Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Nail Experts or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

NAIL EXPERTS Soft Cuticles Warming Scrub

Overall rating:
4.917 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
12 of 12(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for NAIL EXPERTS Soft Cuticles Warming Scrub
Review 1 for NAIL EXPERTS Soft Cuticles Warming Scrub
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GREAT PRODUCT
By ohiomom1968
on June 8, 2010
About the reviewer
By ohiomom1968
Location:OHIO
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE THIS STUFF. I GAVE MYSELF A PEDICURE TONIGHT AND THOUGHT I WOULD GIVE THIS A TRY. MY NAILS LOOK SO NEAT AND FRESH AFTER USING. BEST THEY HAVE EVER LOOKED. PAINTED WITH A PINK POLISH AFTERWARDS, BUT WOULD HAVE BEEN FINE WITH A CLEARCOAT. SO BRIGHT AND NEW LOOKING. GLAD I BOUGHT TWO OF THESE. WITH A DAUGHTER TO DO MANI'S AND PEDI'S ON, I WILL BE PURCHASING MORE."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for NAIL EXPERTS Soft Cuticles Warming Scrub
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome!
By JTF76
on November 1, 2009
About the reviewer
By JTF76
Location:PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Bought this on a whim from the clearance section and absolutely love it. My nails looks awesome and I loved the warming effect! I have poor circulation as it is and was able to lay in bed and read when it was colder and would normally have to stop and tuck my hands under the blanket. Highly recommend this."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 3 for NAIL EXPERTS Soft Cuticles Warming Scrub
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great
By brian
on October 6, 2009
About the reviewer
By brian
Location:freeport ny
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"i love this product its great to use in the winter time when my cuticles are dry and it helps them out very much"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 4 for NAIL EXPERTS Soft Cuticles Warming Scrub
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The best!
By Tigger1
on July 22, 2009
About the reviewer
By Tigger1
Location:california
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I love this product. I am a nurse, who washes her hands 100 plus a day. This product is the best I have ever used,. and I am afraid Avon will discontinue it! I have not seen it in the catalogs, and Avon, if your listening, Do not do away with this one. Please!"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 5 for NAIL EXPERTS Soft Cuticles Warming Scrub
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AVON - you must NEVER DISCONTINUE this product!
By faith17
on July 13, 2009
About the reviewer
By faith17
Location:Maryland
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"This scrub is a-m-a-zing! My nails look incredible, like I just got a real manicure. The best part about this is that the scrub softens and removes all cuticles, which makes the application of nail lacquer very precise (even the dark or bright colors) and never sloppy.
Something to watch out for: Do not use this scrub if you have nail polish on your nails, use it before you apply the color, because the scrub will make the shine disappear and make your polish appear flat and lifeless.
"
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 6 for NAIL EXPERTS Soft Cuticles Warming Scrub
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing Product!
By Crissyface1969
on July 10, 2009
About the reviewer
By Crissyface1969
Location:Nutley, NJ
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I bought this product thinking "this may help my dry cuticles" but WOW was I amazed at how wonderful this product really is! I love the warming sensation and I love how soft it makes my hands feel afterwards. My cuticles have never looked better!! It also refrains me from picking at them when they get dried out. I haven't seen the product in any of the catalogs for some time now though... when is it coming back to the catalogs??!!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 7 for NAIL EXPERTS Soft Cuticles Warming Scrub
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
warming scrub
By Pammo
on May 19, 2009
About the reviewer
By Pammo
Location:Ventura, CA.
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I actually love this scrub, and it has been the best thing ever for my cuticles! My cuticles are so neat and soft after I use this scrub. I adore the warming feel to it, especially when you add warm water to it. Talk about a spa treatment for nails- this is definitely it! Avon, please keep this item in stock, as I will definitely re-order more when I run out of it."
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 8 for NAIL EXPERTS Soft Cuticles Warming Scrub
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
WOW!
By dewdrop
on April 23, 2009
About the reviewer
By dewdrop
Location:Irving, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I have been using this for awhile, & absolutely love it. I use it every time I take off my nail polish. Rub it around my nails, add a little warm water, & scrub it off with a nail brush. I do not need to buff my nails after using this, which really surprised me since I wear alot of dark colors & they can stain your nails, even with a base coat.
It takes out most of the ridges in my nails too, except for one finger that's had a big ridge forever. I think it helps my polish stay on longer, too, & not chip as much. It also helps keep my cuticles in check. What more could you want!"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 9 for NAIL EXPERTS Soft Cuticles Warming Scrub
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
FINALLY - I CAN DO IT MYSELF
By barrellady
on March 17, 2009
About the reviewer
By barrellady
Location:Louisville, KY
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I LOVE this product. I have limited use of my left hand and always found it hard to do a proper manicure. My cuticles are great looking with no use of pushers and cutters. With this product I can give myself a manicure and it looks like a professional job."
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 10 for NAIL EXPERTS Soft Cuticles Warming Scrub
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Avon: Please never discontinue this product!!!!!!!
By kelly5
on February 25, 2009
About the reviewer
By kelly5
Location:San Francisco, Ca
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
"I have had problem cuticles for as long as I can remember. The reason this product is so great is: usually cuticle removers are too harsh to use whenever you need it, and you end up feeling stripped of needed protection. This product is great because I can use it whenever I see my cuticles getting a little dry, and all I have to do is wet my hands rub the scrub into my cuticles and voila! Instant manicure at a fraction of the cost. Avon, please never discontinue this product! I'm recommending this to everyone."
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 11 for NAIL EXPERTS Soft Cuticles Warming Scrub
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The best
By Sugarshell
on January 27, 2009
About the reviewer
By Sugarshell
Location:WA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I will never be without this product! My nails are better than they've been for a long, long time. My "aging" nails had ridges and were very dull. This product has improved them greatly. I noticed a difference the first time I used it. I have been using it daily for about two weeks now and I couldn't be happier. I've never had a manicure that's done as good a job."
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 12 for NAIL EXPERTS Soft Cuticles Warming Scrub
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice Product
By SinMD
on December 21, 2008
About the reviewer
By SinMD
Location:Maryland
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
"I have extremely dry cuticles because I wash my hands a million times throughout the day. I hate to pay for manicures because my cuticles are so dry that the manicure only looks nice for a few hours. This is the product I have been needing! It honestly helps to reduce the dryness and it also helps to better remove the cuticles when I do get a manicure...which I have no qualms about doing now! I rated it 4 out of 5 stars because it didn't work as pictured in the photo. It took about two weeks of using this product 3 times a day to achieve that look. It's a product that I will buy often!"
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful