Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Powder or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

RARE GOLD Shimmering Body Powder

Secure your fragrance wardrobe with one final layer. Shimmering, glimmering talc keeps skin dry and comfortable. Skin-pampering talc scented with orange flowers and precious amber, enhances the matching fragrance for a more enduring impression. 1.4 oz. net wt.
Overall rating:
4.515 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 33 reviews
5 Stars
23
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
3
1 Star
0
30 of 33(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for RARE GOLD Shimmering Body Powder
Review 1 for RARE GOLD Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BlueEyedLady
Location:Orlando, FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Say bye to sticky summer skin!
Date:April 5, 2014
"I have sensitive skin, meaning my own sweat tends to make me itch. We all sweat in Florida! This talc-free powder helps my skin not stick to itself. I used to suffer from breakouts on my body, but when I started using this product about 7 yrs ago, my skin calmed right down! It's made a huge difference for me. I highly recommend this product in your favorite scent!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for RARE GOLD Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Overcomer98
Location:Norfolk, Virginia
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Tooooo.....Something ? ? ?
Date:October 26, 2013
"This is one of those rare times I don't have anything good to say about a scent. Perhaps Rare Gold just doesn't mix well with my body chemistry. I can't seem to find the right word to describe it, except the scent is too strong!"
Review 3 for RARE GOLD Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
One of my favorite scents!!
Date:September 25, 2013
"I love Rare Gold scent the body powder and lotion. The scent lasts all day. This is truly one of my favorite scents."
Review 4 for RARE GOLD Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fran125
Location:North Carolina
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Good body powder
Date:September 12, 2013
"Rare Gold is a good daily powder to give a little touch of "specialness" to ordinary days!!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for RARE GOLD Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MarleneW
Location:Santa Teresa, NM
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Fabulous scent and great product
Date:June 7, 2013
"Rare Gold is one of my favorite Avon fragrances in recent years and since I've been using Avon body powder for years after my showers, it was natural that I would gravitate toward the Rare Gold Shimmering Body Powder."
Review 6 for RARE GOLD Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CAMPER4EVER
Location:ELizabethtown
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Powders are great
Date:February 4, 2013
"I buy many of the scents in Avon's body powders. I really like them."
Review 7 for RARE GOLD Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Location:Pennsylvania
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Date:December 13, 2012
"I have been purchasing Rare Gold Shimmering Powder for many years. I particularly like that it does not contain talc and makes my skin feel satiny."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for RARE GOLD Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sharklegg
Location:Upstate, NY
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
My Fav!
Date:November 26, 2012
"By far my favorite scent of the "Rare" products from Avon. It's also an excellent powder, especially for those with sensitive skin."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for RARE GOLD Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
1Faery4me
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Rare Gold Shimmering Body Powder
Date:June 8, 2012
"Love it! great way to accent a healthy glowing tan day or night...buy it once and you'll be hooked too. Less floral and a hint more sultry spice but I love that too! Soft velvety feel and is great with or without the matching perfume."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for RARE GOLD Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sawp
Location:newark nj
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
product quality
Date:December 18, 2011
"i like the smell of this product and it is long lasting"
Review 11 for RARE GOLD Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
AvonShpr
Miniature
Date:December 12, 2011
"I remember these powders being so much bigger and with more content. The size of this was sad. Product itself was as expected."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for RARE GOLD Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CobraCommander
Best Gift Ever
Date:May 10, 2011
"I use this powder all the time, my skin shimmers in the low illumination of the moon. Many of my friends think it is a little weird that a man likes this scent, but I feel confident enough to wear it everyday. I share with others around me and there reactions are quite exciting. I believe the most common phrase used is "Oh my god!!!!" I take that as a rave review!! I would recommend this product to anyone, especially if you want to freshen the cabin of what might be the greatest aircraft in the world, the CH-47. Although beware when using in flight, the airflow plays a big part in sharing the experience with others."
Review 13 for RARE GOLD Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
avonrules
Location:Indiana
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
1st experience with the Avon powders
Date:September 30, 2010
"I got this in a gift set and really liked it! It was light and smelled just like the perfume. It rubbed right it, didn't leave me feeling "dry" and the shimmer is very subtle (so you aren't all sparkly). I plan on trying the Rare Pearls powder next....."
Review 14 for RARE GOLD Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
EbonieJoie
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Great
Date:September 9, 2010
"I love powder and this one is perfect! It smells exactly like rare gold and it does keep me dry and smelling great."
Review 15 for RARE GOLD Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jinjer
Location:New Orleans, LA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Wonderful Product
Date:December 18, 2009
"I absolutely LOVE the body powders, and Rare Gold is such a wonderful scent. Sometimes you just a hint of scent, and the Shimmering Powders are it!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for RARE GOLD Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Teresa525600
Location:Alabama
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Long time user
Date:November 12, 2009
"My mom has used this product forever. Its a scent that I will always associate with my mom. I am hooked on it too. I sprinkle it on my sheets everytime I change them and it makes the bed smell fantastic and makes me smell great when i get up in the morning. With always use this product."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for RARE GOLD Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
corena
Location:Oklahoma
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Perfect
Date:January 28, 2009
"I love the perfume but sometimes it's alittle over powering so I use this powder instead and its just perfect!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for RARE GOLD Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
texasgranny2
Location:Rotan, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Really great item
Date:July 6, 2008
"I loved the powder. Silky, smooth, and the smell was great"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for RARE GOLD Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
KristinPeabody
Location:Michigan
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Beautiful scent
Date:February 3, 2008
"I tried this powder fragrance after smelling the scented page in the avon book and I loved it! It's a warm and romantic scent but not too old either. I'm 19 and I can wear it whether I'm going on a date or just out with friends. I also love the light shimmer it leaves on skin without making your hands oily or slippery. My mom bought me three of them for Christmas! :)"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for RARE GOLD Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Kristin
Location:Muskegon, MI
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Date:November 30, 2007
"Great scent and goes on smoothly. It's a very warm and romantic scent. Gives a subtle shimmer to your skin without making it feel greasy."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for RARE GOLD Shimmering Body Powder
Based on the average of (13) ratings-only reviews
Overall: 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
12 out of 13 recommend this product