Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop moisturizers or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Clearskin® Professional Daily Correcting Lotion

This multi-tasking treatment lotion visibly minimizes pores and controls surface oil. Proven to even skin tone. 2 fl. oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (45 reviews)
5 stars
30
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
4
1 star
2
38 of 45(84%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Clearskin® Professional Daily Correcting Lotion
Review 21 for Clearskin® Professional Daily Correcting Lotion
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
momof3CO
Location:Loveland, CO
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Not Great For Combination or Dry Skin
Date:December 20, 2011
"I am in my early 30's and started getting cystic acne and white heads on my chin around "that time" all of the sudden. I never really had acne as a teen so I didn't know where to start. I decided to go with my trusted Avon products and bought the Clearskin Professional starter kit. While I absolutely loved the scrub and the pads, I wasn't thrilled with the lotion. Since I am in my 30's my skin is mostly dry and tight, with a few exceptions to my chin and nose. After I applied the lotion, my skin felt extremely tight, and not at all moisturized. I went to bed and woke up a few hours later to find that my skin was even tighter and started to itch. This lotion might work very well for someone who has oily skin but if you have dryer skin, this will not give your face any moisture. I only used it once before I handed it over to my 13 year old step-daughter, who did end up liking it. Bottom line: if you have dry skin, this will probably not work for you."
Review 22 for Clearskin® Professional Daily Correcting Lotion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fieryro99
Location:new haven,ct
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
best acne treatment
Date:November 11, 2011
"I LOVE THIS STUFF!!!!
My daughter and both my sons have serious acne issues. I have tried everything over the counter and prescribed and they only work for some time and some were very expensive. This product works fast, by the end of the first week half the acne had cleared up. It's not greasy and absorbs well. I use it to reduce the pores in my face and it works well. I highly recommend.
"
Review 23 for Clearskin® Professional Daily Correcting Lotion
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
BettyBop
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
skin is worse
Date:September 4, 2010
"I don't know how, but I'm sure this and the other avon "correcting" products made my skin worse. I tried the product for about a month and they got worse, so I stopped for a month. Then I started up again thinking it could have been something else, and I used the products for about two months and my skin definately got worse."
Review 24 for Clearskin® Professional Daily Correcting Lotion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BamaBelle
Location:Moulton AL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Terrific Product
Date:July 20, 2010
"I purchased the trial set for my 22 yr old daughter, who was having pretty bad breakouts. She had tried several products available in retail stores. None had the great results she's had using this product. Her breakouts are almost non-existent and she swears by this product. After seeing how fast her skin cleared up, I was sold. We'll never buy anything else but this product. The end results were utterly fantastic!!"
Review 25 for Clearskin® Professional Daily Correcting Lotion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Location:Harrisburg, IL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Love it!
Date:June 30, 2010
"I am 55 years old, have post menopause and the start of adult acne for a few years. especially on my chin. I tried this and am sold on it. It gets those pimples and dries them out before I can get to them. Though it dries my skin sometimes I have now bought the oil free lotion when I seem to get dry. Took me a little to get over the scent since I do not like scents, but I love this product and will continue to buy it. My skin looks and feels great! I live in a region that has a high humidity and I sweat a lot - this is the answer for me!"
Review 26 for Clearskin® Professional Daily Correcting Lotion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gypsierose
Location:Ft Laud., FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
it works!
Date:June 26, 2010
"I've had very bad acne and the problem is that other products dry out the skin for youth and doesn't address adult moisture needs.
I've tried a LOT of products. This not only cleared after a few days, but keep my skin really clear...
The ONLY recommendation would be to add SPF to this also. If you have problems skin like me, it will work!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Clearskin® Professional Daily Correcting Lotion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
galsouthern
Location:West Palm Beach, FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
galsouthern
Date:May 14, 2010
"Love this lotion, lightweight and works well for keeping blemishes at bay. Not a strong odor and nice light texture. Would recommend and re-order this lotion if you are blemish prone.."
Review 28 for Clearskin® Professional Daily Correcting Lotion
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
roxylit24
Location:IL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Lotion was ok
Date:May 8, 2010
"I notice after using this lotion, my skin cleared up, and my skin tone improve. The only problem I had was that it made my skin very dry. I would have to reapply every hour or so, because I would get dry skin flakes. Overall ok product."
Review 29 for Clearskin® Professional Daily Correcting Lotion
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
nilva
Location:Fairfield, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
YOU CAN SEE THE DIFFERENCE
Date:April 20, 2010
"I started using this product about a week ago and I definitely see the difference I have less pimple on my forehead I only use it once a day but I recommend that you do purchase a moisturizer at night because this product can over dry your skin a little bit. but so far so good!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Clearskin® Professional Daily Correcting Lotion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
avonrules
Location:Indiana
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Like the powerful combo in this one!
Date:April 18, 2010
"I like that this combines both salicylic and glycolic acids which work to unclog the pores, improve texture and minimize your pores in one step. I am going to use this step only at night since I've also purchased the Oil Free Lotion with SPF 15 to use during the day in place of the 3rd step. This lotion is very light, did not feel greasy and I only had to use a small amount (which is good since the container is quite small). The scent is light and pleasant enough--I could smell it on me but it wasn't bothersome."
Review 31 for Clearskin® Professional Daily Correcting Lotion
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
idahomom
Location:Boise, ID
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
works well
Date:April 5, 2010
"I have been using this for about 6 months now. It has really decreased my break-outs. It has completely eliminated any cystic acne. It is not harsh on my skin. It is soooooo much better than the leading acne product you can buy on TV. I still have breakouts, but this has reduced them greatly and I will continue to use on a regular basis. I am pretty sure my breakouts would be permanently eliminated if I could stop eating refined sugars."
Review 32 for Clearskin® Professional Daily Correcting Lotion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WhtDov
Location:Los Angeles, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Great product!
Date:February 27, 2010
"I've used this lotion for couple of weeks now & so far I am very happy with the results! I tried all the acne fighting products on the market & seems like I couldn't find the one that would really help me. This lotion, together with blemish eraser, seems to do the job. I also like it because it's very light but moisturizing enough, it doesn't dry my skin out, like so many acne fighting lotions do. Would definitely recommend it to others!"
Review 33 for Clearskin® Professional Daily Correcting Lotion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LovelyLisa08
Location:Denver, CO
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Not Greasy!
Date:October 12, 2009
"I have used other expensive brands of acne and pore minimizing lotions and they are greasy and makes my face look shiny. This product makes my face extremely smooth and soft. It dries quickly but does not flake or leave white residue. Even after the first couple times you use this product it feels like it is working right away! My skin feels clean and beautiful!
Another wonderful product from Avon! Thank you!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Clearskin® Professional Daily Correcting Lotion
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
NadineLuvsAvon
Location:San Diego, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Why does it sting?
Date:September 23, 2009
"I guess there is some serious medication in this lotion because it would sting when I put it on in the morning after washing my face. I think maybe that means it's working? I didn't notice a change in pimples but I only used it for 2 weeks. I ended up having to combine it with the Solutions face lotion to take off some of the sting.
ps- 2 oz is not very much so maybe I was only supposed to use 1 pump of it? I was putting on 3-4 pumps a day and ran out of it in less than a month.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Clearskin® Professional Daily Correcting Lotion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gmmyblis
Location:Fresno, CA
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Wonderful..
Date:September 13, 2009
"I only use this product during the day, but i still see a difference! The minimal acne i had is now gone, and the old marks are going away. Thanks Avon."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 36 for Clearskin® Professional Daily Correcting Lotion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
binktam
Location:Arlington, TN
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Great Product!
Date:September 1, 2009
"I purchased this and the cleanser when it was at a special price, I wish I had bought more at the discount price! I had a breakout on my chin, used this and in about two days it was gone!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 37 for Clearskin® Professional Daily Correcting Lotion
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BPaige
Location:Nashville, Tennessee
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Best correcting lotion ever!!
Date:August 13, 2009
"I was so excited to get this product along with the toner pads. I didn't get the scrub, I got the other acne cleanser from avon. Which works pretty good. This lotion is the best! I've been using it for a few months, probably since May. but now I don't use it everyday. I use it every other day and use something else the days I don't use this. But it took a while for me to see results. But now I can see them. My skin tone looks better, it's not red anymore. My skin just looks healthier and soft and smooth. It doesn't help with my acne I don't think but I love it because it just make my skin look amazing (when I'm not breaking out)I am so happy I found this because my face used to be all red and uneven and just not healthy looking. But now it's soft smooth healthy and radiant! Defiantly get this! It may not help with acne but it's a skin saver!!!"
Review 38 for Clearskin® Professional Daily Correcting Lotion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Trix09
Location:Austin, Texas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
My skin loves this and it WORKS!
Date:August 7, 2009
"I bought the regimen try it kit and have been using this for just a few days now and I honestly can't believe what it has done for my skin!! I just am amazed and that is saying alot since I never amazed by skin products!! I am 51 with oily skin, milia, whiteheads, blackheads and occasionally a cystic acne bump. My skin has clarity, the whiteheads and milia are all flattened out, they are going away. The blackheads are going too. My cystic bumps-I had 3-are all almost gone and not red and they don't hurt. My pores are just about cleaned out and are teeny tiny now!! Before I started using this, I would wake up in the morning with a oil slick on my face, not anymore. Now in the morning, I am matte, just slightly dewy feeling and looking. This just blows me away how this is working. I am not flakey or dry at all. Somebody shake me because I can't believe how good my face is since using this."
5 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 39 for Clearskin® Professional Daily Correcting Lotion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Biffy
Location:Wisconsin
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
This really works!
Date:August 7, 2009
"I have tried medication from the dermatologist and this stuff is GREAT! It helps to control the oils, prevents new pimles and gets rid of the ones you have. You can't over-use it either. It doesn't dry out your skin like other products can. I had a nasty breakout and this stuff saved me for a Wedding I had to stand up in. Thank you Avon!! Don't ever stop making this stuff."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 40 for Clearskin® Professional Daily Correcting Lotion
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
AshleyBeth
Location:Newburgh, In.
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Works very well!
Date:July 4, 2009
"I like this lotion for use in the evening. I don't like it under make-up, this is why I only gave it four stars. However, it is totally a ten star product in regards to how much more clear my skin is!"