Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
bath & body or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

PLANET SPA Palm Desert Rose Clay Facial Cleanser

Overall rating:
4.882 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 85 reviews
5 Stars
80
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
83 of 85(98%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for PLANET SPA Palm Desert Rose Clay Facial Cleanser
Review 41 for PLANET SPA Palm Desert Rose Clay Facial Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reeny
Location:Cheyenne WY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Great Product
Date:July 28, 2010
"I LOVE this product it makes my face feel incredibly smooth and clean."
Review 42 for PLANET SPA Palm Desert Rose Clay Facial Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ringo12
Location:Ohio
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Great Product
Date:July 28, 2010
"So glad to find this in the Outlet........I really like this product and thought it had been discontinued.......Great cleanser,,makes skin feel so good...........Please do not discontinue this product......"
Review 43 for PLANET SPA Palm Desert Rose Clay Facial Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
honeybee23
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Beautiful Rose
Date:July 26, 2010
"Avon's Palm Desert Rose facial cleanser is, in a word, perfect! The texture is a lovely, thick cream that when mixed with a little water turns into a rich foam. The scent is just beautiful. It is a gentle rosy scent, but it is not at all overpowering. I even leave it on my face for a few minutes kind of like a mask before adding the water. I add the water, massage it into a foam and rinse clean away. My face feels so soft and supple after using this product. I absolutely love this product! I think you will, too."
Review 44 for PLANET SPA Palm Desert Rose Clay Facial Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Abbey123
Location:Oregon
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Date:July 25, 2010
"Best cleanser I've ever used. Please don't discontinue!"
Review 45 for PLANET SPA Palm Desert Rose Clay Facial Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LCbelle
Location:Los Angeles, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Please Don't Discontinue!!!
Date:July 15, 2010
"I LOVE this face wash especially after working out at the gym or after a hot summer day. It leaves my skin clean, soft and a bit tight. It's kind of like a mask because it's got clay in it, but with this you don't have to wait the 10-15 mins. and you can just wash your face. I love the smell and it's not too strong and you only need a little bit to wash your face. Please AVON Don't Discontinue this product it's wonderful for oily/combination skin like mine."
Review 46 for PLANET SPA Palm Desert Rose Clay Facial Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
tolmer
Location:Canonsburg Pa
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
best cleanser ever used
Date:July 11, 2010
"Best cleanser I ever used. Hope it is never discontinued. Love all planet spa products"
Review 47 for PLANET SPA Palm Desert Rose Clay Facial Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
avonrules
Location:Indiana
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Great stuff! Loved this clay cleanser
Date:March 9, 2010
"This felt so soft going on and you need just a little tiny bit to get a nice foaming action. You can feel the pores tighten up immediately. (I worried about my face feeling too dry but by the time I finished with my shower my face felt wonderful) I liked the smell as well, which says alot for me since I'm not a huge "rose scented" fan. (it was mild but feminine, nice!)"
Review 48 for PLANET SPA Palm Desert Rose Clay Facial Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Indysongbird
Location:Indianapolis, IN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Love this cleanser
Date:March 7, 2010
"Please don't discontinue this cleanser!!! I love it. I am a 50 year old woman with very oily skin so the clay based cleanser works best for me without drying my skin out."
Review 49 for PLANET SPA Palm Desert Rose Clay Facial Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bjoy
Location:Boston
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
wonderful cleanser
Date:March 5, 2010
"I have extremely sensitive skin; have tried everything under the sun. After one use, I saw a difference in my skin. You can't go wrong. Your face will be squeaky clean, yet soft and moisturizing. Please don't stop making this!! It's comparable to a high priced department store product I used to use. Fantastic!!!"
Review 50 for PLANET SPA Palm Desert Rose Clay Facial Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lynnzee
Location:West Virginia
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Thumbs UP!!
Date:March 5, 2010
"Cleanses skin without drying out. works quick on blemishes + has a good scent."
Review 51 for PLANET SPA Palm Desert Rose Clay Facial Cleanser
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
bluedusk
Location:Provo, UT
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Nice, but...
Date:February 26, 2010
"This makes my skin feel squeaky-tight. But a nice cleanser otherwise."
Review 52 for PLANET SPA Palm Desert Rose Clay Facial Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
blgarth
Location:Vancouver, WA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Non-drying & So Gentle
Date:February 24, 2010
"I love this facial cleanser. I am a redhead with very sensitive, mature skin and this cleanser makes my skin feel clean but not dried out!"
Review 53 for PLANET SPA Palm Desert Rose Clay Facial Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Location:Minnesota
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Great product
Date:December 27, 2009
"I don't normally use much besides plain old soap for facial cleansing, however, this product has changed my routine. This cleanser makes my skin feel clean and soft. It never feels tight and dry after use. The scent is nice. Even my 50+ year old spouse asked me to buy more - he likes it too!"
Review 54 for PLANET SPA Palm Desert Rose Clay Facial Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
coco2
Location:Texas gulf coast
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
a winner
Date:December 22, 2009
"I am picky picky and this stuff is great! I don't care for smells but this smells nice and I am even enjoying the smell , it almost smells clean like shaving cream. It also works ,cleans all the makeup off without your face feeling stripped. Thanks Avon lets keep this one."
Review 55 for PLANET SPA Palm Desert Rose Clay Facial Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
edna2001
Amazing Product
Date:December 20, 2009
"The consistency is so creamy, feels fabulous on your face. Gets every bit of makeup off, even eye make up. Leaves skin clean and toned. Somehow it evens out my combination skin. The scent is light. I don't even like rose, but the scent is so soft and pleasant I don't even mind it. Truly a great product."
Review 56 for PLANET SPA Palm Desert Rose Clay Facial Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
crochetcat2000
Location:Michigan
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Wonderful Product
Date:December 10, 2009
"This facial cleanser is wonderful! It makes my face so very soft. I am 50+ and that is very important at my age. The delicate scent is delightful. Don't hesitate to buy this product!"
Review 57 for PLANET SPA Palm Desert Rose Clay Facial Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lark817
Best Face Cleanser
Date:December 8, 2009
"I have been searching for something that is gentle on my face and actually cleans it the first time. I will never use anything else and my only wish is that it came in a larger bottle. Try it, you'll love it."
Review 58 for PLANET SPA Palm Desert Rose Clay Facial Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bumbles
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
I love this face cleanser!!
Date:December 7, 2009
"I think this is my all time favorite face cleanser. I hope Avon never stops selling it. It completely cleans every last bit of make-up off without drying out the skin. It leaves a nice matte finish and it smells wonderful. I will continue buying this as long as Avon keeps selling it and I love the sales on it. I stock up!!"
Review 59 for PLANET SPA Palm Desert Rose Clay Facial Cleanser
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
TLCM
Location:NJ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
So So
Date:October 28, 2009
"I thought the cleanser worked great. However the fragrance is strong!!"
Review 60 for PLANET SPA Palm Desert Rose Clay Facial Cleanser
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
LucyAndMe
Location:Boston, MA
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
lovely soft cleanser
Date:September 28, 2009
"PLANET SPA Palm Desert Rose Clay Facial Cleanser
After reading all the great review here I decided to give this cleanser a try, it wasn't as "rose" scented as I thought it would be but it is pleasant none the less.
It does make a wonderful soft lather and does clean quite well leaving skin soft and refreshed. The addition of clay helps to remove surface oil better and makes skin look more matte which is a plus for us oily/combo skin girls.
For the price, the size of the tube is small but on the other hand you really do only need a small amount to achieve a rich lather. I use it on a facial pouff and they do a good job together. I'm not sure if I'll repurchase, I want to use it longer to know if I am totally in love with it.
"