Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Specials or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Holiday Hand Creams

Overall rating:
4.9 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
10 of 10(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Holiday Hand Creams
Review 1 for Holiday Hand Creams
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Gift Topper
By MomToAll
on December 17, 2008
About the reviewer
By MomToAll
Location:TN
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"For years, I have added these cute Holiday Hand Creams to the outside of my packages and to stockings or gift baskets of family and co-workers. Primarily, the gift of Avon's hand creams in themselves are truly beneficial. Add the gift of a special holiday tube to them and you've got a true gift that lasts awhile and reminds the recipient of the thoughtfulness of the giver. A quality product all wrapped up in holiday cheer!! I highly recommend!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Holiday Hand Creams
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love these!
By cruisnangel
on December 3, 2008
About the reviewer
By cruisnangel
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"Vita moist is my personal favorite and has been for years. I think it smells really nice."
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Holiday Hand Creams
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works wounders!
By BusyBee11
on December 2, 2008
About the reviewer
By BusyBee11
Location:California
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I perchases this as stocking stuffers for my friends because it looked adorable. And when I got them in the mail I decided to try some and see if it was any good. Well I loved it! My hands get really dry durring the winter and sometimes its painful. I went back and ordered a bunch more and I keep them handy so my hands are always nice and moisturized! My friends all love them too. My favs are the Vita Moist(green santa) & Soft & Sensual(Red Polarbear) I recommend this to ANYONE!
p.s You cant beat the price!
"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Holiday Hand Creams
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Size and Price
By iLuv2Shop
on November 29, 2008
About the reviewer
By iLuv2Shop
Location:New York
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"You can't beat these for the size they are and the price, they're great for small stocking stuffers. However the intensive made my hands feel a little greasy and didn't dry right away. I'm definitely going to try the others out soon."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Holiday Hand Creams
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for the holidays and winter
By friendlyadvice
on November 1, 2008
About the reviewer
By friendlyadvice
Location:Abilene, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+6points
7OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
"I bought these along with the chap stick, and nail file for great gifts that don't break your bank! This is a great way to include everyone on your list. Also great for stocking stuffers! The only one I would not reccomend it the intensive (or the blue penguin) it feels like vasoline. I did not care for that at all, however it did make my hands much softer by morning. I personally just don't care for the feeling."
+6points
7OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Holiday Hand Creams
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the smell, quality, and feel of "vita moist"
By Nkay
on October 27, 2008
About the reviewer
By Nkay
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"i got it as a gift and didnt think much of it. It's better than all my other hand creams. I often times forget to use hand creams because I don't ike the texture and smell so much. Vita-Moist has a very light sensual smell and it is soo hydrating and the skin very rapidly absorbs it - so i can get back to whatever i'm doing without having greasy hands.
they make great gifts too. ;)
"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Holiday Hand Creams
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So Much Fun
By MissChris127
on October 22, 2008
About the reviewer
By MissChris127
Location:Croydon, PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"These are so much fun and great for gift giving regardless of religion (except for the tube with a Santa) Great for kids, grandparents, teachers, and yes, even yourself! Very inexpensive but very thoughtful and will be much appreciated."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Holiday Hand Creams
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Teacher Gifts!
By KWGA
on October 11, 2008
About the reviewer
By KWGA
Location:GA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I buy these almost every year with the holiday nail file and lip balm for teacher gifts. It's a great bargain and teachers love these useful items!"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Ratings-only reviews for Holiday Hand Creams
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product