Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Moisturizers or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Clearskin® Professional Daily Correcting Lotion

This multi-tasking treatment lotion visibly minimizes pores and controls surface oil. Proven to even skin tone. 2 fl. oz.
Overall rating:
4.338 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 74 reviews
5 Stars
49
4 Stars
14
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
5
1 Star
4
63 of 74(85%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Clearskin® Professional Daily Correcting Lotion
Review 21 for Clearskin® Professional Daily Correcting Lotion
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not Great For Combination or Dry Skin
By momof3CO
on December 20, 2011
About the reviewer
By momof3CO
Location:Loveland, CO
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I am in my early 30's and started getting cystic acne and white heads on my chin around "that time" all of the sudden. I never really had acne as a teen so I didn't know where to start. I decided to go with my trusted Avon products and bought the Clearskin Professional starter kit. While I absolutely loved the scrub and the pads, I wasn't thrilled with the lotion. Since I am in my 30's my skin is mostly dry and tight, with a few exceptions to my chin and nose. After I applied the lotion, my skin felt extremely tight, and not at all moisturized. I went to bed and woke up a few hours later to find that my skin was even tighter and started to itch. This lotion might work very well for someone who has oily skin but if you have dryer skin, this will not give your face any moisture. I only used it once before I handed it over to my 13 year old step-daughter, who did end up liking it. Bottom line: if you have dry skin, this will probably not work for you."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 22 for Clearskin® Professional Daily Correcting Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best acne treatment
By fieryro99
on November 11, 2011
About the reviewer
By fieryro99
Location:new haven,ct
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I LOVE THIS STUFF!!!!
My daughter and both my sons have serious acne issues. I have tried everything over the counter and prescribed and they only work for some time and some were very expensive. This product works fast, by the end of the first week half the acne had cleared up. It's not greasy and absorbs well. I use it to reduce the pores in my face and it works well. I highly recommend.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 23 for Clearskin® Professional Daily Correcting Lotion
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
skin is worse
By BettyBop
on September 4, 2010
About the reviewer
By BettyBop
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I don't know how, but I'm sure this and the other avon "correcting" products made my skin worse. I tried the product for about a month and they got worse, so I stopped for a month. Then I started up again thinking it could have been something else, and I used the products for about two months and my skin definately got worse."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 24 for Clearskin® Professional Daily Correcting Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Terrific Product
By BamaBelle
on July 20, 2010
About the reviewer
By BamaBelle
Location:Moulton AL
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I purchased the trial set for my 22 yr old daughter, who was having pretty bad breakouts. She had tried several products available in retail stores. None had the great results she's had using this product. Her breakouts are almost non-existent and she swears by this product. After seeing how fast her skin cleared up, I was sold. We'll never buy anything else but this product. The end results were utterly fantastic!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 25 for Clearskin® Professional Daily Correcting Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!
By Anonymous
on June 30, 2010
About the reviewer
By Anonymous
Location:Harrisburg, IL
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I am 55 years old, have post menopause and the start of adult acne for a few years. especially on my chin. I tried this and am sold on it. It gets those pimples and dries them out before I can get to them. Though it dries my skin sometimes I have now bought the oil free lotion when I seem to get dry. Took me a little to get over the scent since I do not like scents, but I love this product and will continue to buy it. My skin looks and feels great! I live in a region that has a high humidity and I sweat a lot - this is the answer for me!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 26 for Clearskin® Professional Daily Correcting Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
it works!
By gypsierose
on June 26, 2010
About the reviewer
By gypsierose
Location:Ft Laud., FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I've had very bad acne and the problem is that other products dry out the skin for youth and doesn't address adult moisture needs.
I've tried a LOT of products. This not only cleared after a few days, but keep my skin really clear...
The ONLY recommendation would be to add SPF to this also. If you have problems skin like me, it will work!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 27 for Clearskin® Professional Daily Correcting Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
galsouthern
By galsouthern
on May 14, 2010
About the reviewer
By galsouthern
Location:West Palm Beach, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Love this lotion, lightweight and works well for keeping blemishes at bay. Not a strong odor and nice light texture. Would recommend and re-order this lotion if you are blemish prone.."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 28 for Clearskin® Professional Daily Correcting Lotion
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lotion was ok
By roxylit24
on May 8, 2010
About the reviewer
By roxylit24
Location:IL
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I notice after using this lotion, my skin cleared up, and my skin tone improve. The only problem I had was that it made my skin very dry. I would have to reapply every hour or so, because I would get dry skin flakes. Overall ok product."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 29 for Clearskin® Professional Daily Correcting Lotion
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
YOU CAN SEE THE DIFFERENCE
By nilva
on April 20, 2010
About the reviewer
By nilva
Location:Fairfield, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I started using this product about a week ago and I definitely see the difference I have less pimple on my forehead I only use it once a day but I recommend that you do purchase a moisturizer at night because this product can over dry your skin a little bit. but so far so good!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 30 for Clearskin® Professional Daily Correcting Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Like the powerful combo in this one!
By avonrules
on April 18, 2010
About the reviewer
By avonrules
Location:Indiana
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I like that this combines both salicylic and glycolic acids which work to unclog the pores, improve texture and minimize your pores in one step. I am going to use this step only at night since I've also purchased the Oil Free Lotion with SPF 15 to use during the day in place of the 3rd step. This lotion is very light, did not feel greasy and I only had to use a small amount (which is good since the container is quite small). The scent is light and pleasant enough--I could smell it on me but it wasn't bothersome."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 31 for Clearskin® Professional Daily Correcting Lotion
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
works well
By idahomom
on April 5, 2010
About the reviewer
By idahomom
Location:Boise, ID
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have been using this for about 6 months now. It has really decreased my break-outs. It has completely eliminated any cystic acne. It is not harsh on my skin. It is soooooo much better than the leading acne product you can buy on TV. I still have breakouts, but this has reduced them greatly and I will continue to use on a regular basis. I am pretty sure my breakouts would be permanently eliminated if I could stop eating refined sugars."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 32 for Clearskin® Professional Daily Correcting Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product!
By WhtDov
on February 27, 2010
About the reviewer
By WhtDov
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I've used this lotion for couple of weeks now & so far I am very happy with the results! I tried all the acne fighting products on the market & seems like I couldn't find the one that would really help me. This lotion, together with blemish eraser, seems to do the job. I also like it because it's very light but moisturizing enough, it doesn't dry my skin out, like so many acne fighting lotions do. Would definitely recommend it to others!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 33 for Clearskin® Professional Daily Correcting Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Not Greasy!
By LovelyLisa08
on October 12, 2009
About the reviewer
By LovelyLisa08
Location:Denver, CO
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have used other expensive brands of acne and pore minimizing lotions and they are greasy and makes my face look shiny. This product makes my face extremely smooth and soft. It dries quickly but does not flake or leave white residue. Even after the first couple times you use this product it feels like it is working right away! My skin feels clean and beautiful!
Another wonderful product from Avon! Thank you!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 34 for Clearskin® Professional Daily Correcting Lotion
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Why does it sting?
By NadineLuvsAvon
on September 23, 2009
About the reviewer
By NadineLuvsAvon
Location:San Diego, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I guess there is some serious medication in this lotion because it would sting when I put it on in the morning after washing my face. I think maybe that means it's working? I didn't notice a change in pimples but I only used it for 2 weeks. I ended up having to combine it with the Solutions face lotion to take off some of the sting.
ps- 2 oz is not very much so maybe I was only supposed to use 1 pump of it? I was putting on 3-4 pumps a day and ran out of it in less than a month.
"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 35 for Clearskin® Professional Daily Correcting Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful..
By gmmyblis
on September 13, 2009
About the reviewer
By gmmyblis
Location:Fresno, CA
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I only use this product during the day, but i still see a difference! The minimal acne i had is now gone, and the old marks are going away. Thanks Avon."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 36 for Clearskin® Professional Daily Correcting Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product!
By binktam
on September 1, 2009
About the reviewer
By binktam
Location:Arlington, TN
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I purchased this and the cleanser when it was at a special price, I wish I had bought more at the discount price! I had a breakout on my chin, used this and in about two days it was gone!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 37 for Clearskin® Professional Daily Correcting Lotion
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Best correcting lotion ever!!
By BPaige
on August 13, 2009
About the reviewer
By BPaige
Location:Nashville, Tennessee
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I was so excited to get this product along with the toner pads. I didn't get the scrub, I got the other acne cleanser from avon. Which works pretty good. This lotion is the best! I've been using it for a few months, probably since May. but now I don't use it everyday. I use it every other day and use something else the days I don't use this. But it took a while for me to see results. But now I can see them. My skin tone looks better, it's not red anymore. My skin just looks healthier and soft and smooth. It doesn't help with my acne I don't think but I love it because it just make my skin look amazing (when I'm not breaking out)I am so happy I found this because my face used to be all red and uneven and just not healthy looking. But now it's soft smooth healthy and radiant! Defiantly get this! It may not help with acne but it's a skin saver!!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 38 for Clearskin® Professional Daily Correcting Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My skin loves this and it WORKS!
By Trix09
on August 7, 2009
About the reviewer
By Trix09
Location:Austin, Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+4points
5OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
"I bought the regimen try it kit and have been using this for just a few days now and I honestly can't believe what it has done for my skin!! I just am amazed and that is saying alot since I never amazed by skin products!! I am 51 with oily skin, milia, whiteheads, blackheads and occasionally a cystic acne bump. My skin has clarity, the whiteheads and milia are all flattened out, they are going away. The blackheads are going too. My cystic bumps-I had 3-are all almost gone and not red and they don't hurt. My pores are just about cleaned out and are teeny tiny now!! Before I started using this, I would wake up in the morning with a oil slick on my face, not anymore. Now in the morning, I am matte, just slightly dewy feeling and looking. This just blows me away how this is working. I am not flakey or dry at all. Somebody shake me because I can't believe how good my face is since using this."
+4points
5OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 39 for Clearskin® Professional Daily Correcting Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This really works!
By Biffy
on August 7, 2009
About the reviewer
By Biffy
Location:Wisconsin
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have tried medication from the dermatologist and this stuff is GREAT! It helps to control the oils, prevents new pimles and gets rid of the ones you have. You can't over-use it either. It doesn't dry out your skin like other products can. I had a nasty breakout and this stuff saved me for a Wedding I had to stand up in. Thank you Avon!! Don't ever stop making this stuff."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 40 for Clearskin® Professional Daily Correcting Lotion
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Works very well!
By AshleyBeth
on July 4, 2009
About the reviewer
By AshleyBeth
Location:Newburgh, In.
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I like this lotion for use in the evening. I don't like it under make-up, this is why I only gave it four stars. However, it is totally a ten star product in regards to how much more clear my skin is!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 next>>