Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Avon Color or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

ULTRA COLOR RICH 24K GOLD Lipstick

Overall rating:
4.488 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 201 reviews
5 Stars
147
4 Stars
27
3 Stars
13
2 Stars
6
1 Star
8
177 of 201(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for ULTRA COLOR RICH 24K GOLD Lipstick
Review 1 for ULTRA COLOR RICH 24K GOLD Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this lipstick!
By Ban2Fab4
on April 22, 2011
About the reviewer
By Ban2Fab4
Location:ATL
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I absolutely love this lipstick and I could be classed in the older generation. Beautiful gold specks in a creamy base. Why are you discontinuing these lipstick colors?"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for ULTRA COLOR RICH 24K GOLD Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
FAVORITE LIPSTICK
By pinktulip66
on April 20, 2011
About the reviewer
By pinktulip66
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"PLEASE BRING BACK - IT IS THE BEST LIPSTICK I'VE EVER USED!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for ULTRA COLOR RICH 24K GOLD Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Mix of Golden Flakes & Lipcolor
By Mason
on April 18, 2011
About the reviewer
By Mason
Location:South West, US
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I absolutely love 3 different shades of this lipstick! Love 24K Gold (My FAV), Golden Rose, and Golden Wine!
And, I have noticed when I LOVE a Product(s), the only Dislikes/Poor Reviews I read are from the OLDER/Elder generation.
So, if you are from Teens to Youthful/Fashionable adult who enjoys what Lipsticks offer... this Lipstick Line/24K GOLD offers the benefits of Lipstick with true Gold Shimmer.
No heavy Lip Gloss feel here! A true 24K GOLD Lipstick.
BRING THIS LINE BACK!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for ULTRA COLOR RICH 24K GOLD Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Avon, PLEASE PLEASE KEEP!!!!
By Chefanie
on April 18, 2011
About the reviewer
By Chefanie
Location:South Beloit, IL
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I absolutely LOVE the Chocolate gold, it works GREAT with ANY skincolor and I ALWAYS ALWAYS ALWAYS get compliments on it every time!! Everyone asks what it is and where I got it. Please, at least keep Chocolate gold, Raisin and the pink!!! I'm begging! This is my go-to lipstick!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for ULTRA COLOR RICH 24K GOLD Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bring back "Chocolate Gold"
By Anonymous
on April 16, 2011
About the reviewer
By Anonymous
Location:Midland, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I bought several tubes of "chocolate gold" a couple of years ago and now I need more! I am seriously disappointed that it is no longer available. It is a really good color to keep in stock on a regular basis. I suspect a great many other people liked it as well as I did. Please consider it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for ULTRA COLOR RICH 24K GOLD Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!
By Nursebear
on April 9, 2011
About the reviewer
By Nursebear
Location:Georgia
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Super color and it feels great on your lips."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for ULTRA COLOR RICH 24K GOLD Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this lipstick on my lips
By ladyclown62
on April 6, 2011
About the reviewer
By ladyclown62
Location:Cleveland, Ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I use the 24k gold and the chocolate gold together. I put the chocolate gold on the bottom lip and the 24k in the middle of the bottom lip and on the top lip. I have gotten so many compliments about my lips from men and women!!! PLEASE AVON DO NOT DISCONTINUE!!! I hate finding something you love and that works and then, like magic it is gone!!! My eyes are full of golden tears!!!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 8 for ULTRA COLOR RICH 24K GOLD Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
24 K Gold lipsticks LOvE IT !!!
By njjrn53
on January 14, 2011
About the reviewer
By njjrn53
Location:Missouri
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I purchased the Gold and the Golden Raisin and I use them together to moderate the shade. During the day I go lighter and in the evening, special occasions or depending on my outfit I go alittle darker. I also use the gold with my other Avon lipsticks to adjust the colors as desired!! I ALWAYS keep the gold on hand !! I am an AVON representative and I feel these are one of THE BEST lipsticks Avon offers. You MUST to see to believe !!!!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 9 for ULTRA COLOR RICH 24K GOLD Lipstick
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Just horrible!!
By basia77
on January 11, 2011
About the reviewer
By basia77
Location:Detroit, MI
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I ordered two colors, Ruby in Gold and Golden Rose. Ruby in Gold is a beautiful red in the tube, but a horrible fuschia when swatched and on the lips.Golden Rose applies too sheer and looks clownish. Even if the colors were nice, I could never get past the smell, which might be OK if I were 12 like my daughter! Mine are going in the trash, waste of money. Stay away!!! I would give it zero stars if I could."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for ULTRA COLOR RICH 24K GOLD Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please don't discontinue this lipstick !!!!
By MSWHITE
on January 10, 2011
About the reviewer
By MSWHITE
Location:Arizona
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I love this lipstick !! I am kind of upset to see it on clearance though . Hopefully that does not mean this wonderful product will NO longer be availablefo purchase . This is the first time in my 50 years which I have been a daily lipstick wearer . I have tried many many different lip products through the years but The Color Rich 24K gold is the only one I have ever used on a daily basis . I have purchased 7 tubes of assorted colors just in case ."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 11 for ULTRA COLOR RICH 24K GOLD Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Avon Lipstick EVER
By KittyGlitter
on December 22, 2010
About the reviewer
By KittyGlitter
Location:Beaumont, Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I am a fair skinned redhead (who has grayed) and this is the most brilliant lipstick I have ever used. The gold flecks in it are amazing and I love the deep, rich colors. Do NOT discontinue, please."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 12 for ULTRA COLOR RICH 24K GOLD Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Color for Light Skin Ever
By BeautySaver
on December 14, 2010
About the reviewer
By BeautySaver
Location:Fayetteville, AR
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I am a fair-skinned platinum blonde, and I have a hard time finding lipstick colors that don't wash me out, or look too made up when worn with eyeshadow. The golden rose shade of this lipcolor does neither. It is truly the perfect color. The red shade in this group also looks great on me. I would recommend this whole golden line - the eyeshadows also look fantastic!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 13 for ULTRA COLOR RICH 24K GOLD Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Don't Discontinue This Lipstick
By MoukasLilBit
on December 13, 2010
About the reviewer
By MoukasLilBit
Location:Pembroke, NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I purchased the Chocolate Gold when it first came out and loved it so much that I purchased 2 more in this shade. I have since purchased the 24K Gold but haven't used it yet. For the holidays, I put a little 24K Gold Lip Gloss in Honey Gold (also from Avon) over the Chocolate Gold....makes it even prettier! Please don't ever discontinue this lipstick. I look forward to trying the other shades as well."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for ULTRA COLOR RICH 24K GOLD Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simply Golden!
By Gloryah
on December 9, 2010
About the reviewer
By Gloryah
Location:Cape Cod
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I bought the Ruby in Gold, and when I got it I thought it might be too red and dark for my light skin, but it was absolutely gorgeous! The golden shimmer is stunning. It goes on very smooth and comfortably, and it even smells wonderful! I would like to buy the whole line!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for ULTRA COLOR RICH 24K GOLD Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simply Amazing!!!!
By jaanu
on December 6, 2010
About the reviewer
By jaanu
Location:CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have in chocolate gold and golden raisin. they both are very good shades for my medium tone. I want to try the wine shade next. Avon please don't discontinue this lipstick."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for ULTRA COLOR RICH 24K GOLD Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely
By Ruskar
on December 4, 2010
About the reviewer
By Ruskar
Location:North Carolina
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I bought the 24k and chocolate gold. I so love the 24k gold that I am reordering. The chocolate gold was to dark for me. I have fair skin with brown eyes and hair. The chocolate gold would look good on someone with darker skin. I am going to try the golden rose also because I seem to look better in pinks that in darker shades."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 17 for ULTRA COLOR RICH 24K GOLD Lipstick
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not my favorite
By Katerina
on November 26, 2010
About the reviewer
By Katerina
Location:Maryland
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I found this lipstick to be almost too shear, so for a natural look, this will be good for you. I was using it for work, where I try to keep makeup more subtle under those harsh floresent lights. The reason I don't wear it much is because it seemed to wear off really fast and dried out my lips. I didn't like the taste of it either, but I'm used to the Beyond Color which has plenty of moisture and no unpleasant taste. It is richer color too. I'll stick with it from now on."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for ULTRA COLOR RICH 24K GOLD Lipstick
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Colors are far darker then represented here
By Joan0123
on November 25, 2010
About the reviewer
By Joan0123
Location:New Jersey
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I orders two lipsticks and was disappointed when they arrived. Both colors were far darker than shown here online, and even the color label on the end of each lipstick, did not at all respresent the real shade of the lipstick.
I also ordered two of another type and those colors were misrepresented also - far darker again.
The lipstick quality is good, but be aware to choose a shade that is much lighter than you actually need.
"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 19 for ULTRA COLOR RICH 24K GOLD Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
beautiful
By goldengirl10
on November 8, 2010
About the reviewer
By goldengirl10
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"It goes on smooth and looks beautiful. You have to make sure your lips are moisturized first or it will accentuate your lines. I still give it 5 stars because I love the color and texture and the smell too!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 20 for ULTRA COLOR RICH 24K GOLD Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gorgeous!
By MamboMama
on November 8, 2010
About the reviewer
By MamboMama
Location:Northern California
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Smooth, with subtle shimmer. Raisin works great with my over-50 complexion; it brightens my face. Very pleased with the look!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>