Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop moisturizers or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Clearskin® Professional Daily Correcting Lotion

This multi-tasking treatment lotion visibly minimizes pores and controls surface oil. Proven to even skin tone. 2 fl. oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (45 reviews)
5 stars
30
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
4
1 star
2
38 of 45(84%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Clearskin® Professional Daily Correcting Lotion
Review 1 for Clearskin® Professional Daily Correcting Lotion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Writer04
Location:Loudon, TN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Great Lotion
Date:December 27, 2013
"I really like this moisturizer. I bought it as a part of the set, and I've been very happy with it. I don't know how it works by itself, but if it's used with the rest of the set, it works very well. My face feels moisturized without feeling overly greasy. Within one week, my face felt much smoother and my very oily skin was visibly less oily. My face looks a lot healthier, with smaller pores and a more even skin tone. I recommend this product."
Review 2 for Clearskin® Professional Daily Correcting Lotion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KLeah
Location:Illinois
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Best purchase ever
Date:September 27, 2013
"I have always had acne going up & have tried all kinds of products & this one is the only one to really work."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Clearskin® Professional Daily Correcting Lotion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
teachingirl
Location:Texas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Best Ever
Date:September 7, 2013
"I tried the Correcting Lotion along with the other products in the system while visiting my sister. She said she's been running around with no make up on because her skin looks so great! I had to try the products, and I'm super pleased. My pores are smaller and blemishes are greatly diminished. I have battled adult acne for years. This stuff works better than anything I've ever used. I'm completely sold!!"
Review 4 for Clearskin® Professional Daily Correcting Lotion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jumol
Location:Wisconsin
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Love this Daily Correcting Lotion
Date:August 20, 2013
"I have used this product for a year and I can see a visible difference. My skin is clearer and the pores are smaller. Also my skin tends to be oily and it helped that also."
Review 5 for Clearskin® Professional Daily Correcting Lotion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Retired2011
Location:New Jersey
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Great product
Date:August 8, 2013
"This is the best treatment lotion - it does all that is advertized, keeps breakouts at bay, controls the oil and minimizes pores. I used it years ago but then it was discontinued. So happy it is available again."
Review 6 for Clearskin® Professional Daily Correcting Lotion
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
KCPo
Location:NC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Good product
Date:June 1, 2013
"I started using this because my favorite acne treatment has been discontinued. It's good. I breakout about once a month. With this stuff, I had a few pimples, but they were hardly visible and cleared up almost immediately. I'll definitely keep using it."
Review 7 for Clearskin® Professional Daily Correcting Lotion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Doctorpurple
Works well
Date:May 16, 2013
"I like this product. It works well. Have some acne recurring after being almost acne free for 3 years. Used this and didnt expect much but it really works well. It also helps with the lightening of some hyperpigmentation spots and makes existing spots heal faster."
Review 8 for Clearskin® Professional Daily Correcting Lotion
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ambar
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
DID NOT WORK
Date:March 30, 2013
"I wanted this product to work so much, i did buy the whole steps and i have oily acne prone skin. This did not help at all :c"
Review 9 for Clearskin® Professional Daily Correcting Lotion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Location:Brooklyn, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Smells great.
Date:March 16, 2013
"I used this product years ago maybe like 2007? and it works great for anti-acne. Now I am starting to use this product again, I hope it works as it used to! I love the smell. Back then the packaging used to be in bright blue color, now its in grey! but it looks the same!"
Review 10 for Clearskin® Professional Daily Correcting Lotion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bizarreflower
Location:Rochester, NY
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Daily Correcting Lotion
Date:March 9, 2013
"I use this on the more oily parts of my skin that are prone to breakouts and blackheads. It works great. It really helps."
Review 11 for Clearskin® Professional Daily Correcting Lotion
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
DAL1948
Location:Decatur, Georgia
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
This really works for me!
Date:February 8, 2013
"I have oily skin and this really works for me, even under makeup."
Review 12 for Clearskin® Professional Daily Correcting Lotion
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
renadc01
Location:Fresno
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
not for me
Date:February 3, 2013
"used for about a month every morning & sometimes at night, but just didn't notice any improvement. I even tried w/ the scrub cleanser & still nothing after two weeks w/ the cleanser. I guess it's not made for me & my breakouts. texture was good, smell was fine, not oily or over-drying at all. I just didn't see any improvement that I was hoping for, that' all."
Review 13 for Clearskin® Professional Daily Correcting Lotion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DDjraz
Location:San Antonio, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Clearskin® Professional Daily Correcting Lotion
Date:November 27, 2012
"Clearskin® Professional Daily Correcting Lotion is a must. I've been using it for at least a year now. Nothing else has ever worked on my adult acne.
I ran out, and I thought I didn't need this stuff anymore. After a week, i have noticed a huge difference, and I realized that this lotion is an essential part of my skin regimen, along with the scrub and the SPF moisturizer. I miss my healthy looking skin. I just ordered more, and I can't wait to look fabulous again."
Review 14 for Clearskin® Professional Daily Correcting Lotion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Location:Blatimore, MD
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Great Product
Date:November 24, 2012
"I've been using this product for a year and I absolutely love it and it works great. It keeps pimples from coming and if I do get one I just leave this on overnight and its gon in a day or two."
Review 15 for Clearskin® Professional Daily Correcting Lotion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
happy
Date:September 9, 2012
"I like this product, it feels nice on my skin, and seems to help with maintaining balance - not too overly drying or oily."
Review 16 for Clearskin® Professional Daily Correcting Lotion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ali86
Location:Louisiana
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Awesome Product
Date:June 21, 2012
"This is the first acne treatment cream that has COMPLETELY cleared my skin up without drying it out. So glad I found this!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Clearskin® Professional Daily Correcting Lotion
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
salonxclusive
Location:Knightdale, NC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Oily
I guess my skin is tough to treat
Date:May 26, 2012
"The product did not work for me...my pores are the same and im still my oily face self...i.guess I have to try something else once again...."trial and error""
Review 18 for Clearskin® Professional Daily Correcting Lotion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dkchic
Location:Nebraska
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
The best daily blemish fighter.
Date:March 20, 2012
"I have been looking all over the internet for something like this that wasn't so harsh or dry out my skin. I use this before everything else in the morning and follow it up with the Anew Solutions a.m. Ageless Results Day Cream SPF 15. This stuff works wonders and I noticed results in 3 days. After a week the results were even greater and I couldn't be any happier. This will be one of my must haves and will also purchase this as a gift for my mom and sister. I do not have the set that this is a part of but do hope to try all three products soon. You will not be sorry when you purchase this item!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Clearskin® Professional Daily Correcting Lotion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
quirkynatgirlie
Location:Houston, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Oily
Great product
Date:March 16, 2012
"When this moisturizer arrived in the mail, I wasn't thrilled with the size of the bottle for the price. I tossed it to the side, thinking that it wasn't going to work. But I was so wrong. This is a great lotion for acne-prone skin. It isn't heavy; the lotion is VERY light. It doesn't make my skin oily or shiny, and it is 100% fragrance-free. And a little goes a long way. Thanks, AVON, for offering such an exceptional product!"
Review 20 for Clearskin® Professional Daily Correcting Lotion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RLRP
Great for preteen
Date:February 17, 2012
"My daughter's skin was drying out from acne pads but this gives moisture and a little bit of acne fighting acid. It works great."