Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop face/body treatments or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

mark Shine Fighter Oil-Control Mask

Average Customer Rating:
4.674 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (49 reviews)
5 stars
39
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
46 of 49(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for mark Shine Fighter Oil-Control Mask
Review 1 for mark Shine Fighter Oil-Control Mask
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LindseyB26
Location:Carmel, CA
mark purchase frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Fantastic Mask
Date:May 25, 2012
"I've used this mask for years and LOVE it. Great quality and cleans as deeply as any other mask I've used...great price to boot. I use this product once or twice a week to maintain balance, and it never dries out my skin, just clears up the congestion. Highly highly recommend as a mid-week boost or mask to use in between spa visits."
Review 2 for mark Shine Fighter Oil-Control Mask
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
pookie816
Location:South Dakota
mark purchase frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Acne Fighter
Date:November 28, 2011
"I found that my skin is smoother and less littered with small acne bumps. Also has a pleasant smell to it."
Review 3 for mark Shine Fighter Oil-Control Mask
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
caprice717
Location:CINCINNATI, OHIO
mark purchase frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
DOES MORE...
Date:October 12, 2011
"THIS PRODUCT DOES WAY MORE FOR MY SKIN. NOT ONLY IT SOAKS THE OILS, IT ALSO MAKE MY FACE REALLY SMOOTH AND SOFT. MAKES MY SKIN BRIGHTER. ABSOLUTELY LOVE THIS PRODUCT. LOVE, LOVE, LOVE IT."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for mark Shine Fighter Oil-Control Mask
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tina1186
Location:Raleigh, NC
mark purchase frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Fantastic Product and Line!
Date:September 10, 2011
"I have used this mask twice over the past 5 days along with using the That's Deep cleanser twice a day and have noticed a significant difference in the amount of acne and post-acne marks on my skin and my skin's oiliness!
I the only negative I can say about the mask is that it tends to be a bit drying (it hasn't made my skin flake, just feel tight), and I think this might be a problem once winter comes, so I may have to just use it less frequently as the air gets dryer!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for mark Shine Fighter Oil-Control Mask
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LinMarkgirl
Location:Orlando, Florida
It controls the shine!!!!
Date:June 5, 2011
"I love this product!! I use it at least twice a week! it truly does control the oily shine and prevents me from have a new break-out! It is also sensitive to the skin! I would highly recommend this product to women of all ages!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for mark Shine Fighter Oil-Control Mask
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MR85
mark purchase frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Great Product
Date:February 25, 2011
"I was concerned about using this product with my sensitive skin, but it doesn't burn or cause redness at all. It also doesn't dry out my skin. I'm less oily after using it, but my skin still feels soft. I use it a few times a few, and I'm very happy with it."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for mark Shine Fighter Oil-Control Mask
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Avonfan11
mark purchase frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
One of the best masks I have ever used!
Date:February 9, 2011
"I have used so many different masks to try and relieve my skin and this one is effective yet gentle on my skin. It's worth a try if you're looking for a facial mask!!!"
Review 8 for mark Shine Fighter Oil-Control Mask
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Vicki79
Location:Arlington, TX
mark purchase frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Great Purchase
Date:February 4, 2011
"This face mask is GREAT! I use it as a mask and it takes the shine out and tightens the skin. I also use it if I feel a blemish coming on. I dab a little on the trouble spot when I go to bed and in the morning it is dried out or sometimes completely gone. I would definitely purchase again and have already recommended it to others."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for mark Shine Fighter Oil-Control Mask
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
anochoa
Best purchase ever!
Date:September 26, 2010
"I LOVE this face mask. I have combination skin and this product is AMAZING! It is gentle but takes the shine out of your face. You can literally feel your skin tightening and your pours shrinking. Your face feel clean and fresh after using it."
Review 10 for mark Shine Fighter Oil-Control Mask
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
exkii
Location:New York, NY
It Works
Date:September 23, 2010
"I have very oily skin, so I've been searching for a cure (or at least a temporary treatment) for it. I came across this mask which was designed to help rid of excess oil & shine on the face. So I gave it a try since it was my first time using any kind of facial mask. I loved how you can feel your skin tightening within 5 minutes, which proves it to be working. Right after I wash my face off, I can feel my skin be oil-free and squeaky clean."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for mark Shine Fighter Oil-Control Mask
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Key9976
Location:Kansas City, MO
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
I like it!
Date:September 3, 2010
"I have oily combination skin, but my forehead is the oiliest part of my face. I noticed a difference after the first use. Instead of a shiny forehead, it looked like I had a healthy glow. I use it every other day and it has definitely toned down the intense shine. I'm sold!"
Review 12 for mark Shine Fighter Oil-Control Mask
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Breana
Location:Pensacola, Florida
mark purchase frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Love it
Date:September 1, 2010
"I love this mask. I use it when I take a bath or on the weekend when I have some time. I like how you can feel it tightening, and the end result is a fresh glow without shine."
Review 13 for mark Shine Fighter Oil-Control Mask
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
snwbuny77
Location:Oak RIdge, NJ
mark purchase frequency:1x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Seriously?
Date:August 19, 2010
"What a waste of money. I am literally sitting in my office angry about this product. I used it this morning and by noon my face was a disgusting oily mess. I has never been like this before. It makes you skin tight for about 30 minutes and then nothing. I had to blot my skin with paper towels. My skin gets a little shiny at time but this is disgusting all because of this mask. It's a shine/oil promoter."
0 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for mark Shine Fighter Oil-Control Mask
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DaniCape
Location:Cape Cod, MA
My Fav!
Date:August 4, 2010
"I have pretty oily skin - especially on my forehead and nothing has worked better than this! It leaves my skin feeling soft, more even toned, and less break outs! I was sold after my first use!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for mark Shine Fighter Oil-Control Mask
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TexasAvonRep
Location:TX
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Better than expected!
Date:July 12, 2010
"I was constantly buying shine fighter masks, however the products I was using did not work for me as much as I would have liked them to. BUT, this MARK product is excellent!! As soon as I rubbed it on my face, I felt my pores close. It tightens beautifully and after I washed it off my pores were still tight. It sounds awkward, but it works!! Plus, the smell is great!"
Review 16 for mark Shine Fighter Oil-Control Mask
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Laurennd
Location:winchester,va
LOVE!
Date:May 25, 2010
"I am in love with this product! It smells so good and really does help fight shine. Even after the first use, my skin was noticeably softer and smoother and when /I woke up the next morning...no shine! I will continue using this product every 3 days and buying it until it runs out. Great great great!!"
Review 17 for mark Shine Fighter Oil-Control Mask
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
malia
Location:FL
Best product ever
Date:May 12, 2010
"I love this product, you can see it working and feel it too, your face tighteneds up which tells me that it is working, after youwash it off, your face feels soft and smooth, and the shine is gone along with the dirt and oil. I use this 2-3 times a week. I definitely recommend this product."
Review 18 for mark Shine Fighter Oil-Control Mask
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ashlyn
Location:OKC,OK
Heavenly
Date:May 11, 2010
"This mask does exactly what it says...it fights shine! I'm very oily and shiny and after I started using this mask, I noticed a significant improvement!! My oil levels and shine has dropped to an acceptable level. My skin glows now instead in looking greasy!! This product works great!!"
Review 19 for mark Shine Fighter Oil-Control Mask
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sugarbab2000
Location:Martinsburg W.v
love this product
Date:April 3, 2010
"i've tryed other mask products and when i heard about this one i thought i would try it and i'm glad i did. you can really see it working on your face. Plus with me being a mark rep i like to try different products to tell my customers."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for mark Shine Fighter Oil-Control Mask
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sam718
Location:San Francisco, CA
LOVE THIS PRODUCT!!!
Date:March 27, 2010
"I live in a city and between all of the pollution and people, I can feel the dirt just sitting on my skin when I come home at night.
I use this mask usually 3-4 nights/week and it keeps my skin refreshingly clean. I love that I can feel it working as soon as I put it on. I use the that's deep cleanse first and apply this right after. My skin always feels refreshed and beautiful and I never have to worry about the harmful toxins that it is exposed to everyday.
Would definitely recommend this product to any woman in a city! WONDERFUL!!!"