Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop exfoliate or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

mark Berry Grand Super Exfoliating Beads

Average Customer Rating:
4.359 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (53 reviews)
5 stars
36
4 stars
7
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
2
48 of 53(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for mark Berry Grand Super Exfoliating Beads
Review 21 for mark Berry Grand Super Exfoliating Beads
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
maymay89
Location:Wellesley, MA
i REALLY wanted to like this...
Date:August 5, 2010
"i bought this because it was under the "oily skin" category, and my skin gets really oily....
the product DOES NOT go on my face! i pour this and my cleanser into my hand, and the cleanser goes onto my face, but the majority of the grains stay on my hands. some of this product does go onto my face, but not enough to actually do anything.
as much as i love mark, this product was a miss for me :-/"
Review 22 for mark Berry Grand Super Exfoliating Beads
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Sparxy05
Location:Missouri
mark purchase frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Good exfoliant, terrible packaging.
Date:June 29, 2010
"I've tried both of the exfoliants and prefer the Berry Grand to Go with the Grain, but I will not purchase Berry Grand again until they change the packaging. The lid is not secure enough and moisture from the bathroom causes the beads to stick together and rot. The first time I purchased this I kept it in my shower, but after it got wet and started to stink I threw it away and ordered another jar thinking I would just keep it on my sink. But even with it on my sink the steam from my shower ruined the product again. I was so disappointed, but I love the idea of putting exfoliant into whatever cleanser you choose, so I gave mark. exfoliants one more try and ordered Go with the Grain. I don't notice Go with the Grain clogging up the way Berry Grand did, but as an exfoliant it's rougher than Berry Grand and too harsh for my skin. As much as I love the idea of adding my own exfoliant, I'm afraid I will not be purchasing any of them again until they do something about the lid."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 23 for mark Berry Grand Super Exfoliating Beads
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
nica21
Location:Yonkers, NY
Happy until...
Date:June 16, 2010
"I realized I cannot keep it in the shower. I bought the facewash to use with it and loved the convience of "hook ups" but soon noticed the beads became wet and not only was it hard to get out of the jar it eventually grew some odd white fuzzy stuff in it. I've only had it for a short while it seemed like a waste and I was definitely upset about it since the product was good. Just wish I knew that it should be stored in a dry place."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 24 for mark Berry Grand Super Exfoliating Beads
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ashlyn
Location:OKC,OK
Wonderful
Date:May 11, 2010
"This is the best exfoliater I have ever used! On those days I'm really flaky I can use more and on those days I'm not I can use less!"
Review 25 for mark Berry Grand Super Exfoliating Beads
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pinky77
Location:Milwaukee, WI
Best beads!!
Date:May 3, 2010
"I LOVE this product because you can control the amount of beads you put into it. Most of the exfoliating products I buy in the store don't have enough of the beads, so I like that I can put as much beads in as I want. I use this product everyday and it makes my skin very smooth!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 26 for mark Berry Grand Super Exfoliating Beads
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sambo2
Location:Hartwell, GA
Berry Grand
Date:May 3, 2010
"I mix this product with my cleanser, and LOVE it! It's the best exfoliator I have yet tried. AND, believe ME when I say, I have tried them all! My pores have always been large, and my skin oily, causing frequent breakouts. When used with "that's deep" cleanser, the dirt and oils are removed from my pores reducing breakouts and pore size. I really love this product!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 27 for mark Berry Grand Super Exfoliating Beads
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ATXJen
Location:Austin, TX
Great exfoliating product
Date:March 20, 2010
"I used this with both the That's Deep and Calming Effect cleansers. I found I preferred combining it with the Calming Effect cleanser. The exfoliation beads are substantial and I would not recommend for sensative skin. But, I used an inexpensive coffee/herb grinder and the finer texture it produced was perfect for a friend's sensative skin. Overall it is a great product and the containers allow you to adjust how much you want to use which is a fabulous feature!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 28 for mark Berry Grand Super Exfoliating Beads
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ShoppingLov3r
Location:New Jersey
mark purchase frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Hate it!
Date:February 22, 2010
"It is very rough and didn't do anything for me besides rip my skin off. Everyone is different and maybe it will work for someone else but it's not for me."
Review 29 for mark Berry Grand Super Exfoliating Beads
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
makeuplady
Location:Pearland TX
mark purchase frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Kinda Iffy!
Date:February 9, 2010
"Ok so this is my view of the product.
It smells... funky. like stinkeh feet!
Anyhow, the grains were freakishly enormous, and i don't think they worked as well as they should have.
Don't get me wrong, it works well, but the grains are just too large.
"
2 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 30 for mark Berry Grand Super Exfoliating Beads
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nazanin
Location:Irvine, CA
Unique, but Works!
Date:February 5, 2010
"This scrub is a great exfoliant for my oily/combination skin. I love how it's all by itself because I can control how much to use when I pour and mix it with my cleanser. It gives me an invigoratingly clean, fresh face."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 31 for mark Berry Grand Super Exfoliating Beads
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
alleyj
smells bad but lasts forever!
Date:January 22, 2010
"i was kinda weirded out by this product because its dry and you have to mix it with a cleanser but it actually works better that way because you can fine tune how much exfoliator you want and it helps it last longer. its a really small bottle but ive had mine for months and its barely like half an inch gone and i poured some out for my sister too. so ill definetly have this bottle for a long time! it doesnt smell nice at all! i was thinking the pomegrante seeds would make it smell good..i was wrong. but if you really want a deep exfoliation, this is your guy. i only use it maybe once a week and it gets the job done. worth it because this bottle will last a long time!"
Review 32 for mark Berry Grand Super Exfoliating Beads
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cah9360
Location:Pittsburgh, PA
Effective & Refreshing
Date:January 20, 2010
"I have never used an exfoliator like this--it is dry ingredients that you sprinkle into your cleanser. I love it because with some exfoliators you do not get enough of the beads to work effectively. This is perfect because you choose how much you want to use on your face. I love the way it makes my face feel!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 33 for mark Berry Grand Super Exfoliating Beads
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ASortaFairytale
Location:WI
Date:December 30, 2009
"Berry Grand does an excellent job at exfoliating; my skin is so smooth after using it, and I do not have any dry patches. I love this product and would definitely recommend it, however make sure you keep it out of the shower! It WILL clump and become difficult to use. It can also get moldy if exposed to too much water, I found this out after opening it up to try and scoop some out, and it smelled horrible! Again, Berry Grand works and is worth a try, but be careful with it!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 34 for mark Berry Grand Super Exfoliating Beads
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Irissita
Location:Long Beach CA
Best exfoliatior for face and even body
Date:December 6, 2009
"My face feels cleaner, my pores have cleared and new glowing skin shows. I hook this along with my cleanser and use it everyother day. I even found that using it on my feet or shoulders to be useful. Plus, you can use as much or as little as you want. I've actually owned it for over 6 months and only about a bit over half the container has been used. Its not like the other exfoliators on the market that are premixed, this one you CUSTOMIZE as much or as little as you want. You will recommend this to everyone!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 35 for mark Berry Grand Super Exfoliating Beads
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
KW
Location:Kansas City
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Not impressed
Date:September 26, 2009
"I was excited by the idea of this product and the scent, but was really dissapointed. It didn't smell great and the product didn't mesh well with the gel cleanser which means I didn't get a good exfoliant like I had hoped. Much messier than I thought, I returned this product."
Review 36 for mark Berry Grand Super Exfoliating Beads
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
danalover
Location:California
The product molds!
Date:September 13, 2009
"At first I enjoyed this product, but after it sat in my bathroom, moisture got inside and molded the product. It was really gross because I didn't realize it molded at first. I won't reccomend this product, ever."
Review 37 for mark Berry Grand Super Exfoliating Beads
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
texmag
Location:Houston, TX
A little goes a long way
Date:July 30, 2009
"Like many others who reviewed this product, I was skeptical at first -- why would I want to have the little exfoliating beads separate from a cleanser? However, I was pleasantly surprised by how convenient it was to control exactly how much exfoliation I wanted. For everyone who is concerned about how the amount in each jar, I have to admit that at first, I was disappointed, too. BUT, I was really surprised by how a little went a long way -- I just tip a little into the palm of my hand, then squirt some gel cleanser in it. I use it at night before going to bed, and my skin looks so much brighter in the morning.
My only gripe is that I wish the little spout clicked into place. I'm paranoid about spilling beads everywhere."
Review 38 for mark Berry Grand Super Exfoliating Beads
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
RebeccaW
Location:Rockford, IL
Really neat idea
Date:July 22, 2009
"I love the idea of these - buy one cleanser and just add a little of this to it only when you need it, rather than having to buy a whole assortment of cleansers and keep them in your bathroom!
I picked up this version first since it was recommended for oily and blemish-prone skin (I have super-oily areas like my T-zone, and flaky dry areas on my jaw and cheeks). I haven't picked up the coordinating cleanser yet since it was sold out when I ordered this, but it worked fine with my regular face wash, too. I'm back to get the cleanser as well as the other type of exfoliant.
I feel like this particular one might be too rough on your skin to use every day, but I gave myself a facial with it last night (including the shine fighting mask and the Matte Chance moisturizer) and my skin felt fantastic! It really felt nice, and it got rid of all the gross little flaky areas that annoy me on a daily basis. This seems like a good "couple of times a week treat" - and I woke up for the first time all summer without looking like a greaseball, which is a big plus. ;) Can't wait to try it with the cleanser!
The center of the container is hollow so you can stack it on top of the coordinating cleanser, so you don't get as much as you might think based on the photo...but you really don't need a whole lot, so I'm sure this will last me quite a long time. Shake the container before using to distribute the little particles along with the bigger ones, otherwise you won't get an even distribution of product."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 39 for mark Berry Grand Super Exfoliating Beads
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
CRMG
Not as good as Go with the Grain
Date:July 5, 2009
"I purchased these exfoliating beads after I had already experienced the Go with the Grain beads, and, because of this, I was pretty disappointed. The seeds are too large to exfoliate properly; they merely make a mess on the sink. They also can scratch your face if you try to rub too hard with them. I would recommend Go with the Grain instead, because the beads are all about a uniform size (about the size of a grain of sand) and do a much more thorough job when exfoliating."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 40 for mark Berry Grand Super Exfoliating Beads
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
destined113
Location:Houston
I love it
Date:July 4, 2009
"I have only been using it a week and I already see an improvement. I love almost all the skincare collection, especially the gel cleanser."