tube. It will not squeeze out after first application. I had to cut the bottom off to get any more out and I have had to do this with 3 tubes of scrub. Please put in a jar."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Foot Works Thermal Exfoliating Scrub
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BJC2001
Location:Upstate, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Not impressed
Date:July 8, 2010
"I am not sure if I got a bad tube or what but it is soooo hard to get out of the tube I can't use it. I did one treatment and my feet did feel nice but am so frustrated trying to get it out I threw the rest away."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Foot Works Thermal Exfoliating Scrub
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
galg
Location:pennsylvania
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
need better packageing
Date:June 24, 2010
"I like this product, however is was hard to get out of the tube. Mine finally pop from the bottom and harden. I would like to buy another one however I do not want to have the same problem."
Review 18 for Foot Works Thermal Exfoliating Scrub
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Chyna
Location:Chicago, IL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Thermal Exfoliating Softness!
Date:March 18, 2010
"The heating sensation on warn feet is was really nice. My feet felt really soft."
Review 19 for Foot Works Thermal Exfoliating Scrub
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
jonibug
Location:New Mexico
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Not worth it
Date:March 14, 2010
"I bought this thinking that it would help out with my dry rough feet,boy was i wrong.it was not worth it!it did nothing too soften my feet.and it was extremely thick!so thick that i couldn't get it out of the bottle.i had to find another container (with a lid) to put it in.luckily i bought it when it was on sale so it didnt cost that much."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Foot Works Thermal Exfoliating Scrub
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
NikkiH
Location:Portland, OR
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Date:February 20, 2010
"I enjoyed the warming sensation of the scrub, but I think mine might have been defective. A good amount of it was dried up near the opening, which prevented me from actually being able to squeeze it out of the tube. I was forced to cut it open to use the product. Once able to use it I actually liked it and found that it helped soften the rough spots on my heels. I would buy this product again and hope that I didn't have the same problem."