Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
bath & body or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

PLANET SPA Palm Desert Rose Clay Facial Cleanser

Overall rating:
4.882 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 85 reviews
5 Stars
80
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
83 of 85(98%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for PLANET SPA Palm Desert Rose Clay Facial Cleanser
Review 41 for PLANET SPA Palm Desert Rose Clay Facial Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product
By Reeny
on July 28, 2010
About the reviewer
By Reeny
Location:Cheyenne WY
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I LOVE this product it makes my face feel incredibly smooth and clean."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 42 for PLANET SPA Palm Desert Rose Clay Facial Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product
By ringo12
on July 28, 2010
About the reviewer
By ringo12
Location:Ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"So glad to find this in the Outlet........I really like this product and thought it had been discontinued.......Great cleanser,,makes skin feel so good...........Please do not discontinue this product......"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 43 for PLANET SPA Palm Desert Rose Clay Facial Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful Rose
By honeybee23
on July 26, 2010
About the reviewer
By honeybee23
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Avon's Palm Desert Rose facial cleanser is, in a word, perfect! The texture is a lovely, thick cream that when mixed with a little water turns into a rich foam. The scent is just beautiful. It is a gentle rosy scent, but it is not at all overpowering. I even leave it on my face for a few minutes kind of like a mask before adding the water. I add the water, massage it into a foam and rinse clean away. My face feels so soft and supple after using this product. I absolutely love this product! I think you will, too."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 44 for PLANET SPA Palm Desert Rose Clay Facial Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By Abbey123
on July 25, 2010
About the reviewer
By Abbey123
Location:Oregon
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Best cleanser I've ever used. Please don't discontinue!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 45 for PLANET SPA Palm Desert Rose Clay Facial Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Don't Discontinue!!!
By LCbelle
on July 15, 2010
About the reviewer
By LCbelle
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I LOVE this face wash especially after working out at the gym or after a hot summer day. It leaves my skin clean, soft and a bit tight. It's kind of like a mask because it's got clay in it, but with this you don't have to wait the 10-15 mins. and you can just wash your face. I love the smell and it's not too strong and you only need a little bit to wash your face. Please AVON Don't Discontinue this product it's wonderful for oily/combination skin like mine."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 46 for PLANET SPA Palm Desert Rose Clay Facial Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best cleanser ever used
By tolmer
on July 11, 2010
About the reviewer
By tolmer
Location:Canonsburg Pa
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Best cleanser I ever used. Hope it is never discontinued. Love all planet spa products"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 47 for PLANET SPA Palm Desert Rose Clay Facial Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great stuff! Loved this clay cleanser
By avonrules
on March 9, 2010
About the reviewer
By avonrules
Location:Indiana
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This felt so soft going on and you need just a little tiny bit to get a nice foaming action. You can feel the pores tighten up immediately. (I worried about my face feeling too dry but by the time I finished with my shower my face felt wonderful) I liked the smell as well, which says alot for me since I'm not a huge "rose scented" fan. (it was mild but feminine, nice!)"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 48 for PLANET SPA Palm Desert Rose Clay Facial Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this cleanser
By Indysongbird
on March 7, 2010
About the reviewer
By Indysongbird
Location:Indianapolis, IN
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Please don't discontinue this cleanser!!! I love it. I am a 50 year old woman with very oily skin so the clay based cleanser works best for me without drying my skin out."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 49 for PLANET SPA Palm Desert Rose Clay Facial Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
wonderful cleanser
By bjoy
on March 5, 2010
About the reviewer
By bjoy
Location:Boston
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have extremely sensitive skin; have tried everything under the sun. After one use, I saw a difference in my skin. You can't go wrong. Your face will be squeaky clean, yet soft and moisturizing. Please don't stop making this!! It's comparable to a high priced department store product I used to use. Fantastic!!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 50 for PLANET SPA Palm Desert Rose Clay Facial Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Thumbs UP!!
By Lynnzee
on March 5, 2010
About the reviewer
By Lynnzee
Location:West Virginia
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Cleanses skin without drying out. works quick on blemishes + has a good scent."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 51 for PLANET SPA Palm Desert Rose Clay Facial Cleanser
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Nice, but...
By bluedusk
on February 26, 2010
About the reviewer
By bluedusk
Location:Provo, UT
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This makes my skin feel squeaky-tight. But a nice cleanser otherwise."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 52 for PLANET SPA Palm Desert Rose Clay Facial Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Non-drying & So Gentle
By blgarth
on February 24, 2010
About the reviewer
By blgarth
Location:Vancouver, WA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this facial cleanser. I am a redhead with very sensitive, mature skin and this cleanser makes my skin feel clean but not dried out!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 53 for PLANET SPA Palm Desert Rose Clay Facial Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
By Anonymous
on December 27, 2009
About the reviewer
By Anonymous
Location:Minnesota
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I don't normally use much besides plain old soap for facial cleansing, however, this product has changed my routine. This cleanser makes my skin feel clean and soft. It never feels tight and dry after use. The scent is nice. Even my 50+ year old spouse asked me to buy more - he likes it too!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 54 for PLANET SPA Palm Desert Rose Clay Facial Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
a winner
By coco2
on December 22, 2009
About the reviewer
By coco2
Location:Texas gulf coast
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I am picky picky and this stuff is great! I don't care for smells but this smells nice and I am even enjoying the smell , it almost smells clean like shaving cream. It also works ,cleans all the makeup off without your face feeling stripped. Thanks Avon lets keep this one."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 55 for PLANET SPA Palm Desert Rose Clay Facial Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing Product
By edna2001
on December 20, 2009
About the reviewer
By edna2001
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The consistency is so creamy, feels fabulous on your face. Gets every bit of makeup off, even eye make up. Leaves skin clean and toned. Somehow it evens out my combination skin. The scent is light. I don't even like rose, but the scent is so soft and pleasant I don't even mind it. Truly a great product."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 56 for PLANET SPA Palm Desert Rose Clay Facial Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful Product
By crochetcat2000
on December 10, 2009
About the reviewer
By crochetcat2000
Location:Michigan
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This facial cleanser is wonderful! It makes my face so very soft. I am 50+ and that is very important at my age. The delicate scent is delightful. Don't hesitate to buy this product!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 57 for PLANET SPA Palm Desert Rose Clay Facial Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Face Cleanser
By Lark817
on December 8, 2009
About the reviewer
By Lark817
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have been searching for something that is gentle on my face and actually cleans it the first time. I will never use anything else and my only wish is that it came in a larger bottle. Try it, you'll love it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 58 for PLANET SPA Palm Desert Rose Clay Facial Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this face cleanser!!
By Bumbles
on December 7, 2009
About the reviewer
By Bumbles
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I think this is my all time favorite face cleanser. I hope Avon never stops selling it. It completely cleans every last bit of make-up off without drying out the skin. It leaves a nice matte finish and it smells wonderful. I will continue buying this as long as Avon keeps selling it and I love the sales on it. I stock up!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 59 for PLANET SPA Palm Desert Rose Clay Facial Cleanser
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
So So
By TLCM
on October 28, 2009
About the reviewer
By TLCM
Location:NJ
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I thought the cleanser worked great. However the fragrance is strong!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 60 for PLANET SPA Palm Desert Rose Clay Facial Cleanser
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
lovely soft cleanser
By LucyAndMe
on September 28, 2009
About the reviewer
By LucyAndMe
Location:Boston, MA
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"PLANET SPA Palm Desert Rose Clay Facial Cleanser
After reading all the great review here I decided to give this cleanser a try, it wasn't as "rose" scented as I thought it would be but it is pleasant none the less.
It does make a wonderful soft lather and does clean quite well leaving skin soft and refreshed. The addition of clay helps to remove surface oil better and makes skin look more matte which is a plus for us oily/combo skin girls.
For the price, the size of the tube is small but on the other hand you really do only need a small amount to achieve a rich lather. I use it on a facial pouff and they do a good job together. I'm not sure if I'll repurchase, I want to use it longer to know if I am totally in love with it.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 next>>