Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
face/body treatments or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

mark Shine Fighter Oil-Control Mask

Overall rating:
4.674 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 49 reviews
5 Stars
39
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
46 of 49(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for mark Shine Fighter Oil-Control Mask
Review 1 for mark Shine Fighter Oil-Control Mask
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic Mask
By LindseyB26
on May 25, 2012
About the reviewer
By LindseyB26
Location:Carmel, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I've used this mask for years and LOVE it. Great quality and cleans as deeply as any other mask I've used...great price to boot. I use this product once or twice a week to maintain balance, and it never dries out my skin, just clears up the congestion. Highly highly recommend as a mid-week boost or mask to use in between spa visits."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for mark Shine Fighter Oil-Control Mask
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Acne Fighter
By pookie816
on November 28, 2011
About the reviewer
By pookie816
Location:South Dakota
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I found that my skin is smoother and less littered with small acne bumps. Also has a pleasant smell to it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for mark Shine Fighter Oil-Control Mask
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DOES MORE...
By caprice717
on October 12, 2011
About the reviewer
By caprice717
Location:CINCINNATI, OHIO
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"THIS PRODUCT DOES WAY MORE FOR MY SKIN. NOT ONLY IT SOAKS THE OILS, IT ALSO MAKE MY FACE REALLY SMOOTH AND SOFT. MAKES MY SKIN BRIGHTER. ABSOLUTELY LOVE THIS PRODUCT. LOVE, LOVE, LOVE IT."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 4 for mark Shine Fighter Oil-Control Mask
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic Product and Line!
By Tina1186
on September 10, 2011
About the reviewer
By Tina1186
Location:Raleigh, NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have used this mask twice over the past 5 days along with using the That's Deep cleanser twice a day and have noticed a significant difference in the amount of acne and post-acne marks on my skin and my skin's oiliness!
I the only negative I can say about the mask is that it tends to be a bit drying (it hasn't made my skin flake, just feel tight), and I think this might be a problem once winter comes, so I may have to just use it less frequently as the air gets dryer!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 5 for mark Shine Fighter Oil-Control Mask
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It controls the shine!!!!
By LinMarkgirl
on June 5, 2011
About the reviewer
By LinMarkgirl
Location:Orlando, Florida
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I love this product!! I use it at least twice a week! it truly does control the oily shine and prevents me from have a new break-out! It is also sensitive to the skin! I would highly recommend this product to women of all ages!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 6 for mark Shine Fighter Oil-Control Mask
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product
By MR85
on February 25, 2011
About the reviewer
By MR85
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I was concerned about using this product with my sensitive skin, but it doesn't burn or cause redness at all. It also doesn't dry out my skin. I'm less oily after using it, but my skin still feels soft. I use it a few times a few, and I'm very happy with it."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 7 for mark Shine Fighter Oil-Control Mask
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
One of the best masks I have ever used!
By Avonfan11
on February 9, 2011
About the reviewer
By Avonfan11
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have used so many different masks to try and relieve my skin and this one is effective yet gentle on my skin. It's worth a try if you're looking for a facial mask!!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for mark Shine Fighter Oil-Control Mask
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Purchase
By Vicki79
on February 4, 2011
About the reviewer
By Vicki79
Location:Arlington, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"This face mask is GREAT! I use it as a mask and it takes the shine out and tightens the skin. I also use it if I feel a blemish coming on. I dab a little on the trouble spot when I go to bed and in the morning it is dried out or sometimes completely gone. I would definitely purchase again and have already recommended it to others."
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 9 for mark Shine Fighter Oil-Control Mask
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best purchase ever!
By anochoa
on September 26, 2010
About the reviewer
By anochoa
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I LOVE this face mask. I have combination skin and this product is AMAZING! It is gentle but takes the shine out of your face. You can literally feel your skin tightening and your pours shrinking. Your face feel clean and fresh after using it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for mark Shine Fighter Oil-Control Mask
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It Works
By exkii
on September 23, 2010
About the reviewer
By exkii
Location:New York, NY
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have very oily skin, so I've been searching for a cure (or at least a temporary treatment) for it. I came across this mask which was designed to help rid of excess oil & shine on the face. So I gave it a try since it was my first time using any kind of facial mask. I loved how you can feel your skin tightening within 5 minutes, which proves it to be working. Right after I wash my face off, I can feel my skin be oil-free and squeaky clean."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 11 for mark Shine Fighter Oil-Control Mask
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I like it!
By Key9976
on September 3, 2010
About the reviewer
By Key9976
Location:Kansas City, MO
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have oily combination skin, but my forehead is the oiliest part of my face. I noticed a difference after the first use. Instead of a shiny forehead, it looked like I had a healthy glow. I use it every other day and it has definitely toned down the intense shine. I'm sold!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for mark Shine Fighter Oil-Control Mask
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it
By Breana
on September 1, 2010
About the reviewer
By Breana
Location:Pensacola, Florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this mask. I use it when I take a bath or on the weekend when I have some time. I like how you can feel it tightening, and the end result is a fresh glow without shine."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for mark Shine Fighter Oil-Control Mask
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Seriously?
By snwbuny77
on August 19, 2010
About the reviewer
By snwbuny77
Location:Oak RIdge, NJ
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
-6points
0OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
"What a waste of money. I am literally sitting in my office angry about this product. I used it this morning and by noon my face was a disgusting oily mess. I has never been like this before. It makes you skin tight for about 30 minutes and then nothing. I had to blot my skin with paper towels. My skin gets a little shiny at time but this is disgusting all because of this mask. It's a shine/oil promoter."
-6points
0OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 14 for mark Shine Fighter Oil-Control Mask
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My Fav!
By DaniCape
on August 4, 2010
About the reviewer
By DaniCape
Location:Cape Cod, MA
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I have pretty oily skin - especially on my forehead and nothing has worked better than this! It leaves my skin feeling soft, more even toned, and less break outs! I was sold after my first use!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 15 for mark Shine Fighter Oil-Control Mask
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Better than expected!
By TexasAvonRep
on July 12, 2010
About the reviewer
By TexasAvonRep
Location:TX
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I was constantly buying shine fighter masks, however the products I was using did not work for me as much as I would have liked them to. BUT, this MARK product is excellent!! As soon as I rubbed it on my face, I felt my pores close. It tightens beautifully and after I washed it off my pores were still tight. It sounds awkward, but it works!! Plus, the smell is great!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for mark Shine Fighter Oil-Control Mask
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE!
By Laurennd
on May 25, 2010
About the reviewer
By Laurennd
Location:winchester,va
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I am in love with this product! It smells so good and really does help fight shine. Even after the first use, my skin was noticeably softer and smoother and when /I woke up the next morning...no shine! I will continue using this product every 3 days and buying it until it runs out. Great great great!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for mark Shine Fighter Oil-Control Mask
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best product ever
By malia
on May 12, 2010
About the reviewer
By malia
Location:FL
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this product, you can see it working and feel it too, your face tighteneds up which tells me that it is working, after youwash it off, your face feels soft and smooth, and the shine is gone along with the dirt and oil. I use this 2-3 times a week. I definitely recommend this product."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for mark Shine Fighter Oil-Control Mask
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Heavenly
By Ashlyn
on May 11, 2010
About the reviewer
By Ashlyn
Location:OKC,OK
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This mask does exactly what it says...it fights shine! I'm very oily and shiny and after I started using this mask, I noticed a significant improvement!! My oil levels and shine has dropped to an acceptable level. My skin glows now instead in looking greasy!! This product works great!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 19 for mark Shine Fighter Oil-Control Mask
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love this product
By sugarbab2000
on April 3, 2010
About the reviewer
By sugarbab2000
Location:Martinsburg W.v
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"i've tryed other mask products and when i heard about this one i thought i would try it and i'm glad i did. you can really see it working on your face. Plus with me being a mark rep i like to try different products to tell my customers."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 20 for mark Shine Fighter Oil-Control Mask
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE THIS PRODUCT!!!
By Sam718
on March 27, 2010
About the reviewer
By Sam718
Location:San Francisco, CA
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I live in a city and between all of the pollution and people, I can feel the dirt just sitting on my skin when I come home at night.
I use this mask usually 3-4 nights/week and it keeps my skin refreshingly clean. I love that I can feel it working as soon as I put it on. I use the that's deep cleanse first and apply this right after. My skin always feels refreshed and beautiful and I never have to worry about the harmful toxins that it is exposed to everyday.
Would definitely recommend this product to any woman in a city! WONDERFUL!!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
1 2 3 next>>