Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Moisturizers or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

ANEW ULTIMATE Elixir Premium

Overall rating:
4.2 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 160 reviews
5 Stars
100
4 Stars
20
3 Stars
22
2 Stars
8
1 Star
10
124 of 160(78%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for ANEW ULTIMATE Elixir Premium
Review 1 for ANEW ULTIMATE Elixir Premium
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
By anarie
on February 28, 2012
About the reviewer
By anarie
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Love the product, however the packaging leaves much to be desired. There is no indication of when it's running low until it's completely gone. I'm sure a better container could be designed to make this excellent product more "user friendly"!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for ANEW ULTIMATE Elixir Premium
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Skin is Beautiful
By Steph1439
on January 27, 2012
About the reviewer
By Steph1439
Location:Granby, MA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I received Ultimate Elixir for Christmas! I love it! My skin has never looked and felt so good! Much younger and firmer, a must try for all!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for ANEW ULTIMATE Elixir Premium
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
By tnjunebug
on January 3, 2012
About the reviewer
By tnjunebug
Location:Athens, Tn
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I am a 73 year old woman. This product made me look 10 years younger."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 4 for ANEW ULTIMATE Elixir Premium
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By csgoldman
on December 26, 2011
About the reviewer
By csgoldman
Location:Fairfax, VA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this product. It is one part of my daily regimen. My only complaint would be that I can never tell when the container is about to run out. I like the clear packaging on the Luminosity Brightening Serum and would recommend something similar for future packaging."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for ANEW ULTIMATE Elixir Premium
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome product-fair price
By kansastut
on December 23, 2011
About the reviewer
By kansastut
Location:kansas city
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have used the Ultimate since it's introduction and still love it. I have oily/combo skin and even though I am over 50 Ultimate is lightweight and doesn't clog my pores. It keeps my skin firm and reduces wrinkles and it's not my imagination. People never guess that I am 50+ so Ultimate must REALLY work!! Wait for the sale and you can usually get a BOGO deal that is easy on the budget...bonus!! The entire ANEW line is fabulous. Find your favorite and stay young looking ;-)"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for ANEW ULTIMATE Elixir Premium
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful product
By Brenny
on November 17, 2011
About the reviewer
By Brenny
Location:AZ
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have been using this product for a little over a year and love it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for ANEW ULTIMATE Elixir Premium
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not Crazy About This
By hbm3
on November 16, 2011
About the reviewer
By hbm3
Location:Carmichael,CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is not what I expected. Has a funny smell and it balls up after several hours. I won't be buying this again."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for ANEW ULTIMATE Elixir Premium
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great serum
By glamourduck
on November 15, 2011
About the reviewer
By glamourduck
Location:Mill Valley, Ca.
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is an excellant product that I've added to my anti-aging routine. The serum leaves my skin smooth and plump!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for ANEW ULTIMATE Elixir Premium
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Works - don't like smell
By dvgVT
on November 4, 2011
About the reviewer
By dvgVT
Location:Vermont
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"It works wonderfully. My skin felt and looked better almost right away. However, I don't like the way it smells. It's not bad enough that I would not continue to use it. I just wish it smelled differently."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for ANEW ULTIMATE Elixir Premium
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
BIG package, too little product
By AnnieB321
on November 1, 2011
About the reviewer
By AnnieB321
Location:Branford, CT
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I ordered this and the night cream. The product was terrific; I even got comments on how good my skin looked. But despite the size of the packaging, the elixer lasted two weeks. I used two pumps for my face and neck so the coverage is excellent. But when it suddenly ran out after only two weeks, I was stunned.
I'm still using the night cream but I may be looking for a substitute for the elixer that will last longer but still do the job."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for ANEW ULTIMATE Elixir Premium
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Better ones out there
By Skinjunkie
on October 8, 2011
About the reviewer
By Skinjunkie
Location:Florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Sorry but I can not say that I agree with the other reviews. I used only this brand for about 7 months and saw no difference in my skin. For the price there are several brands that I have used that performed much better."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for ANEW ULTIMATE Elixir Premium
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Please make odorless
By Regina09
on July 17, 2011
About the reviewer
By Regina09
Location:Columbus, OH
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love most Anew products and have been using many for years. This product, however, was a disappointment because of its smell. I am very sensitive to perfumey odors, which give me headaches. When I do use this, I get a headache, so of course it's useless to me. I like Avon products, but Avon does tend do add perfumey smells to some of its skin products; I wish they would just make them odorless.They work very well, so it's a shame I can't use some."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for ANEW ULTIMATE Elixir Premium
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really Works
By Pootsie
on June 12, 2011
About the reviewer
By Pootsie
Location:Long Island, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This product really gives the results it claims. I am 64 and started looking a bit "jowlly"; within two weeks I saw a significant change in the appearance of my jaw line. It no longer has a sagging look. It looks like it did 5 years ago. I would never be without it.
I only wish it came in a tube so that I could get every last
bit of it out of the container, and I also wish I could see how much was left so I wouldn't run out without knowing. Best product I've ever bought from Avon
"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 14 for ANEW ULTIMATE Elixir Premium
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful Product!
By sjf1
on May 29, 2011
About the reviewer
By sjf1
Location:East Coast
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This is a wonderful product and does what is promises. It has made my skin look and feel wonderful. I do agree with some of the other reviewes, although the packaging is elegant, you don't know when you are running out until your last pump."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 15 for ANEW ULTIMATE Elixir Premium
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
By Brendaf
on May 18, 2011
About the reviewer
By Brendaf
Location:Chicago
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Love the produce works very well, but need to change packaging. Hard to hold - a simple jar or tube is a better choice. Anyone with a little arthritis in their hands will have a hard time with the current packaging. Even with wet hands the bottle will slip away. Let's face it this item targets woman over 60..... How about putting the money spend on the package to a larger size for this item?"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 16 for ANEW ULTIMATE Elixir Premium
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fantastic product
By melissanj
on March 10, 2011
About the reviewer
By melissanj
Location:NJ
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"love this lotion...goes on and absorbs quickly, leaving you feeling moisturized but not greasy...love the packaging too...very elegant"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for ANEW ULTIMATE Elixir Premium
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Change Dispenser
By KRazz
on March 7, 2011
About the reviewer
By KRazz
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
"I loved the product, but the dispenser is unacceptable. I was unable to judge the amount of the product left in the bottle. A regular "pump" bottle would be sufficient. As much as I loved the product I won't order it again for this reason."
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 18 for ANEW ULTIMATE Elixir Premium
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Too much money spent on packaging....
By MTJul
on February 26, 2011
About the reviewer
By MTJul
Location:Montana
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I really like the Anew skin care products, but will not be buying the Ultimate Elixir again. I agree with everyone that the packaging is horrible. There is no way to see how much serum you are getting, nor are you able to tell that it is really all gone."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 19 for ANEW ULTIMATE Elixir Premium
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
This bottle contains 1 fl oz of product
By Grannie
on February 11, 2011
About the reviewer
By Grannie
Location:Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This product is OK. The packaging is deceptive. This bottle contains 1 fl oz of product. This is equal to 2 tablespoons full!! Get a shot glass and put in 1 oz fluid and compare the quantity to the container size."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 20 for ANEW ULTIMATE Elixir Premium
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
LOVE IT!
By Miri
on January 24, 2011
About the reviewer
By Miri
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I really like this product. Good job. AVON!, I wake up and my skin feels moist and supple. However, I find it very discouraging that I cannot see how much I have left and that half of the price of this product is wasted on the BEAUTIFUL BOTTLE!... Please, Avon, we are over 50...we care about getting more for our money ...loose the bottle!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 next>>