Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop moisturizers or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

ANEW ULTIMATE Elixir Premium

Average Customer Rating:
4.2 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (80 reviews)
5 stars
50
4 stars
10
3 stars
11
2 stars
4
1 star
5
62 of 80(78%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for ANEW ULTIMATE Elixir Premium
Review 1 for ANEW ULTIMATE Elixir Premium
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
anarie
Date:February 28, 2012
"Love the product, however the packaging leaves much to be desired. There is no indication of when it's running low until it's completely gone. I'm sure a better container could be designed to make this excellent product more "user friendly"!"
Review 2 for ANEW ULTIMATE Elixir Premium
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Steph1439
Location:Granby, MA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Skin is Beautiful
Date:January 27, 2012
"I received Ultimate Elixir for Christmas! I love it! My skin has never looked and felt so good! Much younger and firmer, a must try for all!"
Review 3 for ANEW ULTIMATE Elixir Premium
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tnjunebug
Location:Athens, Tn
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Great product
Date:January 3, 2012
"I am a 73 year old woman. This product made me look 10 years younger."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for ANEW ULTIMATE Elixir Premium
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
csgoldman
Location:Fairfax, VA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Date:December 26, 2011
"I love this product. It is one part of my daily regimen. My only complaint would be that I can never tell when the container is about to run out. I like the clear packaging on the Luminosity Brightening Serum and would recommend something similar for future packaging."
Review 5 for ANEW ULTIMATE Elixir Premium
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kansastut
Location:kansas city
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Awesome product-fair price
Date:December 23, 2011
"I have used the Ultimate since it's introduction and still love it. I have oily/combo skin and even though I am over 50 Ultimate is lightweight and doesn't clog my pores. It keeps my skin firm and reduces wrinkles and it's not my imagination. People never guess that I am 50+ so Ultimate must REALLY work!! Wait for the sale and you can usually get a BOGO deal that is easy on the budget...bonus!! The entire ANEW line is fabulous. Find your favorite and stay young looking ;-)"
Review 6 for ANEW ULTIMATE Elixir Premium
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brenny
Location:AZ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Wonderful product
Date:November 17, 2011
"I have been using this product for a little over a year and love it."
Review 7 for ANEW ULTIMATE Elixir Premium
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
hbm3
Location:Carmichael,CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Not Crazy About This
Date:November 16, 2011
"This is not what I expected. Has a funny smell and it balls up after several hours. I won't be buying this again."
Review 8 for ANEW ULTIMATE Elixir Premium
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
glamourduck
Location:Mill Valley, Ca.
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
great serum
Date:November 15, 2011
"This is an excellant product that I've added to my anti-aging routine. The serum leaves my skin smooth and plump!"
Review 9 for ANEW ULTIMATE Elixir Premium
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
dvgVT
Location:Vermont
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Works - don't like smell
Date:November 4, 2011
"It works wonderfully. My skin felt and looked better almost right away. However, I don't like the way it smells. It's not bad enough that I would not continue to use it. I just wish it smelled differently."
Review 10 for ANEW ULTIMATE Elixir Premium
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
AnnieB321
Location:Branford, CT
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
BIG package, too little product
Date:November 1, 2011
"I ordered this and the night cream. The product was terrific; I even got comments on how good my skin looked. But despite the size of the packaging, the elixer lasted two weeks. I used two pumps for my face and neck so the coverage is excellent. But when it suddenly ran out after only two weeks, I was stunned.
I'm still using the night cream but I may be looking for a substitute for the elixer that will last longer but still do the job."
Review 11 for ANEW ULTIMATE Elixir Premium
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Skinjunkie
Location:Florida
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Better ones out there
Date:October 8, 2011
"Sorry but I can not say that I agree with the other reviews. I used only this brand for about 7 months and saw no difference in my skin. For the price there are several brands that I have used that performed much better."
Review 12 for ANEW ULTIMATE Elixir Premium
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Regina09
Location:Columbus, OH
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Please make odorless
Date:July 17, 2011
"I love most Anew products and have been using many for years. This product, however, was a disappointment because of its smell. I am very sensitive to perfumey odors, which give me headaches. When I do use this, I get a headache, so of course it's useless to me. I like Avon products, but Avon does tend do add perfumey smells to some of its skin products; I wish they would just make them odorless.They work very well, so it's a shame I can't use some."
Review 13 for ANEW ULTIMATE Elixir Premium
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pootsie
Location:Long Island, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Really Works
Date:June 12, 2011
"This product really gives the results it claims. I am 64 and started looking a bit "jowlly"; within two weeks I saw a significant change in the appearance of my jaw line. It no longer has a sagging look. It looks like it did 5 years ago. I would never be without it.
I only wish it came in a tube so that I could get every last
bit of it out of the container, and I also wish I could see how much was left so I wouldn't run out without knowing. Best product I've ever bought from Avon
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for ANEW ULTIMATE Elixir Premium
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sjf1
Location:East Coast
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Wonderful Product!
Date:May 29, 2011
"This is a wonderful product and does what is promises. It has made my skin look and feel wonderful. I do agree with some of the other reviewes, although the packaging is elegant, you don't know when you are running out until your last pump."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for ANEW ULTIMATE Elixir Premium
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brendaf
Location:Chicago
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Great product
Date:May 18, 2011
"Love the produce works very well, but need to change packaging. Hard to hold - a simple jar or tube is a better choice. Anyone with a little arthritis in their hands will have a hard time with the current packaging. Even with wet hands the bottle will slip away. Let's face it this item targets woman over 60..... How about putting the money spend on the package to a larger size for this item?"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for ANEW ULTIMATE Elixir Premium
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
melissanj
Location:NJ
fantastic product
Date:March 10, 2011
"love this lotion...goes on and absorbs quickly, leaving you feeling moisturized but not greasy...love the packaging too...very elegant"
Review 17 for ANEW ULTIMATE Elixir Premium
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KRazz
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Please Change Dispenser
Date:March 7, 2011
"I loved the product, but the dispenser is unacceptable. I was unable to judge the amount of the product left in the bottle. A regular "pump" bottle would be sufficient. As much as I loved the product I won't order it again for this reason."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for ANEW ULTIMATE Elixir Premium
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
MTJul
Location:Montana
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Too much money spent on packaging....
Date:February 26, 2011
"I really like the Anew skin care products, but will not be buying the Ultimate Elixir again. I agree with everyone that the packaging is horrible. There is no way to see how much serum you are getting, nor are you able to tell that it is really all gone."
Review 19 for ANEW ULTIMATE Elixir Premium
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Grannie
Location:Texas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
This bottle contains 1 fl oz of product
Date:February 11, 2011
"This product is OK. The packaging is deceptive. This bottle contains 1 fl oz of product. This is equal to 2 tablespoons full!! Get a shot glass and put in 1 oz fluid and compare the quantity to the container size."
Review 20 for ANEW ULTIMATE Elixir Premium
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Miri
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
LOVE IT!
Date:January 24, 2011
"I really like this product. Good job. AVON!, I wake up and my skin feels moist and supple. However, I find it very discouraging that I cannot see how much I have left and that half of the price of this product is wasted on the BEAUTIFUL BOTTLE!... Please, Avon, we are over 50...we care about getting more for our money ...loose the bottle!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.